Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Staunton, Virginia

They know how to do it. a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2017

Breakfast was served on a table with a whiter tablecloth, silver and good china. The tea was in a teapot rather than with a teabag sticking out of a coffee mug. That was the tenor of the entire facility. The room nicely appointed with antiques and plenty of attention to detail. The only negative was that at breakfast the acting host was so taken with describing his career efforts to another couple that he neglected to bring us our meal for quite a while.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfull getaway a The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Stonewall Jackson Inn! Our room was spacious and very welcoming. Very Relaxing. The breakfasts were top notch-very much deserving of the phrase "A breakfast to remember". We would definitely stay again. Thank you Terri and Roger!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderul time in idyllic country setting a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2017

My Mother,Husband and I have just enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Inn at Old Virginia. The Inn is absolutely delightful and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms were beautiful and breakfast was delicious. We can't wait to visit again. The Inn is truly a gem.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasure in Paradise a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2017

Can't find a good enough word to describe this B&B ~ Wow! exclusive surroundings and treated like royalty. (:

Vedi più recensioni


A must-stay B&B in Harrisonburg! a The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at The Stonewall Jackson Inn. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly and the entire house was comfortable and quaint. We were greeted right away and they offered to accommodate for any special needs and dietary requests. Breakfast was homemade and delicious. We used the living room to hang out and play cards and they offered us drinks and chocolate cake (homemade). It was like a home, we were given everything we needed to be comfortable and happy.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazingly comfortable and out in the country a Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2017

Loved meeting the owner of the home. A very interesting man and could tell about the history of the house. The innkeepers were very personable and we loved the breakfast which included handmade lattes. Delicious!! We loved learning about the history and artifacts the house. Would definitely return again!! Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Great night at Inn at Old Virginia a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2017

Close to great restaurants, spotlessly clean, and with a working train trestle in the front yard for railroad buffs (but don't worry, no trains st night)!

Vedi più recensioni


Good location, good restoration, great breakfast a Berkeley House Bed & Breakfast (Staunton, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2017

Located right across the street from Woodrow Wilson's birthplace and Presidential Library and a half block off the main street for shopping and restaurants. It is a huge Victorian that has been meticulously restored and furnished with period antiques and decor. However the bathroom was modern. Breakfast was delicious and served to all of the guests together in the dining room at the huge mahogany table, under the huge crystal chandelier. Free wi-fi. No TV in the room. Bonnie and Jeff were very gracious hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend getaway a By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2017

This was our second stay at a B&B, and we enjoyed the experience. We stayed in the Water Lily suite, and it was a perfect private relaxing space for a weekend getaway for two tired parents! The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed having breakfast delivered each morning, the view of the pond from the porch, and the rain shower! The tv was never turned on - always a sign of a good weekend getaway. We look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Great a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2017

lovely, gracious, accommodating, great value

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing and Wonderful! a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2017

Our stay at the Inn at Old Virginia was absolutely incredible! It's a beautiful location in a rural, quiet area that was just what my wife and I needed. We would absolutely stay here again and look forward to our next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely BnB in quaint historic mountain town! We hope to go back again! Great wineries in the area too! a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2017

Kim & Sam F

Vedi più recensioni


Our pampered get-away a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2017

How very perfect this BB is ~ all was TOPNOTCH. We surely plan to visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Inn - What a gem! a The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2017

This Inn is a terrific place to stay and tour the Harrisonburg/Shenandoah Valley area. The delicious breakfasts are sustaining and a wonderfully comfortable parlor area for easing into your daily activities or relaxing after your excursions. The first class linens and comfortable beds provide a restful night away from home experience and the innkeepers Terri and Roger graciously and efficiently attend to every guest's needs.

Vedi più recensioni


Maple Festival Accomodations a The Buckhorn Inn (Churchville, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2017

Comfortable. Personable innkeepers. We were in the area for the local Maple Festival, so we spent a good bit of time away from the inn. But, it was a nice place to return "home" to during our brief visit. We enjoyed the ambience of the weekend, and the inn was an integral part of the experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at the Inn a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. Our stay at the Inn was wonderful. The rooms were clean and beautiful. If I had anything to say negative, it would be that you could hear everything from the room upstairs, very noisy and they also need to put some railings in the shower, I was worried I would fall and there was nothing to hang on to. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, and the food was delicious. I would definitely go back there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Place to Stay a The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2017

I've passed this place before when I've visited Harrisonburg in the past. My usual B&B was booked, so I thought this would be a nice place to stay. This has become my first choice for a B&B in the area. I'm definitely coming back. Breakfast was outstanding. The croissant French toast is delightful. Next time, I'm going to ask for half the portion. It was too much for me. I don't eat so heartily and I heard some others dining that they don't eat as much either and Terri accommodated them. I'll do the same next time. The first day was a busy day I personally don't eat eggs on their own. It was a full house and eggs benedict was on the menu. I told Terri that I didn't mind if I just had everything but the egg. She surprised me with pancakes. It was accompanied by the best sausages and potatoes I've ever had. Those sausages were spicy and sweet and nothing like I've ever had. We stayed in the Belle Boyd suite, which is by the kitchen. You can hear the other guests when they come through, but I was an early riser and it didn't bother me. I'd love to stay in a different room next time. I didn't really hear anyone upstairs, even though it was a full house. So, that tells you something. It was a pleasant stay and I'm certainly returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Embrace the Whole Experience a By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

This was our first stay at a B&B, an experience we'll not soon forget and one we will certainly repeat. We stayed in the 1790 Suite, which was the perfect setting for celebrating our 20th anniversary! You can browse the accommodations on the site, so we'll focus on our experience and how we felt instead. The suite was historic, warm, welcoming, and comfortable, with a romantic tone and simple peace about it. The property with deer by the pond at twilight, the house, the decor, and the hosts, all emanated the same warm and peaceful aura, we embraced it. To put it simply, we felt transported to a simpler time in history, where details were meticulously attended to and where relationships and kindness eclipsed even those fine details. Dennis and Janice are great hosts with a great home, and that's exactly what it feels like from the time you check in and browse through the house and history, to the time you check out with kind words and engaging, genuine conversation. Thanks for making this part of our anniversary special, and for the bottle of sparkling wine we enjoyed by the warm glow of the fireplace...cheers.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful area and B&B a Olde Staunton Inn (Staunton, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2017

The innkeeper is fantastic and serves a great breakfast. The room was wonderful. The area is a great place to visit. We had a wonderful time.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding all around! a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2017

Beautiful rooms and fabulous breakfast in a charming breakfast room. Wonderful staff. Sweet little town. Can't recommend it enough.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}