Ultime Recensioni in Spruce Head, Maine

Weekend stay in July a Craignair Inn (Spruce Head, ME)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

A charming and quiet place to stay. Comfortable lounge and a dining room with great vistas of the water. It is in a wonderful setting on a bay with a road to nearby island, which makes for interesting walks. The food is delicious, especially the blueberry pancakes. The owners and staff are very attentive and friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Value, Beautiful Spot a Craignair Inn (Spruce Head, ME)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2016

Wonderful location, spectacular weather, and lovely classic Inn--- Host/Hostess and staff were wonderful, warm and welcoming. Food- dinner and breakfast, excellent!

Vedi più recensioni


Ideal getaway a Craignair Inn (Spruce Head, ME)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2015

Peaceful setting. Away from the "maddening crowd". I could seat on that porch with its view and cool breeze for the rest of my life. And by the way the food is to die for.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect spot! a Craignair Inn (Spruce Head, ME)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2015

The restaurant was not open, because we were visiting off season. The breakfast was superb! Room was clean and nice.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay a Craignair Inn (Spruce Head, ME)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2014

Relaxing. Great location. Breakfasts were superb; and filling. Had a wonderful dinner as well. Very near a great lobster pound where we sat out overlooking the water. Met some fantastic people including locals explored lighthouses. Make sure you visit Owl Point Light, and climb all the way up.And make sure you go into Rockland for the greatest tasting ice cream cone. The small cone was soo large I don't know why anyone would ever order any larger .Overall a great stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Summer stay a Craignair Inn (Spruce Head, ME)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

We stayed here during the annual Maine Lobster Festival. The inn is beautiful and in a quiet location. The owners were welcoming and served a great breakfast. It was also nice to relax on the porch chairs and walk over to Clark Island. Unfortunately there was no Wifi in the Vestry, but it is available in the main building. I would stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Review a Craignair Inn (Spruce Head, ME)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this lovely inn on the edge of a wonderful remote bay outside of Rockland, Maine. It is very well run with fine food and a good wine selection.

Vedi più recensioni


Great, relaxing spot with a great view a Craignair Inn (Spruce Head, ME)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

We stayed at the Craignair Inn over the Fourth of July weekend, which, as you probably know, gets extremely crowded on the coast of Maine. The Craignair provided a blissfully off-the-beaten-path retreat, right on the water. The weather was rainy while we were there so we didn't have a chance to enjoy the array of Adirondack chairs out on the lawn facing the ocean, but we did get a chance to walk across to the island across the way. (Note: the island is private property, but the owners apparently allow access if you're respectful.) The room was charming - we were on the third floor, facing the ocean - and Joanne the co-owner was very welcoming. Breakfast the next day, in a dining room with a great view across to the island, was tasty and substantial. Our room had a shared bathroom, which is fine. My one complaint is that the walls are pretty thin, so we heard people talking in the next room, but our room did have a nice loud fan that blocked out the noise. This was a great place and we'd gladly return, next time with better weather, we hope!

Vedi più recensioni


A Most Welcoming Inn a Craignair Inn (Spruce Head, ME)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2012

We had a wonderful four nights at the Craignair Inn. Most notable were the friendliness of Joanne and Micheal, the cleanliness of our room, and in fact the entire Inn, and the delicious food. The other guests were friendly also and we picked up several tips of restaurants to visit and walks to take. We love animals and were happy to see that the Inn is pet-friendly. Perhaps it is the cordial atmosphere, but all of the dogs we met were well-mannered and agreeable - not always the case when pets travel. As I was attending a workshop, we barely scratched the surface of the local entertainments: hiking, kyaking, sailing, and visiting Matinicus Island. We have family scattered throughout the country and we realized that this would be a perfect spot to bring all of them together for a few days. The O' Sheas' good food, attention to their guests needs, and the welcoming porches and living room all allow visitors to relax completely. We will certainly return.

Vedi più recensioni


Winter Stay a Craignair Inn (Spruce Head, ME)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2012

This is a wonderful B&B; the owners were very, but genuinely, nice. The place is beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Craignair Inn (4,33)
Inizio pagina
check }