Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Sheffield, Illinois

The Best B&B Around! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2017

Love, love, love Chestnut Inn! This was our second time there and we'll be sure to return. The food is some of the best we have ever tasted. Great set up. We highly recommend this place to our friends on a regular basis.

Vedi più recensioni


For mini-vacation or extended stay--excellent destination!! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2017

A lovely experience began by meeting Jeff and Monika Sudakov (owners/innkeepers) of the Chestnut Street Inn, Sheffield, IL. Jeff gave an impressive tour sharing the history of both the Inn and Sheffield. Each room of the Inn is charming and the details are well thought-out. When stepping into your sleeping room, stresses begin to fade away and you immediately feel pampered. Everything is immaculately clean and neat. If Chef Monika is working her magic in the kitchen, wafting fragrances draw you to her domain. Passing through the coveted butler’s pantry to spy her artistic culinary creations, you see the impressive tea assortment and beverage selection, securely stashed away in the…I am not going to spoil it!!! Linger awhile, and Jeff will share his passion for freshly-ground brewed coffee. I highly recommend checking in prior to and staying for dinner which can be arranged when you make your room reservation. Each meal will satisfy the most sophisticated palate and give foodies an “experience”! As a mini-vacation or for an extended stay, the Chestnut Street Inn is an excellent destination to experience tangible value… For me, the experience was Priceless!!!! Que votre maison soit pleine de compagnie stimulante, bonne nourriture, rire joyeux, et amour sans fin ... (Until the next visit, may your home be full of stimulating company, good food, jolly laughter, and endless love...)

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Getaway! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2017

Spent this past weekend at the Chestnut Street Inn in Sheffield, IL. What a great bed and breakfast! The room was delightful, the food was amazing, and the hosts were super friendly. I can't wait to go back and eat one of Chef Monika's dinner meals and take one of her cooking lessons!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Value, Great Service, Great Food a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2017

Monika and Jeff are unusual folks. In a good way. Whatever attracted them to set up shop in this remote area of the world (I can say this; I grew up here), we're glad they did. We had a last minute need for lodging and to host an impromptu gathering of old, old and new friends and family across a wide range of life experiences. It could not have turned about better. The urbanite millenials were blown away by the sophistication of the food and wine and comfort and color/design of the rooms and accommodations. The country folk were immediately at ease with the surroundings.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2016

We stayed at the Chestnut Street Inn twice over a 3 week period since we were involved in some local business. The quality of the services as well as the facility itself was beyond compare. It is a must do !

Vedi più recensioni


A complete delight! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2016

We were in the Sheffield area die to a death in the family. We stayed for four nights. Chestnut Street Inn was a very bright spot in this difficult time. From the moment we arrived, Jeff & Monica went out of their way to make sure we were settled and happy with everything. Our suite (Rosewood) was such a lovely refuge - our place of solitude and relaxation away from everything. Breakfast each morning was superb - each day we eagerly anticipated what was being prepared as the prior day had been so amazing and creative.- but most of all absolutely delicious! Anytime we are in the area in the future, there will be no other option, we will be staying at this Inn! Anyone looking for a magnificent place to relax - this is the place. We did have time to enjoy dinner at the Inn, but next time we will make sure we can fit in at least one with them. Monica is a superb chef - and Jeff is the consummate host --- together they truly are the best!

Vedi più recensioni


A diamond in the midwest! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2016

A great place to stay whether you are a foodie or not. The hospitality of Chef Monika and Jeff is great and the food is outstanding! Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


A great B & B ! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2016

We have stayed several times at Chestnut Inn and it is always a great visit. My husband and I have stayed alone and this past visit, our family all stayed -all adult children. The food and hospitality are both excellent thanks to Monika and Jeff. You will not be disappointed if you choose the Chestnut Inn !

Vedi più recensioni


over and over a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2016

Monica and Jeff never disappoint. On our most recent visit, we brought friends so that they too can witness the utter joy and delight we rave about. What a wonderful time we had. The food, the company, the beautiful rooms and the absolute best B&B in the midwest made the trip as perfect as always. We love you guys!

Vedi più recensioni


Bike Trip a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2016

Best spot to stay in the Midwest.

Vedi più recensioni


I will definitely return a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2016

The innkeepers, Monika and Jeff, were absolutely delightful. They prepared an incredible 4 course dinner of salmon cakes, fresh salad, filet mignon, and crème brulee. I loved this house! It was built in the 1850s and has been very well taken care of. This B&B is the perfect place to get away and relax; it's nestled in a cute little town with beautiful streets, the rooms are elegantly decorated, and the bed is to die for! Monika and Jeff go above and beyond to take care of their guests, and it shows. The value is top notch; this is a place I would certainly be willing to pay more to stay. I'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


We Go Out of Our Way to Stay at the Chestnut Street Inn a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2016

My husband and I enjoy the Chestnut Street Inn so much that we have gone the "long way" on several of our trips for the pleasure of spending the evening with Monika and Jeff. The rooms are comfortable, shiny clean, and beautifully appointed. Treats of Ghiradelli chocolates and homemade cookies cookies welcome guests. Monika's dinners and breakfasts are absolutely five star! We have traveled all over the world and have not enjoyed better cuisine anywhere! The Chestnut Street Inn is a destination place in and of itself.

Vedi più recensioni


What a wonderful family event and birthday dinner a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

This is our 2nd trip to the Chestnut Inn, the first time my husband and I enjoyed a nights stay and dinner. This time be hosted my parents and my son and his girl friend for his 25th birthday celebration. We drove up from Chicago and had a wonderful evening, dinner was truly amazing and such a delightful experience, the rooms are so comfortable and breakfast was perfect. Everyone had a blast, we played games and drank wine on the veranda. So FUN!!

Vedi più recensioni


Maximum Stars a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

This is truly a "FIND" for anyone visiting the Midwest! Innkeepers Monika and Jeff are so welcoming, you'll feel like you have been reacquainted with old friends. The accommodations are wonderful...no detail overlooked. This B&B is immaculately maintained and just wait until you taste Monika's mouth watering cuisine. She is internationally inspired and her venture into wonderful fresh spices from around the world result in dishes that are truly memorable. Do not. It's this one - it's SO worth the trip!!!

Vedi più recensioni


perfect getaway a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

Monika and Jeff are true professionals. You have the ideal mix of privacy and company in whatever combination you want. The meals are world class and presented elegantly. We have been several times and always satisfied and look forward to our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Visit a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

This was our first Bed and Breakfast. The room was very clean and we enjoyed the more homey feel versus a hotel room. Monica was always immediatly available for any questions or needs that arose. We loved the cooking class and the food was delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Labor Day Weekend a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

Everything about our stay was exceptional - from the comfort of the bed, cleanliness of room, friendly and welcoming owners, to an amazing meal. We've paid more at other places and received much less. Chestnut St Inn is a real treasure.

Vedi più recensioni


best food a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

Jeff and Monica are professional hosts. This is the best B&B we have ever stayed at. The meals are always exceptional and the rooms are immaculate. There are things to do close by like bicycling, golf and canoeing.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B &B a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

We had a very nice overnight stay at the Chestnut Street Inn. Jeff and Monica are great hosts. We had a wonderful breakfast cooked by Monica. We hope to return and enjoy and evening meal there in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

We had an amazing time, and Monica and Jeff were amazing hosts. We definitely plan to stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Stayed August 13, 2016 a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2016

Chestnut St Inn is a very nice place to stay in a quiet part of rural American midwest. We highly recommend this inn and the innkeepers. Food is superb!

Vedi più recensioni


Second go around a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

This was our second stay here. This time we stayed in the "blue" room -- VERY comfortable bed -- impeccably clean, great water pressure (which is not always the case in these historic houses). Monikas cooking could not have been better. They offer dinner as well -- the night we stayed there they had a "Julia Child" inspired 5 course meal that was just incredible!! There are also treats everywhere you look (including in your room). I will go back again just for Monikas coconut macaroons!! All in all a great place to spend a weekend -- get ready for a culinary delight. Great job Monika and Jeff!! 5 stars!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Bed and Breakfast a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

We chose the Chestnut Street Inn to celebrate a special occasion and we had a delightful time! Monica's meal was delicious and the Blue Room was charming and go above and beyond to make certain you are satisfied and have a high quality experience.. This is a very special place to celebrate a milestone or a wonderful getaway for a night or weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at The Chestnut Street Inn. The rooms, as well as the downstairs, were very well appointed. The meals were excellent! You should doe yourself a favor and spend a weekend at Jeff and Monika's Chestnut Street Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Had a great weekend a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

The Chestnut Street Inn is very well appointed throughout the building. The living room and the guest rooms are great. The food and service is spectacular. Breakfast was always delicious and dinner was way beyond my expectations. Do yourself a favor and stay at Monika and Jeff's inn. You'll love it!

Vedi più recensioni


Don't miss this! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

What a lucky find! A family reunion was in the area so we needed a place to stay! What a relaxing, charming and delicious night we had! I would encourage you and yours to head to Chestnut Street and enjoy the amenities and the down time! Give yourself a treat to a five star meal and all the beautiful appointments Monika and Jeff have to offer!

Vedi più recensioni


You simply MUST check this place out! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2016

It is always a pleasure to spend a night or two at Chestnut Inn. The owners always have a story or two to share, and they make you feel right at home. Anything Monika decides to create in her kitchen is sure to be a treat. We will always stop here if we are anywhere in the area. It is quaint, cute, and quiet.

Vedi più recensioni


Another Day in Paradise a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2016

It's hard to know what to say about the Chestnut Street Inn that hasn't already been said, including by me. The rooms are beautiful and scenic, with every amenity one can imagine. The food is world-class. Monika and Jeff are gracious, caring, fun people. If you want to talk, they're great conversationalists; if you want to be left alone, they leave you alone. My wife and I go there every year, even when we don't have another reason to visit the area. A++.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay, Excellent Food a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

Wonderful B&B - the house is adorable with wonderful gardens to sit back and enjoy your morning coffee from and let your stomach settle from the scrumptious gourmet breakfast. Chef Monica is a culinary genius and having dinner there is a must as well. This was our second stay and we definitely plan to return - perhaps partaking in a cooking class next. The owners are incredibly friendly and make it a fun stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the hospitality. Rooms meant for older people a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

We went to spend our wedding night here and the service was great. They made us feel super welcomed! The rooms were meant more for middle aged and older people I would say. Not too many young adults would appreciate it.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Chestnut Street Inn (4,86)
Inizio pagina
}