Ultime Recensioni in Reedville, Virginia

Quaint, spacious room, great food a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2018

Stay here frequently and the staff knows me be name. Food is delicious, rooms are spacious, great accommodations in the Northern Neck!

Vedi più recensioni


Fun trip a The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2018

We had a lovely room. We we only confused at the beginning as we thought we were staying in the Victoria Mansion. No problem. We enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A relaxing stay, but disappointed.... a The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2018

Stayed one night during early April, 2018. Mid-week and pretty much early to off-season. Stayed in Rebecca's room which was fantastic. Large, quiet, relaxing and very comfortable and clean, with great water front views. However, the owners were out of town and left management and all other services to one individual. Because of this, check-in was not very welcoming, there were no water glasses in the room and the next morning the breakfast was mediocre. Breakfast consisted of a dish of fresh fruit, three brown-and-serve sausages and two heated up frozen slices of French toast. Butter was not even served to put on the French toast. Not the kind of breakfast one expects at a B&B of this caliper and price. As noted by others, even though pictures on their website show living facilities (claw-foot bathtub, etc.) inside the old Gables mansion, the B&B rooms are in the renovated side building and they did not even offer us a tour of the old mansion. Only could look at it from the outside, which is impressive. Regardless, we enjoyed the stay and especially enjoyed touring the Reedville Museum -- highly recommended. Other than the museum and all the old historic houses, there really is not much else to do in Reedville except relax. Of the two restaurants, the Crazy Crab was closed the day we were there, so we went to Tommy's which was pretty good with very friendly folks. Just wish the attendant had been more welcoming and hospitable, and the breakfast had some effort put into it.

Vedi più recensioni


THE place to stay in Northern Neck a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2018

It was a pleasure to find such a place in the Northern Neck. We have travelled widely and being surprised is rare. This was a rare find.

Vedi più recensioni


Great New Years Again at Kilmarnock Inn a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2018

This was our second year spending New Years at Kilmarnock Inn. Great memories made to start 2018.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Place! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2017

I tried rating each category above as a 5 but either MAC isn't cooperating or this site has a glitch in it. The Inn is charming, the room was wonderful (I stayed in the Georg suite) and the food in the restaurant absolutely outstanding. Easy access to the Inn and well placed for walking around Kilmarnock (be prepared for small town but with some amazing shops!). Best of all the staff were helpful, genuinely friendly and kind. I could not have asked for a better experience. M. McKiel

Vedi più recensioni


Thanksgiving Eve a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2017

Charming cottages, exceptional service and quality dining.

Vedi più recensioni


Recent Stay a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2017

The staff at Sunday breakfast went well above and beyond. Thanks to you all.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint, romantic and relaxing a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2017

Rented the Madison suite for my daughters wedding night- absolutely perfect! The room had a huge 4 post bed, a jacuzzi tub, and electric fireplace and a huge bathroom! There was plenty of room for their luggage and all their wedding stuff! I was amazed how large the room was! And the breakfast was unbelievable! Anything they wanted off the menu/ a rare find for any b&b. If your looking for a get away from the city- this is the place!

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommend a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2017

Kilmarnock Inn is exceptional in terms of location, food, character and cleanliess. Set in a garden with lots of seating nooks and fountains and a fun theme of presidential history, Kilmarnock Inn is a great place to stay in Northern Neck!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B! a The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2017

We loved our room which had beautiful views from every window. Breakfast was good and healthy and was served elegantly in keeping with the Victorian air of the mansion. The innkeepers made us feel as though we were truly special. By the end of the stay we felt like old friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2017

Had a wonderful time. The accommodations were comfortable and private. We stumbled across a duck pin bowling alley-one of six left in the country. Really enjoyed Good Luck Winery and poking through the antique mall nearby.

Vedi più recensioni


Grand patio for catching up with friends a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2017

your Happy Hour was indeed that, a happy time with friends & family. our waitress was very professional & friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


Kickback in Kilmarnock a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

Excellent choice. Sumptuous breakfasts. Quaint...interesting shopping a block away. Gourmet dinner menu.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming, Elegant and Historic B&B a The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

Staying at the Gables in the charming town of Reedville, was an elegant, gorgeous and historical event. The rooms were so quiet and beautifully furnished in antiques, the owners could not have been more gracious and welcoming, the tour of the mansion was a treat for the mind, body and soul, and the delicious breakfast, served on the beautiful china in the elegant dining room, was a wonderful experience! I highly recommend this place to all my friends for a beautiful vacation with a step back in time. Thanks very much for a fantastic time and experience! Best regards, Debbie Ryan

Vedi più recensioni


Very enjoyable and comfortable atmosphere a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2017

We stayed at the Inn ove the 4th of July. We enjoyed everything about it. The staff was helpful in every respect, food was excellent an the court yard was landscaped and well maintained We would definitely return

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B we have stayed at this year a The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2017

We opted for the Dana Lee suite so we could be right on the water & more private. The view was fabulous, the room was impeccably clean (you could hear the folks upstairs walking, once in a while, but it was not bad). The Air Conditioning worked perfectly. The Breakfast served both days was delicious and the Innkeepers, Barbara & Norman could not have been nicer & accommodating. The tour of the main house was worth taking the time to do. Barbara is quite the historian for the Inn as well as Reedville

Vedi più recensioni


Unique a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2017

Beautiful, unique hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Another fantastic stay at the Kilmarnock Inn a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2017

The staff, atmosphere, food, and service are all outstanding. We've stayed here several times, and are already looking forward to coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great anniversary stay! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2017

We loved the inn and the innkeeper....very friendly and willing to answer all of our questions about the area and the inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet Getaway a The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2017

Quiet, friendly little town with lots of history. Breakfast was great and really enjoyed the tour of the mansion.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experiences at Kilmarnock Inn a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2017

You notice the attention to detail when you arrive. The main building is festive, clean, tasteful, and, well, patriotic. You see it again when you walk out the back door towards your room. The courtyard is lovely, interesting, and comfortable. There's even a small covered space with two comfy wicker rockers just waiting for you to enjoy. You may notice on the left that there's a commons room for guests to relax, meet new friends, and play a bit of pool, too. You find the attention to detail again in the rooms. Each one is different, tastefully appointed, and comfortable. They vary quite a bit in size but none I've experienced are either too big or too small. Some have private balconies and I belive a couple have shared balconies. Although we weren't there much, the balcony was very nice to have. Lastly, you see the attention to detail at breakfast, and every meal. Attentive staff and superb food. We've stayed here 4 times now and plan to go back on our next visit to the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Very cute a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2017

Love this place! We stayed in the cavalier this time, the room is a little bit smaller than the Tippencanoe but we loved the private balcony looking over the garden.

Vedi più recensioni


20 Anniversary Weekend a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2017

We have stayed at quite a few B&Bs but the Kilmarnock Inn is at the top of the list. The thought given into the design of the surrounding buildings, its presidential theme and the friendliness of the staff and townsfolk make this an all around wonderful experience. We cannot wait to return to see our new friends on the Northern Neck.

Vedi più recensioni


Classic Inn a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2017

A wonderful Inn in Kilmarnock, Va. -presidential theme. We stay in the Martha Suite. Huge and very comfortable. The included breakfast is delicious- lots of choices. Lunch and dinner available also but not included. Indoor and outside seating. Charming courtyard with a small fish pond. We love to stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2017

Very charming Inn, and we appreciated that they had blooming flowers in the Winter. It's also great that the restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. We would like to come back again in the Spring/Summer.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

A beautiful place with wonderful people and yummy food!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2016

This is a lovely place to stay when in the Kilmarnock, Va area. The rooms are nicely decorated with a Presidential theme. The beds were very comfortable. Our suite, The Martha, was very large with a separate bedroom and large sitting area. We were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. A quality place in every aspect!

Vedi più recensioni


Christmas stay a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 29, 2016

We had a wonderful stay with the inn! Was offered a free upgrade and was so happy with the room. If I could find something wrong it would only be that the Ceiling fan above the bed swayed and made noise even when on low.... and we always sleep w a fan going. I know.... getting picky. The innkeeper could not have been kinder and we look forward to staying when the dining hall is available as our stay was a holiday. Thank you again for the good experience!

Vedi più recensioni


My stay at Kilmarnock Inn a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2016

I loved staying at Kilmarnock Inn. My little cottage was fully equipped including a nice terry cloth robe. The grounds are beautiful and the atmosphere is very warm and welcoming. The food is excellent and ranks right up there with a fine dinning experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }