Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Savannah, Georgia

A Savannah standout! a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2017

A beautiful bed and breakfast inn located in a great neighborhood. You won't be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Savannah, GA B & B a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2017

A nice B & B with an exceptional location. The staff very gracious and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


great stay a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2017

The staff wonderful and very attentive to details. Breakfast was everything a B&B should be. We stayed in the Egyptian Room, well appointed and the bed very comfy. The location was great. Just far enough to away from the river, yet still in the historic part. Over all, an wonderful stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful location in historic district a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2017

We enjoyed our stay here - an interesting Inn with several connected historic buildings attached by back patios and 2nd floor deck. We walked everywhere from our location, on a lovely street, right on one of the squares.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend... we'll be back!! a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 27, 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Lane Cottage. All of the staff were very friendly and our made-to-order breakfast was delicious. And those nightly cookies were fabulous! There is no doubt that we will be back for another stay in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Good value, good stay. Would do again. a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2017

We opted for the innkeeper special in which we do not pick our room and we are not guaranteed consecutive nights in the same room, but it all worked out well, we didn't have to move, and we had a great stay for a good value. We would come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay, highly recommended! a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2017

We stayed in one of their 'budget' rooms in the courtyard and it was still beautiful with nice furniture, a large comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. The breakfast was made to order in the morning and delicious. I'd stay here again the next time I am in Savannah.

Vedi più recensioni


Interesting place centrally located in quiet residential neighborhood a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2017

Loved having breakfast on the back patio and enjoyed how private and quiet it was. We stayed in one of the two story places in the back of the main building and really enjoyed that a lot.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2017

We spent 2 days at this Inn. It's in a great location with great staff and we are already talking about going back.

Vedi più recensioni


highly recommend a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2017

The Inn was recommended by a colleague, and it met every expectation. The place is a gem in an ideal location for exploring Savannah. The hospitality was excellent, our room was better than expected, the decor beautiful, and the food great. I highly recommend and will be returning here in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Our happy place in Savannah! a Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2017

We stay here every time we travel south. I love the location and the lovely accommodations. Breakfast is muffins, croissant, jam and fruit which my husband loves! They always have a nice bottle of wine ready and waiting. We feel safe all night and love the design district shopping right outside our door. I found treasure around the corner! Our dog is treated great and she finds Joan's delightful as well.

Vedi più recensioni


The best B&B ever! a Azalea Inn and Villas (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2017

I gave this stay to my honey as he has never stayed at a B&B before (we're in our 60s). I have stayed in several, including Europe where I lived for 2 years. Azalea Inn tops them all. Not only was the property immaculate, the staff were more helpful than any concierge at a 5 star hotel I've ever stayed. They made us feel like we were honored guests in their beautiful home. I didn't want to leave. Should we need a place to stay anywhere near their property we will definitely choose them.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet, Historic, Romantic a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2017

We stayed in the parlor room for our anniversary and it was the perfect romantic room. The Inn itself is so peaceful which is just what we wanted. We're history teachers so we loved all the historic memorabilia around. Great location; we brought bikes and were able to get around easily!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming, friendly, and festive a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 24, 2016

First real visit to Savannah (have passed through and kicked around for a day), but this was a 3 day Savannah only trip to enjoy the Christmas holiday and relax. The room was certainly relaxing. Slept well. Room was quiet, stayed in the Master suite. My wife and I were able to park car and not have to drive again until our departure. We had no problem finding parking on the street in front of the Inn though we had to move it once (to the other side of the street) due to a street cleaning ordinance. Breakfast was ver good. We had high expectations for this B&B and all were met or exceeded.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Visit a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2016

If you're looking for bright lights, glitzy, tourist jammed...this is not your place...but, if you're looking for old school, quaint, fantastic service...you need to try this place....easy walk to great restaurants and shops...I'm sure we'll stay again...

Vedi più recensioni


Love this B&B! a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2016

My boyfriend and I always choose to stay here when in Savannah. We love the bigger rooms! And the breakfast is always great. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Christmas time in Savannah a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2016

We had a lovely room with a rice carved bed and a view of the church towers and park. Our breakfast was wonderful, and we chose to sit on the open porch where we Chatted with other guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Magical Christmas! a Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2016

I combined a stay at Dunham Farms with their Christmas Illumination Night gathering. This was a surprise for my significant other to start the Christmas season. Let's just say she was thrilled and my expectations were far exceeded! Absolutely magical evening and stay! The B&B is wonderful! Full of low country charm. So peaceful and quite. We had a wonderful sunrise view of the river, right through the windows of our room! The staff is equally warm and charming. We will definitely return! Looking forward to visiting during warmer weather for some kayaking!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2016

Our family and two dogs came to Savannah for the holiday historical house tours. The accommodations were confortable and perfect for our needs. Breakfast was continental, and a perfect start for our day. It was very conveniently located and having off street parking was great. Joan is a wonderful host, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A bottle of wine, fresh fruits, and dog treats were waiting for us, and we used them all! Thank you, Joan!

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday weekend a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2016

Such a wonderful stay. My wife and I couldn't be more pleased with the Forsyth Park Inns staff. They really made our stay special. The appetizers at night while sitting on the porch was the perfect way to end a beautiful day in a beautiful city. We will definitely return to the Forsyth Park Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


enjoyable visit a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Savannah B&B Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful and the Inn was clean and comfortable. Good location and we would return.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2016

We loved the house, the location and everything about Forsyth Inn. Would come again anytime and hope to do so!

Vedi più recensioni


An amazing weekend! a Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2016

My wife and I traveled to Dunham farms for our 5th wedding anniversary. We needed some down time and a lot of relaxation and this was the place. First impression driving on to the property was breath taking, the farther on the property we went the more excited we became. We literally felt like we left the modern day world at the gate. The rooms are excellent nothing more than what we needed, had amazing views, were extremely clean and were perfectly comfortable. The views on the property you just have to see for yourself. We ended up being the only 2 staying that weekend and thought we might get shorted, we didn't we felt pampered. Scott cooked an amazing breakfast both mornings and talked to us like we were old friends. We met the owners but I don't recall their names but were great! Its a small drive from Savannah but its worth the drive for the relaxation. We highly recommend and so long to make a trip back. This is honestly the first vacation I've left from and felt relaxed but so sad knowing we had to go back to being adults!!! Thank you Dunham Farms Staff!!

Vedi più recensioni


Good place a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2016

Everything was as expected. Service very good. Breakfast slightly under B&B, but still good Rooms were nice, and a good courtyard for privacy. Close to all there was to see, as it is outside of touristy River area, but only a few minutes away, and very residential. Only disruption was a couple of early bird ladies cackling too loud at 6:00 AM

Vedi più recensioni


Beyond our expectations a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2016

This was a last minute booking so we didn't know what to expect. We were warmly greeted by CL. She showed us where we would be eating breakfast and then took us to our room. We walked into the Jackson suite--it was lovely! The suite was decorated with Victorian pieces. The bedroom opened up to the courtyard where we had an afternoon wine and cheese. The location was very convenient to all the sights. I should also mention Chef and Jeremy. Chef prepared a delicious breakfast and Jeremy made sure we had everything we needed. It was a wonderful stay. We can't wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Get-Away a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2016

The only thing that kept me up at night was worrying about the parking but the staff was very kind to keep me at ease!

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasantly Surprised! a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2016

This was my first experience staying in a B & B, so I was a little hesitant. However, once I arrived I was blown away! Ms Pam, the receptionist was a "breath of fresh air!" Upon arrival she explained pertinent information, made sure parking was secured for my car, then took me to the building where my room was located. Breakfast was cooked to order . . MOST EXCELLENT! I felt right at home. This B & B has an excellent location; just park your car and let your feet do the walking to all the historical sights.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Weekend Get Away a Armstrong Inns (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2016

A beautiful place in the historic district. The place was perfect for a romantic get away. The place was clean and absolutely beautiful. We stayed in the Carriage House which was the perfect townhouse style house. The kitchen was on the bottom with the bedroom and bathroom on the second floor. It was wonderful to come back to yummy dessert and wine, that just made the stay. The incredible breakfast was prepared by Monique and was absolutely beautiful and incredible tasting. We will most certainly be back soon! Thanks for the great stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Savannah getaway! a Armstrong Inns (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2016

There is a level of hospitality here that we have seen in few other properties. The Chatham Suite is a charming, two story historic townhouse, meticulously restored, beautifully and comfortably furnished, in a quiet residential neighborhood in historic Savannah. It is like staying in a friend's home. Lovely amenities, including luxurious bedding, beautiful decorative accents and artwork, and cozy bathrobes. We were spoiled by delicious gourmet breakfast brought each morning, and special treats in the refrigerator each day. Monique and her staff made us feel welcome and pampered.

Vedi più recensioni


love this historic B&B a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2016

We loved touring the historic city of Savannah and staying in an historic B&B really added to the experience.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Savannah

Teatro di imponenti scambi commerciali marittimi nelle acque dell'Oceano Atlantico durante la Guerra Civile Americana, terra di agricoltori che ha saputo progredire in una città dalla forte componente industriale e dalla notevole importanza in ambito portuale.

Una città che, pur evolvendosi, ha saputo mantenere intatta la bellezza dell'architettura degli edifici (alcuni dei quali sono diventati fra i più quotati bed & breakfast di Savannah), risultando una fra le mete turistiche più apprezzate degli Stati Uniti. Savannah è il capoluogo della contea di Chatham e conta poco meno di 140.000 abitanti. Rispetto ad altre città limitrofe come Columbia, ha preservato la propria impronta originale senza incorrere nella forsennata ricerca al progresso, grazie all'intervento di enti come l'Historic Savannah Foundation che si sono impegnati nella restaurazione di edifici, fabbriche e abitazioni lungo il centro storico della città.

Il patrimonio culturale di Savannah è tutto lì, passa dalla bellezza dei suoi cimiteri (Bonaventure e Colonial Park, semplicemente meravigliosi) a quella delle strutture religiose, come la Cattedrale di S. Giovanni Battista, il Tempio Mickve Israel e la chiesa First African Baptist, passando dal corso principale Bull Street per location immerse nel verde (come gli stessi cimiteri o il Forshyt Park) fino a luoghi di culto come l'Historic Savannah Theatre, la casa natale di Juliette Gordon Low e il City Market, recentemente restaurato, che ospita piccoli negozi di antiquariato e due fra le piazze più importanti della città.

Le maggiori influenze Savannah le ha subite sicuramente per quanto riguarda le specialità culinarie, con contaminazioni esotiche di stampo scozzese, tedesche e francesi che ancora oggi sono presenti nelle ricette tipiche: dal più ricercato Crab Stew (stufato di granchio) al più semplice Peas and Carrots (letteralmente, piselli e carote), dal panino di ispirazione francese Le Parisien al più consueto Fried Chicken Sandwich, la cucina di Savannah può contare su pub, ristoranti di stampo variegato che si adattano a tutti i gusti. La città, proprio per la notevole importanza del settore turistico, è impreziosita dalla presenza di centinaia di hotel e ostelli.

Il clima di Savannah è di tipo subtropicale umido, con frequenti precipitazioni (nonché svariate trombe d'aria nel versante sud) e temperature che variano dai 10 gradi invernali ai 30 gradi estivi, condizioni che permettono quindi di visitare la città in qualsiasi momento dell'anno, considerando anche la grandissima offerta di eventi (più di 900 diversi ogni anno), fra cui il torneo di hockey Memorial Health Classic, appuntamento tipico della cittadina georgiana.

Inizio pagina
}