Ultime Recensioni in Saint Louis, Missouri

AWESOME BED & BREAKFAST! a Maple Leaf Cottage Inn (Elsah, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2017

While planning a trip to St. Louis, Missouri, I found the Maple Leaf Cottage Inn and based on the reviews decided that it would be the perfect place for a Mother, Daughter & Daughter, 4- night getaway. I could not have picked a better place to stay! It is 30 miles from St. Louis, and easy drive, next to the Mississippi River in the quaint and charming Village of Elsah, Illinois. What an amazing and comfortable place to stay! Upon our arrival we were warmly welcomed by the owner and innkeeper, Deborah. My mother stayed in the Garden Room. What a beautiful room. The bed was comfortable, there is a wardrobe to hang clothes, a clawfoot tub and a sitting area with a TV, recliner and a chase lounge large enough for 2 people. It was the perfect place for an evening movie. My sister and I stayed in the Gables, which has two separate beds. Both rooms were very comfortable, clean, beautifully decorated and we loved them! Every breakfast was absolutely delicious and on a few nights Deborah surprised us with a sweet treat! There are lots of tables and chairs outside where you can read, talk, play games and enjoy the surrounding. They have a firepit which can be lit each night is you wish to enjoy a campfire. My favorite spot was on the front porch of the gables, with a blanket, book and cup of coffee as the sunrise appeared. The dining room was great for board games. Deborah so nice and she is an amazing and awesome hostess! She made us feel like part of her family rather than a simple guest of tenant. Her main concern was that we were happy, and yes, we were very happy. I have been to many bed and breakfast places and this is one of the best! Whether you are going to visit St. Louis or looking for a nice relaxing vacation, this is the perfect place! I highly recommend the Maple Leaf Cottage Inn in Elsah, Illinois!!

Vedi più recensioni


Visit for a wedding a Park Avenue Mansion (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Park Avenue Mansion. The B&B is located in a beautiful area with a park across the street, and within walking distance to local restaurants and shops. Mike was an excellent host, and took the time to interact with us and had interesting conversation with us. The house is well maintained with beautiful gardens and the room we stayed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good as well. We recommend this place

Vedi più recensioni


15th Anniversary a Park Avenue Mansion (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2017

We came back to Park Avenue Mansion to celebrate once again because the accommodations are totally inviting. Kathy and Mike are very hospitable and always offer great recommendations for things to do and restaurants to enjoy while in the St. Louis area. The breakfasts are delicious and playing "fetch " with their dogs is always enjoyable. We would recommend this awesome B&B to everyone. Bob and Charla Hayes

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely and charming! a Corner George Inn (Maeystown, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2017

My husband and I returned to the Corner George Inn after a 10-year hiatus and loved it every bit as much as we did the first time. David is a gracious, generous, and thoughtful host who loves his town and the people in it and Maeystown is a refreshingly calm nook in a sometimes overstimulating-ly busy world. The Inn was clean, neat, and quiet and breakfast was delicious. The next time we have need of a place to stay in the St Louis area, we'll definitely go back to the Corner George Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Atmosphere a Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2017

Very cozy and beautiful. Very kind owners and delicious bfast. Nicely appointed rooms and wonderful atmosphere! 5 stars!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend Getaway a Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast (St. Louis, Missouri)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2017

Had a great stay. The owners were very welcoming and the breakfast was simply amazing. Great location with easy access to downtown, The Hill, Soulard or any other fun areas of St Louis. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Part of St. Louis a Benton Park Inn (St Louis, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2017

Dan was super nice and helpful. The room was spacious, comfortable and in keeping with the rest of the house. You felt like you were staying in a home and not a hotel which was nice.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding hospitality a Corner George Inn (Maeystown, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2017

The Corner George Inn is exceptional in the hospitality and knowledge of the host innkeeper. He know everything about, and everyone in, this charming historic town founded by German immigrants. He and his wife maintain a sweet antique shop right in the inn, and they invite you to browse through it any time during your stay. The rooms are decorated nicely in a Victorian manner but are not fussy. Breakfast around the big dining table was delicious and convivial. I highly recommend this B & B and intend to return annually.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing place to stay! a Benton Park Inn (St Louis, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2017

Benton Park Inn was wonderful!! Dan is a great host and we will stay here again!! Breakfast was like eating at a five star restaurant!

Vedi più recensioni


Eclipse weekend in St Louis a Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2017

We had an exciting eclipse weekend in St Louis, staying at the Forget-me-not B&B. What a beautiful Victorian home, and what wonderful hosts. Chuck and Magrette were very helpful diring our stay and made the most eoderful breakfasts

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Green Tree Inn (Elsah, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

Our stay at the Green Tree Inn was wonderful. We had a hiccup in our reservations (caused by us and not them) and Connie was so great to work with and prompt with her emailed replies. Our room was clean and comfortable and our breakfast and afternoon snack was delicious. I would highly suggest the Green Tree Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Feels like a Wilderness Lodge!! a Lodge At Grant's Trail (St. Louis, Missouri)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

Beautiful lodge, decorating is wonderful. Rooms are all uniquely decorated and themed. Excellent food and service. Very cozy and romantic. Hand crafted log bed was amazing. My only complaint is that while the bed was one of a kind and beautiful it was also very noisy with any movement which made romantic activity renter challenging while trying to be respectful of other guests. Maybe reinforcing underneath with some slats and feet would help or putting the mattress on a regular frame inside the heavy log frame. But other than that everything was wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Love it! a Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

Very nice place to stay, and Nancy is a wonderful hostess!! Planning a trip back soon!! Cristal S.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable Stay a Lodge At Grant's Trail (St. Louis, Missouri)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2017

Though the Mississippi Room was on the smallish size it was sufficient. The staff we encountered were all very friendly and helpful. The lodge is quite nice. The common areas and the outdoor space are both inviting. Our breakfast turned out to be perfect for our restrictive low carb, low sugar diet.

Vedi più recensioni


We loved the Green Tree Inn a Green Tree Inn (Elsah, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2017

We stumbled onto this place because we had heard of Grafton but places there we tried were booked. We really lucked out as this place and the little town of Elsah were so much better than Grafton. The place was very nice and immaculate. The owners, Gary and Connie, were very friendly and helpful and made us a delicious breakfast. We would love to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B ever, friends forever, we will be back. Great food too! a Maple Leaf Cottage Inn (Elsah, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2017

Owners are the best, nice area and great entertainment. Next time we will have Tim play for us and see if Deb can sing too! Our Wash Room was perfect, clean and so cute, we loved the extra things she did to make our Anniversary special.

Vedi più recensioni


great place a Benton Park Inn (St Louis, Missouri)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2017

Great place in a good location to explore st. Louis. Close to the brewery, Cherokee st antique row, Gus's pretzels, and more. Dan was great and offered to assist with dinner suggestions and things to do.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay a Park Avenue Mansion (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2017

Great location, hosts were awesome, we will definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Balcony Room a Park Avenue Mansion (St. Louis, Missouri)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2017

The Balcony Room was small, but very adequate. On arrival, Mike provided a very sincere welcome, and was most helpful in suggesting a variety of choices of restaurants for our evening meal. We enjoyed sitting on our balcony in late evening, enjoying the drink that was provided. And Kathy made a luscious breakfast in the morning which we enjoyed outdoors as we watched the hummingbirds feed on the flowers.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommended a Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2017

Very nice bed and Breakfast, the food was incredible. Chuck and Magretta were very helpful and friendly. We will certainly stay with them, if available on our next visit to St Louis.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing a Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2017

We stayed in the Wharf cottage.. it was amazing. Clean and so cute, we had a great time.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Getaway a Grand Center Inn (Saint Louis, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2017

As a gift for my husband I purchased tickets to the Fox Theater and a lovely evening at Grand Center Inn. Having never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast we were not sure what to expect. Upon arrival and throughout our stay we were treated like royalty. The room was phenomenal, updated, comfortable and well appointed. We walked to dinner and the show and returned to a quiet and cool evening even during our St Louis high temperatures. We were greeted the next morning with an over the top in room breakfast that was not anticipated and was so deliciously prepared. We will make this a place to stay for any of our in town activities. So wonderful to find this gem! Thank you for making us feel so at home and cared for.

Vedi più recensioni


30th Anniversary a Park Avenue Mansion (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2017

Great place. Mike and Kathy were exceptional hosts. Loved it.

Vedi più recensioni


GREAT PLACE TO STAY a Maple Leaf Cottage Inn (Elsah, Illinois)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2017

V ickie and I had a wonderful stay at the maple leaf and are going back in the fall or in the winter,wonderful host and a beautiful place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Comfortable, Like Visiting With Friends, Yet Private a Benton Park Inn (St Louis, Missouri)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2017

The Benton Park Inn was perfect for our one night stay in St. Louis to see a show at the Fox Theatre. The B&B feels like staying with friends (delightfully kind & professional host, easy/close parking, kitchen refrigerator availability, attention to dietary restrictions, & accommodation of time preferences), yet with total privacy. Our room, as well as the living & dining rooms & kitchen, were all very clean, neat, & not only well furnished, but with stories to go with many of the pieces & photographs. (The mattress on the bed was superb too.) Breakfast was homemade, very tasty, & worked well with our diets. We were very pleased to be able to visit with the owner's 2 charming, yet totally different dogs also. If you're looking to get away from the usual hotel feel for a relaxed few days with a beautiful park to walk in across the street, yet close to St. Louis's big city attractions, & at a fair price, the Benton Park Inn is a great choice.

Vedi più recensioni


A night at The Fox with Derick and Julliane Hough. a Grand Center Inn (Saint Louis, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2017

Chose Grand Center Inn due to the proximity to The Fox Theatre as our event would get out late and I did not want to find parking, walk to my car and then drive to a place to spend the night. This was an excellent decision. Room was lovely, the parking is in front and free and the owner was pleasant, friendly and helpful. Our breakfast the next morning was also excellent. There are great places to eat and all within a 5 minute walk. I will stay here anytime I am attending a late night show at The Fox.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding location, a Benton Park Inn (St Louis, Missouri)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2017

Very much enjoyed our stay at the Benton Park Inn - it was in a great location, walking distance to numerous restaurants, a park, and the Anheuser-Busch factory tour. Biking distance to downtown, gateway arch, etc. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful! The host was very nice, accommodating but didn't impose.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay for Musical a Grand Center Inn (Saint Louis, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2017

Perfect stay for musical at Fox Theater, just a short walk to show. Breakfast was wonderful! Host was very gracious. Would stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful home and wonderful host a Benton Park Inn (St Louis, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2017

We had a lovely long weekend at Benton Park Inn. Dan was extremely friendly and accommodating. The house was beautiful and the room was immaculate. We enjoyed breakfast thoroughly each morning and Dan was sensitive to my allergies. There is a nice park across the road and we felt very safe in the area. We made us of the free parking and were in easy driving distance to all activities and tourist attractions. We wouldn't hesitate to return!

Vedi più recensioni


First visit to Saint Louis Park Avenue Mansion a Park Avenue Mansion (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2017

We recently stayed in Saint Louis and ran across the reviews for this Bed & Breakfast. I Called the same day and a got a room to stay in for the evening. The owners were so accommodating and lovely. We were greeted by Daisy and Rosie their friendly dogs and instantly knew we would love this place. The room was so beautiful and the house is amazingly beautiful. There are some great shops and little cafes right down the street. We are definitely going to stay againthe next time we visit. Thank for having us! Dayna & Lou (Chicago)

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }