Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Saint Marys, Georgia

Makes you feel at home.... a The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at The Inn at Folkston. The proprietors were two of the most gentle, friendly, kind and caring people you can meet. After our first night, I knew we had a busy day ahead and even though the breakfast was delicious, I was still hungry. Ted asked if I had had enough, I kinda made a face, and was honest with him. The next thing I knew I had more french toast and sausage, with a smile. We had the Garden Room, which is large and has a separate sitting area. There was plenty of room to unpack, and to relax. There is no TV, which was nice, actually. There is a large living room to be used by the guests that does have a TV, and lots of chairs. There were even home-made cookies in the hallway, and a refrigerator that all the guests could use. It seems that 60 trains pass through this town daily, which I didn't know until we got there. I was concerned about them keeping me awake, so I had ear plugs next to the bed, if needed. If the trains ran all night, I didn't know, since I slept great! Great little getaway, homey, lots of room in your guest room, and great proprietors!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay in Folkston a The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2017

This is our third time at the Inn at Folkston. We love it!!!! Ted and Alease are wonderful! Rooms great. Breakfast wonderful! We are looking forward to our 4th visit!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous! a Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2017

Loved everything about The Goodbread House -- location, comfort, appearance, breakfast and the proprieter!

Vedi più recensioni


Treasure in Folkston a The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2017

Owners are a great family, breakfast is made from local sources and always fresh. Beds are comfortable and feel like home! The local Tai restaurant has FANTASTIC Sushi.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place to stay a Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2017

Lovely atmosphere with comfortable bed and good sized room.

Vedi più recensioni


Loveliest Bed & Breakfast a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2017

The loveliest Inn I've ever stayed in. We were warmly welcomed by Penny. Everything was impeccable. Mary Neff is a wonderful hostess stopping to talk with guests at a fabulous breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


warm and cozy a The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2017

We had a wonderful stay with Ted. Our room was so warm and cozy. It was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. We enjoyed our talks with Ted and the other guests. Love the hot chocolate in the evenings. Thanks Ted.

Vedi più recensioni


Nothing but Outstanding! a The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2017

We only had one night to stay at The Inn at Folkston during out travels. How we wish we had a week! The place is amazing and so is the staff. We highly recommend the Lighthouse Room!

Vedi più recensioni


New experience ... Old friends a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

Staying in a bed & breakast was a new experience for us and we were very impressed, We chose to stay there because we graduated from high school with Mary Neff and she invited us to come see her when we saw her at our 50 year reunion. We are so glad we did, had a great visit with Mary, loved meeting Mike. The Inn is outstanding in every way. The breakfast was wonderful. We only wished we had had more to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Saint Marys, Georgia B&B a Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2016

A wonderful one night stay on our tennis trip from Ocean Springs, Mississippi to Hilton Head Island. Very nice suite; great hostess; wine when we arrived.

Vedi più recensioni


Joyful Stay at Spencer House! a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2016

We make regular trips to St. Marys to visit our children and grandchildren; however, my husband and I always reward ourselves with an extra night or two at the Spencer House! It is always "the perfect getaway" from our busy lives and we love catching up with our friends. This is an especially beautiful time of year at Spencer House--they are all "decked out" with period Christmas decor. Truly, a lovely experience every time!

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Stay at Spencer House Inn a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2016

Great B&B...Outstanding service, friendly, personable staff, delicious breakfast with difference entrees each day, and overall great experience. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2016

We had a lovely time at the Goodbread Inn. Mardja was so friendly, fantastic breakfast. Easy parking and just a short walk to the river and the restaurants.

Vedi più recensioni


Als Gast gekommen und als Freund gegangen a The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

Sehr freundlich, sehr schöne Erfahrung, wie bei Freunden zu Besuch

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend getaway! a Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2016

Great location, great breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


lovely owners a The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2016

really enjoyed our stay turn, us on to some great places and things to do .

Vedi più recensioni


Goodbread stay a Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

Had a great stay in St. Marys. Good location

Vedi più recensioni


Gem in Folkston a The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

This Inn exceeded all expectations! A great place to stay if you are visiting Okefenokee Swamp! Ted and Alease are so warm and friendly. The accommodations are beautiful clean and comfortable. The Lighthouse Room was especially fun. And the breakfast was delicious! We may return to Okefenokee to paddle, and would definitely stay here again. ~visitors from Knoxville TN

Vedi più recensioni


First B&B stay a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2016

We live visiting St Mary's Georgia but have never ventured Staying in a B&B. The Spencer was FABALOUS. A bit on the High price side But, the staff is so friendly and kind We had breakfast the next morning and it was better than A 5star hotel. Fresh fruit, breads, jellies And granola. Highly recommend this B&B

Vedi più recensioni


Goodbread House - Great time a Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

Mardja made our stay so enjoyable. She was a wonderful host and was very helpful in recommending restaurants for dinner. There was a supply of menus so we could decide which to try.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for Special Occasion a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2016

It was my Birthday so I wanted to go to Cumberland Island to see the wild horses. We picked the Spencer House Inn for our stay and were totally surprised. The entire Inn is filled with interesting antiques to blend in with the ornate architecture. They have a very large covered porch which is shaded by trees--a perfect place to unwind after a long day exploring. There are several excellent restaurants you can walk to. This is truly a step back in time!

Vedi più recensioni


Meet us on the front porch for sweet tea, waterfront breezes, and Southern Charm! a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

Spencer House Inn is an absolute delight! Anyone looking for their own “happy place” need look no further than this wonderful bed and breakfast. My husband and I make a beeline here every chance we get! This lovely inn is filled with gorgeous period furniture. In the midst of this antiquity, however, the owners, Mike and Mary Neff, have tastefully added all of the updated accommodations to which we have become accustomed (as well as other luxuries). If this beautiful home isn’t enough then consider the heavenly breakfast! I fill up on delicious home-made granola, yogurt, cake, and pastries, while my husband chooses a more hearty breakfast of eggs, grits, homemade biscuits, sausage and bacon. Mary always makes a point to update any food allergies or restrictions we may have--every care is taken to please our palate and attend to our dietary needs. I am quite sure all of the rooms are exceptional but we have never stayed upstairs; we always choose Room 100—it is perfect for us because we love having quick access to the relaxing front porch rocking chairs and the refreshing breezes coming off of the waterfront! While “our” room is located at street level and on the main floor of the inn, we have never been disturbed—from outside or in. This has become our home away from home! Of course, the lovely home, delicious food, and perfect location are worth the visit but we are blessed further by Mary, Mike, and their generous staff who spend so much time concentrating on our comfort. Their genuine Southern Charm, attention to detail, and their vast knowledge of the area and its attractions certainly qualify them to act as concierge; however, their respect for our privacy allows us to be as involved, or not, as we choose. It is like staying at a dear relative’s home—but better! So y’all come visit. We'll meet you on the front porch!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome experience!! a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

Staff was very friendly an helpful. Rooms were clean an food was great!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2016

We arrived in St Mary with no reservations but had seen The Spence House Inn on line and decided to stop there. Penny told us she would show us a couple rooms. The first was the only one she needed to show us!! We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights. Penny and Mary were both so kind and helpful. The whole place was clean and inviting. The food was good and the homemade granola is to die for! I'm just hoping I can get them to ship me some now that I'm back home. Would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, charming Inn a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2016

The Inn was beautiful and the owner/hostess, Mary, was a treasure! She was so knowledgeable and helped us with information for our planned activities. The food was delicious, the beds were super comfy, and everything was so clean. It felt like a home away from home

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Getaway a Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

The only complaint is about another resident that brought her small barking dogs on our last night stay. Otherwise it was great and Mardja was wonderful

Vedi più recensioni


Another Happy 4th in St Mary's, GA a Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

We make a, pretty much, annual pilgrimage to see the wild horses on Cumberland Island. Over the years we have found St Mary's, GA to be the best jumping off point. In previous years, we stayed at one of the motels out closer to I-95 but decided to change things up a little by staying closer to historic downtown. We chose the Goodbread House B&B, based on nothing more than the photos on their site, and were quite pleased with how things turned out. Like most husbands, this one has a low and skeptical tolerance for "quaint", which we got. Still the plumbing worked; the beds were comfy; and despite a full house for the 4th, the place was quiet. The breakfast each morning was well prepared, if somewhat predictable, while the staff was very ingratiating. Our hostess called the day before we arrived to double check our reservation and even made our ferry reservations for the trip over to Cumberland, so we didn't have to spend any time in line. The ferry landing (as well as several nice restaurants) is within easy walking distance of the B&B. It is situated on the main street in town (which was to be the parade route on the 4th) but there was plenty of parking in the back. All in all, it was a very enjoyable trip and the Goodbread House contributed a lot to the experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Worth a try a Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2016

There aren't many places to stay the night in St Marys. This is the only B&B I've stayed at there, and I'll most likely go back. Beautiful upstairs balcony that all guests have access to as well as an inviting front porch. The common living and dining room are both very nice. There always fruit and treat available and even wine! The Clark & Lombard room was spacious and comfortable. Only complaint might be I never met the owner/innkeeper during my two night stay, but the employees I did meet were extremely nice!

Vedi più recensioni


My overnight in St Mary's a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

What a little gem this place is. So friendly and comfortable, all the staff made us feel so welcome - we felt we were home!. We will be back, no doubt about that!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience- a St Marys Ga treasure a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

The inn is conveniently located, extremely comfortable and accommodating but Mary, Mike and their staff are Excellent. After staying with them for a week, my husband and I felt like family. We will be returning again and again .

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Addison on Amelia (4,73)
  2. Spencer House Inn (4,70)
  3. The Inn at Folkston (4,66)
  4. Goodbread House B&B (4,46)
Inizio pagina
}