Ultime Recensioni in Sheboygan, Wisconsin

Loved It! a The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2017

The staff and owners were very helpful and friendly. Our room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. We had breakfast in our room the first morning and then ate downstairs the next day. It was nice to have the option to eat in your room if you would like. Breakfast was wonderful! We want to come back and stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Phenomenal a Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at Tauschek's for two nights while visiting Wisconsin for a Packers game. We both grew up in small, rural towns and have recently moved to a highly populated area near Myrtle Beach. Tauscheks was the perfect get away. We were about an hour south of the game, but an easy, two-lane highway scenic drive was a breeze. The atmosphere was well worth being outside the city. Waking up to open windows, a cool breeze and sitting out on the back deck overlooking a pasture was exactly the right kind of medicine. I highly recommend this Bed and breakfast for any purpose. It truly felt like home.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B and B I have EVER stayed at a The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2017

We were tired when we arrived after traveling all day and couldn't believe our eyes. Our room was magical- big four poster bed, comfy pillows, a huge Jacuzzi tub and the river a block away. Our breakfast was amazing- all freshly made by our host. I would go to sheboygan just to stay there!

Vedi più recensioni


Rochester Inn a The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2017

Great experience. The breakfast was probably the best we have ever experienced at a B&B. Our room, no. 6, had an outside entrance and, despite having a window on the street side it was very quiet, no nighttime disturbances. Good night's sleep. Breakfast was delivered to our room!

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite getaway! a Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

We love staying here- we have been here 3 times and have never been disappointed. We are looking at the calendar trying to figure out our next stay! It is a quiet and relaxing get away. The whirlpool tubs are huge and are so relaxing. The king beds are huge, comfortable and the linens are incredibly soft- we always get an incredible night's sleep when we are there. The owners are very accommodating. We love the breakfast that Mary Jane cooks- the food is delicious and healthy. Can't wait to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


BEST INN EVER!! a The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

We were so pleasantly surprised when we opened our door that words cannot describe it. A gorgeous, beautifully appointed and comfortable room! Loved the 2 story aspect of our room. Great bath products in a huge Jetted tub, fine linens- everything In New condition. Our breakfast was the icing on the cake. The most amazing French toast we have ever eaten- cooked by owner to order . It was a killer bargain on top of everything else. Will plan to stay there every time I go back to Central Wisconsin

Vedi più recensioni


Labor Day 2017 a The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

We stayed two nights in Room 2 - Deacon William Trowbridge. The room was well appointed, clean, with an upper loft bedroom suite. Breakfast was served in room, outside or inside. Both days breakfasts were delicious and healthy.. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider revisiting in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Stay! a The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

Everything about our recent stay at the Rochester Inn was first rate. We especially enjoyed the hospitality of the owners, Ray and Kelly, and also Audrey. Breakfast was yummy and presented beautifully. It was just a short walk from downtown. I would highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Sooooo Relaxing! a Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

Just needed to get a way for a few days - so glad we found this place - it was so serene and picturesque. It was just a stone's throw from Elkhart Lake, which had great cuisine, shops, and a laid back atmosphere. The place was also very affordable, coming in well below other local lodging. The in-room whirlpool and scrumptious breakfasts were just icing on the cake. Thanks so much Steve and Mary Jane for a wonderful getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful a Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2017

We really enjoyed the peaceful feel of the setting. The home is very relaxing and Mary Jane serves a wonderful breakfast. We also enjoyed visiting with a great couple from Chicago. We would recommend this B&B to anyone! lol

Vedi più recensioni


Spacious, clean, affordable, quiet, comfortable a Father Wind Bed & Breakfast (Sheboygan, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2017

Those adjectives in our title say a lot. We're so glad to have discovered Father Wind B&B. If you're looking for an experience in a stately old mansion with poster beds and wine and cheese in the late afternoon, this place is not for you. But for an incredibly affordable, immaculate, large set of rooms with a lovely backyard flower garden, this is the place. Luanne and Mark were friendly and helpful with information about Sheboygan, and the breakfast (including fresh squeezed orange juice) was excellent. Overall, a great value. We definitely plan to stay there again on our next trip to Sheboygan.

Vedi più recensioni


Long time satisfied guest a The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2017

Found the Rochester Inn almost 20 years ago on a business trip. It has remained my favorite B&B of all time. The original owner was wonderful, and the new owners have kept up the service level. The breakfast I had the last visit was fantastic. The hostess, Audrey, did an outstanding job for my short stay. The only drawback is that, during the summer & being so close to the Kohler golf courses, it may difficult to book a reservation!

Vedi più recensioni


Gem of a place a The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2017

This historic inn has new, attentive owners and great hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


Great overnight stay a The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2017

I stayed in the Garden Room for one night for business at Kohler. Exceptional communication and welcome by the owner. The room was larger than expected, actually a suite. Clean, comfortable bed with great linens. Only a few minutes drive to Kohler and 10 minutes to Sheboygan. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional, Romantic Getaway a The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2017

We stayed at The Rochester Inn while celebrating our 15th anniversary. The weekend was special to us and we could not have chosen a better location to celebrate this special occasion! The owners treated us with extreme kindness and respect, our suite was not only romantic, but extremely clean (in fact, the cleanest we have ever experienced away from home), and our delicious hot breakfast was delivered to our suite on a beautiful breakfast tray right on time. I also want to mention our bed was extremely comfortable with butter soft sheets, we loved the elegant two story suite, and the suite offered a romantic two-person tub. We are grateful to The Rochester Inn for the memories we have of our stay. We highly recommend staying at The Rochester Inn!!

Vedi più recensioni


Elkhart Lake a Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2017

I have been going there for at least 10 years when I race at Road America. The place is fantastic. By far the nicest place to stay in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Advertising got us here; service will keep us coming back a The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2017

We stayed several nights and found the comfort and friendliness of our visit very pleasant. Although advertising brought us to this Inn, the outstanding service will bring us back and has caused us to recommend it to other regular Kohler visitors.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded our expectations a Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2017

My husband has special needs and Steve & Mary Jane we're welcoming and supportive and didn't even know us! We were treated like friends who were returning unlike new customers just staying for a couple of nights. It was really nice that both Mary Jane & Steve came out to the car to say goodbye when we were leaving. We've stayed at dozens of B&B's all over the U.S. and that was a first, Boots Dwyer

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2017

Excellent quiet location. Very clean room. Awesome air conditioning. Absolutely delicious breakfast enjoyed on sunny patio surrounded by flowering shrubs. Kind and non-pretentious owners and staff. I plan to return to this property for future stays.

Vedi più recensioni


Log home sanctuary a Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2017

Mary Jane & Steve were very welcoming upon our arrival. The rooms and home are decorated very nice and made our stay so relaxing as well as the horses grazing out in the pasture. Make sure to stop at the Back Porch Bistro for a meal.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing getaway a The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2017

Had a wonderful weekend escape from Chicago. Breakfast was the absolute highlight, and dining on the patio was such a nice way to start the day. Also loved that our pup was allowed to stay. Will definitely return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Memorial Weekend in Sheboygan, WI a Father Wind Bed & Breakfast (Sheboygan, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2017

We did decide late for the trip to Sheboygan, WI. I did call Father Wind B&B and happily it was available. I was well surprised once I discovered the place is book for ONE party only. It's very nice and clean home, you will have kitchen, spacious leaving room with TV and garden with table and chairs downstairs. There is enough plates and glasses in case you want to bring food or make a grill. Upstairs are 2 bedrooms and full bathroom equipped in bathtub with jets. All clean and cozy. We liked breakfasts, each morning ready for you, with set plates and glasses, fresh fruits, milk, yogurt, pastries. Very nice owners. Highly recommending this place. We are planing to go back there during summer.

Vedi più recensioni


Superb hosts, beautiful cabin, a short drive from historic Lake Elkhart! a Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2017

In this day in age, you are extremely pleased and fortunate when you find someone who loves their Bed and Breakfast home like Steve and Mary Jane. Steve's love started with the foundation and literally had a hand and sweat equity in every square inch of this 4 room B & B with large great room, real stone fireplace and huge windows and outside deck, overlooking the beautiful horse pasture and green fields. The cabin is natural pine, white walls, and wood ceilings. It gives a warm, light feeling and the colorful decorations, lavender washed bedding, two person jacuzzi that purred like a Ferrari, chocolates, and soft rose flowers made us feel at home and that this visit would be special! Yes, Steve greeted us at the door after checking with us by phone what time we would arrive. He gave us a complete tour of the great room, stocked kitchen with coffees, teas, and treats as well as showing us our room to make sure we knew how to operate the jacuzzi and TV and DVD player. The next morning, we met Mary Jane who was busy cooking with Steve's help a hearty breakfast of fruit, bacon, cheesy omelette, with a Dutch pastry with local cranberries. Of course, Steve had asked the night before if we had any dietary restrictions or preferences. Cups of Door County coffee where available and we even fixed tea at night. The meal was Deeelicious! Overall, great stay, loved the house, room, and Steves and Mary Jane personal attention to detail. In the first five minutes, my wife and I were discussing returning. We have already forwarded this website to family. Plenty to do in the area -race car track down the road, Ice Age hiking trail, Elkhart Lake and tasty restaurants. Travel east 15 minutes and you also have Sheboygan and Kohler to visit. Or maybe you just want to enjoy the quiet, read a book, take a walk, see the stars, or have a bonfire in the fire pit in the field below the deck. Steve's and Mary Jane home make visiting a relaxing reality.

Vedi più recensioni


An Unexpected Delight a The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2017

I made a reservation at this bed and breakfast after an internet search for B&B's near Koehler, WI. Being from Illinois, we were looking for a little weekend getaway in a quaint town in Wisconsin a few hours away for a birthday celebration. We had no pre-conceived notions going up to this property except for a Victorian vibe with a breakfast and private bathroom and cleanliness. The Rochester Inn delivered big! They hit it out of the park. The two-story suite we had was quaint with nice touches: keurig coffee maker, basket of assorted k-cup selections to choose from, wet bar, televisions upstairs and downstairs, a bookshelf with lots of books to peruse, DVDs in a glass cabinet in the hallway, large jetted tub that comfortably fit my almost 6 ft. frame, and my partner's 6'5" frame, aromatic bath salts, lots of towels, and a comfortable four poster queen bed. The service was exceptional. The proprietor delivered our breakfast to our room and it was phenomenal. There was a crock of herbed eggs with Canadian bacon on the bottom, fresh fruit assortment, a flaky croissant with a yummy apple cinnamon jam, and orange juice. I think something else was included, but I can't remember. We were extremely pleased with this unexpected B&B choice and highly recommend it for any couple's getaway or a treat yourself weekend! Enjoy!

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint and quiet a The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2017

We had such a wonderful stay!! The innkeepers were so accommodating to our needs!! The breakfast was amazing and the rooms were clean and relaxing!!! Highly highly recommend!!!

Vedi più recensioni


One night stay too short ... a Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2017

I stayed here after I had a wedding in Elkhart Lake which was a very short drive. They were so accommodating with how late we showed up. In the morning, they had juice, coffee, tea available. Then they had prepared a light, but fulfilling breakfast. It was unfortunate that I had only stayed one night because this place is beautiful. I'm waiting for the opportunity to go again!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice place, but some details to work on a The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2017

We were a couple celebrating an anniversary. We had Room 4 - a two-level suite. The room was beautifully-decorated and spotless. The bed was comfortable. The hot tub fit two very nicely. We brought along a couple of classic romantic movies to watch to help us relax and cuddle, but there was no remote for the DVD player, Further, the universal remote for the TV generally didn't respond. I will award goodwill points for the owners who came from off-site to solve this issue. But the irritation and lost time put a damper on our getaway. Later, we found that we were not able to turn on the hot water knob for the hot tub (apparently last turned off by a person with a vise-like grip), thus we had to fill it by running the shower. We couldn't replenish the water except by running the shower. We weren't going to bother the owners again, but this was a disappointment. The breakfast of almond-encrusted french toast, sausage, much fresh fruit, and O.J. was outstanding! It would be nice if there was a table that sat two in the suite. But this isn't practical given the lay-out and space limitations. We mentioned all of the above (good and needs improvement) to the male owner, who mentioned that he and his wife bought the Inn recently and were still learning about the maintenance and other aspects. I'm confident that our experience was an aberration and that the new owners will address these details. I'll give this Inn another stay in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


cozy and inviting a The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2017

The staff was beyond helpful, the room was great with awesome Keurig selections. the only "complaint" I would say is wishing the breakfast was hot, I did have to warm up parts of it but that could be a personal preference

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Weekend Away to Cozy Up in Northern Wisconsin. a Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2017

We LOVED our time at Tauschek's Bed & Breakfast. The home has four rooms total — so us, long with three other couples, rented out all of the rooms for the weekend and had the B&B to ourselves! The Great Room was a perfect place to start a fire and play games together around the large coffee table. Our individual rooms, equipped with full baths and a whirlpool tub were perfect "escapes" if we wanted any alone time as a couple! Mary Jane and Steve cooked us a wonderful breakfast each morning and the kitchen was loaded with supplies for making lunch or dinner each evening. Would highly recommend — clean, cozy, and wonderful hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Winter Getaway! a The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2016

We had an enjoyable stay at the Rochester Inn! The fact that there is a separate sitting room is wonderful in the morning when one person is up and the other is enjoying sleeping in! It would be nice if they added bath salts for the tub and some bathrobes. The breakfast was delivered to our room and was outstanding! We would stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }