Ultime Recensioni in Staunton, Virginia

Our stay at Inn at Old Virginia a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at your Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Experience! a The Buckhorn Inn (Churchville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Hummingbird Room on Labor Day weekend. The Inn is located conveniently only 10-15 minutes from Staunton, and within walking distance of several hiking trails. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the porch access from our room, and had a very nice evening reading together on the rocking chairs outside. In the morning, we had a delicious, homemade breakfast that was the perfect start to the day. We'll definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice quiet cottage. a By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2017

We stayed here for two days and it was beautiful, quiet, and just all around lovely. The breakfasts were great and they even did gluten-free food that was wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


August getaway a The Buckhorn Inn (Churchville, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2017

Nice getaway B&B. The food was excellent and the hosts very friendly and accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Best ever B&B a Berkeley House Bed & Breakfast (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2017

This was our best ever experience in a B&B...charming hosts, yummy breakfast's and best location in Staunton to all the fine eateries and shops!

Vedi più recensioni


Second visit as delightful as the first! a The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

I've stayed here twice, and the second time I brought my daughter and granddaughter. Of course, they loved it, for wonderful reasons: the elegant rooms, the comfort, the delightful atmosphere, the people--and, of course, the fantastic breakfasts. If you are going to be in the Harrisonburg area, it's the only place to consider for an overnight (or longer) stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Girls' Getaway a The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2017

My husband arranged for a friend to meet me at the Bed and Breakfast for a birthday girls getaway. The staff is kind and welcoming, and accommodating to my early check-in. There were cookies and an offer of wine. We stayed in the Belle Boyd Room. The beds were super comfortable, and the room nice and dark even into the morning time. However, we were right next to the kitchen and breakfast prep begins early! I had hoped to sleep in as I have three little ones who routinely wake me early, but the noise from the kitchen woke me early both days. A few felt pads on those cabinets, and it should be good to go! The breakfasts were delicious, the coffee nice and strong. The atmosphere is WONDERFUL. We really enjoyed dining outside right next to the morning glories. There were eve little treats left in our room during the afternoon. Really, the Stone Wall Jackson Inn is everything a bed and breakfast should be.

Vedi più recensioni


A Mountain View a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2017

We arrived Thursday late afternoon. We bought a bottle of wine from the little gift shop. Inn provided glasses & opener. We had a glass of wine on the deck and watched the sunset. What a lovely setting-peaceful and scenic. Our room had a sleep number bed. After a long trip, we appreciated a great night's sleep. The breakfast was wonderful. It's served in the conservatory which has a view of the grounds. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay! a The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2017

My daughter and I stayed at the Stonewall Jackson Inn on a recent trip to the Shenandoah National Park and we fell in love with the Inn. The staff was warm and welcoming, the room charming, the beds so comfortable, and the breakfasts were amazing! The Inn is in walking distance of Harrisonburg and we ate dinner at wonderful local restaurants. My daughter and I agree we would stay at the Inn and again and highly recommmend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Getaway a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2017

My husbsnd and I got away for a long weekend. This was the perfect place for so much needed relaxing. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We plan to make this a yearly trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Berkeley House Bed & Breakfast (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2017

We had an excellent stay at Berkeley House B&B! Jeff and Bonnie's attention to detail is superb. Our room had everything we needed and more. The service was top notch. The rooms were absolutely gorgeous, and the modernized bathroom was a real bonus - great shower, double sinks, gorgeous tiling, etc. Our beds were super comfortable too. The breakfasts were fantastic, and there were always afternoon goodies (fresh-baked cookies, etc) waiting for us when we came in after a long day out. Parking was accessible right on the property. The wraparound balcony was lovely, and we sat outside every evening. The neighborhood was very quiet and we did not hear much or any noise from our rooms from the outside world (or from anyone in the B&B itself, for that matter). Thank you, Jeff and Bonnie. We will return!

Vedi più recensioni


Definitely the place to stay... a Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2017

I can't begin to say enough wonderful things about our stay at the Fox Hill B&B. The property is amazing. The Cornwall suite where we stayed was wonderful - beautifully decorated, spacious and such a comfortable bed. We had our own little deck outside our door where we could just sit and admire the view. The property was a peaceful and relaxing oasis. Cathy and Mike ware lovely people who really make you feel at home. The breakfasts are delicious but just a warning - they serve a 3-course breakfast so don't fill up on the first two courses, they are just the appetizers. Our dog, Murphy, was in heaven. The grounds are well kept and sprawling. He enjoyed wandering around and meeting the horse,the donkey, the dogs and the cat. Whether you have dogs or not, we would highly recommend the Fox Hill B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Second Time Around a The Buckhorn Inn (Churchville, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2017

This was my second stay at the Buckhorn. I was in the area for a bike event last year and was late registering. As a result, the Buckhorn became my place to stay. It was a 40 minute drive to the event start so a little inconvenient in that way. However, the owners were very nice, helpful, and took good care of me. I liked it so much I chose to stay there this year for the same event despite the longer drive. Although the owners were away this year, their "substitute" inkeeper was just as friendly and just as helpful as I recall from last year. Breakfast was at a time I requested rather than a fixed schedule to allow me to get to the event on time. (The Buckhorn provides breakfast but not lunch or dinner service.) The Buckhorn is a historical, older building but was clean and well maintained throughout. Overall I would recommend the Buckhorn if you are staying in the area. My experience in two different stays was consistently very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B a Berkeley House Bed & Breakfast (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2017

We had a wonderful experience. House is beautifully restored and our room was terrific. Innkeepers were friendly and very accommodating. Breakfast was outstanding. Would definitely recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


First But Not Last Time! a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2017

Our stay at the inn was wonderful!! We had no prior knowledge of the area or other inns, and were not sure what to expect? Kathryn and staff helped make our stay memorable. We were treated as family and they went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable. Kathryn was kind enough to show us and explain the inn's restoration process. When we needed a wrench, one of her staff allowed us to use his own personal one. We know that the next time we are in Staunton, we will be stay at the Inn. There is no need to look elsewhere.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful!!! a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2017

We enjoyed our visit!! Beautiful accommodations and location. Will definitely visit again. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful stay among the mountains and farmland a Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2017

Cave Hill Farm is a fantastic place among the rural farmland and mountains of the Shenandoah region. It's only minutes from the Shenandoah National Park. My room was clean, everything working properly, and the house is full of history. Breakfast was prompt, tasty, and plentiful. If you stay at a bed and breakfast during your trip through the region, I highly recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B&B a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2017

Very friendly and accommodating. Good experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Quick weekend Getaway a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2017

We enjoyed our stay, albeit a tad bit shorter than normal. Thanks to the Inn for quality service and a wonderful experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary getaway a Berkeley House Bed & Breakfast (Staunton, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2017

Jeff and Bonnie were wonderful hosts in a charming town. Berkeley House is well preserved and nicely updated period home. The breakfasts were great! Thanks for helping us have a great getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to be a Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2017

This was a great find. Hannah was a lovely hostess and breakfast was truly delicious!! The room was immaculate and my fiancé and I enjoyed the tidbits of history (typed out and framed) throughout the home that we could explore at our leisure. The bathrooms were much larger than previous places we've stayed and enjoyed that immensely (we had Uncle Charlie's Room).

Vedi più recensioni


Unique experience! a The Storefront (Staunton, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2017

This cute, tiny little 1-room hotel is nestled in the heart of downtown Staunton, VA. The town is full of antique & vintage stores & a wide variety of rest- aurants. The Storefront is the perfect place from which to explore everything Staunton has to offer. The downstairs is a mini living room with TV & stereo, a bar area, & half-bath with stacked washer & dryer. Upstairs, there's a full bath with shower,full kitchenette with skylights, & a full/queen sized bed along with storage in the bedroom. It's quirky, fun. interesting & a good experience if you are considering tiny house living. This is a trend we are on, so really appreciated the spatial planning & design. A unique experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful B&B a Berkeley House Bed & Breakfast (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2017

A wonderful B&B. Great attention to detail in the period decorations. But, more important, the food and service are excellent, rooms quiet and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }