Ultime Recensioni in Savannah, Georgia

Savannah Getaway a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2017

The service was amazing! We were treated like royalty. The staff was one step ahead of us and always so polite. The room was spacious and clean, the food was delicious and presented beautifully. The fresh cut flowers on our table on the porch each morning was a lovely touch that made everything even better. The Concierge went out of his way on more than one occasion to provide information and reservations for us; he helped coordinate our dinner and carriage ride. We hope to go back to Savannah someday, and when we do we will be staying here. Hands down one of the best B&B experiences we have ever had. Thank you Forsyth Inn for your wonderful true southern hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


Savannah at its finest a 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2017

We recently spent four days in Savannah,our first trip,and chose 17Hundred90 which proved to be an outstanding choice. I can't remember when I have experienced an inn where the room was so appropriate for the time and staff so ACCOMODATING. I needed a handicapped room and beginning with Grumpy (which he wasn't) they went out of their way to see that we had all that we needed. The food in the dining room was superb. If we go back to Savannah,we would not consider staying anywhere else, regardless of the price. Thanks to you all for making our visit so enjoyable. Dale and Steve Rm 314

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding anniversary stay a Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2017

Last year my husband and I came for our honeymoon. So this year when we found out my brother was graduating basic training for the army, not too far away we decided to come back . Both times we stayed it was wonderful. Always clean and very polite people. It was nice to be able to walk to the beach and restaurants and then to come back and be able to relax. Highly recommend this place to anyone!

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Savannah Getaway a Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at Foley House in August 2017, and we had a wonderful visit. From he moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome and at home. The staff are warm and friendly and there is just not enough space to write how wonderful hey made our stay. Foley house is beautiful, serene, and relaxing. Classical music is using playing in the downstairs rooms creating a completely relaxing atmosphere. Afternoon Ice teas and deserts are served between 3-5pm all of which are wonderfully delicious. Breakfast at Foley is for lack of any better words fantastic. We elected the Haunted Savannah Tour, and we were not disappointed. If you are even an amateur paranomalist you will not be disappointed with Foley—we got crystal clear EVP's in our room. If you are not into the paranormal, don't let this frighten you. We experienced nothing harmful at Foley, rather quite the opposite! In closing Foley made our Savannah trip memorable and perfect. We will will go back in future without hesitation, in fact, I would prefer to stay at Foley than any other place in Savannah! -Will Lloyd-

Vedi più recensioni


Stay here! a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

My mom and I went to Savannah for one night and we didn't know much about the city so after doing little research, we decided on Forsyth Park Inn. We checked in during happy hour time and were able to have a glass of wine and some delicious snacks while waiting on the gorgeous front porch for another party to be checked in. The staff was the absolute friendliest and beyond helpful with getting us a reservation for dinner. We were explained how to get through the entire town and every single spot worth stopping to check out. One of the things I liked most about the location was that it allowed us to walk from the front of the park all the way through to the river and see every square along that way in one straight road. I'd 10% stay here again. The room was so cute and so spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Great security to get into the Inn so you feel safe. Thanks guys!

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet stay, walking distance to everywhere in downtown Savannah a Printmaker's Inn at Forsyth Park (Savannah, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2017

My mother and I stayed here in July 2017 and had a phenomenal time. The rooms are gorgeous, the decor is perfect for such a stately and airy home. The yard in the back is perfect for a book in the early morning (or glass of wine in the evening!) before walking to one of the restaurants around Savannah's downtown. We loved being close to Forsyth Park while still feeling like we were away from the noise of busier streets. There isn't an on-site restaurant but they stocked the kitchen with coffee and goodies, and a bottle of wine, which was perfect for us!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2017

Our stay at Forsyth Inn was wonderful. The home is beautiful, breakfast was spectacular and Dwayne was great. It was so nice to have a full breakfast served to us on the veranda. When we checked in Dwayne gave us a very nice review of city. His recommendations were great.

Vedi più recensioni


Sister getaway a Roussell's Garden (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2017

My sister and I visited July 24-26. The breakfast was delicious with a variety of food to choose from. Bryan and Jan were delightful host. They were friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with our room. We plan to return to savannah and will certainly stay at roussell gardens.

Vedi più recensioni


A romanic get away a Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2017

Our first trip to Savannah and staying in a B&B. We just loved it! The lady that runs/owns the place is wonderful and helpful. We enjoyed her homemade breakfasts and conversations. The room and bathroom were very clean and set beautifully. For our return trip to Savannah I think we will be staying here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Breakfast on the porch was awesome a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2017

Very nice location and great staff. Garden was very enjoyable. Snacks, wine and food were All great! The price was reasonable for the area. We reserved the room with the private patio. The lawn furniture in the photos were not the same in person. Paint was peeling on the flooring. Looked unstable but was fine to walk on. Next time I will reserve a room overlooking the park. The rocking chairs and view from the front porch was awesome. Will visit again and will recommend to my friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing stay a Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2017

If you like amenities but like spending time outside on the Georgia coast, Dunham Farms has the land. You can swim, canoe, kayak, or just relax.

Vedi più recensioni


WOW! a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2017

This was our best "girls' weekend" getaway yet! From booking to arrival to service to cleanliness to the fabulous breakfast every day, Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn was absolutely wonderful. Thank you so much for a great long weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay at the Inn a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2017

I had a lovely stay at the Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn. The accommodations were lovely. I especially enjoyed the covered porch and courtyard. The staff was courteous and helpful, even when I didn't check in until 11:00 pm! It is in a great location - an easy walk to most of the historic district. I felt very safe as a woman traveling by myself.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommend Green Palm Inn a Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2017

This was the first time we ever stayed at a B&B. What an amazing experience! Diane certainly spoils her guests and made us feel right at home. She is so informative and assisted us with what to see and do while in Savannah. Our room was comfortable and the B&B is close to many things. It was the perfect weekend get-away.

Vedi più recensioni


A great stay in Savannah! a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2017

A cozy and quaint inn with southern charm and southern hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Great as always!! a Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at Green Palm Inn several times over the last ten years. Green Palm Inn is more comfortable and appealing to us than any of the hotels in the area. The breakfast are wonderful as are the afternoon homemade snacks and wine hour. Diane is a great host. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Old charm...outstanding! a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2017

Loved it. Very comfortable and convenient. Furnishings were perfect and breakfast was superb every morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Extraordinary B&B a Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2017

Diane does an amazing job running her B&B. The house is lovely and located conveniently in the historical district and near the river. The breakfasts are delicious and ample: we didn't need to eat lunch til late afternoon. I couldn't recommend it more highly.

Vedi più recensioni


What a wonderful and memorable stay a Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2017

Hey everyone – I’m not one to normally write reviews, unless the service or products are awful. My philosophy is that when you pay for something, goods or services, you should normally be pleased with your purchase. With this said, I have come across some notable exceptions which I do believe are worth the time and effort to call out. The Green Palm Inn Bed and Breakfast in Savannah, GA is one of these exceptions. This beautiful appointed B&B not only met our expectations but, exceeded them in many cases as well. The innkeeper, Diane, could not have been more gracious and accommodating from the moment we arrived (homemade cookies also made their appearance as we were welcomed….lemon cookies and macaroons were my favorites). She not only took time to welcome us to the inn but, made a special point of pointing out places of interest in Savannah, with a detailed map, so we could make the most of our day touring the city (inn is conveniently located in the heart of the Historic district). She also had wine and appetizers waiting in the beautifully appointed dining and living room for her guests as they returned from their day of exploring. The room we stayed in (I think it was called the “Royal Palm Suite”) was decorated in a classic style of old Savannah with all the amenities you could want, extremely comfortable. I would have to say that the finally was the wonderful breakfast the next morning which included a freshly made apple and sausage quiche (including pecans), sausage patties, freshly baked biscuits, blueberry pound cake and fruit (coffee, tea and OJ as well). Diane and her team really do a phenomenal job to see to your comfort and enjoyment during your stay, to the point that I had to write this review to show my appreciation. She truly made our stay a memorable one…. Thank you so much Diane….I can’t wait to return….. (p.s. you should give classes in customer service….just say’n)

Vedi più recensioni


Simply Wonderful a Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2017

Diane is the perfect host and Green Palm Inn is a perfect getaway. It is beautifully appointed, intimate, historic and ideally located to enjoy the charm and history of Savannah. Diane ensures that her guests are treated with special care and from the minute we arrived until our departure we could not have been happier. Great attention to detail and excellent gourmet food. Heading to Savannah? Stay here. You will be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved this B&B a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. Location was great. Uber does have a hard time finding the place, they seem to want to pick up in the alley behind it. Food was good and loved the times we could eat. Only suggestion was a TV you could see from the bed in the Masters. Other than that, it was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful a Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2017

We booked this on a whim as a special treat. We fell in love with the garden and veranda online and we're not disappointed! It was beautiful. The inside was just as nice And breakfast was to die for! We will definitely recommend this for friends and family visiting Tybee Island

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Stay a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2017

The Forsyth Park Inn was an absolute gem of an establishment. We had never stayed at a bed ad breakfast establishment and were unsure what to expect but the staff and the house itself made us feel just as if we were at home. Dwayne made the check in process seamless and helped us set up a map to include all of our planned out adventures in Savannah, he provided us with exceptional service and made us feel immediately comfortable at the Inn. We stayed in Room #8 and the room was adorable and so comfortable. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the bathroom very spacious, it also came with our own private balcony to sit out on which was amazing in the afternoon! The food and snacks provided were delicious and breakfast was a delicious experience every single day. We will definitely be calling the Forsyth Park Inn our home away from home on all of our future Savannah adventures.

Vedi più recensioni


A great B&B by Forsyth Park! a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2017

A great stay at the cozy and quaint Forsyth Park Inn with the most friendly service. Southern charm with Southern hospitality. The perfect choice for anyone visiting Savannah!

Vedi più recensioni


Access Historic Area a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,0 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2017

The Savannah Bed and breakfast in walking convenient to the historic district. They had a room available on the ground floor which was great because steps were an issue. The room was as pictured and clean. Breakfast was fresh since they cook it when you arrive. Could have used a small refrigerator since it was in the 90's and cold water would have been nice. Otherwise, we enjoyed staying there.

Vedi più recensioni


Short but sweet trip to Savannah a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2017

Loved the Masters suite. Great size and the only downfall was the TV can't be seen from the bed, but tablets with Netflix solved that problem. Food was good and service was great. Location is convenient to everything. Never drove the car, Uber was very convenient.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn ... Great host ... Great experience! a Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2017

The Green Palm Inn will not disappoint. It's in a wonderful location in Savannah. It's perfectly appointed. It's history a charm make the stay all the more fun. And most of all Diane McCray is the perfect host. From the moment we got there to the moment we left, she gave us personable attention and made us fell so special that GPI will be a regular stop for us. Thank you Diane!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay, the food was incredible! a Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2017

We stayed three nights in the Sea Cabin room for our anniversary. The accommodations were good and the service was excellent. The food was incredible! Would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful in Every Way! a Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2017

My husband and I recently enjoyed a three night stay at Green Palm Inn, and it was a delight in every way. The breakfasts were amazing, as were the afternoon pre-dinner appetizers and wine. Our room was very comfortable, and the inn is in a very convenient location. We parked our vehicle and didn't move it during our stay. We were able to easily walk everywhere we wanted to go. Diane truly has a gift of hospitality, and it felt that we were visiting with an old friend. We highly recommend Green Palm Inn and can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic comfortable Inn a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2017

We were disappointed with a few details of our 6 night stay. One day our room did get cleaned or towels replaced. Another day the room was cleaned but the door was left unlocked and open a few inches. The breakfasts were very good but almost never were we served what we had requested on the cards provided for our use. When we had complaints CL never was willing to do anything to solve the problem, for instances the day we did not receive room cleaning we needed toilet paper and facial tissues. Her first answer was that the room cleaners were done for the day. Eventually she did have them delivered. Another time the bulb in the bad side lamp had burned out. We were told that the supplies were locked up - and she followed me out the door locking up the B&B for the night on her way home. It felt like she couldn't be bothered.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Savannah

Teatro di imponenti scambi commerciali marittimi nelle acque dell'Oceano Atlantico durante la Guerra Civile Americana, terra di agricoltori che ha saputo progredire in una città dalla forte componente industriale e dalla notevole importanza in ambito portuale.

Una città che, pur evolvendosi, ha saputo mantenere intatta la bellezza dell'architettura degli edifici (alcuni dei quali sono diventati fra i più quotati bed & breakfast di Savannah), risultando una fra le mete turistiche più apprezzate degli Stati Uniti. Savannah è il capoluogo della contea di Chatham e conta poco meno di 140.000 abitanti. Rispetto ad altre città limitrofe come Columbia, ha preservato la propria impronta originale senza incorrere nella forsennata ricerca al progresso, grazie all'intervento di enti come l'Historic Savannah Foundation che si sono impegnati nella restaurazione di edifici, fabbriche e abitazioni lungo il centro storico della città.

Il patrimonio culturale di Savannah è tutto lì, passa dalla bellezza dei suoi cimiteri (Bonaventure e Colonial Park, semplicemente meravigliosi) a quella delle strutture religiose, come la Cattedrale di S. Giovanni Battista, il Tempio Mickve Israel e la chiesa First African Baptist, passando dal corso principale Bull Street per location immerse nel verde (come gli stessi cimiteri o il Forshyt Park) fino a luoghi di culto come l'Historic Savannah Theatre, la casa natale di Juliette Gordon Low e il City Market, recentemente restaurato, che ospita piccoli negozi di antiquariato e due fra le piazze più importanti della città.

Le maggiori influenze Savannah le ha subite sicuramente per quanto riguarda le specialità culinarie, con contaminazioni esotiche di stampo scozzese, tedesche e francesi che ancora oggi sono presenti nelle ricette tipiche: dal più ricercato Crab Stew (stufato di granchio) al più semplice Peas and Carrots (letteralmente, piselli e carote), dal panino di ispirazione francese Le Parisien al più consueto Fried Chicken Sandwich, la cucina di Savannah può contare su pub, ristoranti di stampo variegato che si adattano a tutti i gusti. La città, proprio per la notevole importanza del settore turistico, è impreziosita dalla presenza di centinaia di hotel e ostelli.

Il clima di Savannah è di tipo subtropicale umido, con frequenti precipitazioni (nonché svariate trombe d'aria nel versante sud) e temperature che variano dai 10 gradi invernali ai 30 gradi estivi, condizioni che permettono quindi di visitare la città in qualsiasi momento dell'anno, considerando anche la grandissima offerta di eventi (più di 900 diversi ogni anno), fra cui il torneo di hockey Memorial Health Classic, appuntamento tipico della cittadina georgiana.

Inizio pagina
check }