Ultime Recensioni in San Francisco, California

Excellent a Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2018

This is the second year I've stayed at the Washington Square Inn and I highly recommend it. The location is perfect and the staff is very accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Interesting , quiet, convenient location a Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2018

Many eating and shopping options within walking distance. Very quiet at night. Vibrant local community in park across the street. Helpful staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Steeped in History a Chateau Tivoli (San Francisco, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2018

I was delightfully surprised to learn that not only had Chateau Tivoli once been a Yiddish Cultural centre, Yehudi Menuhin had once lived right next door. We were a family of four, and stayed in one of the basement suites, which were very elegant except for the cave-like plaster work on the ceiling in two of the rooms. The continental breakfast was good, but could have been very simply improved upon by adding a nut butter option or a vegan yogurt for the vegans in our family. We were sad to have missed the champagne breakfast on our last morning, but we had an early flight to catch. We love walking, so from Tivoli we were able to walk to the Castro district, the Italian neighbourhood and to the financial district to take in the sites on our itinerary. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Stay a Chateau Tivoli (San Francisco, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2017

We stayed at Chateau Tivoli for my birthday weekend in San Fransisco. We rented the Mark Twain sweet, the decor and ambiance was perfect and David took great care of us. Can't wait to return soon!

Vedi più recensioni


My go to B&B in San Francisco a Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 27, 2017

I have stayed at the Parker House 5 or 6 times - and would not consider staying elsewhere.

Vedi più recensioni


Most Elegant inn ever a Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2017

Loved the attention to details such as the special blend of quality magazines, toiletries and teas. Fresh flowers were seen in every common area in house. They even Provide quick boosts in the form of vitC sachets in kitchen . Appreciate access to berries, organic eggs and range of oats served during breakfast- the healthiest range of food you could find in any BnB. Absolutely quiet at night . No kids. We had best sleep ever.

Vedi più recensioni


Great! a Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2017

Is a verte nice place to stay a few days and know S.F

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful property and amazing staff. a Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2017

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The property and gardens were beautiful. Much more pleasant than a stay in a traditional hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Attention to Detail a Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2017

The Arbor Guest House exceeded our expectations. The rooms are immaculate, and was a perfect blend of modern conveniences (new bathrooms, gas fireplaces, air conditioning) combined with traditional decor. There are three rooms in the main house and two larger rooms in the garden cottage. All are slightly different and charming. Lots of thoughtful touches such as bottled water in the room, and a shared guest refrigerator stocked with water, soft drinks and ice. The garden is lovely, with a bocce ball court, cornhole set, a beautiful gazebo and and arbor walk. The inn is located in a nice neighborhood. It's possible to walk to the downtown, though it would be about a 20 minute walk-we drive as there is lots of free parking downtown. We were very unsure whether to visit Napa after the terrible fires, but we didn't see much evidence of fire damage. There was none downtown, or at any of the wineries we visited. The area is just as beautiful as ever, and was much less crowded.

Vedi più recensioni


Connect with the San Francisco of old . . . a Chateau Tivoli (San Francisco, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2017

Staying at Chateau Tivoli gives you some sense of what San Francisco was like in Mark Twain's day. Designed by an English architect and built by a lumber baron in 1892, the house still gives off the air of wealth and privilege. The rooms are all different, and checking out the pictures on the website before booking is a good idea. If you're a devotee of bed and breakfasts, this is one to try. If you want to experience the pre-dot.com San Francisco, this could be the place for you. And the staff is great.

Vedi più recensioni


Solid performance by Parker GH a Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2017

PGH is always top drawer in my book. I stayed in a smaller room and shared a bath. It was perfectly fine - I just prefer a bigger room off the street and in room bath. Staff are always great - helpful and friendly. You do feel like a guest and not a tenant. Breakfast and happy hour a must. Thanks to Stuart and Troy. Mickey G

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2017

Great service and hospitality by the staff they made our stay enjoyable and couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. We loved getting to know San Franscico as well as other guests and we have such a wonderful time. Thank you

Vedi più recensioni


Parker House Review a Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2017

One night stay, last room available as we had to rebook our trip due to fires in Sonoma/Napa area. Room was well appointed and very comfortable. The property was beautiful and the staff so kind and helpful! I would definitely recommend this great place!

Vedi più recensioni


Love the Arbor Guest House a Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2017

We loved the Arbor Guest House. Great location in Napa, beautiful grounds and building with friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfasts and afternoon wine and cheese social. 5 stars!

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly and elegant a Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

Such a lovely place. Well appointed rooms, stunning common spaces, and helpful staff come together to make this a very special place to stay. Hope to return very soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Napa Treasure a Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

Wonderfully appointed, great hosts who have great knowledge about the wineries and the region. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


San Francisco Get-Away a Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast...all staff were so attentive to your needs. The rooms were so beautiful and had everything you would need for your stay...even a robe! Loved the morning breakfast offered daily. The outside space was very comfortable and had beautiful gardens. I would definitely stay there again on any visits to San Francisco.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend. a Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2017

The only down side to our stay was the record breaking heat which couldn't, be helped. I would recommend larger fans for the next heat wave. The staff was wonderful, we loved the various seating outside, the breakfast and the afternoon wine and cheese. Bravo Parker House!

Vedi più recensioni


A good place to stay a Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2017

A great location with small rooms, a very good breakfast, nice (but cheap) wine and cheese in the evenings. Staff is very professional but the windows in the room lacked screens, letting in flies and mosquitoes. Overall, a very good, but relatively expensive place to stay in the Castro.

Vedi più recensioni


A definite "Must Do" for Romantic Getaway! a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2017

This is a definite must for any romantic getaway! Jillian and Che were simply the best in hospitality and service. This young couple are amazing! They host and serve 10 guest at a time on this simply wonderful island. Also, don't forget the price for your stay includes appetizers and champagne, an amazing four course dinner with wine and a full breakfast!! Your trip starts with a boat trip which is about 10 minutes and a short climb up a 10 ft ladder which wasn't a problem, but in rough waters this may be difficult. Don't pack too much as it may be difficult to transport your luggage out of the boat. Appetizers and champagne are served as soon as you're settled and Jillian and Che give you and tour of the lighthouse and some background and history. Dinner was an amazing four course dinner which changes daily and includes wine. After dinner you could relax, tour the lighthouse and watch the evening lights from the top of the lighthouse or even propose as I did to my girlfriend! Coffee or tea provided at 7 am and breakfast served around 9 am. Breakfast was also fantastic with fresh baked muffins, a hot egg and spinach dish and yogurt, fruit and granola. After breakfast Che provides a tour of the fog house which includes a startup of the actual historical fog horn. The tour of the fog house wraps up your one day visit of the island and you pretty much get your stuff together for a return trip back to the dock. This was an amazing stay and I would recommend this to any couple looking for a unique romantic getaway. The hosts are truly amazing and their story of how they got there is also quite unique. Jillian and Che are the keepers for the next 1 1/2 years so if you visit within that time, you will for sure get the best experience ever! Thanks again Jillian and Che, we will always remember this visit and thank you for making my proposal such a memorable occasion! John and Jen

Vedi più recensioni


Revisited a Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2017

I have been coming to the Washington Inn for 6 years, except last year, I usually stay on the first floor which is easier for seniors but one year I had to move probably since it's a handicapped room. The biggest change is the quality of the breakfast. There were no organic cereals,the fruit wasn't ripe & there weren't eggs on the table every day. It also has no air conditioning which is a problem in hot weather. ,

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Stay a Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

Our first stay at the Arbor Guest House. Wonderful, inside and outside in the garden. Very interesting history to the house. Definitely will stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


I'll do it again! a Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2017

Upon arrival we were instantly made to feel at home by Troy and that feeling continued throughout our entire stay. Just gorgeous place.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location a Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2017

Staff was friendly and extremely helpful and accommodating. Rooms were comfortable, linens fresh, but didn't look like the room had been vacuumed prior to or during our 3 night stay. Given the location and the staff, I would use this hotel again.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place & homebase for our SFO family stay! a My Rosegarden Guest Rooms (San Francisco, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2017

We enjoyed Kathleen´s guesthouse very much when we (as a family(4)) visited San Francisco in July for 5 days; we had booked the beautiful yellow room; it was a perfect (and quiet) place and location to explore the city with close access to downtown and all other areas, also to public transport; Kathleen was very supportive and kind and her breakfasts were delicious, actually we had something new/different every morning! I loved the fruit/"mueslis" very much, so we continued to "copy" them on our further trip every morning ,-) Certainly, we´ll be back next time we´re in San Francisco! Best regards, Christof & family

Vedi più recensioni


North Beach Charmer a Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2017

Our room was small, but had everything we needed. The neighborhood is noisy until late, but our room faced Filbert, so it wasn't too bad and became quiet later. It was a pleasure to be able to open the windows and get the fresh cool air into our rooms. The Inn is located across the street from Washington Square Park, so it was fun to watch people. It is also across the street from Mama's Kitchen which had block-long lines at 7AM - must be a good breakfast spot. Up the hill on Filbert is the Coit Tower. So the location is fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful stay a Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2017

We have stayed there before and always enjoy the experience. Great Happy Hour and breakfast. I do wish the staff was more friendly, though they were not unfriendly, and were more familiar with directions and suggestions for dining and other attractions in the area. For example, they really did. Or know anything about the hop on hop off buss tours. However, we will come back and otherwise service was excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B and B in Terrific Location a My Rosegarden Guest Rooms (San Francisco, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed my Rose Garden. It is a terrific value and is located in a charming urban neighborhood - walkable and a great vibe. Would do it all over again!

Vedi più recensioni


EXCELLENT STAY!!! a Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2017

Our first experience staying at a B&B and Arbor Guest House exceed all expectations and was so welcoming! Everything about the place, exterior, yard, dining area, room, felt so homey and clean! They offered great amenities and the owner and staff was so helpful in recommendations! Would def be back and stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay in San Francisco a Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2017

Parker Guest House is a wonderful place to stay if you are ever considering San Francisco. Immaculately presented, you are made feel very welcome from the moment you walk in the door. The rooms are large and the bathrooms cavernous. I also thoroughly enjoyed "Happy Hour" where guests can enjoy a drink and exchange travel experiences etc. As a place to stay Parker Guest House represents outstanding quality and value for money.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }