Ultime Recensioni in Salem, Massachusetts

Tranquility and privacy with a warm welcome a Arbor House (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2017

The Arbor House B&B is situated just outside of Marblehead in a quiet neighbourhood with a stunning ocean view. Jennifer and David, the hosts, are warm and welcoming people who go above and beyond to make your stay memorable. You will be pampered with home-made yogurt and jams, organic juices and snacks, and other culinary delicacies out of Jen's kitchen. The room is spacious and light, and instantly feels like home. A private bathroom and a living area with TV, audio equipment, as well as a kitchenette provide for anything you could ever need. The private patio is a haven for listening to bird-song. A truly wonderful experience! Recommended for couples.

Vedi più recensioni


2017 review a Brimblecomb Hill B&B (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2017

Stayed at the Brimblecomb this past weekend and all the great reviews listed in the past still hold true today. Gene is a terrific host! A great little town to visit... all the New England charm you can ask for without the hassle of having to get on a ferry to get there. Old Marblehead is lovely, and this B and B is in a location that makes enjoying the experience an easy walk. We can't wait till next year!

Vedi più recensioni


Hospital Surgery Recovery a Arbor House (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2016

Thank you Jennifer and Dave for your kindness during my wife's surgery. As an elderly couple (married 60 years), we needed some extra help and you were there for us, The beautiful room and food were just like home and put us at ease. Following the procedure we were unable to get out to eat, and Jennifer came through with a unexpected and delicious supper. This was above and beyond. We hope to return under more favorable conditions. Regards, Jerry and Bernie

Vedi più recensioni


Marblehead for 4th of July holiday a Arbor House (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Arbor House while spending time in Marblehead for the Festival of Arts over the 4th of July holiday. Jennifer and Dave are perfect hosts, and both went out of their way every day to add to our enjoyment of our trip. The guest suite is quiet, comfortable---just lovely. The garden space is private, a lovely spot to enjoy breakfast, read or just relax. The kitchenette is stocked with wonderful homemade treats, cold drinks, coffee and tea. The breakfasts and snacks were wonderful and beautifully presented. Delicious egg dishes, homemade yogurt, granola, breads, juices, jams and fresh fruit, with accents of fresh herbs and edible flowers from the garden. Breakfast is at the guests' leisure, which further adds to a relaxing vacation atmosphere. We absolutely loved our stay at Arbor House and hope to return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Back in Time a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2016

The location is perfect for touring Marblehead. The sights along the water and walk thru history was outstanding. It was also a good location to spend sometime in Salem. The room was large and clean. The staff was very good as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing inn! a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2015

We stayed at the Harbor Light Inn over Labor Day weekend. We had an amazing room and the staff were very accommodating. The tavern at the inn served light fare and the crab cakes and artichoke and spinach dip were wonderful. Ron served our drinks and food while entertaining us with his great voice. Many locals came to the tavern each night. We also enjoyed sitting around the pool and enjoyed a glass of wine nightly around the fire pit. The inn was close to everything so you could walk to shop, eat, and the harbor.

Vedi più recensioni


Escape Close to Boston a Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2015

Lovely home with great garden. Close to shopping, restaurants and harbor. Hosts made us feel right at home!

Vedi più recensioni


Thanksgiving getaway a Arbor House (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2014

OMG! This place of David and Jennifer's was absolutely amazing. It's tucked away on a hill and has a pond with ducks just out front and a to die for ocean view steps from the private door entrance. Very nice room very clean and catered to from fresh pastries chef made daily and homemade yoghurt . Who makes home made yoghurt? I wanted to tell all that reads this that Arbor House is well worth it. It's warm and cozy, just down the road to shops and restaurants. But who needs it when Jennifer places cookies and candles on your table in your room upon your return all nice and refreshed. It's like having a cleaning chef ghost you never see and she is so delightful and loves by far what she does. I have never written a review of any sort until now. Phoenix. Surprise Arizona. 2014 happy holidays in its true form when you stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

Although we live 250-miles away, we own a house in town which is rented out, so we must find other arrangements for short stays. Be it for pleasure or business, without question the Harbor Light Inn is our #1 choice on the North Shore, assuming that we haven't sailed into town and are on our boat. The quality, ambiance and hospitality are in the luxury class, and its downtown historic locale is to die for. When I say hospitality, my wife & I were engaged 8-years ago in Sicily at a restaurant recommended by the front desk manager. This year, the Innkeeper offered me free use of a personal asset that one could not even buy. I am not related in any fashion, but I am ‘spoiled’ and by all means have their breakfast! BTW, Marblehead itself is a quintessential part of American history, but as being born in town, I really am biased on that count – come visit, and stay at the Harbor Light Inn. To me the rooms are a 5, but the website does not let me registed that.

Vedi più recensioni


A step into peace .... a The Emerson Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

My husband and I were lucky enough to spend one night at the Emerson Inn by the Sea in July, 2014. We were enthralled. The Inn's staff were friendly - remembered our names immediately ... coffee and tea was available 24/7 in the living room .. the dinner was one of the best we'd had in months (and we're tough judges of food) and the spectacular breakfast -- can you think ham and cheese quiche with Hollandaise sauce, French toast with just-made raspberry sauce? was included. Sitting on the porch or lawn in one of the many chairs facing the ocean ... our only complaint was we were only able to spend one night. We'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


You'll love this place! a Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

The only potential drawback is that you do not have a bathroom in your bedroom (it's shared in the hall) - that was not a problem for us! The room itself is impeccable and the rest of the home is lovely and warm. The garden is remarkable and as far as we could tell the only one of its kind in Marblehead. And Bob and Lisa are just about the nicest people and most gracious hosts you could ever meet!

Vedi più recensioni


Very quiet a Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2014

Quiet, clean, charming hosts, within easy walking distance of restaurants and waterfront. The only downside is a shared bathroom but with only two guest rooms it's not a big problem. We had a great time and would gladly go back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Love! a Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in August 2012. Bob and Lisa are amazing! We instantly felt right at home. We had major car trouble driving up from NJ, and they didn't hesitate to help us with anything and everything, including chauffeuring us around while our car was getting repaired! We cannot wait to go back, hoping to reserve our room in October. Bob and Lisa were just the best hosts, and I can't wait to see them again. Thanks again for making our honeymoon so special! Laurie & Rusty

Vedi più recensioni


Emerson Inn By The Sea a The Emerson Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2013

Lovely surrounding. Great staff.

Vedi più recensioni


BEST EVER! a The Emerson Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2013

After being burned at The Bates Hotel, called the Ocean View Inn, we found this little historic gem- Emerson Inn. Beautiful- Historic- CLEAN- Great Food- FREE Bkfst & Great Help! "Simply the best we had stayed at"

Vedi più recensioni


My First Time a Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2013

This was my first experience in a B and B what a wonderful introduction to this form of accommodation. Lisa and Bob made us feel so welcome, gave useful insights into the local area adding to pleasure of our stay. Although the room was a little small and could benefit from a chair at the the desk it was very charming and comfortable. Breakfast was wholesome and delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


The NOT so "Honeymoon Suite" at Curwen House a The Salem Inn (Salem, Massachusetts)

2,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Curwen House in "the Honeymoon Suite" on October 5th and 6th. We thought a weekend in Salem, MA in October would be very spooky and terrifyingly romantic. The staff was courteous, offered to give us a tour of the inn and gave us a Halloween tourist magazine. When you stay at a Bed and Breakfast you are staying there for the charm, character and are expecting to see it reflected in the furnishings for the era. The building would be owned by an affluent family and the furnishings throughout the Inn should reflect that upper class status. The common area was very elegant so we were very excited to go upstairs to see the Honeymoon Suite that my husband had selected for the weekend. However, when we Saw "the Honeymoon Suite (Room C23) in Curwen House" it was NOTHING like what was pictured on the website :(. That is why my husband selected the Inn in the first place as a surprise for me. We were very disappointed in the furnishings. The bed, and fireplace match what was online, the rest of the room is not what you would expect in a honeymoon suite. The sofa and nightstand looks like something from Walmart. The sofa needed a good cleaning but not at all what you would expect in a honeymoon suite. The picture online showed chair, crown and base board molding, none of this was in the Honeymoon Suite. Our bath did have a jacuzzi tube in it that did work and stayed hot, which was great:). The rest of the bathroom was average, the toilet clogged Monday morning, we did not make much of a fuss about it because we were checking out. In summary for the price point there are much better honeymoon suites in Salem, MA and if they had an opening we would have stayed elsewhere (we tried). In the hotels defense we did not complain about our stay at the time, we did not think it would change anything. Salem was great and we will come back again, but will not stay at the bed and breakfast under the Salem Inn's website.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Wedding Weekend a Arbor House (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2013

We stayed at the beautiful Arbor House last weekend for our wedding in Salem, MA. Jennifer greeted us when we drove up and gave us the tour. The private B&B is attached to the main house but has it's own separate entrance. The suite was completely clean and warmly decorated, we felt immediately comfortable. The food more than exceeded our expectations with 3 cheese rustic spinach tarts, homemade granola, breads and snickerdoodle cookies. Because the second night we stayed was our wedding night Jennifer came in while we were off saying our vows, cleaned the suite, brought us a bottle of champagne and made it very romantic inside. The next morning's food was even more amazing with cherry ginger scones (which turned out to be my favorite thing!), fresh strawberries and maple cream. You could tell Jennifer really cares about her guests and loves to provide delicious, wholesome food for them. We will definitely tell other people about this place and probably stay there again! Thank you so much for making our wedding weekend glorious!

Vedi più recensioni


New favorite place to stay in Rockport a The Emerson Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2013

This was our first stay at the Emerson Inn and it wont be our last. The seaside setting is magnificant and the old inn takes you back to a bygone era. There is a sense of peace and calm that prevades the entire property inside and out. The amenities throughout make this a place where you can do it all without leaving the property. Was particularily impressed with exceptional cleanlienss of the rooms and inn in general.

Vedi più recensioni


Happiness is...... a Brimblecomb Hill B&B (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2013

Finding the Brimblecomb Hill B&B. My husband and I give high grades to this B&B - the proprietor, the ambiance, the service and the location. It is all one could ask for and more. We look forward to our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


So Relaxing! a The Emerson Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2013

The decor, service, amenities, music, spa tub and overall tone of the Inn relaxes you from the minute you arrive and the ocean views only help!

Vedi più recensioni


Brimblecomb Inn is real Marblehead's spirit ! a Brimblecomb Hill B&B (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2013

Marblehead is really a place to discover ! The little inn held by Gene Arnould is in the historic heart of Marblehead, near the sea, the port, some parks and nice shops. The historic caracter of the house is well preserved, but in a convivial manner. Gene serves fine local croissants and muffins each morning. He is a most sympathetic host, of agreeable conversation without at all being invading. You can rely on the advices inspired by his large culture and also of his knowledge of the region. Make a visit to his Gallery near the Inn : there is a great selection of marine paintings. The Brimblecomb Hill B&B was perfect as an anchor point for our 2 days in Boston. The two rooms with shared bathroom are rather small but adequate if the inn is but a start and return point for your excursions. The little living room or the shady backyard can compensate for relaxation moments. The main room is more spacious and offers shelves full of books. It is more exposed to traffic noises, but the street is far from being a boulevard.... All rooms are equipped with AC units.

Vedi più recensioni


EXCEPTIONAL a The Emerson Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Emerson Inn at Rockport, Mass.on June 4th and 5th, 2013 after booking a room for my sister and I, and a room for two of our friends. We could not have been more pleased! The rooms were small, but delightful. And, extremely clean - with plenty of towels. We had a room on the second floor, and our friends were on the first floor, due to physical disabilities. Every member of the staff could not have been more accommodating, in every capacity. We were first greeted by Carol who couldn't have been more pleasant, and welcoming. We were made to feel at home in every circumstance. The Grand Cafe ( which I do not hesitate to give 5 stars) was wonderful! We ate there the first night, and had originally thought we might try some place different on the second night, but it was so delicious and the staff so friendly, we had to go back again on the second night. It did not disappoint. It was absolutely fabulous. The Maitre d' was exceptional in his kindness to us, and his efficiency. He monitored the dining room staff with great skill. The complimentary breakfasts were not the normal muffins and cereal., (although there was that). At the Emerson Inn you received fluffy pancakes, egg & ham sandwiches, home fries bacon, etc. etc. The chefs, both in The Grand Cafe and at the breakfast buffet, are so talented. The food was wonderful. To highlight our little vacation, when we left to go back home, I asked Carol if she would have someone bring our bags out to the car, and as always she pleasantly contacted someone to do so. When I attempted to tip the gentleman, he smiled and said that it wasn't necessary. To my surprise, he was the owner of the property! Now I understand why everything was so perfect. We can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely wonderful a Arbor House (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2013

My wife and I stay at B&B's most often for our weekend get-aways. This was one of our most enjoyable properties to stay. The hospitality, service, and accommodations, including food, far exceeded our expectations. Very quaint location and very convenient to everything. We especially liked the privacy of the room, with it being separate and removed from the main house. Dave and Jennifer were great hosts and made us feel welcomed. Their willingness to help with finding things to do and places to eat/dine was wonderful. We are looking to returning to Arbour House again very soon.

Vedi più recensioni


What a great inn! a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2012

We traveled 3000 miles, from a farm in North Idaho to Marblehead!! We were tired and looking forward to jumping in bed in a cozy room. We have stayed in many B&B's over the years and some are cold with drafty breezes...........but not at the Harbor Light Inn!! It was nice and warm when we arrived. The bed was very comfortable and the staff very informative. We absolutely loved this place and would recommend it any time. The next morning we went to the Town Hall and saw the original painting depicting the Revolutionary War. We then happened onto an old cemetery from 1629. Go to the top of the hill and read about the brave Marblehead patriots who said good bye to their wives and children and confronted the British Navy off shore.....what great men!! Larry and Margie Cooke Forever Green Tree Farm St. Maries, Idaho www.forevergreentree.com

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Place!!! a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our first anniversary and had a great visit! The place was charming and cozy in a really nice town, very clean, nice employees. We loved the homemade breakfast of casseroles, quiches, muffins, etc. Such a perfect weekend getaway, hope to return soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Find! a Brimblecomb Hill B&B (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2012

This bed & breakfast is superb! The price is great, the location is central, and the house & rooms are gorgeous! Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


First vacation to to Marblehead a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2012

Thank you so very much for helping make our first trip to your lovely part of the country unforgettable. My brother and his wife visited Marblehead a couple of years ago and are still praising your beautiful inn. Harbor Light Inn is certainly worthy of that praise. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a The Emerson Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2012

My wife and I spent the first night of our honeymoon at this beautiful Inn along the sea. Turns out there was a wedding taking place that day. We checked in around 3 p.m. and enjoyed the most beautiful afternoon in the sun by the sea swimming in the heated pool. Later we came down for a lovely dinner in the screened in porch, with views of the sea. Later yet we strolled down to the rocky coast and watched the sea life and sunset. The next morning we were served a great breakfast buffet with so many choices. Another swim in the pool before checking out and heading to our next location as we were doing a East Coast crawl up to Bar Harbor.

Vedi più recensioni


Private & Exquisite a Arbor House (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2012

Single room B&B. Gourmet organic eats. Private entrance. 5-star perks like fluffy bathrobes & rich coffee. Jen & Dave are perfect hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Arbor House (4,80)
  2. Harbor Gardens Inn (4,69)
  3. Harbor Light Inn (4,52)
  4. The Emerson Inn (4,48)
  5. Brimblecomb Hill B&B (4,40)
  6. The Salem Inn (3,38)
Inizio pagina
check }