Ultime Recensioni in Reedville, Virginia

Quick Trip, Outstanding Customer Service a The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for a very quick trip on our wedding night. Unfortunately we were unable to stay longer, due to family from out-of-state having to leave right away to head back home. The Gables was gorgeous, though, and the customer service was outstanding. I'm hoping to make it back for our anniversary when we can relax and enjoy it a little longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant and reasonable a The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

3,0 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2018

The room was clean when arriving, but not made up each day. They were solicitous when we asked for something, but we had to ask. The mansion is no longer available for a tour. The food was fine, but heavy carbs and we dined in the room.

Vedi più recensioni


Reedville and Tangier Isl. Trip a The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2018

We had a wonderful overnight stay with another couple at the Gables. Stayed in the coach house rooms which were furnished nicely, clean and had a spacious bath. The waterfront property was great, close to some nice restaurants and historic Reedville district. The owners, Mrs. Barbara Clark and her son David were wonderful hosts. Mrs. Clark spent time to tell us some of the history at Reedville and of the Gables. She was the highlight of our stay. Breakfast was simple but plenty. We spent the next day on the ferry ride to Tangier Island.

Vedi più recensioni


Okay but... a The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2018

20 July 18 - We couldn't stay in the Mansion because the owner is injured and recovering upstairs. The other problem is we arrived at 4p and our room wasn't ready. I'm pregnant so I was really needed to use the rest room and I kept asking but the owner's wife either ignored me or couldn't hear me. The Inn Keeper had an appointment in Richmond the day prior and wasn't able to make it home either day. So that night we had to find something to do until our room was ready. We went to Chitterchats for ice cream and 360 Grill for dinner. The Inn Keeper never made it back so we had to eat breakfast at 360 Grill. I would suggest that you call first. The other problem is the website doesn't list the check in or check out time. We just went off our stays at other B&Bs. We plan on going back for Tangier Island but we won't stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Stay at the Gables a The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2018

My wife and I recently stayed at the Gables Property. I say the property, because you don't actually stay in the house. I understand some people frustration when they were looking forward to staying in the mansion. My wife and I loved our room. Its right on the water. Our host was outstanding. We went out for breakfast because the staff just had a wedding, so we had no problem with that. We were there for love and we support love. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Fun trip a The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2018

We had a lovely room. We we only confused at the beginning as we thought we were staying in the Victoria Mansion. No problem. We enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A relaxing stay, but disappointed.... a The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2018

Stayed one night during early April, 2018. Mid-week and pretty much early to off-season. Stayed in Rebecca's room which was fantastic. Large, quiet, relaxing and very comfortable and clean, with great water front views. However, the owners were out of town and left management and all other services to one individual. Because of this, check-in was not very welcoming, there were no water glasses in the room and the next morning the breakfast was mediocre. Breakfast consisted of a dish of fresh fruit, three brown-and-serve sausages and two heated up frozen slices of French toast. Butter was not even served to put on the French toast. Not the kind of breakfast one expects at a B&B of this caliper and price. As noted by others, even though pictures on their website show living facilities (claw-foot bathtub, etc.) inside the old Gables mansion, the B&B rooms are in the renovated side building and they did not even offer us a tour of the old mansion. Only could look at it from the outside, which is impressive. Regardless, we enjoyed the stay and especially enjoyed touring the Reedville Museum -- highly recommended. Other than the museum and all the old historic houses, there really is not much else to do in Reedville except relax. Of the two restaurants, the Crazy Crab was closed the day we were there, so we went to Tommy's which was pretty good with very friendly folks. Just wish the attendant had been more welcoming and hospitable, and the breakfast had some effort put into it.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B! a The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2017

We loved our room which had beautiful views from every window. Breakfast was good and healthy and was served elegantly in keeping with the Victorian air of the mansion. The innkeepers made us feel as though we were truly special. By the end of the stay we felt like old friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming, Elegant and Historic B&B a The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

Staying at the Gables in the charming town of Reedville, was an elegant, gorgeous and historical event. The rooms were so quiet and beautifully furnished in antiques, the owners could not have been more gracious and welcoming, the tour of the mansion was a treat for the mind, body and soul, and the delicious breakfast, served on the beautiful china in the elegant dining room, was a wonderful experience! I highly recommend this place to all my friends for a beautiful vacation with a step back in time. Thanks very much for a fantastic time and experience! Best regards, Debbie Ryan

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B we have stayed at this year a The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2017

We opted for the Dana Lee suite so we could be right on the water & more private. The view was fabulous, the room was impeccably clean (you could hear the folks upstairs walking, once in a while, but it was not bad). The Air Conditioning worked perfectly. The Breakfast served both days was delicious and the Innkeepers, Barbara & Norman could not have been nicer & accommodating. The tour of the main house was worth taking the time to do. Barbara is quite the historian for the Inn as well as Reedville

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet Getaway a The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2017

Quiet, friendly little town with lots of history. Breakfast was great and really enjoyed the tour of the mansion.

Vedi più recensioni


Totally relaxing stay a The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

This was our first visit to a B&B - and we'll never stay in a hotel again. We stayed in "David's Room" in the Coach Inn, and couldn't have enjoyed it more. Next time we're in the area we'll stay more than just one night - no doubt about that - and we'll also take the tour of the main house. The owner and staff couldn't have possibly been more helpful - wonderful people to spend time with. Breakfast was superb! Simply no other words to describe it. We will definitely be returning.

Vedi più recensioni


please note that you won't be staying in the house in this picture a The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2016

can't beat the location; so quaint and relaxing but please note that you won't be staying in the house pictured but at the inn which is a converted stable. You do get a tour of the home and the owners are very kind.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }