Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Sheffield, Illinois

A Perfect Escape! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2017

Came here for a quick get-a-way from the craziness of life, and we were not disappointed! The property is well kept, the decor is wonderful and personal to the innkeepers - documents so many cool stories of their life and the history of the home. It is quiet, quaint, and the perfect couples escape. Monika and Jeff are incredible! From the moment we walked in the door, we felt wanted and welcome there. They paid close attention to every detail, and left us lacking nothing. We stayed in the Rosewood Suite, which has a private dining room. We enjoyed breakfast in there twice, and was beyond exquisite. We also took a cooking class with Monika, cooking a Hungarian menu. It was awesome! Monika took time with us, teaching us, and sharing her roots with us. Jeff even joined us, as he did all of our dishes. :) She allowed us to truly make the meal, and then served us afterwards. It was such a fun time as a couple, and getting to know Monika and Jeff. This B&B was spectacular! We are grateful to have found this hidden gem so close to us. We will be back to relax and cook again.

Vedi più recensioni


Food Theatre! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2017

The food is 5 star quality and Monika and Jeff are lovely people. If you want a getaway where there is nothing around for 13 miles (nearest funky town is Princeton) this is the place to go. 3 nights stay was quiet, fresh air, lovely, unpretentious surroundings. This is very near Iowa and. Farming community. You can see the gentrification happening from the Chicagoans moving in, buying beautiful antique homes and relocating to call this home. Artsy community in Princeton with a local acting theatre, and tons of artists and artisans. Monika is a 5 star chef with identical credentials to Julia Childs. I coined the term "food theatre" on our last night there. It IS food theatre! Like watching a show unfold before your eyes, characters revealing their lives and secrets, so is the cuisine that Monika creates. The food is very rich. Have a very light breakfast and no lunch. Early dinner is recommended. Take a long walk and read on the porch or relax in your room.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional B and B a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2017

Excellent B and B. Our hosts (Monika and Jeff) are terrific and the meals are exceptional. This is our second time staying there and it was every bit as good as the first.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply the best a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2017

Lovely home, terrific service, excellent food. Highly recommended!!

Vedi più recensioni


Historical Chestnut Street Inn a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2017

Fabulous weekend getaway. Friendly owners Monika and Jeff. Excellent hospitality and gourmet food. This place is a treasure!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to celebrate our 25th Anniversary!! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2017

My wife and I highly recommend this bed and breakfast! The Rosewood suite was beautiful. The 4 course dinner (extra and well worth it) was fabulous! We had breakfast the next morning in our private dining room! The hosts were friendly and made our stay so warm and relaxing! We also recommend traveling to the nearby town of Princeton for antique shops and a relaxing spa at Sophisticuts Salon.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2017

Outstanding gourmet food, friendly knowledgeable innkeepers, and comfy beds. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great as always!! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2017

Third time my husband and I have visited Chestnut Street Inn. Food, Rooms and Hosts always Great!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome place to stay!! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2017

We stayed at this inn for a night to get away. We also had the dinner they offer. The food was outstanding!! Jeff and Monika are very kind and personable. All our expectations were met and then some! Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

Vedi più recensioni


Mother Daughter's Weekend a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2017

The Inn is charming , comfortable, and historical. Love the decor. Like stepping back in time. Love, love the food. Monika is a SUPER chef! The cuisine is a great experience, not to mention DELICIOUS! Monika and Jeff are kind,and delightful innkeepers. I FINALLY got to meet Monika after watching her for years on Paula Sands Live. My daughter's and I had a week end filled with many memorable moments. Thanks Monika and Jeff!

Vedi più recensioni


A place to rest well and eat well! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2017

We give this b&b 5 stars all around! Lovely room ( we had the suite with a fireplace), delicious dinner and breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


You must go here! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2017

After researching B & B's,my husband booked Chestnut Street Inn for a weekend getaway. We had a great time. The Inn is wonderfully decorated with things from the Sudakov's travels that all have interesting stories. We booked the Saturday night meal and it was superb. Don't miss it, and the opportunity to visit with other guests. Breakfast was also a treat, with a delicious twist on what breakfast food can be. We had great conversations with the owners, including an especially astonishing one with Monika regarding food anthropology. Fascinating! The room was tastefully decorated. An added touch was that bed had My Pillow pillows on it, resulting in our getting our own at home! Sheffield is a small town, perfect for a walk after that wonderful dinner.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best B&B Around! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2017

Love, love, love Chestnut Inn! This was our second time there and we'll be sure to return. The food is some of the best we have ever tasted. Great set up. We highly recommend this place to our friends on a regular basis.

Vedi più recensioni


For mini-vacation or extended stay--excellent destination!! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2017

A lovely experience began by meeting Jeff and Monika Sudakov (owners/innkeepers) of the Chestnut Street Inn, Sheffield, IL. Jeff gave an impressive tour sharing the history of both the Inn and Sheffield. Each room of the Inn is charming and the details are well thought-out. When stepping into your sleeping room, stresses begin to fade away and you immediately feel pampered. Everything is immaculately clean and neat. If Chef Monika is working her magic in the kitchen, wafting fragrances draw you to her domain. Passing through the coveted butler’s pantry to spy her artistic culinary creations, you see the impressive tea assortment and beverage selection, securely stashed away in the…I am not going to spoil it!!! Linger awhile, and Jeff will share his passion for freshly-ground brewed coffee. I highly recommend checking in prior to and staying for dinner which can be arranged when you make your room reservation. Each meal will satisfy the most sophisticated palate and give foodies an “experience”! As a mini-vacation or for an extended stay, the Chestnut Street Inn is an excellent destination to experience tangible value… For me, the experience was Priceless!!!! Que votre maison soit pleine de compagnie stimulante, bonne nourriture, rire joyeux, et amour sans fin ... (Until the next visit, may your home be full of stimulating company, good food, jolly laughter, and endless love...)

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Getaway! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2017

Spent this past weekend at the Chestnut Street Inn in Sheffield, IL. What a great bed and breakfast! The room was delightful, the food was amazing, and the hosts were super friendly. I can't wait to go back and eat one of Chef Monika's dinner meals and take one of her cooking lessons!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Value, Great Service, Great Food a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2017

Monika and Jeff are unusual folks. In a good way. Whatever attracted them to set up shop in this remote area of the world (I can say this; I grew up here), we're glad they did. We had a last minute need for lodging and to host an impromptu gathering of old, old and new friends and family across a wide range of life experiences. It could not have turned about better. The urbanite millenials were blown away by the sophistication of the food and wine and comfort and color/design of the rooms and accommodations. The country folk were immediately at ease with the surroundings.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2016

We stayed at the Chestnut Street Inn twice over a 3 week period since we were involved in some local business. The quality of the services as well as the facility itself was beyond compare. It is a must do !

Vedi più recensioni


A complete delight! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2016

We were in the Sheffield area die to a death in the family. We stayed for four nights. Chestnut Street Inn was a very bright spot in this difficult time. From the moment we arrived, Jeff & Monica went out of their way to make sure we were settled and happy with everything. Our suite (Rosewood) was such a lovely refuge - our place of solitude and relaxation away from everything. Breakfast each morning was superb - each day we eagerly anticipated what was being prepared as the prior day had been so amazing and creative.- but most of all absolutely delicious! Anytime we are in the area in the future, there will be no other option, we will be staying at this Inn! Anyone looking for a magnificent place to relax - this is the place. We did have time to enjoy dinner at the Inn, but next time we will make sure we can fit in at least one with them. Monica is a superb chef - and Jeff is the consummate host --- together they truly are the best!

Vedi più recensioni


A diamond in the midwest! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2016

A great place to stay whether you are a foodie or not. The hospitality of Chef Monika and Jeff is great and the food is outstanding! Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


A great B & B ! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2016

We have stayed several times at Chestnut Inn and it is always a great visit. My husband and I have stayed alone and this past visit, our family all stayed -all adult children. The food and hospitality are both excellent thanks to Monika and Jeff. You will not be disappointed if you choose the Chestnut Inn !

Vedi più recensioni


over and over a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2016

Monica and Jeff never disappoint. On our most recent visit, we brought friends so that they too can witness the utter joy and delight we rave about. What a wonderful time we had. The food, the company, the beautiful rooms and the absolute best B&B in the midwest made the trip as perfect as always. We love you guys!

Vedi più recensioni


Bike Trip a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2016

Best spot to stay in the Midwest.

Vedi più recensioni


I will definitely return a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2016

The innkeepers, Monika and Jeff, were absolutely delightful. They prepared an incredible 4 course dinner of salmon cakes, fresh salad, filet mignon, and crème brulee. I loved this house! It was built in the 1850s and has been very well taken care of. This B&B is the perfect place to get away and relax; it's nestled in a cute little town with beautiful streets, the rooms are elegantly decorated, and the bed is to die for! Monika and Jeff go above and beyond to take care of their guests, and it shows. The value is top notch; this is a place I would certainly be willing to pay more to stay. I'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


We Go Out of Our Way to Stay at the Chestnut Street Inn a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2016

My husband and I enjoy the Chestnut Street Inn so much that we have gone the "long way" on several of our trips for the pleasure of spending the evening with Monika and Jeff. The rooms are comfortable, shiny clean, and beautifully appointed. Treats of Ghiradelli chocolates and homemade cookies cookies welcome guests. Monika's dinners and breakfasts are absolutely five star! We have traveled all over the world and have not enjoyed better cuisine anywhere! The Chestnut Street Inn is a destination place in and of itself.

Vedi più recensioni


What a wonderful family event and birthday dinner a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

This is our 2nd trip to the Chestnut Inn, the first time my husband and I enjoyed a nights stay and dinner. This time be hosted my parents and my son and his girl friend for his 25th birthday celebration. We drove up from Chicago and had a wonderful evening, dinner was truly amazing and such a delightful experience, the rooms are so comfortable and breakfast was perfect. Everyone had a blast, we played games and drank wine on the veranda. So FUN!!

Vedi più recensioni


Maximum Stars a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

This is truly a "FIND" for anyone visiting the Midwest! Innkeepers Monika and Jeff are so welcoming, you'll feel like you have been reacquainted with old friends. The accommodations are wonderful...no detail overlooked. This B&B is immaculately maintained and just wait until you taste Monika's mouth watering cuisine. She is internationally inspired and her venture into wonderful fresh spices from around the world result in dishes that are truly memorable. Do not. It's this one - it's SO worth the trip!!!

Vedi più recensioni


perfect getaway a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

Monika and Jeff are true professionals. You have the ideal mix of privacy and company in whatever combination you want. The meals are world class and presented elegantly. We have been several times and always satisfied and look forward to our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Visit a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

This was our first Bed and Breakfast. The room was very clean and we enjoyed the more homey feel versus a hotel room. Monica was always immediatly available for any questions or needs that arose. We loved the cooking class and the food was delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Labor Day Weekend a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

Everything about our stay was exceptional - from the comfort of the bed, cleanliness of room, friendly and welcoming owners, to an amazing meal. We've paid more at other places and received much less. Chestnut St Inn is a real treasure.

Vedi più recensioni


best food a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

Jeff and Monica are professional hosts. This is the best B&B we have ever stayed at. The meals are always exceptional and the rooms are immaculate. There are things to do close by like bicycling, golf and canoeing.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Chestnut Street Inn (4,86)
Inizio pagina
}