Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Saugerties, New York

Lovely Bed & Breakfast - Perfect Weekend Getaway a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2017

We visited the Smythe house for a quick one night getaway from NYC and had a very lovely time. The rooms, food and service were outstanding. We enjoyed getting tips on places to visit and the location was great. I'd recommend it to anyone that's going up to the Hudson River Valley to hike or go wine tasting.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay in saugerties a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2016

I called the Smythe house last minutes to find a place in saugerties and a last minute plan turned into a wonderful weekend. The hosts are extremely pleasant and have everything planned out for a magnificent stay. Very professional and a joy to spend time with. The hosts are clearly very happy people and their joy/ happiness pervades the entire experience. We even left a scarf in the room and the hosts graciously sent it to us. Must stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect B&B Getaway! a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2016

Exquisite Victorian bed and breakfast. Justine & David are welcoming and friendly. Every detail is taken care of for you. The house is exceptionally decorated. As well as our "Forest" room which was very comfortable and spotless. Now to the best part... breakfast prepared by Chef David. Outstanding! Justine is a wonderful hostess with helpful tips and insight about the area.The views of the Catskills Mtns. from the dining area and backyard are breathtaking. A quick ride into downtown Saugerties for shopping and excellent restaurants. Highly recommend a getaway at the Smythe House. Thank you Justine & David!

Vedi più recensioni


I'd go back any time a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2016

Rooms were really nice, gorgeous views of the Hudson and surrounding area. Beautiful setting. Back porch was wonderful. Lots of attention to detail. The did not cut corners and served great snacks in the afternoon. Food was absolutely fabulous, best we've had at any B&B. Wonderful hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend at Barclay Bed and Breakfast a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2016

A lovely 2 nights at the Barclay Brd and Breakfast in Saugerties. The room was a nice size with a gas fireplace. The bathroom had an oversized jacuzzi tub. Bath products galore . Breakfast was excellent. Our hosts were very warm, interesting and had great suggestions. We would recommend staying with them.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience - I'd highly recommend it a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2016

Great food Cool House Lovely visit

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Getaway in the Catskills! a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

We booked a weekend here because we were in town for a wedding. It was our first time at a B&B, so we didn't know what to expect! We were so thrilled with our experience. Smythe House was rustic, charming, and immaculate! The service was incredible and the food was absolutely delicious. The lovely couple certainly makes you feel right at home!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay! a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

Our stay at the Renwick-Clifton house was really great. The house has a beautiful view of the river and a quaint back porch that overlooks it. Miriam and Eric were kind and friendly hosts, who balance just the right amount of engagement with privacy. We enjoyed drinking wine and playing games by their fire in the living room and had delicious breakfasts each morning. We had a relaxing and fun trip and would definitely recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2016

We had a beautiful 4 day stay here. The house is lovely, and beautifully furnished. And quite historic. And with only 4 guest rooms, it really felt like our own house, with plenty of privacy. The breakfasts were delicious. (and HUGE.) The rooms are very handsome and the view into the backyard was great. Our hosts were very warm and welcoming. When we first arrived we were told we might see a flock of wild turkeys, and sure enough, as if on cue, the next morning, there they were. The house is on a very quiet out-of-the-way street. It was just a great relaxing experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Location..... a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2016

Lovely location with grand views of the Hudson. Eric and Miriam were gracious hosts who were there when needed but never hovered. Breakfast was great consisting of several courses so bring your appetite.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable relaxing weekend! a The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2016

I searched the internet for a peaceful location and found The Grouse House in Saugerties, NY. Just 10 minutes from Woodstock, NY. With picture perfect weather and nature surrounding us we enjoyed a walk on a trail, napping in a hammock, shopping in town. Loved the king size bed & jacuzzi. Plenty romantic moments.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2016

Our weekend getaway was perfect because of our stay at Renwick Clifton House. Miriam & her husband are so accommodating & the B&B was quaint, comfortable & centrally located. Breakfast was delicious & Miriam has snacks & refreshments readily available. When we go back this is where we'll stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Simply Fantastic a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

We went to the Esopus creek suite in Saugerties and had one of the best Bed and Breakfast experiences in my life. The room was beautiful and the grounds were cozy, with a grill and porch to do some home cooking. The breakfast was also out of this world, cooked by a Culinary Institute Professor, the eggs Benedict was the best I've ever had. Simly put, this is one of the best experiences my fiance and I have had in a while. I highly recommend, Justine and David are just delightful and a pleasure to talk with. Breakfast was so enjoyable, talking with Justine about their other B&B in Costa Rica and talking about the local area and what to do. Trust me when I say, there is plenty to do near Saugerties, you just have to be willing to go out and find the fun.

Vedi più recensioni


SuperGreat!!! a The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2016

Extraordinary things happen sometimes from ordinary circumstances and that's what makes life Great! Gilbert is such a talent and all the thought here in The Grouse House is by a beautiful and gifted Accomplisher!! All the other reviews lay it out --it was as they all say. But, KT and I did a lot of things here. Visited Saugherties and out to the Lighthouse, climbed up the f'mountain at Kaaterskill Falls--(hit the Hot Tubs after)--drove all around the mountains---even climbed a few trees--"In the Wood-- of the WoodStoke", as KT would say---and into Woodstock. Location is right in-between. We will be back! Enjoy your own time and Gilbert, me new Scottish, Brother!! I Shall Be Free#295 My best weekend of 2016. SuperGreat!!

Vedi più recensioni


Our weekend at the Smythe House a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2016

This was our second stay at the Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House. and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The innkeepers, Justine and David are great hosts who go out of their way.to make your stay pleasant. The Gourmet breakfasts are something we looked forward to everyday. The location makes it ideal for visiting the many attractions along the Hudson and in the Catskills.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Amazing a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2016

I absolutely loved my stay at the Renwick Clifton House. Typically, it takes me a day or two to relax and adjust to a vacation mentality, but not this time! The minute my boyfriend and I entered the house, we became different people. The quaint outdoors and charming mansion provided the perfect atmosphere for much needed R & R. The breakfast (which I thought would more of a gimmick) was truly INCREDIBLE. Our host and the other guests were sweet and friendly; we loved chatting with them but also appreciated that it was neither forced nor overbearing. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2016

Beautiful inn. Owners/hosts are gracious and welcoming. Breakfast is amazing (David and Justine are professional chefs). Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Fine, but not what was expected a The Twilight Lodge (Haines Falls, NY)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2016

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast, though my grandmother ran one for years. The host was very nice and he gave us suggestions on hikes in the area. The place was adequate, but not what we expected. The rooms are smaller than the pictures show. The WIFI didn't work as advertised, so I couldn't look up info for our activities the next day, which isn't a huge deal, but if I had known it didn't work, I would have prepared differently. We brought leftovers for dinner, and there was a kitchenette, but no towels/napkins, silverware, or the like. This wasn't promised...I just figured they would have a few. Breakfast was great, hot, and filling, and was paired with good company. It was provided at our pre-arranged time, which we appreciated. All in all, we didn't have a bad experience, it just wasn't what we expected.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

It was nothing but the best...for a well needed getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Saturate your senses! a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2016

As far as I'm concerned, a five star rating is not nearly high enough for the stately and elegant, yet cozy and comfortable Renwick Clifton house. Eric and Miriam, the lovely owners, are two warm, knowledgeable and talented people who have enabled extraordinary numbers of us to experience a B&B that is truly special. This is a place where all your senses will be pleasantly awakened - -The lush property with views of the Hudson -Breakfast on the flower filled back deck overlooking the river, table set with Royal Albert china and sterling silver -Blueberry pancakes with blueberry butter and warm blueberry syrup (YUM!) Breakfasts are not just prepared, but made by Eric and Miriam with love of the culinary arts. 4 courses, many options -Cozy library with books, games, TV and squishy leather chairs! -Always available fruit, nuts, snacks, coffee, biscotti -Mary Powell room with fine linens, jacuzzi tub, river view I could go on and on! Many times you check into an inn or B&B and find it's just a place to stay. Here,at the Renwick Clifton house, you find the kind of place you can fully experience! Thank you again, Miriam and Eric. My husband and I can't wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend for R & R a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

Had a lovely weekend in Saugerties at the Renwick Clifton House. Eric and Miriam are amazing hosts and the breakfast was superb every morning. Thank you for the hospitality! -Christine & Dave

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

This BnB is wonderful specially because of Smythe's kindness and the amazing food they provide to the guests. They provide all the information about the around restaurants and tours you may need.

Vedi più recensioni


Saturate your senses! a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

As far as I'm concerned, a five star rating is not nearly high enough for the stately and elegant, yet cozy and comfortable Renwick Clifton house. Eric and Miriam, the lovely owners, are two warm, knowledgeable and talented people who have enabled extraordinary numbers of us to experience a B&B that is truly special. This is a place where all your senses will be pleasantly awakened - -The lush property with views of the Hudson -Breakfast on the flower filled back deck overlooking the river, table set with Royal Albert China and sterling silver -Blueberry pancakes with blueberry butter and warm blueberry syrup (YUM!) Breakfasts are not just prepared, but made by Eric and Miriam with love of the culinary arts. 4 courses, many options -Cozy library with books, games, TV and squishy leather chairs! -Always available fruit, nuts, snacks, coffee, biscotti -Mary Powell room with fine linens, jacuzzi tub, river view I could go on and on! Many times you check into an inn or B&B and find it's just a place to stay. Here,at the Renwick Clifton house, you find the kind of place you can fully experience! Thank you again, Miriam and Eric. My husband and I can't wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Like home but better a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

Our stays at BarclayHeights Smythe House have always been splendid, and in some ways even magical. At their cabin on the Esopus we had our nightly show of lightning bugs through the large picturesque window from our extremely comfortable bed. Staying in the big house itself we enjoyed impeccably detailed rooms, amazing respect and nurturance from the owners - and truly words cannot do justice to the breakfasts we came to yearn for each morning. It is a magnificent place.

Vedi più recensioni


Hudson Valley getaway. a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Smythe House. They were knowledgable about various hikes and sites to see in the area and provided some great suggestions as to where to eat. They breakfasts were excellent. We would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Bed and Breakfast! a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at Renwick for our anniversary. WE LOVED IT! We stood in the Mary Powell room and the views from the room were beautiful. The room were nice and clean. The food was very delicious (and big! They kept us full all day). And lastly, Eric and Miriam were awesome hosts! They were able to accommodate our late arrival and we were very appreciative of that. Overall, we highly recommend this bed and breakfast! : )

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice place and great people a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

It was my first BnB stay in 8 years, so wasn't sure what to expect. Maybe AirBnB lowered my expectations of what a BnB should be, but anyways, this property and its innkeepers really exceeded expectations. Lovely little house in a great area of New York state. Easy access to hiking and tourist spots. Innkeepers were extremely gracious, from giving us pointers on where to go, making great breakfasts, to sending us something we left in the room afterwards. Definitely a no-brainer if travelling to the Saugerties-Woodstock area.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay a The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

Nothing but positive things to stay about our stay here. The wildlife is great, the grounds are great, the breakfast pastries etc. are great, the room is great, and Gilbert is great.

Vedi più recensioni


Best you visit here a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

The owners, for me, were the biggest attraction, they were gracious, friendly and very interesting to visit with. The breakfasts were excellent and house and yard were unique.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific weekend a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Smythe House. Saugerties is conveniently located for mid-hudson attractions with Kingston, Woodstock, Rhinecliff and Hyde Park (with the FDR library and Vanderbilt mansion)-- all recommended -- within 20-30min range. Staying at Smythe House feels like visiting past centuries; our attic room was nicely decorated and had the added convenience of a Jacuzzi tub. We were lucky with the weather so we used the very beautiful yard, enjoying the serenity of fish splashing in a pond. The sumptuous breakfast was OUTSTANDING!!! culinary experience. We highly recommend this experience and will probably return.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}