Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Santa Barbara, California

Great recommendation! a Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 07, 2017

A friend of our who used to live in SB recommended Casa Del Mar. and I will recommend it to anyone heading that way. Great accommodations in a great neighborhood. Easy walk to the train station.

Vedi più recensioni


best value for your money a Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2017

We stayed at CDMI for 5 nights. It is a very nice & comfortable BB with a wonderful location.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay!! a A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 31, 2017

We would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Santa Barbara. Breakfast in the morning was perfect and the entire stay was absolutely charming! We wished the weather was a bit warmer (visited in January), so we could have enjoyed more of the beautiful gardens!

Vedi più recensioni


we love casa del mar! a Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2017

every time we visit santa barbara we make sure to stay at casa del mar. we love the location- it's close to the pier and just a walk away from downtown. the rooms are well appointed, clean and bright. we always enjoy our stay here! :)

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from Home a Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 21, 2017

I loved our stay with you. I felt totally at home

Vedi più recensioni


Love this Quaint place! a Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2017

I love the quaint Spanish style garden feel to this Inn, only thing that could make it better would be to have a Jacuzzi and better parking.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice weekend in SB! a Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2017

We stayed in the Nightingale room. Loved the private hot tub. Breakfast was tasty croissants and quiche with fresh coffee. Room fit three but had a single for third too. Very friendly staff as well!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely little jewel a Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2017

love this place and look forward to visiting each time we go. breakfast is outstanding-even gluten free options

Vedi più recensioni


Holiday Break in SB a Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2017

Darling old B&B. We stayed in room 13 and our friends stayed in room 3. Room size excellent, but in dire need of updating. Room 3 had a very unpleasant smell in it that would not clear, even with the windows open. I think they should remove all of the old carpet and replace with the beautiful Saltillo tile that runs throughout the public areas of the hotel. We really loved the pool courtyard, living room, evening wine and cheese reception (the 4 of us took over the LR and enjoyed the wine reception and the fireplace for several hours) and morning breakfast goodies. Excellent location, just 1 property back from the beach. Would definitely stay again because it's probably the best deal in SB. Easy 10 minute walk to Stearns Wharf too!

Vedi più recensioni


Our Favorite Santa Barbara Retreat! a Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2016

Always a pleasure to stay with Dominique at the Secret Garden Inn. We have stayed in most of the rooms during the past 13-14 years and have never been disappointed. The breakfasts are bountiful with European flair. We would highly recommend the Inn to anyone who values a peaceful/pleasant venue, easy walk to the Mission and personable hostess. Bon voyage!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 25, 2016

We loved our stay at the Secret Garden Inn. We stayed in one of the cottages and it was perfect for us. Dominique is a wonderful host. The location is in a central location,walking distance (about 20 minutes) to Downtown Santa Barbara and the Mission. We walked and used Uber to get around. Perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location and accommodations! a Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2016

Located directly across the street from the ocean, walking distance to state street restaurants, shops, and the wharf. Clean, and pretty rooms. Complimentary wine and cheese was wonderful! Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Vedi più recensioni


A 4 overall a Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2016

Excellent value with the winter special and good set up for me and my little dog. Updated room with a wonderful bathroom. The room however had a damp soapy smell like an older locker room even after I turned on the fan and opened the windows for quite some time.?The smell did not come from the bathroom. If not for that, I would have given a rave review based on value, charm, location, wine and cheese and breakfast. My only other suggestion would be to provide some protein with breakfast, hard boiled egg, Greek yogurt?

Vedi più recensioni


We Cannot Wait To Return a Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2016

What a beautiful boutique hotel in SB. My husband, I and our two dogs LOVED the gorgeous King room overlooking the courtyard. The windows overlooking the courtyard were the tall French windows the opened. We made great use of the romantic electric fireplace. Ambiance and heat is A plus Parking onsite and on street. The one and only drawback I would say is it's distance from "Downtown SB". It's closer to the pier. But if you're looking for a cup of coffee nearby in the evening.......7-11 will be your only option. I recommend not touching the coffee available in the hotel lounge in the evening..........it's really pretty awful! Cold and tastes almost like dispensers are cleaned (but not rinsed) with soapy water.......Other than that I will ALWAYS stay at Casa Del Mar when next in SB

Vedi più recensioni


Very happy return guest. a Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2016

This is probably my 10th stay. 9 of those stays have been for business and one for Fun. It is so much nicer to be in a Boutique style hotel and be close to the Beach, State St and the Freeway. Always A+.

Vedi più recensioni


Scientist on the road a Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2016

Big and comfy rooms. No A/C, but you don't need one!

Vedi più recensioni


Secret Garden a Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2016

Very cozy, clean and excellent food and hostess!

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint but Modern B&B Style Inn a Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2016

My trip didn't start out as planned. It started rough. Things changed for the better after meeting Dan at check-in. Dan is fantastic. He was still cleaning up from wine & cheese, asked if I'd like a care plate. Brought a tray right to the room w/ crackers, chesse, grapes & wine! Also made sure I had all the info I needed at check in. He is full of knowledge on the area--places to go, where to park, how to get places, where you can order food for delivery up until 3am......My boyfriend wasn't able to come up until the following evening. He would be arriving during the wedding. Never to fear, Dan to the rescue again! I left him one of the room key & my boyfriend's info. He made sure that my bf got the key, got his car info added to the room for parking, gave him directions to the restaurant and told him the best place to park! Cute room. A standard queen w/ a tub. Small but generally well setup room. A mini fridge? score! I had a place to store all my extra wine and cheese! Bathroom has shower curtain rods that bow out to give you more room. Little conveniences made it easy to feel right at home. Overall a clean place. The daily cleaning during my stay wasn’t quite up to par. Wasn’t being vacuumed. My bf actually got it himself one night to do. Hence docking a point on cleanliness. We were in one of the center buildings. Soundproofing may not be as good as at some places. Can't say for certain since I don't get out much. But we could hear our neighbor one night clomping around in their heels, banging things around, etc. SUCH a short walk to the beach, which is amazing! Firepit in courtyard lit on request. One of only 2 places on Bath street Thursday night that said “no vacancy” so I felt I had chosen the right place.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Room! a Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2016

Great room and great service...will stay again

Vedi più recensioni


Family Visit a Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2016

The Villa Rosa Inn was a wonderful experience. W was taken back to another time of elegance, privacy and security. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back when we visit our family next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Characterful Inn a Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2016

Really enjoyed the Casa Del Mar. The rooms were stylish and clean. The shower was very good..Its location is perfect close to the beach and not far from State Street I enjoyed the breakfast choice of bagels, cereals and pastries. Coffee wasavailable at all times and the Wine and Cheese in the evenings was a really nice touch.

Vedi più recensioni


My recent review casa del mar a Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2016

Being my first trip to Santa Barbara I had no idea of what to expect. It was my first visit to a B&B as well. The staff were top notch. Couldn't have been nicer. My room faced south; so it got the afternoon sun. HOT. No A/C. Ceiling fan didn't cut it. Box fan from front desk didn't do much more. Windows open day and night allowed street noise to filter in "without a filter!" Jeremy Lenzner

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B&B in Santa Barbara a Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2016

This is a nice B&B in a good area. We had a lovely, hot breakfast both days. Our room was not fancy but adequate and clean. We were in the main house (built in 1901) and, as guests started arriving for breakfast, it was just a little noisy. We were up anyway so it didn't matter. There were many cottages out back and I can only assume they were quieter. It was a pleasant stay. I especially enjoyed the resident cat, Peanut. It was nice to have a pet around in the common area as mine were left home!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful anniversary! a Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2016

We stayed for five nights in a queen room. It had a beautiful view of the ocean and a lovely balcony. This bed and breakfast is a great value: a nice continental breakfast, wine and appetizers in the evening and a port/sherry night cap at night. The beach is less than a block away. The pool and spa are gorgeous. The staff is friendly and very helpful/accommodating. This is an old building and thus has some quirks. Do not pay attention to reviews that label the place as "dirty." It is not dirty, it is old and shows a bit of wear. One word of caution: Please call ahead before booking online if you want a room with a balcony. A few were closed for repairs; I know I would have been irritated to arrive only to find out the room I specially booked had it's balcony cordoned off. Overall, it's charming; we loved it! We will definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


we will return a Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2016

Quaint, staff was accommodating, atmosphere as pleasant. overall great.

Vedi più recensioni


Misses at some points a Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

2,8 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2016

Ok it is Santa Barbara after all...the location could not have been better. Easy walking to the beach and other sites. The hotel is older but the use of space is very good and the outside areas attractive. Breakfast left something to be desired, how about a little protein, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, protein bars. For the rate they are charging breakfast should be upgraded some.

Vedi più recensioni


The Service was incredible! a Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Casa Del Mar Inn this November to attend a wedding, and we absolutely loved our stay! The staff were incredibly attentive, and even re-opened the wine and cheese evening spread for us when we arrived late in the evening after it had closed! They even brought it all to our room! Talk about first class! The room was so comfortable and roomy, exlempifying the beachy bed and breakfast feel that permeates the entire hotel! The location was fabulous, and practically right on the beach! The whole staff were really just tops! Overall, not only would I recommend the Casa Del Mar Inn to a friend, I myself will most certainly be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Close to beach a Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

2,6 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2016

Was roomy, clean but had a stuffy smell. Great winter special on a two room suite, but strange layout as king size bed was part of living quarters. Beach, pier, and restaurants in walking distance.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place a Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2016

Like a little slice of 40's California with modern features, its close to the beach, Stearns Wharf and the downtown. We will definitely coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


Beach B&B a Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2016

Referred to Villa Rosa Inn by some friends. Met them at Inn for weekend and had a wonderful time. Inn is super charming and staff really accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}