Cliffside Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Pasti in loco4,7

Valore della struttura
47 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Best bed and breakfast in Newport

5 su giugno 29, 2017

This is our go to place to stay in Newport. Innkeepers Nancy and Bill as well as all their staff are wonderful hosts. They treat each customer special and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. There isn't a bad room in the place but they all have their own unique charm. Next time your planning a trip to Newport you should check out the cliffside inn.


Charming B&B

4,8 su aprile 20, 2017

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast! The location is great for the Cliff walk, a minute away from one of the access points. Walkable to most restaurants and shops on Thames. Staff is excellent, breakfast is amazing! I recommend staying there


Great weekend at Cliffside Inn

5 su aprile 19, 2017

We had a wonderful weekend at the Cliffside Inn in Newport, Rhode Island. Breakfasts and 5 PM hors d'oeuvres were beautifully served and delicious. Our room was perfect, extremely comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and the public areas were Lovely. All in all, it was an outstanding inn...


First Class.

4,4 su aprile 19, 2017

We arrived at the Cliffside about 3.30 and were cheerfully greeted by our hostess and given a tour of the house and shown to our room. The weather was great so we decided to go for a walk along the cliff trail before settling into our room. The cliff trail is a “must do” and starts just 50 feet from the B&B. We stayed in the Blue Room. It was extremely clean and well furnished. It does not have a view, but that didn’t matter to us since we were only going to be there when it was nighttime. It was chilly outside so we turned the gas fireplace on and the room warmed very quickly. They sent up a bottle of Chardonnay and a cheese/fruit tray. Wonderful. The room is modest in size, but with plenty of storage space in the armoire. The bathroom, like most B&B bathrooms, is sort of “forced” out of the space available, and is rather small. The amenities were top of the line. About the only complaints were (1) that there was very little horizontal space on which to place toiletries and (2) the lighting was insufficient for my wife to apply make-up. Breakfast was excellent: creative scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juices, etc. Plus, the house was owned by a woman with a very interesting history. We highly recommend the Cliffside.


Cliffside Inn!

5 su marzo 21, 2017

A wonderful stay again! That is why we return. The inn is very cozy and perfect for a relaxing getaway. I would highly recommend staying here. Can't wait until next year!!


BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW

5 su marzo 17, 2017

Beautiful Suites, Wonderful Breakfasts, Best place to go for a special occasion or a weekend getaway. Perfect location near the water and in town , close to everything.


Anniversary Getaway

5 su marzo 14, 2017

My wife and I have a 3 year old and it's been a long time since we had the opportunity to get away as a couple. We made a point of looking for a hotel to make this anniversary celebration special and the Cliffside Inn did not disappoint at all! The room was very well appointed, and exceptionally clean. The hot tub was a really nice touch and the fact that the hotel is right on the cliff walk in Newport was great. We went to the Mooring for dinner which was delicious and the breakfast at the Inn in the morning was outstanding. 5 stars. We will plan on returning next year again for our anniversary.


A wonderful spot for a quick getaway!

4,4 su marzo 13, 2017

We were there on an unusually warm February day and took advantage of the Inn's proximity to the walking trail both days. That was a nice surprise on top of a great weekend. The Inn itself is lovely and the staff are very accommodating. I loved our room and the food was great. We enjoyed getting to know a few others staying in the Inn during happy hour over a glass of wine.


Gorgeous Newport Bed and Breakfast

5 su marzo 12, 2017

Perfect All around The Suites are amazing along with the staff and Inn Keepers. Best Breakfast you will ever have. Close to everything Gorgeous view


Remarkable

5 su marzo 10, 2017

Beautiful Inn , In a Beautiful Town. The Inn Keepers and Staff are amazing. The breakfast is out of this world. 5 Stars is not enough, We give it 10 Platinum Stars


A Wonderful Weekend

5 su marzo 08, 2017

A wonderful March getaway weekend for my wife and I. Wonderful service and food. Thank you and we will be back.


Weekend getaway

4,8 su marzo 01, 2017

Mu husband and I decided to visit Newport for two nights and found Cliffside Inn online. We were not sure what to expect but knew we loved the location. The Inn was beautiful. Decorated so comfortably and we were encouraged to enjoy the house. The hosts held a wine social which was so nice as we met such lovely people also staying. Our favorite B&B thus far in Newport. Thank you for a great little get away.


Romantic getaway

5 su febbraio 26, 2017

This was the perfect place for a romantic getaway. Rooms are clean and cozy and the staff is amazing and so accommodating!


Charming Cliffside Inn

3,4 su febbraio 13, 2017

Cliffside Inn was charming and did not disappoint!! Perfect location next to cliff walk and the history of Inn adds to the charm


Newport Winter Weekend Getaway

3,4 su febbraio 04, 2017

The location was fabulous, just 100 yards or so from the Cliff Walk. The host, hostess and staff were friendly and efficient. I imagine it must be a wonderful place to stay in peak summer season and hope to get there this summer.


Lovely stay at a Historical Victorian B&B

4,6 su febbraio 02, 2017

If you are looking for a historical Victorian B&B this will not disappoint! Steps away from cliff walk and home of Beatrice Turner . The staff were wonderful and rooms all unique and beautiful.


PreChristmas Birthday escape

4,2 su gennaio 27, 2017

A very welcoming reception, classy snacks and meals all presented on schedule with a smile, and fabulous quarters that left nothing else to be desired. A laid back, relaxing atmosphere that had the details catered directly toward us and our stay. Top quality and service! We would definitely recommend a stay here!


Best Northeast B&B Yet

5 su gennaio 16, 2017

Stayed in the Cliffs and had a spectacular experience. Bill and Nancy have created a beautiful place with a wonderful staff. Cozy and spacious suite, comfortable bed w/great linens, jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace (I think in every room?). Complimentary bottle of Malbec and water bottles in place and turn down service with treats. Nice, right? I've stayed in B&Bs throughout the Northeast and all my expectations were met. The special part is the hospitality - their friendliness, hands-on approach, and attention to detail are unparalleled. Particularly loved how the breakfast and wine/tea hour are arranged so that I had fun gathered around the dining table with other guests. A lot of B&Bs have individual tables and people do not interact much. These twice daily opportunities to meet other vacationers and share stories and local recs as well as receive fantastic advice from Bill, Nancy, Elizabeth and Cindy - icing on the cake of a relaxing stay. Didn't see the other rooms / suites but everyone seemed happy and comfortable. I've spent this much and more in other places but have never been this impressed by how involved the owners were - and they seemed to really love what they do. I was there during the chef's 2 days off, and I wouldn't have known since Bill cooked delicious breakfasts both days. On arrival, Nancy quickly booked dinner reservation at a delicious farm to table restaurant as well - you know it's going to be good when they were celebrating their ownership anniversary there as well! Easy to understand why so many guests were repeat customers. What a treat! You don't want to miss The Cliffside Inn! Thank you, Nancy, Bill and the Cliffside Team!


Cliffside January weekend review

5 su gennaio 15, 2017

The Cliffside is a marvelous venue for a winter weekend getaway in Newport. I highly recommend it. Janet OConnell


Best B&B I've stayed in yet!

5 su gennaio 09, 2017

Cliffside Inn made Rhode Island the highlight of our trip, and that included Times Square for NYE. The property is gorgeous and the staff were amazing. We got in late and they offered dining suggestions based on what we were looking for. We stayed in the Hydrangea Suite in the guest house and were greeted with complementary cookies and a bottle of wine. It couldn't be any more perfect. We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to New England.


Gorgeous property with attentive staff

4,8 su gennaio 08, 2017

My husband and I very much enjoyed our recent stay at the Cliffside Inn. The staff could not do enough for us, the room was gorgeous, spotless, and impeccably furnished, and, upon learning about her, I was drawn into the story of Beatrice Turner… a legendary former owner of the property.


Best B&B Experience Yet

5 su gennaio 05, 2017

Stayed in the Cliffs and had a spectacular experience. Bill and Nancy have created a beautiful place with a wonderful staff. Cozy and spacious suite, comfortable bed w/great linens, jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace (I think in every room?). Complimentary bottle of Malbec and water bottles in place and turn down service with treats. Nice, right? I've stayed in B&Bs throughout the Northeast and all my expectations were met. The special part is the hospitality - their friendliness, hands-on approach, and attention to detail are unparalleled. Particularly loved how the breakfast and wine/tea hour are arranged so that I had fun gathered around the dining table with other guests. A lot of B&Bs have individual tables and people do not interact much. These twice daily opportunities to meet other vacationers and share stories and local recs as well as receive fantastic advice from Bill, Nancy, Elizabeth and Cindy - icing on the cake of a relaxing stay. Didn't see the other rooms / suites but everyone seemed happy and comfortable. I've spent this much and more in other places but have never been this impressed by how involved the owners were - and they seemed to really love what they do. I was there during the chef's 2 days off, and I wouldn't have known since Bill cooked delicious breakfasts both days. On arrival, Nancy quickly booked dinner at a delicious farm to table restaurant as well - you know it's going to be good when they were celebrating their ownership anniversary there as well! Easy to understand why so many guests were repeat customers. What a treat! You don't want to miss The Cliffside Inn! Thank you, Nancy, Bill and the Cliffside Team!


Perfect weekend getaway!

4,8 su dicembre 31, 2016

We had a terrific stay at the Cliffside! Bill and Nancy, Inn keepers are lovely. Made the perfect stay!


Cliffside inn newport RI

5 su dicembre 21, 2016

second time at the inn, I love this place, warm and friendly. The rooms are beautiful. I never new how much I like old Victorian. The service is great, wine and cheese in the afternoon by the fire with a made to order breakfast in the morning owners are really nice and the staff is very friendly. My family and I will be back again in the spring.


Cliffside inn newport RI

5 su dicembre 20, 2016

Fantastic gem! Wouldn't stay anywhere else! Bill and Nancy are lovely Innkeepers, so personable. Cindy is a sweetheart and makes sure you have everything you need to enjoy Newport from restaurants to the mansions and everything in between. Great trip! Thank you!


Luxurious Newport

4,6 su dicembre 14, 2016

An immersion in the gilded age luxury with a lovely room and beautifully decorated for the holiday season. We enjoyed the friendly hospitality and wonderful surrounds. Many thanks.


Cliffside Inn

5 su dicembre 13, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Cliffside Inn very much. We first stayed here for my husband's 50th birthday. Just stayed again for his 65th birthday with several visits in between. The new innkeepers have made the Cliffside even more beautiful. We love coming up during the holiday season. Cliffside is a perfect bed & breakfast! Marguerite & Robert Shannon


Excellent B&B

4,2 su dicembre 06, 2016

great place to stay in Newport, close to all the sites, clean and friendly


Our Favorite B&B

5 su dicembre 05, 2016

My fiancé and I have stayed at several bed and breakfasts, but none of them are even close in quality and friendliness to the Cliffside Inn. This year we went back for the second time to Newport just to stay here again. The owners are incredibly thoughtful and kind and we had a great time talking to them. The B&B has a great "home" feel to it, all of the rooms have really unique and interesting themes and freatures, and the staff is great at providing those small flourishes that really make your stay special. If you are visiting Newport, we couldn't recommend the Cliffside Inn enough.


Lovely Inn in Newport.

5 su novembre 26, 2016

We stayed at the Cliffside Inn for 3 nights in November for our anniversary. The Carriage Room was lovely and clean. Breakfasts were delicious and the wine and cheese in the afternoon was tasty and an enjoyable way to socialize with other guests. It was a very enjoyable weekend.


Excellent B&B

4,6 su novembre 25, 2016

This is a great B&B for touring Newport with superb service, beautiful rooms and friendly management who make you feel at home. Access to Newport downtown is fine as is access to mansions and cliff walk. We would certainly stay here again.


Great weekend in Newport at the Cliffside Inn

4,8 su novembre 17, 2016

The Cliffside Inn is conveniently located within walking distance of the Cliff Walk. The Inn is beautifully decorated and the innkeepers provide a relaxing atmosphere to make you feel comfortable. The breakfast (eggs benedict one morning and bananas foster crepes the next) was delicious. I can't wait to return.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of Cliffside with others! It means a lot to us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us...and our special breakfasts. The bananas foster crepes are a personal favorite of mine too. Enjoy the holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back. All the best, Bill

- Bill Bagwill (Owner/Innkeeper)


Quick 1 Day Get-away

4,6 su novembre 15, 2016

Inn was terrific. Great location, beautiful setting, room designs were unique and pleasant. Host was on-site and helpful in suggestions for the day, or dinner at night. Service was outstanding. Look forward to my next Get-away to Newport and will certainly hope to re-visit the Cliffside Inn


Amazed

5 su novembre 11, 2016

We came to the Cliffside in by accident - a previous reservation in the area was cancelled and we scrambled to find an alternative. Boy are we glad the other location cancelled. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed. Our room was perfect. The innkeepers we helpful, attentive, and knew the area very well. The food was delectable, the wait staff was amazing, and the conversation with other guests was enjoyable. The location is away from the immediate hustle and bustle but an east walk or short drive to the action. The Cliff Walk is literally a few dozen steps away and it's a short walk to some of the mansions and SRC. We forgot something in the room and the inn staff not only notified us immediately, but arranged to have it shipped back to us immediately. We're eagerly awaiting our next visit and thank our lucky stars for leading us here.

Risposta del proprietario
Serendipity...I love it! We are so glad your visit to Newport was as wonderful as you described, and that we had the opportunity to be an important part of your experience. I have printed a copy of your review and posted it prominently in the kitchen for all of the staff. We really appreciate the feedback, and knowing what a difference we can make for guests when they visit Newport and stay at the Cliffside Inn. Enjoy the holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Bill

- Bill Bagwill (Owner)


Can't wait to go back!!!

5 su febbraio 22, 2015

Top notch!! Wonderful rooms, wonderful people and beyond wonderful food! We cannot wait to go back! Without a doubt this is now my favorite Inn to visit! Thank you so much for a wonderful birthday weekend!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for reviewing the Cliffside Inn. We are so glad you chose us for your birthday celebration. We look forward to having you back with us soon.

- Nancy (innkeeper)


pure perfection!

4,8 su maggio 23, 2014

first time in newport,ri....love love loved it! everything about this establishment was perfect! i wish it was closer to my home! they even accommodated my 6lb pup, gracie! all owners,innkeepers and staff were amazing! bottle of wine,bottles of water,wine and apps in the evening,fresh baked cookies at night,firepit and toasting marshmallows for smores,delicious breakfast and friendly smiles! thanks everyone for making our trip fantastic! :) xo


"This Cliff's for you"

5 su agosto 14, 2013

The Cliffside Inn was just lovely. Bill and Nancy the owners were so sweet, helpful - even gave me recipes without asking. The entire staff feel like family. The Inn is so special right down to the plates, tea cups you drink from. Location, location is perfect - walk everywhere. 2nd time can't wait for 3rd!


Lost In Heaven

5 su maggio 28, 2013

We had never been to a B&B prior to our stay at the Cliffside Inn. The Cliffside Inn was by far the best hospitality venue one could imagine. Visiting Newport, during the Memorial Day holiday, seemed the perfect thing to do for someone who grew up there; but never had the opportunity to enjoy the Island's Inns. Bill and Nancy's graciousness, hospitality and warmth was an unexpected, yet welcomed touch. We were taken care from the time we departed Washington, DC until the time we departed the Inn. On more than one occassion Bill called prior to our departure to ensure everything was OK and asked if there was anything he could do to make our stay pleasant. He made restaurant reservations for us and assured our special dietary menu was set.There was never a request that was too hard (whether it was ticket arrangements, special events coordination, or recommending things to do) or one that they could not fulfill. Our inital thought was "no one does this!" Upon arrival we were welcomed, as if we were family. The Inn's breakfast menu was filling and delightful and the nightly wine and small bites gave all guests an opportunity to meet and share experiences of the day. The Cliffside Inn's staff was absolutely amazing--the desire to ensure our stay remained pleasant was unbelieveable. The nightly room "turn down" service with its very special treats was an added touch of excellence. It was if the staff was on a personal mission to make sure we were completely and totally taken care of. These were the small, yet moving touches that made our stay special. We have stayed at 5 Star hotels in Europe and high-end resorts in the US-- we had to admit the Cliffside Inn is right up there with the best. However, what makes them better, in many ways, is something we could never find in these hotels--we found friends and family.


Exceptional in Every Way!!

5 su maggio 24, 2013

Our stay at the Cliffside Inn was the most enjoyable, relaxing and amazing weekend. The Inn is exceptional in every way. It's beautifully decorated, immaculate, comfortable, warm and inviting. We stayed in the Carriage House which is more than spacious and has a top notch bathroom. The whirlpool tub for two was so relaxing. The accommodations are exceptional, the food is delicious, the staff is warm and welcoming, the wine and cheese hour is terrific, the location is perfect and the Innkeepers make it all worthwhile. They are the most gracious and down to earth couple who make you feel so welcome and part of the family within moments of your arrival. When you leave the Cliffside Inn, you do so knowing you will return.


An Enjoyable Stay

5 su novembre 06, 2012

We visited the city of Newport and found a perfect place to stay. The atmosphere was great, innkeepers friendly and breakfast good. Enjoyed ourselves very much and the area kept us busy. A place to return to for sure.

Risposta del proprietario
We really appreciate you taking the time to review the inn and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Cliffside and in Newport. Hope you will be back soon.

- Nancy (Owner)


We'll Be Back!

5 su marzo 23, 2012

Our stay was wonderfully comfortable, warm, and relaxed. The surroundings were lush and rich. Breakfast fulfilling and our innkeepers sweet, attentive, and knowledgeable regarding the history of this grand place. You will not regret your stay in any form.


Two wonderful stays!

5 su dicembre 27, 2011

This elegant inn has the best in both accommodations and service. The rooms are beautifully decorated, down to the smallest detail. The bathrooms are incredibly top-notch and spacious. The renovations throughout the inn are both visually stunning and yet oh-so welcoming. Food is delicious and made-to-order. Nancy and Bill are outstanding innkeepers and hosts. Can't be beat!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you had a good stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Newport.

- Nancy (Owner)


Exquisite Newport Inn

5 su novembre 07, 2011

Absolutely beautiful setting. Gorgeously renovated. Lovely high tea and gourmet full breakfast. We tried to visit the Inn in 2010 but it was being sold/ under renovations. We were excited to learn from the Visitors Center in Newport that there was still a room available. The gas fireplace and beautifully renovated room and bathroom was beyond expectations. The innkeepers were very nice and accommodating. You will not be disappointed in this choice.

Risposta del proprietario
So glad that you like the renovations we've done and that you tried us again. I hope you will be back often to see all the rooms.

- Nancy (Owner)


Wonderful Stay

5 su settembre 28, 2011

The Cliffside Inn is just beautiful. Totally renovated and Bill and Nancy have really done quite a lot. All the rooms and bathrooms have been redone. The outdoor space was fabulous withthe outdoor fire pit going most of the evening. The food and individual service was much appreciated. We will definitely be back!


Cliffside Inn was a perfect getaway!

5 su agosto 22, 2011

The Cliffside Inn is newly renovated and under new ownership. We were pleasantly surprised to be the first guests to stay in our room! The inn keepers were gracious and very accommodating during our stay. Breakfast was beyond delicious, as well as afternoon tea and wine & appetizers were remarkable! Another plus is the Cliffside is steps away from the cliffwalk! My husband & I recommend you visit, and we will definately be back!


First Class Service in Newport

5 su giugno 13, 2011

I was recently lucky to be visiting Newport, and felt even luckier that I chose to stay at Cliffside Inn. I had never visited the city before and this was the perfect place for a relaxing stay to explore all the city has to offer. It is only a minute walk from the Cliff Walk, which was definitely the highlight of my stay. It's hard not to stroll it every morning and evening! The room was beautifully detailed and exceedingly comfortable and the breakfast was the perfect start to the day. Hopefully you get to enjoy the orange zested french toast. Hopefully my travels bring me back to this city, and if so another stay at Cliffside.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to review the Cliffside Inn. The Orange French Toast has become a breakfast staple and everyone seems to enjoy it.

- Nancy (Owner)


Joe and Sam's Visit

4,4 su gennaio 02, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay. As luck would have it, the new owners were celebrating their purchase the same night we were engaged to be married. The owner's included us in their celebration making it a very special night; one we will always remember.

Risposta del proprietario
Joe and Sam, so glad you were here for the opening. We hope you will be back to see all the changes we've made. Best, Nancy

- Nancy (Owner)


Cliffside Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $200 - $525
  • Recensioni (47) 4,8
  • Camere 16
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-401-847-1811
  • Numero di Fax 1-4018485850
  • Gratuito 1-8008451811

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina check