Ultime Recensioni in Robbinsville, Carolina del Nord

Our long over due honeymoon a Buffalo Creek Bed and Breakfast (Robbinsville, NC)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2017

You couldn’t ask for a better place to stay and Rob and Robin are awesome Thanks Karl and Shari

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Service a Creekside Paradise (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2017

Jeff and Cynthia are excellent hosts. They treated us very well. My wife is a vegetarian, and they served us a late-night vegetarian meal. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B we've ever stayed at! a Creekside Paradise (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2017

We were hiking the Appalachian Trail and stayed here before we were going on through the Smokies. Cynthia and Jeff were the most awesome hosts! Their home is beautiful and the room we stayed in was so big and comfortable. They had cozy robes for us to wear after showering. Besides breakfast that comes with the stay, they sometimes have a wonderful dinner you can join them for for a fee. We decided to have the dinner, and we were not disappointed! It was a delicious meal that was well worth the cost, and the company was exceptional. They are great conversationalists and there was never a dull moment. They even helped us find out the weather (since Hurricane Irma was supposed to be causing bad weather locally) on their computer. Jeff helped us find out that it would not be safe to be going into the park for the next several days. We appreciate their hospitality, friendliness, spirited conversation, and helpfulness. They also have four large dogs that are very well behaved and socialized. We strongly recommend Cynthia and Jeff's place if you are looking for someplace to stay in their area. We definitely would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Away From It All a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2017

We so enjoyed this peaceful gem in the woods! The setting couldn't of been more lovely. We were warmly greeted by Alice, Doug, and the adorable Skippy. Our room was cozy and we enjoyed snacks out on our private deck listening and watching the stream that runs along the property. If you're looking for a peaceful getaway, this is definitely the place to go! We are hoping to return again!

Vedi più recensioni


Luxury accommodations in a backcountry setting a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

The Owls perch is a luxury accommodation situated deep in the woods. Perched above a beautiful stream, the rushing waters lull you to sleep in the evening after a nice dinner on the porch. The owners are a pleasure to chat with, and leave you as much privacy as you would like. The accommodation is impeccably maintained, tidy and clean. Reasonably priced, it makes the perfect getaway. I would recommend this B&B to anyone without hesitation.

Vedi più recensioni


Into the Woods! a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2017

If you are looking for seclusion, quiet and adventure, this place is for you! We were excited to have an experience that took us up into the woods (half an hour in). The scenery is outstanding- the creek below cascades down over rocks. Alice and Doug are lovely, and our room was a fun-sized cabin that completed the ambience. Breakfast was good too! Attention to detail was considered in design and decor. What a fun place to stay! Since Alice had mentioned that their place was removed from town, we ate at The Hub (a converted gas station) before heading in. We wanted to arrive before dark, since we knew the remoteness could present a problem. But Alice's directions took us right to the place! Although the cell will not work, we did put our car's gps on and actually saw Squally Road on it! Be sure to travel while light since the road is narrow at points. Road travel is not for the squeamish. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous Mountain Getaway a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2017

The Owl's Perch is a beautiful, off the beaten path mountain getaway! The Squally creek mountain stream is very soothing & a great place to enjoy Mother Nature's true beauty. Doug & Alice's hospitality is top notch & they truly love their perfect getaway to share the experience with others. Thanks Doug & Alice for a wonderful weekend experience!!! Your Chattanooga/Nebraska Friends

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful and relaxing vacation place a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2017

We can't say enough of how wonderful our stay was at Alice and Doug's place. This was our first "unplugged" vacation in years and a much needed one. The space is small but well laid out and adequate. It is very clean and has all the essentials we needed. Thoughtful touches throughout the place really shows how caring the innkeepers are to ensure a comfortable experience for their guests. As for the location and setting, couldn't get any better than listening to the river below put you to sleep at night, and waking up seeing the morning sunlight shining through the tree branches right from your bed. We highly recommend this home away from home and would love to come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


The most wonderful relaxing getaway a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2017

We can't say enough of how wonderful our stay at Alice and Doug's place. This was our first "unplugged" vacation in years and a much needed one. The space is small but well laid out and adequate. It is very clean and has all the essentials we needed. As for the location and setting, couldn't get any better than listening to the river below put you to sleep at night, and waking up watching the morning sunlight shining through the tree branches right from your bed. We highly recommend this home away from home and would love to come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }