Ultime Recensioni in Saugatuck, Michigan

Truly serendipitous a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2017

We had a wonderful time at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast. The food was delicious. The host was gracious and helpful. The location is convenient for people wanting to see the downtown Saugatuck area.

Vedi più recensioni


truly serendipitous a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2017

The four in my party were touched by the generosity of this b & b. David is such a joy to meet. The home has lovely history. We enjoyed sitting in the sunny alcove off the dining area for conversation. Birds flew in close to marvel us there. David warmly offered suggestions that proved excellent for the area. What excellent breakfasts! We hope to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely fantastic! a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

We loved our 3 night stay 8/25-28 at the Baert Baron Mansion! It is a pristine Victorian mansion that hosts Vic and Anna restored to its original beauty complete with exquisite furnishings and decor. We were warmly welcomed and our room, the Baron's Room was lovely and oh so comfortable. Anna 's breakfasts were delicious and served in the dining room on vintage dishes and crystal. And a delightful suprise was the incredible desserts she brings to your room in the evening! We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


The Sweetest of the Sweet a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2017

This was my first B&B. My only regret is that I chose this one because now I can never accept anything less. The grounds, the hospitality, the food, the décor, the rooms, the location. All top notch. All excellent. All perfect. Anna greets you with a hug then makes you a delicious breakfast served on a charger, on a serving dish, on a plate. Very fancy. Ask Vic for anything. Consider it done. There is an immensely large veranda that wraps around the front of the house. Very comfortable and inviting. Talked to another couple there that have stayed at many B&B's. They said this was about as good as it gets. They have stayed at many that were not nearly this level of excellence for this type of accommodation. Cons: Hot water in bathroom sink could use some tweaking. (Ironically, the huge, opulent shower was fine for hot water.) I stayed in the DR. BAERT SUITE. Super large room. Unbelievably comfortable bed. Huge bathroom. But toilet could use a separate door (or sliding door). It's wide open to the entire bathroom. I'm one of those "there should be some mystery to a relationship." That's after one year or thirty. Neither of these are even close to be being deal breakers. Just small, tiny nit-picking cons.

Vedi più recensioni


A hidden gem! a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Baert Baron mansion bed and breakfast this past weekend. We could not have asked for anything more. Our hosts Anna and Vic were so kind and pleasant and had thought of every last detail. From an excellent breakfast, to bikes for us to ride and even dessert at night. We will definitely go back. We felt right at home.

Vedi più recensioni


Great for couples! a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2017

We stayed in the Baron Suite this past weekend, what a great experience! We had an add-on package with dippers strawberries, cheese and fruit at night, and breakfast in the room. The food looked and tasted incredible! Such strong attention to detail in all aspects: decor, food, garden, service, etc. The hosts are genuine and nice people, friendly and very focused on the guests. I'm sure we will be back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing a Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2017

What an amazing place!! Everything was perfect!! Couldn't ask for a more romantic get away!!

Vedi più recensioni


Serendipity Bed & Breakfast - Saugatuck, MI a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Serendipity bed & breakfast - the small cottage w/ loft. It was cozy and quaint! The breakfast was delicious, delivered in a basket each morning! It is the perfect location to everything downtown! 1 block to everything! I would recommend the Serendipity!

Vedi più recensioni


Sets the bar very high a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2017

This was my wife and I's first experience with a Bed and Breakfast. It could not have been better. Anna and Vic have most certainly spoiled us for any future B&B stay. The room was perfect, the breakfast, snacks and late night deserts were outstanding and they are quite simply very good people, who make you feel like you as welcome as visiting family.

Vedi più recensioni


Saugatuck Visit for a Wedding a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2017

Charming and very clean and comfortable accommodations in a perfectly central, in-town location with delicious breakfast! Thank you to David for being an extremely welcoming and gracious host!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B ... fabulous stay! a Sherwood Forest Bed & Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2017

What a great B&B! The location is within walking distance to Douglas beach and so close to Saugatuck. The innkeepers Jim and Noelene were absolutely wonderful so accommodating to every need and the breakfasts were by far the most delicious I have had at a B&B...the blueberry pancakes are memorable! We stayed in the LogCabin room and the rooms are so quiet and relaxing. Did I mention the wrap around porch and heated pool. I will be going back, the most relaxing stay ever!

Vedi più recensioni


Stress relief a Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2017

Thank you Cheri for a well deserved stay. The property was very beautiful, quiet and serene. Everything was clean from walking into the B&B to entering my room. The Hacienda room was beautiful. This B&B deserves another reward for its comfortable home away from home atmosphere. I will definitely visit again. The neighborhood is also quiet and if you are not dining at the B&B, local resturants are not hard to find. I love going to a place that is true to their website.

Vedi più recensioni


We'll be back! a Victoria Resort and Bed & Breakfast (South Haven, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2017

Loved this place. It's in a great location - close enough to everything you want to do in South Haven, but still away from the crowds. We're definitely coming back next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Best kept secret a Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2017

Prairieside is Grandville's best kept secret. Having lived in the Grand Rapids area all of my life, I must have driven by the location hundreds of times without realizing this gem is here. Secluded in a residential/business area you find an oasis from your everyday cares and a place to really relax. Everything thing they do at PS is tailored for your comfort and relaxation. They can help you find things to do if you like to keep busy or (as we chose) just leave you alone and let you unwind. Jennifer, the Inn manager and also chef for our stay, made and served our breakfast of fruit, scones, and huge omelets that were delicious and filling. She told us we were the only guests that day and asked what we would prefer for breakfast the next morning. After giving us a few choices we went with the waffles. Great choice. Starting again with fresh fruit, muffins and juice, the main plate was 2 Belgian type waffles with butter and warm maple syrup. There was also whipped cream with strawberries if you like. Accompanying the waffles were bacon wrapped asparagus spears with parmesan cheese. Perfectly done they were little packages of goodness that are to die for. Jennifer knows and does her job well. Kudos and thanks to Jennifer. Cheri and Paul have done a fantastic job designing and remodeling the Inn. You can tell that a lot of forethought went into each room to make it truly unique. Every facet of our stay was fantastic. Room and common areas were super clean and well kept. Noise was non-existent even on a road that was quite busy at times. Next time you are in the Grand Rapids/Grandville area, try the Prairieside Suites and forget the Amway Grand or JW Marriott. You can probably save some money. PS doesn't have valet parking but the parking is free and just steps from your door. Plus there is the breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome!!! a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2017

The innkeepers are amazing, great cooks, very welcoming, and we felt very comfortable there!!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a Twin Oaks Inn (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2017

Sherry and Lisa were great! They have thought of every last detail to make your stay comfortable. The rooms were immaculate and the outdoor areas were a great place to sit and relax during the day or in the evening. Since this was our first trip to this area, Sherry gave us recommendations for things to do and places to eat and all of them were wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Serendipitous a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2017

Strategically located in Saugatuck, within easy walking distance from shops and entertainment, yet far away so as to enjoy some quiet serenity. Host David is gracious and helpful, and the breakfasts were delicious. Rooms were quaint and tastefully decorated, in sync with the age and decor of the rest of the facility. Will definitely be back again

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2017

Another wonderful weekend At Baert Baron Mansion. This is our third year and owners Anna and Vic are the greatest people. Warm and cozy, stress-free and laid back. And close to Holland State park and a beautiful beach.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy, charming and very sweet place to stay a The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2017

The innkeepers were delightful and very accommodating. Asked what we needed while we were there, willing to look up local attractions and make dinnner reservations at local great restaurants. We had last minute plans and got the room we had hoped for, so it made the time extra special and truly enjoyed a relaxing getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


stay at Kingsley house a The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Kingsley house as a last stop of a long road trip. We stayed at many B and B's on that trip. I believe it is the small details provided by Chuck and Sally that set the Kingsley House apart from the rest. It was truly a first class experience . Chuck is one of the coolest guys you will ever meet. Hope to return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved our stay! a Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2017

Our first time away and we loved every minute of it! Great food, great staff, beautiful grounds and loved our room! Will be staying again soon.

Vedi più recensioni


First time at a B & B a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2017

My wife and I had never stayed at a B&B before. Anna and Vic made us feel very welcome and at ease. Truly gracious hosts. Not to mention the excellent desserts every night. Anna and Vic, thank you for sharing your home with us. The Bakers

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely! a The Hotel Saugatuck (Saugatuck, MI)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2017

We made a last minute reservation, and couldn't have been more pleased! The Hotel Saugatuck was extremely clean, welcoming, conveniently located and beautifully decorated. The daily desserts and breakfasts delivered to our room were delicious and well prepared. We had a different trip planned that had to be cancelled because of a passport problem, and ended up here instead! As a thank you and a consolation for our cancelled plans, Sean left us a bottle of wine on our last day...what a thoughtful touch! Highly recommend this hotel...great accommodations and attentive service! We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful vacation at Twin Oaks a Twin Oaks Inn (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2017

What a great experience staying at the Inn. My husband and I have stayed at B&B,s all over the United States and Canada. This is by far the best we have experienced. The Inn is immaculate. The A/C temperature was great. Mattress was excellent. We stayed for 6 nights. Sherry and Lisa prepared a different breakfast every morning. Large portions, and a good mix of protein, fruit and carbs. We usually skipped a noon meal as we were still full. Some mornings we ate on the screened in porch, others at the dining room table. There are chairs on the front porch or in backyard to relax in. We were sad to leave, and hope to stay ther again. Thanks to Sherry and Lisa for providing such a pleasant place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2017

Great weekend get-away. So clean and peaceful. Close to Holland and easy access to many things to do. Vic and Anna are excellent hosts. Treat you like family, only better!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place for anniversary a The Hotel Saugatuck (Saugatuck, MI)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2017

I wanted to arrange an in-room couple massage. Sean set that up prior to our arrival. When we arrived Heather was great. She gave us awesome places to eat and showed us around. Our room was great. There is nothing they left out and if we asked for anything different or extra, they were more than accommodating. You get 2 choices for breakfast and it was delivered to your room. Extra nice touch is the evening treat that is delivered. The in-room massage was amazing. If there is one thing lacking, was an outside lounge/patio area, but Sean said it was coming. The Hotel Saugatuck is great and we will definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Summer Trip a DeLano Mansion Inn, LLC (Allegan, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Davis room. The mansion is gorgeous! Marcia, the innkeeper, provided fantastic breakfasts each morning and offered wonderful suggestions about where to visit in the surrounding area. I highly recommend checking out the package deals, particularly the horseback riding package.

Vedi più recensioni


36th Anniversary a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2017

For our 36th anniversary, my husband booked a beautiful room at the Baert Baron Mansion. We were not disappointed. Everything was over and above expectation. Anna and Vic bent over backwards to please us - even so far as to serve us breakfast in our room one hour earlier than normal to accommodate our schedule. My husband purchased an extra "indulgence" package which pleased and pampered me. I can't wait to come back and stay with Anna and Vic, who treated us like family. We couldn't stay long this time, but I want to come back and just sit on their porch, drink lemonade, and read a good book.

Vedi più recensioni


Superb accommodations! a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2017

Great getaway! Quiet, relaxing, beautiful historical building. Owners were charming and went out of their way to meet all our needs.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Property; Sensational Breakfast! a Marywood Manor (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2017

We were first-time B&B'ers -- and I'm so glad that this was our first experience! I had initially inquired whether we could just stay one night, since this was a spontaneous getaway and most required a 2-night stay (understandable). However, Jan was very gracious and let us stay one night in the Oval Beach Suite. So, they already had received a huge thumbs up from us. When we arrived, we were met by Gary who showed us into the Suite. BEAUTIFUL! Tastefully decorated; extremely clean; very comfortable! I can't say enough good things about this place. The gardens are well maintained and relaxing. The B&B is located on a dead end street so there is no bothersome traffic noise, but it is conveniently located to everything! Now -- the breakfast. OMG! The breakfast! Such a wonderful spread - Jan served an amazing broccoli and cheese quiche, along with fresh fruit, bagels with salmon and capers, a homemade honey corn bread (to die for!) and blueberry scones, yogurt with granola, and on and on and on. Jan visited with us all during breakfast and truly made it a "family" type experience. Never once did we feel like strangers. This definitely gets a huge two thumbs up from Mike and me. As a matter of fact, Mike (a man of very few words!) commented that this is EXACTLY what he was hoping for for our first-time B&B experience. We will be back -- and often! Thank you, Gary and Jan.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }