Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Rio de Janeiro, Brasile

Gorgeous experience in exciting area a Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2016

I stayed in Ann's apartment two and a half weeks in August 2016. Following our E-Mail contact in advance I expected a warm, friendly and interesting person as my host - and that's exactly how she is. The room she offered me was extremely clean, the bed perfect for a deep sleep and the view straight on Sugar Loaf always a great pleasure. Ann is a perfect guide for Santa Teresa and the surrounding, with a political background and always looking at Rio and Brazil with a positive, but at the same time critical view. Above others she showed me a special way to see Cristo Redentor (from his back side) - and if I wouldn't have stayed in Rio for work, for sure we would have made much more little trips like that one. The breakfast was healthy and uncomplicated, most of the time I was able to help myself to it. Ann is also always looking for the safety of her guests - even if, like in my case, there was no dangerous situation during my whole stay. I can highly recommend the stay in Ann's Guesthouse - regarding the host as well as the place.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect place! a Rio Lodge Inn (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

This place is perfect! The rooms are nice and very clean! The breakfast is wonderful, various and substantial. The hostlady is very friendly and very helpful. With the very close new Metro "linha 4" you are easy connected with the other lines. The nice beach is close (5 minutes) and it is a safe and friendli neighbourhood.

Vedi più recensioni


Tudo azul !!!! a BLUE HOUSE (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

Tout a été bleu, c'est-à-dire parfait durant notre séjour à Rio : la maison belle dans le plus pur style colonial, les chambres spacieuses et finement décorées, nos hôtes prévenants qui n'hésitaient pas à nous faire profiter de leur grande connaissance de Rio. Mention spéciale pour le petit-déjeuner aussi beau que bon avec les fruits tropicaux et les petits pains brésiliens délicieux... Tudo azul !

Vedi più recensioni


Tudo azul !!!! a BLUE HOUSE (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

Tout a été parfait ! La maison dans le plus pur style colonial, les chambres spacieuses et bien décorées , nos hôtes gentils et prévenants... Mention spéciale pour le petit déjeuner bon pour les yeux et pour le ventre : fruits à profusion et petits pains brésiliens... Que de bons souvenirs ! Nous reviendrons !

Vedi più recensioni


ErtraordinaRIO a BLUE HOUSE (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

Ich war im Dezember/Januar im Blue House und seit dem ersten Tag habe ich mich in das Viertel URCA und das Haus von Marcos verliebt. 2 Wochen Paradies. Mureta in 200 Meter Reichweite. Das Haus im Kolonialstyl erbaut, mit einer sehr modernen Innenarchitektur und passemdem Dekor ausgestattet. Es fehlt an nichts und alles ist sehr sauber und gepflegt. Der private Garten und die Ruhe im Quartier, die Nähe nach Copacabana/Ipanema (30Min mit dem Bus, der vor der Haustür hält). Ich fühlte mich schnell zuhause. Als Riofan und Brasilienkenner kann ich das Blue House nur bestens weiterempfehlen.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Rio experience a BLUE HOUSE (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2015

The best way to meet Rio groove and feel part of Carioca spirit! Cosy, really beautiful place, in all particular details. Location outstanding, safe, very well connected to all the Rio spots, full immersion in the Carioca Urbanology. Owners extremelly careful and attentive. Highly reccomended.

Vedi più recensioni


Merci a BLUE HOUSE (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2015

Maison pleine de charme avec chambres ultra propres, ambiance chaleureuse et conviviale, quartier de Rio le plus agréable. Marc vous montrera comment boire une caipirina en longeant la mer un œil sur le pain de sucre et l autre sur le corcovado. Séjour inoubliable pour nous. Juliette 8 ans, lou 12 ans, maud et bruce

Vedi più recensioni


he spoke english and helped us to find places we dined out together a BLUE HOUSE (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2015

close to the buses , near resteraunts very friendly can not say enough , enjoyed our stay

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect ! a BLUE HOUSE (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2015

I stayed in this wonderful house 10 days end of January with two of my friends and we were so well received by Marc :) The house is beautiful and very confortable with all the services you can expect. The place where it is located is just a haven of peace :) Also, Marc gave us a lot of advices and good places to go. He helped us a lot and was very welcoming. We definitely have good memories of this trip thanks to him and we just want to go back there ! Loris

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay in Rio de Janeiro a Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 21, 2015

We stayed with Ann for 4 nights over New Years this year and we had a great time. The apartment was quite large and very clean, and the room had a beautiful view facing south to Rio de Janeiro. Santa Theresa itself is a great area full of restaurants and bars (try Rustico, it was awesome) and Ann advised us on safety procedures after dark. We did not feel unsafe at any point here. Ann went out of her way to make us a traditional Brazilian meal during our stay and a few lemonades to help with the heat wave. It was great to have an english host as we did not find a lot of english speaking people in Rio to help us. I would definitely stay here again and recommend her to others!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Place in Rio a BLUE HOUSE (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

We were so delighted with our discovery of Blue House in a lovely suburb called Urca! Owners made us welcome, and were very helpful. Rooms are great and brand new bathrooms., with space. Fifi steals your heart and a must to play with her and her toys. We were cooked a tasty meal, and even put it on our restaurant menu back in South Africa this weekend. Blue House made the end of our holiday wonderful. -Stephen De Meyers

Vedi più recensioni


A truly amazing experience a Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying with Ann for a few weeks during the World Cup in Rio this June. Although the festivities and culture were wonderful, the most special experience of this trip was meeting Ann. From the first day arriving in Rio to the last morning's breakfast, Ann treated us with such hospitality and generosity that we always felt completely welcome and comfortable staying in her home. Not only did Ann provide us with a beautiful view and suggestions for sightseeing, but she also extended herself to show us around the city, cared for us when we both fell ill during the trip, and gave us many nights of lively conversation. We feel extremely grateful to have met Ann and feel that we have made a lifelong friend. She is a wonderfully special person that we hope to one day visit again. This trip has been an unforgettable experience in large part to Ann's kindness and warmth. Thank you, Ann for helping us make this an incredible trip that we will always remember! Love from Josue and Alyssa, California.

Vedi più recensioni


Merci ! Thank you ! a BLUE HOUSE (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2014

Je voulais remercier Marcos pour son accueil et sa gentillesse ! Si j'ai bien compris, je suis son premier client - la maison, de type coloniale, est absolument magnifique et sentait par endroit la peinture fraîche ... Les chambres sont spacieuses et les salles de bain d'une propreté irréprochable. Les petits déjeuners avec fruits tropicaux, pain frais, charcuterie, et fromage sont royaux. Le quartier de Urca nous permet de sortir de la folie de Rio. Les nuits sont calmes et bien agréables et les conseils de Marcos pour les bonnes adresses se sont toujours révélés bien utiles! Bref, une excellente adresse que je recommande sans hésiter ! Un parisien qui adore Rio...

Vedi più recensioni


back to rio a Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2014

i returned to appartment of Ann after one year and a half. me and my friend found there all we could imagine - peace, calm, comfort and constant care. Ann is a wonderful host, unique in Rio and in all Brasil. She made her house into ours. We found location is perfect for carnaval time - not so crowded as other turistic parts of rio, very close to sambodromo and lapa with its wonderful bars and night life. Shops, street markets and Gloria metro station is just a few minutes away. That february and march we spend there with Ann will always be in our hearts. For sure we shall come back as soon as we can. I recommend this place to all my friends and family. See u soon Ann!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Days in Brazil a Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2013

I stayed at Ann's place for about two weeks in August. The flat is in a quiet area of Santa Teresa and is easily accessible. There's a taxi park on her street, a bus stop at the beginning of the street and the Gloria metro as well. For the more adventurous tourist, you can pay for a motorbike ride at the beginning of the street. It is safe and cheap!...but if you'ld rather not, a taxi is readily available or you can walk up the street. Its about 10 or 15 minutes walk. The view from the room is stunning. Yes! You can see Sugarloaf Mt right from your room window. You can easily take a bus or taxi to Teatro Municipal, the Cathedral, Rio Branco (a popular street) and other places of interest. If you choose to walk, it is such an interesting walk - and should be able 30 or 40 minutes walk. From the upper end of her street, I could actually see the beach, although I never went there. The upper end of the street boasts of a relaxed Santa Teresa lifestyle - restaurants and quaint gift shops to buy lovely souveneirs. I particularly liked the 'Sunday afternoon vibe' there. There are much more shops and restaurants at the bottom end of the street. I found Santa Teresa to be relatively safe. I never felt threatened nor was attacked during my stay. The best part of Ann's house is Ann! I had written a longer review outlining all the wonderful things she did but had to delete them when the system would not accept my review. My summary is that I was treated like a queen! Ann is such a decent, wonderful person and a thoughtful hostess - and her English is perfect. My stay in Rio was nothing short of AMAZING. If you need a place in Rio, do yourself a favour and stay at Ann's. I guarantee you'll never forget the experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Our fantastic two weeks in Rio a Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2013

The location is ideal. The Swiss Embassy is on the same Rue aka Street. The view including Sugar Loaf is great. The B&B is spotless, comfortable and inviting but the real gem is Ann. She treated us like friends and was so helpful in guiding us about the area. I am not fluent in Portuguese but that was never a problem with Ann's guidance. The people were friendly & polite. The nearby Metro was easy to use and free if you are over 65! This is how the NYC subway should be folks. Loved my vacation. Thank you again Ann. Barbara & Rye, Pennsylvania, USA

Vedi più recensioni


Falling in love with Rio a Rio Lodge Inn (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2013

My friend and I spent a week in Rio in June 2012. He is originally from Brazil and was showing me his country. He and Hilda hit it off famously. As they chatted in Portuguese I enjoyed some of the best breakfasts a person could have. Fresh fruit, breads, eggs, juices..it was something to look forward to every morning and it got you going for your day. Hilda was the perfect hostess and a wonderful conversationalist at breakfast going back and forth in English and Portuguese. She made us feel so at home. By the end of the week we felt like we lived in Rio. For the price in Rio you will not find anything better. We love you Hilda! Looking forward to going back to Rio in 2014.

Vedi più recensioni


Hilda will make you feel Rio as your home a Rio Lodge Inn (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2012

Dear traveller, Me and my fiancée stayed one week in Hilda's B&B in the end of July 2012. What can we say? Except that Hilda welcomed us so generously and so nicely. She is always carefull and attentive to your comfort. His place is spacefull, well-situated (transports are very accessible), nice and vey clean. Her breakfast is probably the best in town if you are found of exotic fruits, maracuja juice, cheese, delictessen meat and good humor. In one sentence, what ever you are loking for, you will find it at Hilda's place. Bom viajem por Rio, a cidade maravilhosa! Ciao!

Vedi più recensioni


Unforgettable experience a Santa Teresa Guest House (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2012

From the first moment i saw the area where the house is i understood how lucky i was. The view from the window is extraordinary, very close to Gloria metro maximum 10 min walking, very beautiful and safe location. I was warmly hosted by Ann for all my long stay in Rio during 1 month. I never felt like a stranger in her house. She was my guide in every moment i needed help. If u don't speak portuguese that's the host u need! Her native English is not commonly found in Rio. I highly recommend this great place for those who are looking for comfort, security and real feel of Rio. By all means I am going to come back here next vacation. Alexander from Russia.

Vedi più recensioni


Great hospitality a SONIA'S HOMESTAY (rio de janeiro, Brazil)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2012

The location is great, the place is clean, but best of all Sonia is a great hostess!!! She is very friendly and communicative and always willing to help. I recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


carnival week in Rio a Rio Lodge Inn (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2012

We stayed with Hilda carnival week and this accommodation was perfect. Hilda was an excellent hostess. The rooms were very clean and the bed comfortable. Hilda made us so welcome and was extremely helpful with advice about which bus to catch and local information. Sao Conrado was an excellent area to stay as it was only ten minutes by the local mini buses to Ipanema and Copacabana and the beach is not crowded. It has a relaxed atmosphere where we felt very safe. Hilda's breakfasts were delicious and if we returned to Rio we would definitely stay with Hilda again. We had a great week in Rio and thoroughly enjoyed the carnival. We were advised to go to the Sambadrome on the saturday evening which was cheaper, the groups went through quicker than sun and mon and it was amazing. Go yourself by taxi. Do not trust catching a shuttlebus organised by the Rio carnival ticket office. They do not turn up and the taxi got us there easily.

Vedi più recensioni


I highly recommend Sonia's place!!! a SONIA'S HOMESTAY (rio de janeiro, Brazil)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2012

I’ve stayed in hotels and bed and breakfasts for about 45 nights around the world in the past year and this was by far the most enjoyable accommodations I’ve experienced. Sonia’s hospitality and sincere joy of entertaining made this a wonderful time for me. I can truly say I count her as a friend after my time with her. Her place is clean, a short walk from the beach and very accessible from the Metro station a couple of blocks away. It’s in a safe area where I felt comfortable walking around very late at night. Sonia’s building is very nice and has 24-hour doormen who are willing to help. I especially enjoyed her huge top floor balcony. I started my mornings and ended my nights on the balcony, eating, drinking wine and socializing with Sonia and the other guests. Sonia made me feel welcome and at home. I highly recommend Sonia’s bed and breakfast. She is an amazing hostess who sincerely cares about her guests. Thank you for a wonderful time in Rio, Sonia!!! I really, really appreciate the time I spent with you!!! Thomas Blue Charlotte, North Carolina, USA

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a Rio Lodge Inn (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 31, 2012

I recently stayed at the Rio Lodge Inn for four nights, what a treat at the end holiday! Hilda is a wonderful host and was so welcoming, accommodating every request! The accommodation was fantastic and so comfortable with plenty of space. Breakfast was amazing with an array of items fit for a king/queen!! Location good, easy to get to Centro, Copa, Impanema, Leblon via the regular minivan service which passes every few minutes and doesn't take long, also taxi's and buses available close by. I couldn't leave a review without mentioning Hilda's extraodinary hospitality....she went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect and even ensured I took the correct minivan the first day I ventured out! As a single female traveller I felt extremely safe here and would highly recommend staying here to everyone! Thanks Hilda!! Louise, Scotland.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Rio de Janeiro

Sicuramente si tratta della città più famosa del Brasile, non solo per le sue spiagge da sogno ma anche per i suoi colori, il suo Carnevale, le sue tradizioni e contraddizioni. Le strutture migliori in cui alloggiare sono gli ormai diffusissimi bed & breakfast ed agriturismo all’interno di Rio de Janeiro.

La città è ormai nota al resto del mondo anche grazie a diversi simboli che rappresentandola costituiscono anche alcune delle sue principali attrazioni. Il cosiddetto Pan di Zucchero è certamente uno di questi; si tratta di una vetta altissima che sembra emergere dal mare, costituita da granito e quarziti e che può essere raggiunta tramite la funivia (quindi già nel tragitto si preannuncia un’esperienza incredibile). Questo luogo è davvero magnifico ed consigliabile visitarlo in prossimità del tramonto perché senza dubbio il panorama sarà più che mai spettacolare. Altro luogo simbolo di Rio de Janeiro è il Cristo Redentore che, dall’alto della montagna del Corcovado veglia sulla città a circa 700 metri sopra il livello del mare. Questo monumento con i suoi 38 m di altura, è dal 2007 tra le sette meraviglie del mondo moderno durante un particolarissimo concorso avvenuto a Lisbona ed è stato inaugurato nel 1931. Infine non si può non consigliare la spiaggia di Copacabana, lunga 4 km, che costeggia l’Avenida Atlantica. Questo luogo con i suoi hotel grandiosi, i chioschi sulla spiaggia ed i ristoranti è sempre movimentatissimo e pieno di vita di giorno come di notte. Altre spiagge degne di nota sono l’esclusiva Ipanema, Prainha (paradiso dei surfisti) e Grumari (splendido scorcio di natura incontaminata).

Tra le possibilità di alloggio, a parte i classici hotel, sono disponibili strutture come bed & breakfast davvero sorprendenti e a due passi dal mare, mentre è più difficile trovare degli agriturismo.

Gli amanti della carne si troveranno benissimo con la cucina brasiliana con piatti tipici come la Feijoada (piatto con riso, fagioli neri, carne di maiale e di manzo) mentre gli amanti del pesce non possono non gustare il Peixe na brasa (pesce cotto alla brace avvolto in una foglia di banana) o il Caranguejo (granchio). Per le strade di Rio de Janeiro inoltre è possibile imbattersi in venditori ambulanti di Acarajé, piatto tipico della realtà culinaria afro-brasiliana a base di un impasto di fagioli e cipolla fritto nell’olio di palma e farcito a richiesta.

Tra gli eventi annuali che si svolgono in questa stupenda città è impossibile non annoverare quella che è probabilmente la più grande festa del mondo ovvero, il Carnevale di Rio che si celebra sempre quaranta giorni prima della pasqua ed ha una durata di cinque giorni, tutti all’insegna del divertimento e della Samba: assistervi è davvero un privilegio unico. Un altro evento che si tiene ogni anno è il famoso festival Rock in Rio nel quale non mancano mai le grandi star della musica internazionale.

A Rio de Janeiro non fa mai freddo; basti pensare che la temperatura media annuale è intorno ai 23°C. Il mese più caldo è gennaio mentre quello più freddo è luglio. La città comprende una vasta rete di trasporti a disposizione del visitatore con tanto di due linee di metropolitana.

Questa meta sud-americana è ricca di posti stupendi,di gente ospitale e, favorita da un clima fantastico, rischia davvero di restare nel cuore di chiunque abbia la fortuna di visitarla.

Inizio pagina
}