Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Springfield, Missouri

Quiet, relaxing B&B -- LOVE IT! a Swan Song Inn (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2017

Wow! What an awesome, relaxing time we had at the Swan Song Inn. Tranquil, quiet and overall relaxation would be the three words I would use to describe the Swan Song Inn. Plus, watching the swans navigate the lake by the moon’s reflection at night is an image I will always remember. Of course, I would be remiss if I didn’t recognize the warm hospitality of Cheri and Doug, the innkeepers. They made us feel as if we had known them our whole lives. We will definitely be visiting the Swan Song Inn once again in the near future!

Vedi più recensioni


Everything Excellent and peaceful! Just what we needed! a Swan Song Inn (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2017

We recently stayed at the new Swan Song Inn and we will most definitely be going back! Doug and Cheri are amazing hosts from the booking to the time we had to leave. They will accommodate any need or wish above and beyond your expectations. All of the rooms are beautiful, relaxing and the brand new custom king size bed you'll want to take home!!! Which you kind of can. She'll order you one and have it shipped to your house!!! Cheri is the best cook and you can eat when you want and where you want. I suggest overlooking the Swan pond. Make a point to visit Doug and Cheri, you will not be disappointed!!

Vedi più recensioni


New Year's at Swan Song Inn a Swan Song Inn (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2017

I needed relaxation & I found it the weekend I discovered Swan Song Inn. I loved the Park View Suite! Relaxing in the Jacuzzi, then wrapping up in the soft, plush, complimentary robe was just what I needed. The huge book library was a reader's dream, & it was wonderful to have peace & quiet to do whatever I wanted. I am an early riser, every morning, I could watch the swans from the privacy of my suite until I would venture outside at sunrise. So peaceful, & the mist above the pond was music to my soul. My private fridge was stocked with my favorite beverage & I never ran out. The inn keepers Cheri & Doug Colson were friendly, down-to-earth folks, who provided me with a wealth of information on the area & a map. Breakfast was AMAZING each morning. The first morning, I stuffed myself with a big, country breakfast of Bacon, Eggs, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit. My favorite was Sunday breakfast, which was Stuffed French Toast... if you've never had it, you're going to love it. I can't say enough about Swan Song Inn. It was such a relaxing, enjoyable weekend for me, I'm planning to surprise my husband for our anniversary trip.

Vedi più recensioni


What an Unexpected Surprise - Total Relaxation a Swan Song Inn (Marshfield, Missouri)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2017

We stayed in the Swan Suite. The room was larger than the pictures show. The sun room was so relaxing. The bed, WOW. I was able to partake of the jetted tub before I retired for the evening. The breakfast of stuffed french toast and bacon was way over our expectations. We could come and go as we pleased, and the swans were a joy to watch. The Hosts were warm and friendly and let us decide how much interaction we wanted. We recommend the Swan Song.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely retreat... a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2017

From the sunny porch off our rooms, to the comfort and peace of the whole second floor to the exceptional breakfast, it was the perfect setting for a reunion of two sisters. We will return!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, historic home a Walnut Street Inn (Springfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2016

I will admit, I selected the Walnut Street Inn only because there were stories of resident spirits and Springfield was sort of on my route. I will absolutely go out of my way to return. It is a well loved home with a wonderful staff. I stayed in the Rosen Room which had a very cozy, historic feel. The private bath was one of the original ones installed in early 1900s. It had great period details. Excellent dinner suggestion from Gary was a few doors down this beautiful street. Breakfast at the inn was great with delicious food and good conversation with other guests. While I had no spirit sightings, there were some unexplained noises from an adjacent, unoccupied room! I look forward to returning to the Walnut Street Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Romantic! a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2016

Stayed two nights here in the Garden suite which is in one of the cottages separate from the main house, Beautiful room with gas fireplace and jetted tub. The hosts were very friendly and the breakfasts great! Quiet( train tracks nearby but not annoying), and pretty grounds, Very relaxing!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Wedding Night a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

We stayed at the Dickey House on our wedding night as an in-between point on our road trip to Eastern Tennessee. I was more than pleased with our accommodations. The room was beautiful and had everything we wanted. We stayed in the Garden Suite and the huge tub with columned entrance was gorgeous and gave the room a very romantic feel. We enjoyed the enormous, comfortable bed as well as the quiet atmosphere around the B&B. Breakfast was also delicious and more than enough. Cannot comment on anything to do in the area as we only stayed one night, although we did enjoy dinner at a delightful country cafe a couple minutes' drive from the B&B. Would definitely recommend this place!

Vedi più recensioni


Great a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

Everything was pefect. It's close to a railroad and when train passes little bit noisy but not a problem. Lady in charge very kind and willing to help.

Vedi più recensioni


Just what we were looking for a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2016

My wife and I were wanting to get away for the night for some alone time without the kids. We were very pleased with the accommodations and loved the jacuzzi tub. The room was very quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was very delicious and the conversation about the history of the area was informative.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay. a Walnut Street Inn (Springfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

We stayed in the Carriage House at the Walnut Street B&B last week. It was very comfortable and in a very nice area.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

Spent 3 nights get away for our 44th anniversary.What a charming B&B. Beautifully decorated, Lots of unique and antique items in our room and also the rest of place.Our host's Larry and Michaelene went out of their way to see that we had everything. Great breakfast too

Vedi più recensioni


Beyond Amazing a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2016

The room was beyond my expectations. Pictures do not do this place justice. The food was exceptional, the company was even better. I felt at home. Larry and Michaelene were such amazing people and have made this Bed and Breakfast feel like a home away from home. I cannot wait until I can visit again!!

Vedi più recensioni


The Best B&B a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

The wonderful owners greeted us at arrival. The room was fascinating, unique, clean, romantic, comfortable. It's almost hard to explain what wonderful owners and beautiful place to stay. Breakfast was in our eyes a 5 star meal.

Vedi più recensioni


Dickey House in Marshfield, Missouri a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2016

Lovely, early 20th century mansion with charm & style & friendly, welcoming innkeepers.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleased a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much.Lovely place, very friendly hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2016

What an incredible place! Our hosts were amazing, friendly, and shared the history of the Dickey mansion as soon as we arrived. We stayed in the Prairie Suite behind the mansion. It has a comfortable king bed, and all other amenities you need for a relaxing stay. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic and Larry and Michaelene sat and chatted with us. They are very warm and we shared some great stories. My husband paints and Larry was more than happy to take the time and give us a tour of his art studio, where he explores many different art styles. Such a talent! A very memorable trip, will try to return for another stay someday, and we recommend the Dickey House to anyone that gets a chance to stay there. Thank you to our hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome, Restful and Great Breakfasts a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2016

Lovely place. They were working on one of the rooms in the house and upgraded me to the wonderful cottage. Super nice people and a great stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Dickey House stay a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2016

We stayed at the Dickey House in Marshfield, MO, for my birthday January 23rd and 24th. The owners, Larry and Michaelene Stevens were wonderful hosts and their breakfast absolutely delicious! We were highly recommend staying there if you will be traveling to the Springfield, MO, area.

Vedi più recensioni


Pure elegance & awesomeness a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2016

The trip was planned by my boyfriend as my Christmas present and a surprise to me. Neither of us had stayed at a B & B before and we didn't know what to expec but we will definitely do it again! The mansion is absolutely beautiful and since both of us love history we found it very interesting. The service of the innkeepers was beyond expectations and the food was terrific! It is located close enough to Branson & Springfield that we were able to have a relaxing drive to spend time together and come back to the mansion and not be wore out. It's a great couples get-a-way!

Vedi più recensioni


Connect a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2015

A perfect place to re-connect with my husband for the weekend

Vedi più recensioni


Room right beside Train Tack so get ready to be woke up ! a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2015

Room nice and very clean Hospitality below average for a Bed and Breakfast

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay! a Walnut Street Inn (Springfield, Missouri)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2015

Nicely decorated rooms - homey touch with the plate of cookies! Very clean and it was nice to have some drinks in the mini-fridge-it was appreciated!

Vedi più recensioni


July stay at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2015

We enjoyed our air conditioned room during a very hot couple of days. We slept extremely well on a wonderful mattress and enjoyed relaxing and reading while inside. We did not watch much TV but it was there if we wanted it. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious and well presented on the cozy porch. Our hosts were warm and friendly and so is the beautiful Victorian house.

Vedi più recensioni


MacDonald honeymoon a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2015

We had an amazing time at the Dickey House. The food was great, the room was perfect, and the people were so nice. We had a wonderful time during our stay and are looking forward to going back soon.

Vedi più recensioni


A charmin place a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2015

Valentines day was special at the Dickey House BnB. We had a fantastic time. the Inn Keepers were super nice. I would reccomend this place for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Hospitality a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2015

Unbelievable breakfasts and excellent house keeping.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend get away with friends a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2015

We stayed in the two rooms that shared the sun porch. Worked out perfect for us. The rooms were clean and cozy. The breakfasts were awesome!! We would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome! a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2014

Very cozy place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B, Except for the Burlington-Northern-Santa Fe Trains a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

The ONLY disadvantage of staying in this B&B is the nearby presence of the BNSF trains which are only a few feet from this beautiful mansion. With loud train whistles and 120-car, 80 mph trains going by nearly hourly, this may not be the best place to get a good night's sleep if one has to "arise and shine" the next morning!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}