Ultime Recensioni in Stanhope, New Jersey

Our Stay at The Whistling Swan Inn a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2017

Recently my fiance and I stayed at the Whistling Swan Inn for the weekend. The room was so intimate, and incredibly clean. The description on the site matched my expectations perfectly! All guests were so welcoming, and very respectful. We had two nights, or the most peaceful sleep we've had in a long time! The Inn Keeper was so wonderful! She is extremely knowledgeable of the area and was able to direct us to some excellent places to shop. She stopped to talk with us during breakfast, and not at one point did we feel rushed or like we were a bother. Breakfast is made on site by the Inn Keeper and it was very delicious! Each morning was something different and each meal was perfect. So pleasant being able to eat outside, and there was plenty of room and different seating areas for people to mingle, or branch off on their own. They definitely think of everything to make your stay more delightful and easy going. I had ordered a private couples massage, and I must say, they did deliver! She was excellent! By far, one of the most professional and friendly people I've ever met! I would definitely stay there again, my fiance and I even discussed it becoming our little thing when we want to get away for the weekend (combined we have 4 children - getaways are very important to us!). Would definitely recommend to others, the entire time I was there I could picture friends and family staying there!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful room, amazing porch a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2017

Mother daughter getaway to Stanhope was enhanced by our stay at the lovely Whistling Swan Inn. We brought dinner to enjoy on the amazing wrap-around porch with fireflies lighting our table. Our room was beautiful with a sparkling new bathroom. We appreciated the complimentary array of cold beverages and snacks at any hour. Our garden side breakfast on the porch was delicious! We enjoyed good conversation with our hostess, Rosalind. We have plans to return in the Fall.

Vedi più recensioni


Whistling Swan Inn, Feel 1m Miles Away! a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2017

We stayed at the Inn for Fourth of July weekend and stayed in the Walnut Valley Suite. The Inn has well-appointed rooms and peaceful surroundings. The morning breakfast was delightful--you might find blueberry French toast, eggs benedict, sticky buns, and other delicious treats. Innkeepers Roz and Tom are wonderful and great conversationalists. Enjoy resting at the Inn or venturing out to nearby restaurants, wineries, lakes and parks. A wonderful stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Whistling Swan Inn a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2017

Spent a lovely night at the Whistling Swan Inn and wished we could have stayed much longer. Our room was cozy and comfortable, the breakfast was substantial and delicious, and there was also a generous offering of soft drinks, coffee, tea, snacks, baked goods and sherry available all day. Though the Inn is situated in a residential neighborhood, it was very quiet and we were able to relax on the porch and sit in the gazebo overlooking the garden, the only sound being water from the fountain and coy pond. Rosalind was friendly and informative, giving us suggestions for places to visit and restaurants to try. We are anxiously awaiting a return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Feel like you are 1m miles away! a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2017

This B&B is top notch, with well-appointed rooms, delicious buffet breakfast which might include such selections as blueberry French toast, eggs Benedict, sticky buns, waffles, cereals and fruit, among other items. Relax on the porch, indulge in a glass of sherry, engage in conversation. Innkeepers Roz and Tom are a delight. Located on a quiet street, you could easily rest at the Inn or venture out to nearby attractions, lakes and parks, wineries and restaurants. We had a wonderful getaway to celebrate our anniversary!

Vedi più recensioni


The Whistling Swan, North Jersey a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2017

In North Jersey there is just one place to stay: The Whistling Swan Inn. There is a German word that best describes the Inn: Gemuetlichkeit. It takes a-half dozen words in English to translate it; but, it means, warm, cozy, friendly, comfortable, good, etc. The owners, and hostess and host, are Roz and Tom Bruno. They are very accommodating and helpful with special requests and interests of which I’ve had some, such as entertaining guests, ordering from local vendors, and ‘hands-on-help’. Roz’s breakfasts are the best to include special requests. If it’s reasonable and possible, it’s done. The Inn is a great ‘go-to’ destination-great for a quiet long weekend get-away. I think my wife and I have stayed at The Whistling Swan at least six or seven times in as many years.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2017

Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night but it was fantastic. Our room was beautiful and very clean. Breakfast was delicious. The innkeeper very tentative. Definitely coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2017

Terrific bed and breakfast. Very well-maintained. Friendly owners. Really loved it here and HIGHLY recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Valentine's Anniversary a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2017

Stayed over our 30th wedding anniversary at the Swan. The room was great, Roz & Tom were warm, welcoming and helpful. The home is lovely even in a New Jersey winter. We've already recommended the Swan to friends and will gladly return.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Fall Getaway Weekend a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Whistling Swann this past November and had a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Stillwater Mini Suite. Rosalind was a fantastic host. The Inn was beautiful, and our room was perfect. Breakfast was excellent. I strongly recommend this B&B, and look forward to coming back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Business Travel a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2016

I recently visited the New Jersey area and when I went to search for hotels in the area I found this B&B. The price was reasonable to what I would pay for chain hotels and the staff was EXTREMELY friendly and personable. I would recommend this place to anyone and did on my visit. I will be staying here on my next trip to the area. Awesome experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B and B a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2016

Stayed overnight. Immaculate. Innkeeper very knowledgeable. Breakfast AWESOME!

Vedi più recensioni


Everything A First-class B&B Should Be a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2016

This beautiful Inn is everything you would want and expect from a well-run B&B. Out of the way enough to provide very quiet and relaxing surroundings, but perfectly situated for enjoying all that this region provides - including journeys into NYC. Breakfasts were great - whether off the buffet or off the grill, they catered to every taste. And LOVED coming in of an evening and finding those brownies waiting for us. Rooms were tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. Grounds were beautifully landscaped (I can see why people want to get married here.) Roz, your hospitality and customer focus are unrivaled. Thanks for a great experience and some lasting memories.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Setting for an Intimate Wedding a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2016

We recently booked the Whistling Swan Inn for our wedding of 40 people. It was a perfect setting for our ceremony in the garden and reception on the wide wrap around porch. The inn is beautifully and restored in Victorian style with ornate woodwork and antiques in every room. We felt very much at home in our room, as did family and friends who stayed for the weekend. We can not say enough about Ros who was very hospitable to all of our guests, but also extremely helpful as our "ring leader" in planning our day. She had wonderful contacts for all of our needs and everyone worked together beautifully. It truly was a low stress atmosphere for planning an event. On a final note, the breakfast in the morning is not to be missed! There were several delicious cold and hot options, especially the lemon pancakes. We highly recommend this inn, whether staying for a few nights or planning an intimate gathering.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet retreat a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2016

A stay in the Tranquility room was "just what the doctor ordered" after a couple rough weeks at work. My gf and I enjoyed dinner down the street at Bell's Mansion, then took a casual stroll by the creek in the morning. The proprietor at the Inn was welcoming, and made us feel at home! Definitely recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Whistling Swan Inn (4,54)
Inizio pagina
check }