Ultime Recensioni in Schroon Lake, New York

Spectacular Breakfasts a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2017

You will remember and treasure your stay here in any season. This will exceed your expectations in every way.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Schroon Lake B&B a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2017

Beautifully appointed, inside & out. Friendly, informative hosts. Tasty and lovingly prepared b'fast. Pretty, landscaped grounds. Our room, Mountain View, was gorgeous. Separate TV/Living Area. Lovely bathroom. Great towels, Wonderful shower.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing and Fun Get Away! a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2017

Mark greeted Mike and I outside when we arrived! As we walked in, he briefly explained coffee etc..and baked goods times before breakfast and times for breakfast. With a Big smile, he helped my husband carry our suitcases in. The bed and breakfast is what I would call "Victorian Light". Beautiful well maintained furniture (some antiques) beautifully decorated. The rooms are very clean and comfortable! Sharon and Mark welcomed and served us every morning! His bake goods in the AM and PM truly melt in your mouth. The freshness and taste of his bake goods are done with love(passion). We had no need during our time there. The place is well thought out/managed. If you want to relax and read: beautiful porch outside and parlor inside. Their front and backyard have beautiful flowers and shrubbery!! The place is centrally located to Fort Ticonderoga, Lake George, hiking areas, white water rafting, and much more. One can over plan their days or not plan at all. This B and B has plenty of information to help you decide what you want to do. We will definitely return next summer. Mark has other talents like singing and playing the guitar. Sharon and Mark thank you so much for living out your talents to make our stay so enjoyable! Did I say the breakfasts are amazing! ¿¿¿¿. Ruth & Mike A hidden gem!

Vedi più recensioni


Rest and Relaxation at Its best a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

From the moment we arrived Mark and Sharon made us feel like valued guests at their B & B. Our room was ready (Mountain View room) and clean and inviting. We had a separate sitting area that was comfortable and relaxing. Our goal for our vacation (my boyfriend and I) was to get away from work and the hustle bustle of life and staying here afforded us the opportunity to do just that! I can't say enough about the food! The breakfasts were tasty, hearty and fabulous. Fresh fruit, wonderful main courses (no secrets revealed Mark) and the best mid afternoon snacks ever! We felt spoiled and it was the best experience we have had in a long time. Thank you Mark and Sharon for allowing us the ability to chill and be waited on. We definitely will be back and I recommend them highly. T & J

Vedi più recensioni


Great place, awesome hosts. a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2016

Looking forward to returning some day

Vedi più recensioni


another great visit! a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

Mark and Sharon are pros at running the Schroon Lake B&B and have all of the nice touches down. We returned after 5 years for our family reunion to Schroon Lake and enjoyed everything here just a nicely as before, all made comfortable and personal by our hosts. We rented two of the upstairs rooms in the house for our adult children and my husband and I stayed in the cottage. Very comfortable, great food, and quite fun. thanks again!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing & Charming a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2016

This was a return visit for my husband and me. The B&B is maintained beautifully. The decor has old world charm, the guest rooms each have an adjoining sitting room with TV and frig, making one's stay adaptable to different sleep habits. The wrap around porch offers a lovely view and an great way to start or end the day. Mark creates beautiful and delicious breakfasts. Proximity to hiking, the local beach and restaurants makes this a lovely spot.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, Comfortable, Clean & Delicious a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

This B&B offers an enchanting front porch upon arrival that is enough to seal the deal for you but add to it a spotless room with a comfortable night's sleep and a delectable breakfast that will put you in a food coma and you'll no sooner be booking your next stay.The Host's are neighborly & sociable while also giving you privacy and solitude. I'm easily wary with where I stay but this place is now on my trusted and loved list.

Vedi più recensioni


awesome stay, beautiful accomodations, great people! a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2015

My family and i stayed in the Adirondak cabin at Schroon Lake BnB. The acommodations were beautiful and perfect for our stay. Mark and Sharon were wonderful hosts and so inviting. I ran the Adirondack Marathon starting from Schroon Lake. Mark and Sharon were so helpful-Mark gave me great advice for the race itself and Sharon was so helpful for my family as spectators! They even had a special early breakfast for the runners! I would recommend their place highly!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it. a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2015

The B&B had a beautiful suilte and all the amenities that went with it including popcorn to microwave and enjoy while watching vast array of movies available. Breakfast was awesome, the best we had during our trip.

Vedi più recensioni


ADK Weekend a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2015

Sharon and Mark were very accommodating and gracious. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were outstanding. We will stay there again. Tom & Barb H.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2015

Booked this B and B because we couldn't get into another closer to our family. Lucky choice for us. From the spacious air conditioned room to the soft towels, every detail was attended too. The hosts are so friendly and gracious (I could tell that just from the phone call, booking the reservation). There was always a fresh and delicious, home baked goodie to snack on in the pretty dining room, Mark played the guitar and sang for us in the living room and moved our gourmet breakfast out to the sunny front porch in the morning. I love that they are open year round and can't wait to go back!! Doreen D

Vedi più recensioni


SO AMAZING a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2015

We stayed here for 6 nights and had the absolute best time. Mark and Sharon are incredibly kind and accommodating, and Mark is a FANTASTIC cook! The breakfasts were to die for. In addition to that, they are totally accommodating of food restrictions - I have Celiac's disease and we were served delicious gluten free breakfasts every day, and when he would put out pastries or cookies throughout the day there was always a gluten free option. Also, be sure to check out Mark at the open mic at Witherbee's on Thursdays - he's a fantastic guitar player! We will definitely be returning here next time we are in town.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay! a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2015

Adorable B&B in a beautiful part of the world. Mark and Sharon are wonderful accommodating hosts. The rooms are beautifully appointed and very clean. The location is very convenient and easy to find. Would gladly return for another stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Restful stay near the Lake a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2015

Thanks so much for the restful stay as we traveled and the local dining info

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2015

Recently spent the weekend their. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a warm crackling fire and tranquil music (very inviting). The inn keepers (Mark & Sharon) are very pleasant and go out of their way to make you feel at home. We will definitely stay their again.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely! a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

Thank you Mark and Sharon for a lovely time at your bed and breakfast. Your home is beautiful, your hospitality gracious and food divine. I appreciated the visit with Mark while I was relaxing on the veranda along with Sharon's advice about where to have dinner that evening. While we only stayed one night, I would highly recommend to others. Not every B&B is created equal and Mark and Sharon have thought of the smallest of amenities to make your stay like home. It is immaculate too and I am very particular!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Kept Secret of Adirondack B & B's a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

Hosts Mark & Sharon were extremely friendly & accomodating. Excellent breakfasts, wonderful, spacious rooms and inviting atmosphere. We've stayed at many B & B's. This one is the best by far!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Rooms a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

We booked the Mountain View Room for our stay and were amazed with the room itself but also the private bathroom and lounge. Everything was perfect and we had a great night sleep!

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful place to unwind a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

I don't think I can say enough about the Schroon Lake B&B and its fabulous owners. Mark and Sharon went all out to make sure that we had food that fit our dietary needs while also providing activity and dining suggestions. They even went to the local library to rent a DVD for us! We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Schroon Lake B&B: A Relaxing Getaway a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

A friend and I spent 3 nights at Schroon Lake B&B mid June of 2014. We were wow at every turn. We roomed in their Adirondack cabin, two queen beds with a private bathroom unattached from the main house. The cabin was decorated in a forest motif: bears, pine cones, tree branches filled the room. Each morning Mark cooked a lovely breakfast. There was fresh fruit, baked goods (muffins?) of some sort with an array of teas, coffee, and juices every day. We had blueberry waffles with sausage links the first morning, fluffy omelettes with bacon the second morning, and french toast with raspberry deliciousness on top the third morning. They took note and catered to any sort of dietary restrictions that we had (they also let me take pictures while Mark served breakfast in his official chef shirt). Further, they served drinks and snacks each day at 4: chocolate chip cookies, biscotti, and cake pops. Mark and Sharon definitely go the extra mile. They gave us recommendations for places to get dinner, pointed out places we could have a relatively flat run in the area (wait at least an hour after such a rich breakfast before exercise), had hiking guide books on hand and even had a movie library with bags of microwave popcorn for evening entertainment. Further, when I asked about a movie that was not on their shelf they went and rented it from the local library. Schroon Lake B&B is an oasis of relaxation and we look forward to going back again next year.

Vedi più recensioni


A destination as much as beautiful room to sleep. a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2014

Breakfast --5 stars (worth a the trip for the breakfast alone). Hospitality-- THE MOST sincere and welcoming hosts (and I travel the world extensively). Even when not staying in Schroon Lake itself we will go out of our way to stay with Mark and Sharon. No better B&B anywhere, the food, hospitality the beds and how they just seem " to know" how to be perfect hosts ..never too much ...never too little attention. They clearly enjoy their Inn and so does everyone who visits. I always finish off my visits with a nice relaxing stay on the beautiful covered porch. Having stayed here in 4 times in 3 years I can say you arrive as guests and leave as friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful weekend at Schroon Lake B and B a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2014

Our stay at theB and B exceeded our expectations. Sharon and Mark were so helpful in directing us where to go for various things, food, snowshoeing, even a sleigh ride at Circle B Ranch. Their home is warm and welcoming. Our room had a king bed that was comfortable and a sitting room where we could relax in private. Nice touches for the guests throughout our stay. We look forward to returning for a getaway. Thanks for a great weekend. Carole and Tom

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable and welcoming a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2013

Mark and Sharon ere very welcoming hosts, with knowledgeable local information on what to do and where to go. Mark was the chef and treated up to excellent breakfasts and afternoon treats each day, accommodating our dietary needs amply. The room was comfortable and clean, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to rest and relax a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2013

My fiance and I love visiting Schroon Lake B & B every fall to get away from the chaos of life and recharge our batteries! There are many hiking trails near by to enjoy the beautiful fall foliage of the Adirondacks. Mark and Sharon have done and exemplary job to create an environment of total calmness and peace.

Vedi più recensioni


Our best B & B stay! a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2013

We loved our stay,everything was outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Want good food and good people? a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2013

Staying here felt like visiting old friends. The entire place was extremely clean. The food was amazing!! And served beautifully. The rooms I saw have private sitting areas and the common areas are spacious and bright. The owners are super nice and helpful if you are visiting the area for the first time - they even had menus to local restaurants so you don't wander around aimlessly. They also have lots of info on what to do if you want to go out. And ghetto even have popcorn and a DVD collection available! I highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Schroon Lake Review a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2013

Beautiful B&B with great hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Superb B & B and Innkeepers! a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2013

Mark & Sharon Piper have created a jewel in the village of Schroon Lake. Right from the moment you arrive to (soothing music playing in their home) to the moment you checkout you are treated like valued friends. Mark's breakfast is five stars as are his breads, muffins and cookies. The inn is beautifully decorated and the Pipers offer everything from a library of movies & popcorn,umbrellas, bug spray and blankets by the front door for cool evenings on the porch as well as spring water for warm afternoons. Juices, tea & coffee and muffins early a.m., gourmet breakfast at 8:30 on the porch or in the elegant dining room. Coffee, tea and cookies are out at 4 pm. The suites are comfortable and clean! There are way too many extras to list that the Pipers offer for your convenience and comfort..bottom line, you can't go wrong here! Barbara, Westfield, MA

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Find a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2013

From the moment we arrived, until the moment we left, our experience at the Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast was first rate and deserves five stars (or more.) Nothing was missed, nothing was lacking, or to put a more positive spin on things, this place has everything. It was a family vacation, so we were accompanied by our adult children (isn't that a paradoxical statement?) meaning we occupied two different rooms. Ours was a suite in the main building, theirs was a large Adirondack style room with two queen sized beds in the annex. Both were beautifully appointed, featured a well stocked fridge with gratis soft drinks and water, comfortable furniture, elegant decor, flat screen tv, DVD player (with a huge library of DVDs in the main building) immaculate cleanliness, and even big, white, fluffy bathrobes for everyone's use. Owners Mark and Sharon could not have been more pleasant, and Mark's baking deserves special note. Come ready to eat and relax. You'll be well taken care of.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (4,76)
Inizio pagina
check }