Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Sarasota, Florida

Different -- in a good way a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2017

Tiny place with its own personality. Not a luxury resort by Longboat Key definition, but clean, supplied with the necessities, and very well cared for by thoughtful owners who are involved in day to day operations. Plus it offers benefits that larger properties can't match: quiet, privacy, a night sky dark enough to see the stars. There is no onsite dining, but the survey insists that I rate it -- there's a stove, so I'm giving it a 4.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Adventure Aboard Dream Lover! a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2017

Kay's culinary talent & attention to detail was a delightful "party in our mouths". We loved the comfy bed and beautiful decor on the upper deck as well as how close everything was to the beach and restaurants! So happy we were able to find this little piece of paradise & meet the Cooks!! We appreciated the Cook"s kindness throughout every minute of our stay. We enjoyed our conversations with them about stress....life.... and thank god for second chances & Match.com! Erin & Gerry Gretzinger

Vedi più recensioni


Celebrating Our 2nd Anniversary a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2017

We celebrated our 2nd Anniversary! What a special place to mark our occasion. We will never forget our wonderful experience here. Kay accommodated or dietary needs for gluten-free and the allergy needs I had. The weather was beautiful! View fabulous! Peace & tranquility! Recharged our batteries! Frankie &Sonny

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful, Peaceful, Peaceful!! a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2017

What a wonderful experience here on the Dream Lover. Peaceful, Peaceful, Peaceful! So nice to be on the water, sleeping and waking up to the sounds of seabirds. Food was fabulous. Kay & Jonathan were wonderful hosts! Fresh flowers in our cabin and cloth napkins are always a nice touch. We had a wonderful experience for Bob's birthday. Bob & Debbi Dennison

Vedi più recensioni


We loved Anna Maria a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2017

We enjoyed our stay on the Dream Lover Boat & Breakfast. The wine & cheese welcome was a perfect start to our adventure! The Cooks are great hosts. The bed was so comfy and the breakfast amazing!! We love Anna Maria and we will be back soon. John & Larina

Vedi più recensioni


Great Coffee! a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2017

We thank Kay and Jonathan for their amazing hospitality! We certainly did not expect "movie evenings" on board! Great coffee at last and wonderful breakfasts. They made us feel at home. Julian & Gaby Barnes

Vedi più recensioni


A Unique B & B a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2017

We had such a wonderful experience. We loved staying in such a unique B&B. Speaking of the breakfasts.....it is amazing what Kay was able to cook up in the small galley kitchen. Thank Kay for taking our dietary interests in mind! Skipper made our stay even more special. We wish we could take him with us. What we truly enjoyed was the conversations with Jonathan & Kay. It helped us slow down and appreciate the art of conversation. Jeff & Tricia Thomas

Vedi più recensioni


Low-key,No pressure, Friendly place to be a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2017

I enjoyed going to sleep with the sound of little ripples against the boat and the slight rocking. And then to get up early in the morning and plug the coffee pot in and watch pelicans dive for their breakfast. This is the way to live! - Jim Delicious breakfasts. all accommodating hosts, perfect! - Joan

Vedi più recensioni


Bring Your Own Breakfast it is not provided a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2017

A pleasure to stay on the beach with 2 clean gas grills. Nice dining options in walking distance. Publix CVS & fish market within 10 minute drive.

Vedi più recensioni


Spending the night on the ocean a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2017

We had such a wonderful night aboard the Dream Lover, What a beautiful boat, and Kay & Jonathan are awesome hosts. Lovely conversation, and an experience of a life time spending the night on the ocean. We want to thank Kay & Jonathan for opening up their home to us. We hope to be back soon for a longer stay. Stephanie & Andrew

Vedi più recensioni


What a fun experience living on a sailboat. a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2017

What a wonderful experience we have had on the boat with Kay, Jonathan,& Skipper! The weather was so lovely for the first day and a half & the last twelve hours were all part of the fun adventure of "living" on a sailboat! Lightning strobbed through the cabin windows at 3:30 a.m. accompanied by the staccato of thunder and the lapping of waves against the gunnels. Fun! We enjoyed watching the pelicans, terns and ospreys fishing around the bridge and pier. Kay cooked delicious breakfasts, and Jonathan was a charming "busboy." Such fun to savor a snippet of life aboard ship. Kathy & Joanne

Vedi più recensioni


My paradise a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2017

No traffic, or worry about parking. Go to the beach when you want to. I wish I could buy one of the rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place to stay! a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2016

This inn was wonderful! So relaxing and has the most beautiful private beach! Go here if you want a relaxing, quiet, and beautiful beach all to yourself! There is no restaurant at this inn but there are plenty all around it.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite west coast getaway a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2016

We stay every year for a little getaway. Right on the gulf, relaxing, peaceful, friendly, great restaurants and thing s to do in the area. A great find and keeper.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderfi\ul Anniversary Experience! a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2016

It was such a wonderful anniversary experience! The weather is beautiful and experiencing the island from waterside gave us a new and unique perspective. We loved the food and accommodations as well as getting to know our hosts and Skipper too! and getting a peek at life as a live-aboard both on the Dream Lover and the dinghy - Bad Dog! Jim & Patsy

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Time on the Dream Lover! a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2016

What a great time on the Dream Lover! So close to the ocean and the sunset.! Also a short walk to the quaint little tavern! The food was good; the conversation was great; and the opportunity to fall asleep while being rocked gently by the lapping water! The dog therapy (Skipper) was an extra bonus! Such a wonderful experience. Debbie & Michael

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday Surprise! a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2016

This adventure is a surprise for Jim on his birthday. We enjoyed being lulled to sleep by the gentle waves. The breakfast was fabulous! The blueberry dessert was exceptional. It's a recipe that I would love to have. Lois

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2016

We started going to this place when it was called Riviera Beach Resort. We brought our kids here every year for summer vacations. We had not been here in about 10 years, now the name is different and no kids were coming.....but we had such great memories here we had to give it a try. The new owners have made this place even better if that is possible! They have put a lot time and effort in renovating and it just makes the whole place seem like we were seeing it for the first time! We picked a great time of the year to go, we had the entire beach to ourselves. I just can't put into words what a wonderful time we had, so relaxing with just an absolutely beautiful view.

Vedi più recensioni


A little slice of heaven a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2016

The Sandpiper Inn - Florida deserves everyone to visit for a restful, great, sunshine place on the beach. The owners are delightful, warm, and gracious. Prefect. Thank you kindly, Chris and Harold.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend Getaway a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2016

My husband and I recently got the chance to escape and enjoy a relaxing weekend on board the Dream Lover boat. Kay and Jonathan (and Skipper!) were gracious hosts and made you feel right at home. The food was absolutely fantastic and conversations delightful. While we were only able to get away for 2 short days, it felt like we were there much longer. We truly had a wonderful time! Thank you!!!

Vedi più recensioni


We love it a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2016

We have been here several times. It is not luxurious, but just a quiet little place with a private beach. I have never had a bad experience here. There is no onsite dining, but there are restaurants nearby. The beach is beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Dream Lover was a very cool and unique experience a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2016

The sailboat was a very cool, unique experience and filled a square on our travel bucket list. I enjoyed getting a detailed tour of the boat and the inner workings; I'm an engineer. Reida and I loved the food, absolutely wonderful! Kay has a way with the galley. Very relaxing to walk the area and coming and going from the boat was a breeze. We really appreciated Kay & Jonathan's (and Skipper's) hospitality. Lowell & Reida, Olathe, KS

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic place a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2016

This place was a dream come true. It was a cozy, safe, romantic, clean, reasonable place to spend our much needed vacation.

Vedi più recensioni


October at SandPiper Inn a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2016

Lovely room, gracious service. Red tide, beach smelled like dead fish and was plowed up. Horrible rain and weather. I've stayed here before and it was wonderful, but do watch the weather and avoid the red tide. Best bet is to go the last week in April or the first two weeks of May.

Vedi più recensioni


A Very Relaxing Couple of Days a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2016

We had a wonderful time both onboard and exploring on the island. It was a very relaxing couple of days for us. The food and chats were excellent! The hospitality was great. Glenn & Janet

Vedi più recensioni


A Fantastic Two Days Aboard Dream Lover a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

My daughter Jeanne and I had a fantastic two days here. Kay and Jonathan were so easy to be with and Skipper is very loving. This morning we were on the beach early and it was perfect. Jonathan took us out on the dinghy and we saw a pod of dolphins with pups, a rainbow, and had a cool breeze, too. It was an awesome getaway. Janise & Jeanne

Vedi più recensioni


What A Great Idea - Boat & Btrakfastb a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2016

Eddie & I are fans of B&Bs.. The idea of a boat & breakfast really appealed to us. It's so comfortable, well appointed & you can't get any better than Jonathan & Kay & Skipper,too, as hosts. The area, marina & the island has been genuinely friendly & this has been a Stellar Anniversary Weekend. Ed & Sammi Krout

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay on the west coast of Florida. a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

What I liked about the Sandpiper inn is the cleanliness of the room. The bed was extremely comfortable a king size. Our unit was steps away from the ocean. Everything was there. From clean bar- b- que grills to clean silverware. I was extremely pleased. Extremely peaceful. Caters to serenity.

Vedi più recensioni


Little Slice of Heaven a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

My husband and I wanted to get away & relax. It was just the two of us, so we chose the smallest room. It was perfect! It was just the two of us and we spent our days lounging on the beach and evening enjoying some of the local restaurants. We found little slice of heaven and will be returning!!

Vedi più recensioni


Serenity at Sandpiper Inn a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2016

A friend and I spent two nights at the Sandpiper Inn (Rm 200) in late August. The beach was wonderful and I appreciate the "No Smoking" policy. Great sunsets every night and miles of open beach to walk on & gather shells. Also saw schools of snook right along the beach in less than 2 feet of water. Next trip I'll pack my fly rod. Restaurants across the street were very good. One offered an early dining special which was very good. I've already made reservations for November to visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}