Ultime Recensioni in Rio de Janeiro, Brasile

Gorgeous experience in exciting area a Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2016

I stayed in Ann's apartment two and a half weeks in August 2016. Following our E-Mail contact in advance I expected a warm, friendly and interesting person as my host - and that's exactly how she is. The room she offered me was extremely clean, the bed perfect for a deep sleep and the view straight on Sugar Loaf always a great pleasure. Ann is a perfect guide for Santa Teresa and the surrounding, with a political background and always looking at Rio and Brazil with a positive, but at the same time critical view. Above others she showed me a special way to see Cristo Redentor (from his back side) - and if I wouldn't have stayed in Rio for work, for sure we would have made much more little trips like that one. The breakfast was healthy and uncomplicated, most of the time I was able to help myself to it. Ann is also always looking for the safety of her guests - even if, like in my case, there was no dangerous situation during my whole stay. I can highly recommend the stay in Ann's Guesthouse - regarding the host as well as the place.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay in Rio de Janeiro a Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 21, 2015

We stayed with Ann for 4 nights over New Years this year and we had a great time. The apartment was quite large and very clean, and the room had a beautiful view facing south to Rio de Janeiro. Santa Theresa itself is a great area full of restaurants and bars (try Rustico, it was awesome) and Ann advised us on safety procedures after dark. We did not feel unsafe at any point here. Ann went out of her way to make us a traditional Brazilian meal during our stay and a few lemonades to help with the heat wave. It was great to have an english host as we did not find a lot of english speaking people in Rio to help us. I would definitely stay here again and recommend her to others!

Vedi più recensioni


A truly amazing experience a Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying with Ann for a few weeks during the World Cup in Rio this June. Although the festivities and culture were wonderful, the most special experience of this trip was meeting Ann. From the first day arriving in Rio to the last morning's breakfast, Ann treated us with such hospitality and generosity that we always felt completely welcome and comfortable staying in her home. Not only did Ann provide us with a beautiful view and suggestions for sightseeing, but she also extended herself to show us around the city, cared for us when we both fell ill during the trip, and gave us many nights of lively conversation. We feel extremely grateful to have met Ann and feel that we have made a lifelong friend. She is a wonderfully special person that we hope to one day visit again. This trip has been an unforgettable experience in large part to Ann's kindness and warmth. Thank you, Ann for helping us make this an incredible trip that we will always remember! Love from Josue and Alyssa, California.

Vedi più recensioni


back to rio a Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2014

i returned to appartment of Ann after one year and a half. me and my friend found there all we could imagine - peace, calm, comfort and constant care. Ann is a wonderful host, unique in Rio and in all Brasil. She made her house into ours. We found location is perfect for carnaval time - not so crowded as other turistic parts of rio, very close to sambodromo and lapa with its wonderful bars and night life. Shops, street markets and Gloria metro station is just a few minutes away. That february and march we spend there with Ann will always be in our hearts. For sure we shall come back as soon as we can. I recommend this place to all my friends and family. See u soon Ann!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Days in Brazil a Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2013

I stayed at Ann's place for about two weeks in August. The flat is in a quiet area of Santa Teresa and is easily accessible. There's a taxi park on her street, a bus stop at the beginning of the street and the Gloria metro as well. For the more adventurous tourist, you can pay for a motorbike ride at the beginning of the street. It is safe and cheap!...but if you'ld rather not, a taxi is readily available or you can walk up the street. Its about 10 or 15 minutes walk. The view from the room is stunning. Yes! You can see Sugarloaf Mt right from your room window. You can easily take a bus or taxi to Teatro Municipal, the Cathedral, Rio Branco (a popular street) and other places of interest. If you choose to walk, it is such an interesting walk - and should be able 30 or 40 minutes walk. From the upper end of her street, I could actually see the beach, although I never went there. The upper end of the street boasts of a relaxed Santa Teresa lifestyle - restaurants and quaint gift shops to buy lovely souveneirs. I particularly liked the 'Sunday afternoon vibe' there. There are much more shops and restaurants at the bottom end of the street. I found Santa Teresa to be relatively safe. I never felt threatened nor was attacked during my stay. The best part of Ann's house is Ann! I had written a longer review outlining all the wonderful things she did but had to delete them when the system would not accept my review. My summary is that I was treated like a queen! Ann is such a decent, wonderful person and a thoughtful hostess - and her English is perfect. My stay in Rio was nothing short of AMAZING. If you need a place in Rio, do yourself a favour and stay at Ann's. I guarantee you'll never forget the experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Our fantastic two weeks in Rio a Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2013

The location is ideal. The Swiss Embassy is on the same Rue aka Street. The view including Sugar Loaf is great. The B&B is spotless, comfortable and inviting but the real gem is Ann. She treated us like friends and was so helpful in guiding us about the area. I am not fluent in Portuguese but that was never a problem with Ann's guidance. The people were friendly & polite. The nearby Metro was easy to use and free if you are over 65! This is how the NYC subway should be folks. Loved my vacation. Thank you again Ann. Barbara & Rye, Pennsylvania, USA

Vedi più recensioni


Unforgettable experience a Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2012

From the first moment i saw the area where the house is i understood how lucky i was. The view from the window is extraordinary, very close to Gloria metro maximum 10 min walking, very beautiful and safe location. I was warmly hosted by Ann for all my long stay in Rio during 1 month. I never felt like a stranger in her house. She was my guide in every moment i needed help. If u don't speak portuguese that's the host u need! Her native English is not commonly found in Rio. I highly recommend this great place for those who are looking for comfort, security and real feel of Rio. By all means I am going to come back here next vacation. Alexander from Russia.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommended - Little paradise with wonderful host and room with sugar loaf view in Rio’s best neighborhood a Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2011

I stayed here for a week and was absolutely happy from the first to the last minute. Ann is a perfect host: very warm, welcoming, super nice and she makes you feel comfortable and at home from the moment you come to her place. She knows all about Rio and Brazil and can give you loads of recommendations and advice. And even more: She actually took me to amazing places in Rio and surroundings and showed me where to eat and have fun. I was in Rio for work and on my first day she walked me to my workplace to show me the way and make me feel comfortable which was so helpful. She is a wonderful person to talk to and speaks English perfectly which is so helpful for the traveller with limited understanding of Portuguese and not at all standard in Rio, not even in the big (and expensive) hotels. The flat is like an oasis in somewhat chaotic Rio, it is very secure and a lovely getaway from the hectic and noise. The whole flat and the room I stayed in are delightful - tastefully decorated, nice and spacious with a comfortable bed and everything else you need, even a hammock. And: You have direct view of beautiful sugar loaf, the islands and the sea with unforgettable sunrises from your own window! The whole flat is very clean, the hot shower is wonderful and in the mornings Ann serves a delicious breakfast with fresh fruit and everything else you could possibly want. Santa Teresa has many beautiful old houses, a wonderful artistic atmosphere and lots of nice bars and restaurants. From Ann’s flat you reach everything in Santa Teresa easily but it is also only a short walk to the city center of Rio. If you want to go to the beaches, it’s a short Metro ride. I had an awesome time in Ann’s place and would never ever stay anywhere else in Rio. Ann and her place played THE role in why I enjoyed my stay in Rio so much. I recommend this place to anyone travelling to Rio. I myself can’t wait to be back and to show my husband this unique and perfect getaway. Marie from Hamburg, Germany

Vedi più recensioni


B & B Heaven in Rio a Marta Rio Guesthouse (Marta's Bed & Breakfast) (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2010

I have stayed in hotels in Rio before but never again. This guesthouse B & B was wonderful. The owner Marta was very friendly & accommodating. She speaks many languages & was able to help us with all of our travel needs. The breakfast was delicious & while eating in the morning you can look out from the patio to the beach. It is like having your own house with a lounging area & patio deck tables. Everything was super clean. If you like an atmosphere that is personal & comfortable you will love this guesthouse. Theresa,Salt Lake City

Vedi più recensioni


Great Pre/Post Cruise Stay a Marta Rio Guesthouse (Marta's Bed & Breakfast) (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2009

We stayed at Marta's in March 2009 for five nights before starting on a South America cruise. I reviewed several hotels and B&B's trying to decide where we wanted to stay until I saw the photos of Marta's Guest House and the fabulous view of Copacabana Beach. We spent many wonderful hours on the terrace just enjoying the view and chatting with the other guests. The beds were very comfortable and the A/C worked perfectly....not always true in some hotels, etc. We will never forget our visit to Rio and most especially where we stayed. There are some stairs which would be the only drawback should you have difficulty in that regard. Bruce & Sandy, Allen, Texas,

Vedi più recensioni


The Best in Rio! a Marta Rio Guesthouse (Marta's Bed & Breakfast) (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2009

When in Rio one should look no further than the Rio Guest House as the best place in town to stay. Our family can not say enough about our wonderful experience with Marta and her husband John. Marta welcomes you with open arms, a glass of fresh squeezed fruit juice and an unforgettable view of Copacabana beach. You want to pinch yourself to make sure it's not a dream. You can rest assured that the photos you see on the web site are what you will experience. Not only are you surrounded by the beauty of the view, but the accommodations are first class, every thing is impeccable clean, a most comfortable bed, and a wonderful breakfast served every morning. In addition, Marta is there to help you plan your stay in Rio with great ideas on what to see and do. You leave feeling like Marta and John have been life long friends and of course wanting to plan a return visit to their gorgeous home which they share with you like you are part of their family. I can not imagine staying anywhere else! Lori, Mark, Ben and Jack Taylor Tucson, Arizona, USA

Vedi più recensioni


7 Star Home from Home in Rio a Marta Rio Guesthouse (Marta's Bed & Breakfast) (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2008

I would thoroughly recommend this B&B. Located on floors 11 & 12 in a penthouse on Copacabana beach, Rio. Wonderful views over the beach, bay and onto Sugarloaf Mountain. The welcome from hosts Marta and John leave in no doubt as this is truly a 'Home from Home’ experience of a lifetime. The expert help and local knowledge they offer made our stay a very memorable experience, way beyond our expectations. This advice ranged from all types of restaurants, sightseeing trips, must see places and offering a Personal Tour guide named Rafael Torres Lopes who was also of superior standard. The vacation started by being met at the Airport straight off the plane by an expert guide with my name on his plaque who wafted us to Marta’s home in style. The Tropical breakfast the every morning was to die for, both in quality and variation of fruit and cooked items. The hosts and other guests sharing a large convivial dining table on the terrace over looking the beach, while tucking in and sharing previous day’s and evening’s experiences and discussing the forthcoming day’s agendas. Their friendly and inclusive nature is contagious and even the restrained guests find themselves offering advice, guidance and generally joining in with the conversations. The trips we were offered were the best I have ever experienced. The visit to the Samba school was with all that days guests along with hosts starting after midnight with a mini bus trip to the school and seeing a preview of that school’s costumes for next year’s Carnaval, most exciting, exhilarating and not to be missed. The location of the residence made easy access by either walking or taxi to all of Rio especially walking to Ipanema and Copacabana beaches, restaurants and shopping areas. All of which come with Marta and John’s expert help and guidance. I would recommend a stay here to anyone in Rio either a short stop over or more as we stayed 12 nights.

Vedi più recensioni


Beyond 5 Stars! a Marta Rio Guesthouse (Marta's Bed & Breakfast) (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2007

The Rio Guesthouse is truly a paradise in Rio. From the moment you enter and see the spectacular view of Copacabana Beach, Sugarloaf and beautiful Rio from 11 floors up, it is enchanting. The decor is lovely with high quality antiques, wonderful artwork and flowers all around. The bedrooms/bathrooms are very spacious and comfortable with the most luxurious beds and gorgeous furnishings. Then you meet Marta and get the warmest welcome ever. Marta is someone you know you want to keep in your life after you meet her. She joins you for the delicious and exotic tropical breakfast each morning. After 3 days in Rio we went to Buzios for 4 days. Since our room had not been reserved for others, Marta generously let us leave most of our belongings and she did not charge for those days. When we returned we asked if we could have a dinner party at the Rio Guesthouse for our daughter’s birthday with her friends in Rio. Marta and her husband, John–a very charming Australian–were delighted with the idea. So, we cooked and Marta helped and we hosted a dinner party for 16 people at the Guesthouse, with Marta’s and John’s help. Where else could you do this? The very nice and capable housekeepers helped with the cleanup and it was the most successful and fun dinner party. When we weren’t enjoying time at The Rio Guesthouse, we were seeing all the best sights in Rio with excellent recommendations and arrangements that were made by Marta. She changed money for us, set up drivers to take us places, coordinated clean laundry, gave us a very good understanding of the best places to go and made the arrangements. The only bad part was leaving after 2 fabulous weeks. We hugged and took photos and vowed to return for a reunion with our special new friends, Marta and John, at heaven on earth – The Rio Guesthouse. Clara and Tito,Colorado,USA

Vedi più recensioni


Magnificent memorable and 'dream like' vacation a Marta Rio Guesthouse (Marta's Bed & Breakfast) (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2007

We stayed at Marta's Guest House from February 13 to 20, 2007. In a nutshell, we had a magnificent memorable and 'dream like' vacation. We had the most wonderful time and enjoyed every moment of staying in Marta's wonderful penthouse. After spending so much time traveling to a spectrum of different places around the globe, it is very rare to find a home away from home with such a warm hospitality as Marta and John furnished. The breathtaking view of the ocean and whole Copacabana beach, the incredible rich and delicious breakfasts, the in depth knowledgeable and practical advices and information created for us a unique and most vivid memory of a place and people that we are looking very much forward to meet in our next visit. Until then, we will cherish our wonderful memories for a long time. By far, we strongly recommend Martha's Guest House over any other hotel. Irit and Sam Saguy Tel Aviv, Israel

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay in Rio!!! a Marta Rio Guesthouse (Marta's Bed & Breakfast) (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2007

I just wanted to tell everyone about our wonderful stay at the Rio Guest House over Carnival 2007. . Not only is it great value for your money, but it has everything a traveller looks for: 1. Superb Accommodation Facilities (spacious rooms, amazing penthouse terrace, breath taking views of Copacabana beach, delicious breakfast … and the list goes on!) 2. Great Location 3. And the best reason to stay here would be the hosts, owners Marta and John make you feel right at home. . I would highly recommend this guesthouse, as I myself can not wait to go back! . Marlene (Toronto, Canada)

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Rio de Janeiro

Sicuramente si tratta della città più famosa del Brasile, non solo per le sue spiagge da sogno ma anche per i suoi colori, il suo Carnevale, le sue tradizioni e contraddizioni. Le strutture migliori in cui alloggiare sono gli ormai diffusissimi bed & breakfast ed agriturismo all’interno di Rio de Janeiro.

La città è ormai nota al resto del mondo anche grazie a diversi simboli che rappresentandola costituiscono anche alcune delle sue principali attrazioni. Il cosiddetto Pan di Zucchero è certamente uno di questi; si tratta di una vetta altissima che sembra emergere dal mare, costituita da granito e quarziti e che può essere raggiunta tramite la funivia (quindi già nel tragitto si preannuncia un’esperienza incredibile). Questo luogo è davvero magnifico ed consigliabile visitarlo in prossimità del tramonto perché senza dubbio il panorama sarà più che mai spettacolare. Altro luogo simbolo di Rio de Janeiro è il Cristo Redentore che, dall’alto della montagna del Corcovado veglia sulla città a circa 700 metri sopra il livello del mare. Questo monumento con i suoi 38 m di altura, è dal 2007 tra le sette meraviglie del mondo moderno durante un particolarissimo concorso avvenuto a Lisbona ed è stato inaugurato nel 1931. Infine non si può non consigliare la spiaggia di Copacabana, lunga 4 km, che costeggia l’Avenida Atlantica. Questo luogo con i suoi hotel grandiosi, i chioschi sulla spiaggia ed i ristoranti è sempre movimentatissimo e pieno di vita di giorno come di notte. Altre spiagge degne di nota sono l’esclusiva Ipanema, Prainha (paradiso dei surfisti) e Grumari (splendido scorcio di natura incontaminata).

Tra le possibilità di alloggio, a parte i classici hotel, sono disponibili strutture come bed & breakfast davvero sorprendenti e a due passi dal mare, mentre è più difficile trovare degli agriturismo.

Gli amanti della carne si troveranno benissimo con la cucina brasiliana con piatti tipici come la Feijoada (piatto con riso, fagioli neri, carne di maiale e di manzo) mentre gli amanti del pesce non possono non gustare il Peixe na brasa (pesce cotto alla brace avvolto in una foglia di banana) o il Caranguejo (granchio). Per le strade di Rio de Janeiro inoltre è possibile imbattersi in venditori ambulanti di Acarajé, piatto tipico della realtà culinaria afro-brasiliana a base di un impasto di fagioli e cipolla fritto nell’olio di palma e farcito a richiesta.

Tra gli eventi annuali che si svolgono in questa stupenda città è impossibile non annoverare quella che è probabilmente la più grande festa del mondo ovvero, il Carnevale di Rio che si celebra sempre quaranta giorni prima della pasqua ed ha una durata di cinque giorni, tutti all’insegna del divertimento e della Samba: assistervi è davvero un privilegio unico. Un altro evento che si tiene ogni anno è il famoso festival Rock in Rio nel quale non mancano mai le grandi star della musica internazionale.

A Rio de Janeiro non fa mai freddo; basti pensare che la temperatura media annuale è intorno ai 23°C. Il mese più caldo è gennaio mentre quello più freddo è luglio. La città comprende una vasta rete di trasporti a disposizione del visitatore con tanto di due linee di metropolitana.

Questa meta sud-americana è ricca di posti stupendi,di gente ospitale e, favorita da un clima fantastico, rischia davvero di restare nel cuore di chiunque abbia la fortuna di visitarla.

Inizio pagina
check }