Ultime Recensioni in Sperryville, Virginia

Wonderful Stay a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

My husband and I decided on a last minute weekend getaway. We chose to stay at Hopkins Ordinary because of the good reviews. This inn will not disappoint. Kevin and Sherry were gracious hosts. From the delicious breakfast, to the ale house downstairs, to the the great hike suggestions, we thoroughly enjoyed out stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Elegant Inn a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2017

Old world charm in a beautiful setting. Offering wonderful home cooking and breathtaking views.

Vedi più recensioni


A new Benchmark for Hospitality a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2017

My Wife and I have stayed at many B&B Inns through out the East Coast as well as the Midwest- we have never had the level of hospitality, warmth and service as from the Mount Vernon Inn. The 24 hour In-keepers: Lillian,Lolly,Cindy and Sarah were all like family soon after arriving. The fifth generation owner, Cliff Miller visited every morning after a scratch home-made breakfast to accommodate with local interest and even printing map directions for a visit to the National park- much needed since cell service is non-existent in this region. The rooms were luxuriously appointed with marble- tiled bathrooms and period furniture. The figurines and dinner ware all from England. Lastly and most Important- our King size bed in the "Owners suite," was more comfortable than the Hilton hotels my Wife and stay while traveling. I forgot to mention the view.....a panoramic countryside view of the gorgeous valley below. Words cannot accurately describe my experience at this special place. We are planning on another visit soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Inn with Wonderful Service a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2017

My husband and I stayed at The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm for a night. The setting is idyllic with plenty of outdoor seating from which to enjoy it. The staff was warm, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this to anyone and hope to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Great beer and better breakfast! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2017

Perfect spot for a hiking weekend in the mountains, with plenty of time to relax with some beer, pizza from the local (and awesome!) shop, and friendly hosts. They make a great healthy pre-hike breakfast and will give you plenty of recommendations for hikes and things to do. Be sure to spend time in the beer garden or on your personal porch!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B convenient to DC and the Shenandoah Mountains a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2017

We recently spent the weekend at Hopkins Ordinary and were not disappointed. Kevin and Sherri were very nice and accommodating, there for whatever you needed but gave you your space to enjoy yourselves. The room was comfortable and each day there were delicious cookies waiting for you. There is an on-site brewery which they operate filled with a number of good brews. Breakfast each morning was delicious. We enjoyed the restaurants in Sperryville, and found it a great location to explore VA wine country and the mountains. Looking forward to our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved our stay! Would (will?) go back. a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2017

We spent one night here for our 19th wedding anniversary. It was a last minute thing, but the folks here were super-accommodating. This place is quiet, beautiful, and boy does the house have history! We fell in love with the place and would definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway! a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2017

What a lovely two nights we spent at this inn! The staff are great -- so nice and accommodating! The breakfast was very good -- not super fancy but delicious and just the thing before a day of hiking in Shenandoah National Park. We had the Queen Room -- lovely and very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Hospitality in an elegant setting a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2017

From beginning to end, my visit to the Inn at Mount Vernon was a wonderful experience. On arrival in the midst of a driving rain, the proprietor met me outside with an umbrella, which level of hospitality characterized my stay. Simply put, I had a wonderful time in a beautiful historic home situated in magnificent countryside. I look forward to my next stay, and highly recommend that you consider a visit to the Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect sleep a Belle Meade Bed and Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2017

This b&b was the last on our holiday. We liked the peace and nature. People were very friendly, and we even spoke a little Dutch with Susan, how surprising. Breakfast was great and very fresh, we lived like a farmer family, but not the work, haha. We had a lovely room with a nice view, it was just fabulous, we say "geweldig"! Thanks again and when around, always again¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


Stay at the Azaleah Cottage, at the Inn on Thistle Hill a Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2017

I was greeted by a lovely, amiable couple, upon my arrival at the Thistle Hill Inn; where I stayed for the purpose of hiking the scenic nearby Old Rag Mountain trail, but ended up hiking the marvelous, nearby White Oak Canyon trail of the Shenandoah National Park instead! In my hike, I enjoyed relaxing views of winding trails, in a serene wilderness area, with peaceful waterfalls. The hike was beautiful, and the presence of park rangers, as well as the presence of many other human beings; who were hiking the same trail; made me feel secure that, if any accident were to happen during my hike, that there would be people to provide succour, and to come to my rescue. I shared a room with my mother, at the inn; where our hostess prepared a wonderful, hearty, wholesome, home-made, and abundantly well served, breakfast for us; and kept us company during the meal, at times; while entertaining us with pleasant conversation that made us feel very welcomed and cared for, at her home.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2017

Our stay could not have been any better! The room was beautiful, and the property was outstanding. The staff Anna and Lillian were very hospitable, and a pure pleasure. The views of the countryside are a must see, also close to the Shanendoah mountains to explore. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B - Definitely Return a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2017

Finest B&B we have ever stayed at. Meets the needs of any adult traveler. The rooms are spacious and clean, updated, yet retain a real sense of history. The property is beautiful and begs you to take long walks to enjoy it all. The breakfast was fantastic with more (and better) options than a full service restaurant. The Inn has many small touches that help to really set this place apart. We will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Friendly Inn a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2017

We recently stayed at the Inn at Mount Vernon Farm and could not have been more enjoyable. The spacious rooms were well appointed with comfortable furniture. Deb, the innkeeper, was very welcoming, answering questions and providing recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the surrounding area. The breakfast the following day was a dream, and we left feeling very full and satisfied. Overall, I would recommend the Inn at Mount Vernon Farm to anyone looking to enjoy a relaxing weekend in teh area.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2017

We loved our night at the Mount Vernon Inn. The room and area was great. They were full of suggestions and ideas for what to do in the area and the breakfast was wonderful. We'd definitely come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Has seen better days... a Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

2,2 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2017

We had a reservation at another B&B fall through and were looking for a place at the last minute. Thistle Hill had a room and looked cute and homey online. The reality is that the inn has not been maintained or updated in what appears to be a long time... peeling paint, overgrown grass, and a general feeling of lack of upkeep. There was no wifi in our room. The bed was comfortable and we did sleep fine. There were no towels in the room and we had to ask for them twice. The host asked when we would like breakfast upon check-in, but had just started to prepare it at that time. It was nothing special, consisting of overcooked eggs and sausage and biscuits and portions were small. We needed a place to stay and that is what we had, but it was not worth $200 a night and we would not stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect spot!! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2017

My husband and I stayed in the cottage the night after our wedding. We got there later in the evening and Kevin and Sherri had left us a personalized note, along with some DELICIOUS chocolate chip cookies. The cottage was in excellent condition, with any amenity you might need available! Breakfast the next morning was absolutely divine! Everything from the coffee to the grapefruit to the scones to the eggs benedict was perfect. Kevin and Sherri delivered it to us on the porch of the cottage, making for the perfect breakfast spot. The entire stay was short, but a fabulous one and I cannot recommend this place enough! Kevin and Sherri were wonderful hosts who clearly pay close attention to the small details, which helps make a night away from home feel like home away from home.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Weekend Getaway! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2017

I was looking for a cozy mid-winter getaway for my boyfriend and I after he took the bar exam; after 5 months of nonstop studying, I wanted something remote where we could be outdoors and not in front of a computer screen (or any other kind of screen!). The Hopkins Ordinary was absolutely perfect. We arrived late Friday night, and the owners and innkeepers, Sherry and Kevin, were kind enough to accommodate our late arrival by leaving a welcome note with the key to our room. We went upstairs to our room and immediately appreciated the size of the room and bed, how absolutely cozy it was, and how nice it was! I've stayed in a few B&Bs, and this one easily took first place. We woke Saturday, got a cup of coffee from the sideboard and took it to our bedroom balcony, where we enjoyed the crisp morning. We had an absolutely amazing breakfast (the Eggs Hopkins) before leaving to go hike the Little Devil Stairs trail in the Shenandoah National Park - only about ten minute drive away. When we got back from our hike, we showered and napped before enjoying the alehouse in the basement. We sampled all of the brews, which were delicious, and enjoyed chatting with everyone there. Dinner was spent in a nearby pub, about a ten minute drive away, and then back to our cozy room and bed; the bedroom had a fireplace, which was absolutely perfect, as it was a stormy evening with the wind howling. The next morning, we enjoyed the most delicious sweet potato pancakes before getting on the road back home. All in all, it was the most perfect weekend getaway, and we have every intention of another visit in the future. The inn was amazing, and made the weekend perfect! Thank you, Sherri and Kevin!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous stay a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2017

I just spent a night at Hopkins in the Lavendar room. It is very spacious, and extremely comfortable. Kevin and Sherrie are great hosts, extremely helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was terrific and the brew pub was super fun; great beer and enjoyable company. I highly recommend Hopkins Clay

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely country retreat with superb amenities a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2017

The property is beautifully maintained and charming. The breakfasts are generously portioned and delicious. We stayed in the Oregano room -- the smallest of the rooms, but with a working fireplace (in the cold seasons) and a spacious shower with two heads and very hot water. The proprietors are friendly and helpful and brew some very delicious craft beers. Cute shops along the street, great hiking in the Shenandoahs nearby. Highly recommend for a weekend getaway, a very cozy rustic retreat.

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend getaway fro DC a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2017

We loved our stay at the Inn at Mount Vernon Farm. Came for 2 nights to get away from DC during the inauguration, and were not disappointed! Lovely rooms, a beautiful property, and great service. There is no cell service, so no Uber or Lyft, but we enjoyed the walk from the Inn to the shops and restaurants - about 20 minutes each way.

Vedi più recensioni


Great, relaxing getaway a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2017

Everything about our stay at the Inn at Mount Vernon Farm was wonderful. From meeting Cliff, the owner, on the driveway, to the pot of coffee, bottle of wine, and jar of spiced nuts awaiting us in the cabin, our introduction to the place was gracious and welcoming. Manager Deb was a treasure trove of great information about where to go, what to do, and who to talk to. Her introductions made us feel like we had a group of friends in Sperryville by the end of the weekend. The cabin is spectacular and private, with a lovely fire laid for us each night. The breakfasts are delicious, and I even got Miss Lillian's recipe for granola. I can't imagine a more wonderful experience, or a better place to stay. There's great walking around the farm, and you're just across the creek from the Copper Fox Distillery. Downtown Sperryville, with its charming coffee shop, restaurants and galleries (and a terrific knitting shop!) is less than 5 minutes away by car. And all of this is under 2 hours (but a world away) from DC. We'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic B & B with Charm - A GREAT Find! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2017

My husband and I stayed at Hopkins Ordinary while visiting family nearby. We loved the historic nature of the B & B and the way Sherri and Kevin preserved it's charm. Our accommodations were complete with cookies welcoming us on the mantle, a wood-burning fireplace, and a comfortable bed with nice linens and bedding. After checking in, we we went down to Ale Works, which is located on the lowest level of the historic home. It has a great selection of craft beers that are brewed right on the property. We thoroughly enjoyed a couple of coffee stouts and nice, casual conversation with Sherri and the other patrons. Breakfast on Sunday was a homemade treat. The coffee was brewed to perfection with beans from a local roaster - delicious! All in all, Hopkins Ordinary is a great find! We will definitely return on future visits!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2017

We absolutely love the Inn at Mt. Vernon Farm. It's gorgeous, breakfast is superb, it's well situated, close to the national park for great hiking and good restaurants, brewery, distillery etc., and the inn keeper, Deb, is so nice and helpful. It is a great oasis from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Peaceful getaway a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2017

The Mt. Vernon Farm Inn B&B offers the very best of Virginia hospitality to those wishing to escape for a weekend of R&R. The rooms are beautifully decorated, service warm and friendly, and the breakfast is skillfully prepared, using local ingredients. In the colder months, your hosts will provide a warm fire to go along with an evening glass of wine. Perfect for couples.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Escape a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2017

We came to Hopkins Ordinary to get away from D.C. for the weekend and could not have picked a better spot. Sherri and Kevin were very welcoming, the room--one of the more modest options available--was fabulous. The porch seats, outdoor fire, and brewery really set the atmosphere. We came in part due to Sperryville's location in relation to Shenandoah national park but were pleasantly surprised by the food options available including the local Pen Druid brewery and Wasmund's distillery. Kevin is fabulous cook and Sherri was very helpful in providing directions and recommendations for the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Tranquil elegance a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2017

What a special place. Cara and I thoroughly enjoy our third stay. The scenery was picturesque, and the rooms were elegant yet cozy. Highly recommend staying for more than a night to fully unwind.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely stay and lovely hosts. a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2016

We had a lovely time at The Inn. Deb and Cliff were fantastics hosts and gave us great recommendations on exploring Sperryville and the surrounding areas. We stayed in the Cabin room which was perfectly cozy and comfortable and we loved having access to a fireplace in our room. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Sperryville a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2016

The Rosemary room at Hopkins Ordinary was beautiful and the perfect romantic escape for the first crisp fall weekend in November. It has a great fireplace, nice porch, and spacious bathroom. The hosts graciously shared a couple pints of their wonderful self-brewed craft beer upon arrival and the breakfast was really one of the best we've ever had at any restaurant around the world. The hosts also gave us excellent tips on how to have a successful hike up Old Rag (only 8 miles away).

Vedi più recensioni


Stellar example of an inn dedicated to nature conservancy and an idyllic venue for enjoying Fall within reasonable driving distance from the city. a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

3,0 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2016

Maria Turner

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }