Ultime Recensioni in Sheffield, Illinois

Lovely Inn and a perfect weekend. a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2017

We booked the Inn for our wedding that was in the area. We had the house to ourselves for the weekend. The breakfasts were delicious and the Innkeepers were more than accommodating. Look forward to visiting again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Father-Daughter Get Away a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2017

My Father and I just completed a tour of his old family stomping-grounds, and a stay at Chestnut Street Inn was a perfect way to complete it. The setting was lovely. Monika and Jeff were wonderful. And the food was amazing! We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply the best! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2017

We have stayed in many Inns and B&B's in both the USA and Europe. Many times we remind ourselves that friendliest and most comfortable of all is right in our own state. Monika and Jeff are a wonderful couple and do a wonderful job of making a guest feel at home. Always interesting is Monika's tasty culinary creations. We only wish that we could visit the Chestnut Street Inn more often. Dave & Terri Erickson

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Journey a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2017

My wife and I recently spent two incredible nights with Monika and Jeff. It was one of, if not the most wonderful Bed and Breakfast opportunities of the many we have experienced. Monika and Jeff are such passionate innkeepers and Monika's culinary skills are amazing. We know we have become friends in the short time we were there. We would highly recommend Chestnut Street Innn for an amazing Bed and Breakfast experience.

Vedi più recensioni


love, kindness, fantastic food & relax a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2017

Me and my husband Dan were just there this weekend looking for a relaxing get away. I was so impressed with the home is so lovely and so romantic. The owners greet you with such kindness, show you around. They asked us what time do we want to eat breakfast. I feel in love with this B&B. The food is amazing here. Monica made rasberry pancakes (to die for) plums and sliced bananas on the side. i think it was chicken or turkey sausage we had. I dont care I loved it!!!! We are going back around Sept and brining our friends. what an amazing time we had. Thank you we consider you family. see you soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Diamond in the rough! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2017

The home is absolutely gorgeous, and the food was extraordinary! Jeff and Monika were excellent hosts, and we would definitely stay there again if the opportunity presents itself.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic place to stay a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2017

This is one of those places that deserves more than 5 stars. The rooms were very comfortable, and the food was incredible. Jeff and Monika went out of their way to be warm and welcoming. This place is a gem!

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Surprise a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2017

My aunt and I stayed in the green room/suite. It was a wonderful experience. The green room provided 2 bedrooms and a sitting room. It was perfect for us as we weren't traveling as a couple. The innkeepers were gracious, unobtrusive, and readily available if needed. Monika and Jeff provide an oasis for whatever you need may be. We highly recommend it and hope to return again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

Jeff and Monika have a great gift of hospitality, sharing their friendly welcome and warm service with us every time we stay there! We visit each year as we bike the nearby country roads with the "Z Tour", and look forward to Monika's wonderful gourmet cooking.

Vedi più recensioni


Affordable Excellance a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2017

Room, meals, and Monica and Jeff were superb.

Vedi più recensioni


Affordable Excellance a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2017

Lodging in the Burgundy was outstanding. Comfortable bed, sitting area, and bathroom. Plenty of natural lighting with large windows on all external walls. The common areas, including the patios, are well decorated and maintained. The dinner was superb and filling, as well as breakfast. However, breakfast was not filling. Suggest, maybe offering a weekend buffets or more starch items. The hosts are extremely gracious, knowledgeable and helpful at recommending activities and local sites.

Vedi più recensioni


Chestnut Street Inn does it right! First Class accomodations a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2017

My wife has booked several B&Bs in the past with mixed experiences, so when she told me we were going to another one, I was skeptical. WOW! I could not have been more wrong. Chestnut St. Inn was a fantastic experience. What made it better? The house is an oldie, but goodie. Very well maintained and spotless. We stayed in the Rosewood suite, which has lots of room and was quiet. Linens were high quality and clean. The food was tasty and gourmet. Why didn't I just mention the breakfast? Because Monika also prepares an optional dinner that we enjoyed. 5 stars all the way around. Well done!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2017

Beautiful historical home. The hostesses were so friendly and welcoming. Chef Monika prepared the best breakfast I have ever eaten with garden fresh ingredients. With special unique interesting rooms and decor I found myself completely entranced. Clean comfy beds and bathroom. The butler pantry was full of goodies for our liking. I recommend this Inn. Enjoy.

Vedi più recensioni


A Quiet Getaway a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2017

My husband and I truly enjoyed our overnight stay at the Chestnut Street Inn in Sheffield Illinois. The hosts could not have been nicer and the home is simply lovely. We enjoyed the Rosewood Suite, complete with wood burning fireplace, which our host was happy to light for us after dinner. My special dietary needs we're no problem for the experienced chef Monika. I especially enjoyed reading about the history of the home and of the innkeepers in the guide that was in our room. We cannot wait for our next opportunity to stay at this wonderful Inn. When the world gets too noisy this is a wonderful Oasis to get away and enjoy the solitude, and the lovely sounds of the mourning dove who also enjoyed our fireplace.

Vedi più recensioni


A Perfect Escape! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2017

Came here for a quick get-a-way from the craziness of life, and we were not disappointed! The property is well kept, the decor is wonderful and personal to the innkeepers - documents so many cool stories of their life and the history of the home. It is quiet, quaint, and the perfect couples escape. Monika and Jeff are incredible! From the moment we walked in the door, we felt wanted and welcome there. They paid close attention to every detail, and left us lacking nothing. We stayed in the Rosewood Suite, which has a private dining room. We enjoyed breakfast in there twice, and was beyond exquisite. We also took a cooking class with Monika, cooking a Hungarian menu. It was awesome! Monika took time with us, teaching us, and sharing her roots with us. Jeff even joined us, as he did all of our dishes. :) She allowed us to truly make the meal, and then served us afterwards. It was such a fun time as a couple, and getting to know Monika and Jeff. This B&B was spectacular! We are grateful to have found this hidden gem so close to us. We will be back to relax and cook again.

Vedi più recensioni


Food Theatre! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2017

The food is 5 star quality and Monika and Jeff are lovely people. If you want a getaway where there is nothing around for 13 miles (nearest funky town is Princeton) this is the place to go. 3 nights stay was quiet, fresh air, lovely, unpretentious surroundings. This is very near Iowa and. Farming community. You can see the gentrification happening from the Chicagoans moving in, buying beautiful antique homes and relocating to call this home. Artsy community in Princeton with a local acting theatre, and tons of artists and artisans. Monika is a 5 star chef with identical credentials to Julia Childs. I coined the term "food theatre" on our last night there. It IS food theatre! Like watching a show unfold before your eyes, characters revealing their lives and secrets, so is the cuisine that Monika creates. The food is very rich. Have a very light breakfast and no lunch. Early dinner is recommended. Take a long walk and read on the porch or relax in your room.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional B and B a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2017

Excellent B and B. Our hosts (Monika and Jeff) are terrific and the meals are exceptional. This is our second time staying there and it was every bit as good as the first.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply the best a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2017

Lovely home, terrific service, excellent food. Highly recommended!!

Vedi più recensioni


Historical Chestnut Street Inn a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2017

Fabulous weekend getaway. Friendly owners Monika and Jeff. Excellent hospitality and gourmet food. This place is a treasure!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to celebrate our 25th Anniversary!! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2017

My wife and I highly recommend this bed and breakfast! The Rosewood suite was beautiful. The 4 course dinner (extra and well worth it) was fabulous! We had breakfast the next morning in our private dining room! The hosts were friendly and made our stay so warm and relaxing! We also recommend traveling to the nearby town of Princeton for antique shops and a relaxing spa at Sophisticuts Salon.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2017

Outstanding gourmet food, friendly knowledgeable innkeepers, and comfy beds. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great as always!! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2017

Third time my husband and I have visited Chestnut Street Inn. Food, Rooms and Hosts always Great!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome place to stay!! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2017

We stayed at this inn for a night to get away. We also had the dinner they offer. The food was outstanding!! Jeff and Monika are very kind and personable. All our expectations were met and then some! Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

Vedi più recensioni


Mother Daughter's Weekend a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2017

The Inn is charming , comfortable, and historical. Love the decor. Like stepping back in time. Love, love the food. Monika is a SUPER chef! The cuisine is a great experience, not to mention DELICIOUS! Monika and Jeff are kind,and delightful innkeepers. I FINALLY got to meet Monika after watching her for years on Paula Sands Live. My daughter's and I had a week end filled with many memorable moments. Thanks Monika and Jeff!

Vedi più recensioni


A place to rest well and eat well! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2017

We give this b&b 5 stars all around! Lovely room ( we had the suite with a fireplace), delicious dinner and breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


You must go here! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2017

After researching B & B's,my husband booked Chestnut Street Inn for a weekend getaway. We had a great time. The Inn is wonderfully decorated with things from the Sudakov's travels that all have interesting stories. We booked the Saturday night meal and it was superb. Don't miss it, and the opportunity to visit with other guests. Breakfast was also a treat, with a delicious twist on what breakfast food can be. We had great conversations with the owners, including an especially astonishing one with Monika regarding food anthropology. Fascinating! The room was tastefully decorated. An added touch was that bed had My Pillow pillows on it, resulting in our getting our own at home! Sheffield is a small town, perfect for a walk after that wonderful dinner.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best B&B Around! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2017

Love, love, love Chestnut Inn! This was our second time there and we'll be sure to return. The food is some of the best we have ever tasted. Great set up. We highly recommend this place to our friends on a regular basis.

Vedi più recensioni


For mini-vacation or extended stay--excellent destination!! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2017

A lovely experience began by meeting Jeff and Monika Sudakov (owners/innkeepers) of the Chestnut Street Inn, Sheffield, IL. Jeff gave an impressive tour sharing the history of both the Inn and Sheffield. Each room of the Inn is charming and the details are well thought-out. When stepping into your sleeping room, stresses begin to fade away and you immediately feel pampered. Everything is immaculately clean and neat. If Chef Monika is working her magic in the kitchen, wafting fragrances draw you to her domain. Passing through the coveted butler’s pantry to spy her artistic culinary creations, you see the impressive tea assortment and beverage selection, securely stashed away in the…I am not going to spoil it!!! Linger awhile, and Jeff will share his passion for freshly-ground brewed coffee. I highly recommend checking in prior to and staying for dinner which can be arranged when you make your room reservation. Each meal will satisfy the most sophisticated palate and give foodies an “experience”! As a mini-vacation or for an extended stay, the Chestnut Street Inn is an excellent destination to experience tangible value… For me, the experience was Priceless!!!! Que votre maison soit pleine de compagnie stimulante, bonne nourriture, rire joyeux, et amour sans fin ... (Until the next visit, may your home be full of stimulating company, good food, jolly laughter, and endless love...)

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Getaway! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2017

Spent this past weekend at the Chestnut Street Inn in Sheffield, IL. What a great bed and breakfast! The room was delightful, the food was amazing, and the hosts were super friendly. I can't wait to go back and eat one of Chef Monika's dinner meals and take one of her cooking lessons!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Value, Great Service, Great Food a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2017

Monika and Jeff are unusual folks. In a good way. Whatever attracted them to set up shop in this remote area of the world (I can say this; I grew up here), we're glad they did. We had a last minute need for lodging and to host an impromptu gathering of old, old and new friends and family across a wide range of life experiences. It could not have turned about better. The urbanite millenials were blown away by the sophistication of the food and wine and comfort and color/design of the rooms and accommodations. The country folk were immediately at ease with the surroundings.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Chestnut Street Inn (4,86)
Inizio pagina
check }