Ultime Recensioni in Silver Bay, Minnesota

Beautiful, quiet setting a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2017

Perfect setting for a romantic getaway. Much quieter than any hotel. Owners go above and beyond with service, room details, and privacy. Beautiful wooded setting away from commercialism. Would highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Place in a Quiet Location a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2017

3 miles from hwy 61 on Hwy 1. Very quiet location. We didn't see it here anyone else except in the lobby and at breakfast. The place is beautiful with very nice rooms. W stayed in the river room which faces the river and has a balcony. The B&B doesn't appear to have air conditioning but there is a ceiling fan and windows on two walls in the river room and in the bathroom so it does cool off well at night. Breakfast was very good with pleasant company with other guests and the hostess. Breakfast was at 9 am and we left a little after 10.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommended! a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2017

Excellent in every way. If you are going to the North Shore, check it out!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved our getaway! a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2017

This was our third visit to the Baptism River Inn B&B and we have enjoyed each one having stayed in a different room each time. The setting is so peaceful and the rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. We have loved Lura's breakfasts and the conversations around the table. We will return and look forward to our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay along north shore a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2017

Beautiful rooms, clean, friendly....beautiful setting !

Vedi più recensioni


Evergreen Suite a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2017

We stayed in the Evergreen Suite for one night on 5/9/17 and loved it! Wished we could have stayed longer. The suite and food were exceptional! The Baptism river is beautiful and the rushing water can be heard when the windows are cracked open, making the experience even better! The river is very picturesque with large rocks to climb/sit on and just enjoy the whole experience. Internet connection was good.

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful place in a wonderful setting a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2017

Stayed in the Evergreen Suite. Was a great place to stay--more than enough room to spread out and relax and not be in one another's space all the time. Separate eating room was great in our suite(Other guest eat communally). We were close to great skiing(National Forest Lodge) and Northwoods skiing in Silver Bay. The breakfasts were filling and presented in a modest and simple manner. The whirlpool was a great addition after several hours of CC skiing. The shower leaked a little and needs attention. The only real fault was the lack of even all of the local stations on the TV(only Fox and Public TV). Other than that--this place is great--

Vedi più recensioni


Looking for a romantic getaway? Look no further! a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

We just spent a wonderful weekend here for a little get-away. WOW, what a wonderful place to stay. This home is beautiful, comfortable, cozy, well-appointed and all in a lovely setting in the woods. We can't wait to plan our return trip! Lura and Andy are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts (and cookies!) were absolutely scrumptious! A hike down the trail to the Baptism River was great and offered a lovely setting for pictures, including the cute little Sauna House! If you are looking for a romantic getaway...look no further! If you need a TV - go to a hotel...this is an unplugged from the world's troubles place. Stayed July 2016

Vedi più recensioni


North Shore Getaway a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2016

This was a great location to explore the North Shore of Lake Superior. We stayed in the River Room. The best thing about it was the sound of the river running past and the lovely balcony. The B & B was very clean and quiet. You could not hear the other guests when you were in your room. We loved our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


anniversary getaway a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

Nice, secluded retreat along the North Shore. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were great. The owners were great to visit with. The sauna looked inviting but did not have a chance to use. Walked along the Baptism river, beautiful views and swimming opportunities.

Vedi più recensioni


North Shore Getaway a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2016

This is a great getaway to the most spectacular part of Minnesota - the rooms and facility are immaculate and the breakfasts are fantastic!

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

My wife and I came here for our 5th anniversary. We stayed in the Evergreen Suite. It included a private bath with 2 person tub, a fireplace, a kitchenette, and a small patio. The room is very large and I appreciated that. We also took advantage of the sauna which was great. I loved waking up to the faint sound of the Baptism River rushing over the rocks. We loved the location of this B&B best, it is nestled in the woods off the highway and is very peaceful. We recommend this place highly and would come back. Our only negative criticism is that breakfast isn't served until 9am which is a little late for us.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2016

This was my first B&B so I wasn't sure what to expect, but this place was wonderful. It was quiet, peaceful and so relaxing. My husband and I stayed in the Evergreen Suite and it was so clean and big it was a wonderful place to enjoy our 10 year anniversary. The breakfast was delicious, only it wasn't served until 9am which was a little to late for us as we are morning people and like to start our day earlier, other than that everything was wonderful and worth the money. The river by the Inn was so peaceful to sit by in the morning. We would definitely return to this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Couples Getaway! a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2016

What an amazing wonderful getaway in the woods! This was our first and definitely not our last stay. We stayed in the Evergreen Suite. As soon as you open the door you know you know you are going to enjoy this. You walk into the breakfast nook which has a table full of coffee drinks, coffee maker, teas, chai tea, wine bottle opener, plates, coffee mugs and glasses. There is a small refrigerator. There are 2 padded chairs and a round table. If you step ahead and open the door you will step outside on your own private deck and view beautiful pines. It felt like you are deep in the mountains even though they are only hills. it snowed one afternoon and was so peaceful and beautiful. Breakfast was delicious every morning. I especially enjoyed the scone and omelet for one of the meals and the Bread pudding and sausage breakfast was so filling on our last day. Fresh cookies in the lobby were good also. We felt so at home here. Our bedroom was large including a high rise king size bed, chairs, couch and wood stove which we built a fire in each night. So relaxing! The bed was so comfortable, I haven't slept pain free in so long and I awoke without back pain. The bathroom has a large storage area for your luggage and clothing. The double sinks are built in a high dresser. There is a shower in the corner and the whirlpool jacuzzi each night was very relaxing, The floors are heated also. We explored the nearby towns and drove to Grand Marais. The deer were frequent on the roads and even in town. There are snowshoes available to go trekking with and a sauna also. Towels and flashlight are right inside the door to take out with you. We enjoyed this getaway for my 50th bday and reconnecting with each other. We have been married over 31 years and you really need to make time for each other away from the usual day to day stresses. We had an amazing time and plan to return again!

Vedi più recensioni


A Perfect Getaway! a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2016

We have stayed at the Baptism River Inn a few times and have never been disapppointed. The rooms have always been clean and so relaxing in a perfect setting. The breakfasts are delicious! We have even made some requests for our favorite breakfast based on past stays and Lura is always accommodating. We always look forward to staying at the Baptism River Inn and will definitely be visiting again in the future!!

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect weekend getaway a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2016

Went here to spend a peaceful weekend with my wife. Loved the hospitality and facilities at Baptism River Inn. The room was very nice and the bed was so comfortable that I slept like a baby after a long time. Also, the private whirlpool and outdoor wood fired sauna were icing on the cake and made the stay memorable. Lura (one of the owners) made the breakfast every morning and I have to say that I am out of words to give a compliment. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. We went for cross country skiing at a place called National Forest Lodge which is also owned by the B&B owners and they let us park there so that we can enjoy our skiing to the fullest. Loved the experience while skiing and it was probably the prettiest of all the cross country skiing I've done in the US. Will definitely recommend this to everyone who wants to have a pleasant and memorable stay in Minnesota.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommended! a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2015

What a gem tucked away in the woods! We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Baptism River Inn, celebrating our 2 year wedding anniversary! The first night was nice & warm, so we enjoyed a bottle of wine out on the deck, watching the stars on the perfectly clear night. Breakfast was AMAZING both mornings! Our 1st morning, we snuck out early enough to catch the beautiful sunrise at the Silver Bay Marina - so perfect! We hope to be able to come back some day. The Baptism River Inn is the perfect place to rest, relax, and recharge before heading back to reality. Thank you Lura & Andy!

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Colors a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2015

This is my first experience at a B&B and really appreciated what was offered to us. I wasn't sure what to expect but wasn't disappointed and would do it again without hesitation. It didn't hurt to hear a visitor that was there the same tie as us say that this was their 5th time staying at Baptism River Bed & Breakfast. I cannot think of any higher recommendation than that!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay! a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful Bed & Breakfast! The room was very clean & warm with beautiful decor that gave a country feel. The bed was very comfortable & the two person whirlpool tub was just perfect. The breakfast was outstanding & the company was great! We definitely will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome stay in the River Room a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2015

Our stay at the Baptism River B and B was absolutely wonderful. We enjoyed our room, the sounds of the river, our bed was to die for and the breakfasts we're amazing. The whirlpool was so nice and the view of the stars from our balcony was breathtaking. We will be back. Loved the poke a dotted rubber duckies. They we're the bomb. Thank you Andy and Lura!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect North Shore Getaway a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2015

This was our second visit to the Baptism River B & B and we hope to make many more.

Vedi più recensioni


"An Unbelievable Find" a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2015

We decided on this secluded, tranquil Bed and Breakfast after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. What a superb choice that we made that truly exceeded all our expectations. This lovely log home is in private wooden setting with only the sound of the trickling river nearby.The Inn provides amenities to enjoy in the lodge's lobby area during your stay. Lura was a lovely hostess who made our stay even more enjoyable. She served a lovely, scruptious breakfast and was a delight to visit with each morning. Baptism River Inn is a perfect place to spend some quiet couple's time without the interruptions of technology. Also, it is a great place to unwind, relax and spend some quality time together, We had the place to ourselves one evening so I had the chance to look and explore in each room. All rooms are lovely,beautiful and each suite is tastefully decorated. You will not regret a night spent in any of the Inn:s comfortable beds and the price is very reasonable for a perfect stay at a lovely Bed and Breakfast in the Northshore area. Detail is given to each and every moment of your stay and the owners are quite hospitable Thanks Lura and Andy for sharing your home with us.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2015

The 4th of July was great in Silver Bay with beautiful fireworks. However, we actually preferred the fireflies that entertained us afterward at the inn, flying through the air like our own private fireworks show off our balcony! This lovely inn is like nothing we have ever experienced, complete tranquility and beauty all around. The setting is unmatched, and the sound of the Baptism River (ours was the "River Room") is soothing as well as a wow factor. It lulls you to sleep big time. We felt a sense of comfort and care the minute we walked through the door. Actually, just driving up to this setting is comforting. Over a sparkling creek, and parking on a circular drive surrounded by nature. The log home is stunning. It's like the one in your dreams! I could write on and on, but suffice it to say that this is a very unique place that is charming and the perfect getaway beyond belief. And we were not even able to stay for the breakfast! That was our only regret.

Vedi più recensioni


Thankful traveler! a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2015

I am compelled to submit my first review, because it is not often that you find a place that is even better than what is viewed online and exceeds your expectations. Baptism River Inn is beautiful, nestled in the trees along the Baptism River, a few short steps from one of the loveliest river views that we saw in the North Shore area. On top of that, the breakfasts were a treat. We stayed four nights and had a different breakfast each morning, but would have gladly repeated any of them. The food was not only excellent, but it was creative and hearty. We were able to hike and bike most of the day and come back to the room and let the whirlpool tub bubble away our aches and pains. This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast and I'm afraid it may have set the bar too high for future experiences, but I hope not. We really appreciated our conversations with Lura and the other guests and hope to return some time in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Baptism River - on the way to the North Shore a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2015

Very quiet & relaxing setting in woods deep in the country. Room was large, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Hosts were informative, friendly, but not intrusive. Home was beautiful and functional. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quite relaxing stay away from the rat race.

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect place for a winter getaway! a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 30, 2015

Baptism River Inn was exactly what we were looking for as a base for our cross country ski weekend Up North -- just three hours from the Twin Cities and an hour north of Duluth, it was easy to get to and when we arrived we were incredibly charmed by the inn. It was the perfect combination of rustic and comfortable, and our hosts Andy & Lura could not have been nicer. We'd highly recommend this to anyone considering a trip to the North Shore!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to escape in the north woods a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Baptism River Inn. The hostess was more than gracious and went above and beyond to exceed our expectations. We loved exploring the Baptism River by way of the path near the sauna. Speaking of the sauna - it was incredible! We went in after dark and loved stepping outside for some cool air and gazing at the stars. The room was incredibly comfortable and the whirlpool bath was divine. My only tip would be to add a bit more to breakfast - we were still a tad hungry afterwards both mornings. But that is not to say it was not delicious! Thank you again for your wonderful B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Place a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

Went here for our 30th wedding anniversary! We were not disappointed. Its such a nice place, very peaceful and relaxing. We highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful anniversary stay a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

A very clean and beautiful bed and breakfast located off the the beaten path. Lura is very friendly and welcoming. The room we stayed in (sunset room) was tastefully decorated and had a fantastic whirlpool tub. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Weekend a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2014

We stayed here for our 10 year anniversary. We had an amazing time. It was so quiet and peaceful. We stayed in the River room. Loved listening to the sounds of the Baptism River while sitting on our private balcony with a glass of champagne. This is our new favorite place! P.S. the food is also amazing!!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Baptism River Inn (4,81)
Inizio pagina
check }