Ultime Recensioni in Springfield, Missouri

A beautiful place with terrific hospitality! a Swan Song Inn (Marshfield, Missouri)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2017

My wife and I spent a couple of days at the Swan Song Inn in June. We had an amazing time! The home and rooms are beautiful, and Doug and Cheri were so good at making us feel welcome and attended to without feeling crowded. I am a guitar player, and having a nice guitar in every room was such a great touch! We had a sing-a-long around the fire pit the first evening with Doug, Cheri and several other guests. What a great time! The location (near Springfield, MO) is also ideal for catching some of the fun events and attractions that the area has to offer. Doug and Cheri provided plenty of great information to pick from many options. We had SUCH a good time. I highly recommend Doug and Cheri's establishment to anyone who enjoys beautiful scenery, a great location and a hearty dose of old-fashioned hospitality. You will not be disappointed!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it! Will stay again! a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2017

Wonderful hosts! It was such a pleasant relaxing stay in the middle of a long drive. The food was amazing, and the room was lovely. If I drive through there again, I would love to stay there.

Vedi più recensioni


Walnut Street Inn review a Walnut Street Inn (Springfield, Missouri)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2017

Very nice location and the staff was very friendly

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet spot with lovely gardens............ a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2017

We enjoyed our experience here. It was quiet and away from the every day routine. The breakfast experience was delicious and we enjoyed getting to know other travelers. The conversation was excellent and the hosts were delightful. LDS

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place but... a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2017

We came up for a get away weekend and the night we got there my wife came down with appendicitis. We spent most of the weekend in the hospital. I didn't have heart to ask for some kind of refund and they didn't offer. It's a business and I understand they could not have rented our room back out on such short notice. The staff was very sympathetic and I would definitely go back again when we can save up to make it happen. I would still recommend it to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxation at it's best!!! a Swan Song Inn (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2017

Thank you Doug and Cheri for creating a little piece of heaven here on earth. The Swan Song Suite was perfect. They are attentive to all your needs and wants yet very respectful of your privacy. Wish you the best in this new adventure and hope to return very soon. My swan is pinned in my car so I can look at it daily with great fondness. Thank you and best wishes... Doug lets us know when the first album comes out!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay! a Swan Song Inn (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2017

My husband and I happened upon Swan Song Inn on a whim while traveling to Arkansas and the stay exceeded our expectations. Doug and Cheri were lovely, inviting and attentive. The property is beautiful and had everything one could want. We enjoyed the outdoor fire place on the porch, the delicious stuffed french toast, talking with Doug and Cheri, and the decor of the Cygnet Room. Wish we had had time to use the paddle boat! We hope to spend more time on our return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


HOME AWAY FROM HOME a Swan Song Inn (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2017

Doug and Cheri Colson, owners of the Swan Song Inn, are simply wonderful hosts. I was very impressed when I got a call from Cheri, prior to my arrival, inquiring about my requests for drinks in the room, breakfast menus and desired activities. I stayed in the Swan Suite that includes a large bedroom with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, a living room with a wonderful view of their private lake, and an enormous bathroom that includes a whirlpool tub, a refrigerator, and coffee maker. Breakfast was delicious both days and the conversation with Doug, Cheri and their other guests was very pleasant. For relaxing ambiance, good food, wonderful sleeps, and thoughtful service come spend a night or two with Doug and Cheri at the Swan Song Inn. It will become one of your favorite homes away from home.

Vedi più recensioni


Family Weekend Getaway! a Walnut Street Inn (Springfield, Missouri)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2017

Three couples (from KS, OK & VA) converged on the Walnut Street Inn for a family visit. We reserved the 3 rooms on the 2nd floor - and stayed up late into the night visiting in the 2nd floor parlor. Very comfortable and relaxing. Décor is period and lovely. Rooms have various perks like deck, gas fireplace, ceiling fans, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Breakfast was amazing! True "southern hospitality" in MO!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice, Relaxing Stay a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2017

We stayed one night at The Dickey House, in the Carriage House, and we very much enjoyed our stay. The Carriage House was nicely decorated and had all necessary amenities, including a very nice jetted tub for two. Breakfast was outstanding and ready promptly at 9 AM, as requested. The bed, both mattress and pillows, was very comfortable. One thing we particularly liked was that the Carriage House is a stand-alone unit and as such we didn't have to worry that we were disturbing anyone by running the jetted tub "too late", or by getting up too early (as I have to do at 4:15 AM every morning in order to do some work for my job.) There were a few things that should be noted, not deal-breakers by any means, but worth mentioning: the toilet portion of the bathroom is very small, and for a large person it's kind of a tight fit; for someone who has to do any type of work while on the road, the lack of a desk-height work surface is inconvenient (there is a beautiful coffee table, but it's really too low to try to do work on); and lastly, the cottage is perhaps no more than about 40 feet from an operating train track, and because the track intersects the street right at the start of the property, including a gated crossing, whenever a train goes through it sounds its horn a number of times. Unfortunately, the trains go through well into the wee hours of the morning (we heard three the night we were there) and they're pretty much impossible to sleep through. The upside was that the bed and surroundings were so comfortable we had little trouble falling right back to sleep once the train moved through. These things, however, in no way even came close to overshadowing the upsides to our stay. We enjoyed the Dickey House, and Larry's and Michaelene's hospitality, and will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet, relaxing B&B -- LOVE IT! a Swan Song Inn (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2017

Wow! What an awesome, relaxing time we had at the Swan Song Inn. Tranquil, quiet and overall relaxation would be the three words I would use to describe the Swan Song Inn. Plus, watching the swans navigate the lake by the moon’s reflection at night is an image I will always remember. Of course, I would be remiss if I didn’t recognize the warm hospitality of Cheri and Doug, the innkeepers. They made us feel as if we had known them our whole lives. We will definitely be visiting the Swan Song Inn once again in the near future!

Vedi più recensioni


Everything Excellent and peaceful! Just what we needed! a Swan Song Inn (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2017

We recently stayed at the new Swan Song Inn and we will most definitely be going back! Doug and Cheri are amazing hosts from the booking to the time we had to leave. They will accommodate any need or wish above and beyond your expectations. All of the rooms are beautiful, relaxing and the brand new custom king size bed you'll want to take home!!! Which you kind of can. She'll order you one and have it shipped to your house!!! Cheri is the best cook and you can eat when you want and where you want. I suggest overlooking the Swan pond. Make a point to visit Doug and Cheri, you will not be disappointed!!

Vedi più recensioni


New Year's at Swan Song Inn a Swan Song Inn (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2017

I needed relaxation & I found it the weekend I discovered Swan Song Inn. I loved the Park View Suite! Relaxing in the Jacuzzi, then wrapping up in the soft, plush, complimentary robe was just what I needed. The huge book library was a reader's dream, & it was wonderful to have peace & quiet to do whatever I wanted. I am an early riser, every morning, I could watch the swans from the privacy of my suite until I would venture outside at sunrise. So peaceful, & the mist above the pond was music to my soul. My private fridge was stocked with my favorite beverage & I never ran out. The inn keepers Cheri & Doug Colson were friendly, down-to-earth folks, who provided me with a wealth of information on the area & a map. Breakfast was AMAZING each morning. The first morning, I stuffed myself with a big, country breakfast of Bacon, Eggs, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit. My favorite was Sunday breakfast, which was Stuffed French Toast... if you've never had it, you're going to love it. I can't say enough about Swan Song Inn. It was such a relaxing, enjoyable weekend for me, I'm planning to surprise my husband for our anniversary trip.

Vedi più recensioni


What an Unexpected Surprise - Total Relaxation a Swan Song Inn (Marshfield, Missouri)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2017

We stayed in the Swan Suite. The room was larger than the pictures show. The sun room was so relaxing. The bed, WOW. I was able to partake of the jetted tub before I retired for the evening. The breakfast of stuffed french toast and bacon was way over our expectations. We could come and go as we pleased, and the swans were a joy to watch. The Hosts were warm and friendly and let us decide how much interaction we wanted. We recommend the Swan Song.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely retreat... a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2017

From the sunny porch off our rooms, to the comfort and peace of the whole second floor to the exceptional breakfast, it was the perfect setting for a reunion of two sisters. We will return!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, historic home a Walnut Street Inn (Springfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2016

I will admit, I selected the Walnut Street Inn only because there were stories of resident spirits and Springfield was sort of on my route. I will absolutely go out of my way to return. It is a well loved home with a wonderful staff. I stayed in the Rosen Room which had a very cozy, historic feel. The private bath was one of the original ones installed in early 1900s. It had great period details. Excellent dinner suggestion from Gary was a few doors down this beautiful street. Breakfast at the inn was great with delicious food and good conversation with other guests. While I had no spirit sightings, there were some unexplained noises from an adjacent, unoccupied room! I look forward to returning to the Walnut Street Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Romantic! a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2016

Stayed two nights here in the Garden suite which is in one of the cottages separate from the main house, Beautiful room with gas fireplace and jetted tub. The hosts were very friendly and the breakfasts great! Quiet( train tracks nearby but not annoying), and pretty grounds, Very relaxing!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Wedding Night a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

We stayed at the Dickey House on our wedding night as an in-between point on our road trip to Eastern Tennessee. I was more than pleased with our accommodations. The room was beautiful and had everything we wanted. We stayed in the Garden Suite and the huge tub with columned entrance was gorgeous and gave the room a very romantic feel. We enjoyed the enormous, comfortable bed as well as the quiet atmosphere around the B&B. Breakfast was also delicious and more than enough. Cannot comment on anything to do in the area as we only stayed one night, although we did enjoy dinner at a delightful country cafe a couple minutes' drive from the B&B. Would definitely recommend this place!

Vedi più recensioni


Great a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

Everything was pefect. It's close to a railroad and when train passes little bit noisy but not a problem. Lady in charge very kind and willing to help.

Vedi più recensioni


Just what we were looking for a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2016

My wife and I were wanting to get away for the night for some alone time without the kids. We were very pleased with the accommodations and loved the jacuzzi tub. The room was very quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was very delicious and the conversation about the history of the area was informative.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay. a Walnut Street Inn (Springfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

We stayed in the Carriage House at the Walnut Street B&B last week. It was very comfortable and in a very nice area.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

Spent 3 nights get away for our 44th anniversary.What a charming B&B. Beautifully decorated, Lots of unique and antique items in our room and also the rest of place.Our host's Larry and Michaelene went out of their way to see that we had everything. Great breakfast too

Vedi più recensioni


Beyond Amazing a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2016

The room was beyond my expectations. Pictures do not do this place justice. The food was exceptional, the company was even better. I felt at home. Larry and Michaelene were such amazing people and have made this Bed and Breakfast feel like a home away from home. I cannot wait until I can visit again!!

Vedi più recensioni


The Best B&B a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

The wonderful owners greeted us at arrival. The room was fascinating, unique, clean, romantic, comfortable. It's almost hard to explain what wonderful owners and beautiful place to stay. Breakfast was in our eyes a 5 star meal.

Vedi più recensioni


Dickey House in Marshfield, Missouri a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2016

Lovely, early 20th century mansion with charm & style & friendly, welcoming innkeepers.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleased a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much.Lovely place, very friendly hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2016

What an incredible place! Our hosts were amazing, friendly, and shared the history of the Dickey mansion as soon as we arrived. We stayed in the Prairie Suite behind the mansion. It has a comfortable king bed, and all other amenities you need for a relaxing stay. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic and Larry and Michaelene sat and chatted with us. They are very warm and we shared some great stories. My husband paints and Larry was more than happy to take the time and give us a tour of his art studio, where he explores many different art styles. Such a talent! A very memorable trip, will try to return for another stay someday, and we recommend the Dickey House to anyone that gets a chance to stay there. Thank you to our hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome, Restful and Great Breakfasts a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2016

Lovely place. They were working on one of the rooms in the house and upgraded me to the wonderful cottage. Super nice people and a great stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Dickey House stay a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2016

We stayed at the Dickey House in Marshfield, MO, for my birthday January 23rd and 24th. The owners, Larry and Michaelene Stevens were wonderful hosts and their breakfast absolutely delicious! We were highly recommend staying there if you will be traveling to the Springfield, MO, area.

Vedi più recensioni


Pure elegance & awesomeness a The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2016

The trip was planned by my boyfriend as my Christmas present and a surprise to me. Neither of us had stayed at a B & B before and we didn't know what to expec but we will definitely do it again! The mansion is absolutely beautiful and since both of us love history we found it very interesting. The service of the innkeepers was beyond expectations and the food was terrific! It is located close enough to Branson & Springfield that we were able to have a relaxing drive to spend time together and come back to the mansion and not be wore out. It's a great couples get-a-way!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }