Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Stillwater, Minnesota

Awesome experience a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2017

Raffles is the best room to stay in. Excellent food. Personal service (stayed on a Thursday night so it was quiet).

Vedi più recensioni


rochestergetaway a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful time at The Elephant Walk B & B. The room was amazing, down to the smallest of details. Breakfast was delicious with several courses, along with great coffee. The house and gardens are very beautiful!

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Birthday Weekend in Stillwater a Rivertown Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2017

For my 34th birthday my wife surprised me with a two night stay at the Rivertown Inn. Our experience did not disappoint. We arrived on Friday evening later than anticipated due to heavy traffic from the cities. Despite our late arrival we were met warmly by our in-keeper Sheila Marie who had left the wine out for our enjoyment, and offered absolutely anything we possibly needed prior to her departure for the evening. She also took us on an extensive tour of the main house, carriage house, and grounds. To say that the beauty is in the details would be an understatement. We settled into our room – The Longfellow Suite. The king-sized bed is the focal point in it’s dark wood period appropriate floor to ceiling frame. The mattress and pillows were unbelievably comfortable. I have back and neck problems and this is the first stay away from home where I have not needed my own pillows. The bathroom is sufficient and boasts a jetted tub that is large enough for two adults to share comfortably. Such a stunningly handsome room. A three-course breakfast was served promptly at 9:30am by the Inn’s on site chefs and was delicious. We enjoyed a nice variety of locally sourced foods prepared very well. Each course was properly portioned so the meal left you feeling full, but not overly stuffed. The Inn staff helped my wife book reservations at a fine dining restaurant – Domacin Wine Bar – at the time of her room reservation for the night of my birthday. They made all the arrangements for a three-course dinner with wine pairings, and all we had to do was arrive for our reservation and present our document provided by the Inn. Every aspect of our stay at the Rivertown Inn could not have been better. The inn keepers go out of their way to ensure their guests have the best, most relaxing experience possible. We certainly will be going back.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday event a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2017

We had a wonderful time celebrating my husband's birthday. The room was beautiful. We love the Asian decor and came home with some souvenirs. The breakfast was fantastic. Our only regret was learning the owners are considering selling the place. We hope to get back before that happens.

Vedi più recensioni


Interesting house and a tasty breakfast a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2017

This was a return visit to The Elephant Walk so we, obviously, think highly of the place. The rooms are decorated with interesting objects. The whirlpool bathtub with candles was nice. We like that a bottle of wine and a cheese/cracker tray was waiting in the room for us! It's a special touch. The breakfast was most yummy and plentiful. Rita has interesting stories to tell, but it would be just as nice if she showed a bit of interest in her guests. It seemed like the conversations were a bit too one-sided and she can be "cranky" which isn't the best quality in a host.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely romantic b&b a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights at the Elephant Walk and had a great time. The pictures don't do justice to the beautiful rooms. The whirlpool was so relaxing, the champagne upon arrival was so fun, and the shower in Raffles is great!! Breakfast was delicious both mornings and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2017

Our stay was absolutely amazing. The food was better than any restaurant in town. I hope the service and hospitality don't change if/when they sell. I would absolutely make this a vacation getaway every year, if not more than once a year!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and excellent customer service a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2017

Everything was beautifully maintained and interesting. I felt welcome, and the breakfast was delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic weekend getaway a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2017

Amazing weekend getaway! Very romantic rooms and wonderful service!

Vedi più recensioni


A Restful and Delicious Adventure a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 14, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at the Elephant Walk twice now and enjoyed both times. It is the standard to which we hold all other B&Bs when we travel elsewhere.

Vedi più recensioni


elephant walk a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 01, 2017

Everything was perfect as it always is!! The only thing we did not care for was the breakfast. We are meat eaters and there was no meat, and the dessert was undercooked. Everything else was perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Exquisite & Delightful B&B experience a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2017

A rejuvenating B&B experience to refresh your spirits & allow yourself to relax & unwind from any daily life stressors. Amazing & attentive staff with a breakfast suitable for royalty. Highly recommend a return visit here!!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Stay for the New Year! a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

3,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed on New Years Eve. Stilwater is a beautiful place to stay. We had a nice quiet evening just the two of us nestled in our room. With our beautiful fireplace, champagne, and cheese. We had a nice player to listen to music while we took a nice relaxing whirlpool bath. 2 cozy robes to put on after. I loved everything about our room, the service and the stay was fantastic I would recommend to anyone!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Get Away a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2016

Booked last minute as an anniversary get away. Location is good, rooms are wonderful. The breakfast was outstanding. Looking forward to when we can book this bed and breakfast again.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Surprise a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2016

My husband and I spent one night here for my birthday and were wonderfully surprised by this unique, worldly B&B. We will definitely be going back for more!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B n B but nothing special a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2016

We came back for our one year anniversary after spending our honeymoon there. It was nice but now realize it's not worth going back for. The breakfast was good but was near identical to the year before, so that was disappointing.

Vedi più recensioni


Run to the Elephant Walk! a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2016

Wife and I recently stayed here. Everything was terrific! The whole building was decorated with wonderful items from Southeast Asia. Our room specifically, the Chiang Mai, was outfitted to the 9s with wonderful decorations and we had to take photos of everything. The merchandise downstairs was all very reasonably priced. The staff were fantastic, both in conversation and with service. We even got our flat tire addressed! Above and beyond. We hope to come back for all anniversaries in the foreseeable future.

Vedi più recensioni


A Luxurious Stay a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2016

Our one night at The Elephant Walk felt like sheer luxury - from the welcome of the hostess and the beautiful wine and cheese tray she served us, to the elegant breakfast we enjoyed the next morning. The attention to detail, from the gardens, interior decor, to personal comfort lifted this experience beyond the ordinary.

Vedi più recensioni


Our home away from home a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2016

We love recharging our spirits with Rita and Mike. Beautiful spaces and kind souls.

Vedi più recensioni


Eclectic and Fun! a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2016

We stayed in the Raffles room at Elephant Walk to celebrate our first anniversary. Other couples were also celebrating. Rita remembered everyone's name and what they were celebrating, congratulating each in turn. She was a wonderful hostess and made amazing food for the three course breakfasts we enjoyed. She also made some good recommendations for places to eat in town. Mike was fun to chat with, especially if you enjoy tinkering and bikes - he built the tandem that sits outside! The room was tidy and clean with a great whirlpool tub, fireplace, and a fish tank. Chocolate, wine, and snacks are included and are a lovely touch. We would definitely recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Uniquely Beautiful a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2016

I booked rooms for friends and received excellent customer service in terms of communications to make sure that they were comfortable. I also toured the beautiful rooms stuffed with gorgeous Thai antiques and a gift shop. I will be back to stay myself.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2016

Great place to stay and amazing staff! Would definitely recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent, Unique Bed and Breakfast! a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at The Elephant Walk Bed and Breakfast! We loved all of the items throughout the house, museum quality! The breakfast was outstanding! We look forward to staying here again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


We cannot wait to go back!!!! a Rivertown Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2016

From the moment we parked in their private lot to our private tour we were enchanted at the detail and care of this place. The rooms were immaculate and cozy. We stayed in the Lord Byron Suite and loved it. The 3 course breakfast was delicious. We cannot wait to go back!!'

Vedi più recensioni


A B&B with Character a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2016

We spent 5 days at this B&B and "discovered" something new everyday! Wonderful hosts and the most amazing breakfasts!

Vedi più recensioni


Had a great time! a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

Would definitely recommend! Beautiful home and excellent host! Breakfast was such a wonderful treat!

Vedi più recensioni


Pricey but totally worth it!!! a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2016

This bed and breakfast is truly a one of a kind experience. The house is wonderfully eclectic and each room has a soul of its own. My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night and come every year for our anniversary. It's a place you can go and relax all day or just spend a romantic evening. And the service is unbeatable. From the wine and cheese that's waiting in your room when you arrive to the phenomenal breakfast you're served before you leave, the entire stay leaves you feeling refreshed and pampered. It is a bit pricey, but when you consider it's convenient proximity to downtown Stillwater and the exceptional service you receive, it's a steal! I hope my husband and I can continue going there for years to come. It truly is one of the highlights of our year. Thanks to Mike and Rita for creating an unforgettable experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Chiang Mai Room - Beautiful a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2016

The property is in a convenient location close to downtown and a short walk to the best ice-cream shop that we've seen in a long time, Nelson's Ice Cream. The inn is beautiful and the rooms are interesting, comfortable, and well maintained. The furnishings are all Thai and SE Asian - quite a change of pace in MN. The breakfast has multiple courses and is as interesting and delightful as the rooms. We love this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2016

Beautiful home, filled with awesome trinkets from around the world. Each piece has a story. Rita is awesome!

Vedi più recensioni


Whirlpool a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2016

Great place to stay would go back the only problem we had was the whirlpool lacked whirl

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}