Ultime Recensioni in Stockbridge, Massachusetts

Fall Foliage GetAWay a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2017

Debbie and Tom were very gracious hosts who went out of their way to accommodate their guests. The gourmet breakfasts were so delicious and the late afternoon treats were tasty. The location of Birchwood Inn was convenient to walking to Lenox for dinner or shopping.

Vedi più recensioni


We loved it! a Inn at Stockbridge (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2017

The Inn was a destination in and of itself with its beautiful decor, cozy atmosphere, gorgeous rooms, delightful wine & cheese sampling’s, and delicious breakfasts! The innkeepers were warm, personable, and very accommodating. I can’t wait to get back!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful and relaxing Inn a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2017

The Inn is beautiful and in a great setting.. The room was exceptionally relaxing. Tom is a warm and interesting human being. He has a total command of the area and made a number of helpful suggestions,. If we travel to Lenox again, we'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Late Sept. stay a The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2017

Great place! Room was perfect. One of the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Walked to super restaurants and down town events. Rockwell museum and Tanglewood only a few miles away. Would stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Labor Day Weekend Heaven in the Berkshires. a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2017

This was our second stay at the Birchwood Inn and we know we'll be back many times. Everything about this place is a 5 with the exception of Debby and Tom who deserve at least a ten.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice Stay a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2017

My wife and I decided to spend a weekend in the Berkshires and we consulted with the Registry for a B&B recommendation. Applegate was very nice choice. Immaculate with grounds to walk around and a heated pool which is always nice. Pam, the Inn keeper, was very helpful and gave us a good insight into the area as well as nearby restaurants to try. She was always available and very gracious. Breakfast was delicious and the formal dining setting added charm. The common living room and additional sunroom was inviting with tons of books and board games to keep you busy. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Another wonderful weekend at our favorite Berkshires Inn! a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2017

Pam, Sarah and the other staff were super nice, breakfasts were homemade delights and the cozy atmosphere throughout the Inn made us feel right at home. Bonus: an 85o heated pool and beautiful gardens.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Perennial August Weekend a The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2017

Every year we anticipate having a great stay at the Inn, and we do! The rooms are comfy and inviting, with all the conveniences at our fingertips. The staff are not only willing, but eager, to satisfy our smallest request. Breakfasts are served in a most pleasant dining room and porch, and we find it hard to choose from the wide array of choices. Not many places remain constant year after year,but Garden Gables does.

Vedi più recensioni


Charm and simple elegance a The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2017

Our annual summer weekend in the Berkshires would not be the same if we did not stay at our favorite B & B, the Garden Gables Inn. We already have our 2018 reservation!!! The staff is warm, gracious, and wonderful. Meghan is one special person who we love and adore. Charming accommodations, delicious food, baked goods extraordinaire, and a positive and welcoming vibe.

Vedi più recensioni


Cultural Respite a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

The Birchwood Inn is a treasure: spacious covered front porch, gourmet breakfasts and afternoon teas, conveniently located near Tanglewood and the Shakespeare Theater, and easy drives to Williamstown (for the Williamstown Theater Festival and the Clark Museum) and to Becket (for Jacob's Pillow). The relatively new owners, Tom and Debbie, are gracious and welcoming, and have done a great job of maintaining and updating this historic property.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2017

We love coming back to the Applegate Inn every year. We are always welcomed and treated like visiting relatives.

Vedi più recensioni


Birchwood Inn a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2017

Lovely old mansion with charm that is only exceeded by the innkeepers. They are wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful stay at Birchwood Inn a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2017

Stayed two nights. All the glowing comments from others are absolutely true. This is a great B&B. Regarding the comments about the inn being on a noisy street we did not experience any annoying noise.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience. a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2017

Excellent location; easy walk to restaurants and convenient to Tanglewood. . Great innkeeper hospitality. Excellent breakfasts.

Vedi più recensioni


A pleasant stay a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2017

We felt welcomed in this well-restored house. Wished there was an elevator to bring our bags up to the third floor.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Lenoz a The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2017

All the staff treated us like members of their families. The Inn and grounds are stunning and a very short walk to town and a lpnger but easy walk to tanglewood

Vedi più recensioni


Applegate Inn a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2017

As noted rooms and service was excellent...breakfast was very disappointing as selection was very limited and quality of cooking was disappointing....expected more from them as they rooms are costly

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend stay a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2017

Overall a great place. Friendly, and clean. Would return.

Vedi più recensioni


A real home from home in the Berkshires a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2017

We came to Lenox to go to Tanglewood - little did we know what a perfect choice we had made! Tom and Debbie were brilliant hosts. Tom with his witty remarks and Debbie taking the lead with everything yummy ¿¿ The breakfasts were phenomenal - I ate more here than at any other B&B on the trip. We would highly recommend staying at the Birchwood Inn - a great location to stroll down into Lenox. Restaurants here were also recommended by Tom & Debbie - they did us proud.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay in Lee a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2017

Fantastic Inn with super room, great service and wonderful location

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2017

From every aspect - location, accommodations, hosts, food - the Birchwood Inn was by far the best B&B experience we have ever had. We hope to return. Our highest endorsement and recommendation is well-deserved.

Vedi più recensioni


These guys ...awesome a Inn at Stockbridge (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2017

Beautiful old house, great setting, conveniently between villages of Lenox and Stockbridge. Lots of extras like coffee and snacks available, wine and cheese in eve, fireplace in room water and seltzer... great hosts. Breakfast servers were terrific, food was outstanding great hobby Lisa in kitchen! Couldn't have had a better experience for spouse Bday weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint Inn a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2017

First time.staying at the inn. The room and in we're so very charming. The breakfast...wow!!! Gormet to say the least. It's the small touches that make or break small inns and let me say this inn went over the top for us. You see I proposed to my girlfriend while there over the weekend. The owner went out and bought her roses!! Seriously, who does that? The evening wine and cheese was terrific with a fantastic assorment of snacks. One last thing...homemade chocolate chip cookies and brownies at night!!! Fantastic, friendly owners in a quaint and charming inn. highly recommend!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic experience a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at the Federal House In!. The hosts are very nice and highly care about the well being of the guests. Martha and Ken make you feel like at home while leaving you also privacy. The Inn is gorgeous, entirely renovated and offers top of the line comfort. At anytime during the day there is coffee, soft drinks & cookies available. At 5 pm we were offered wine and cheese appetizer and we sat on the front porch. Our stay was delightful and we will certainly come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Still a gem! a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2017

We've been visiting the Birchwood Inn for decades. Through three owners at least. Tom and Debbie, the current innkeepers, have maintained the high standards we'd come to expect and are adding their own style as they make small improvements. The property is lovely, with comfortable rooms, a stately library and a glorious porch. Breakfasts and tea-time treats are outstanding. And the location at the top of a hill overlooking the heart of Lenox could not be better. It's an easy drive to local attractions and just a short stroll to Kennedy Park or to restaurants and shops in the center of town.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific Inn a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2017

As usual our stay at The Applegate Inn was great. The room, #8, was big, comfortable, a king size bed, terrific whirlpool tub, gas fireplace and a balcony. Breakfast both mornings was terrific in the dining room. Gloria and Len the owners, Pam and the rest of the staff were so very friendly and helpful as always. The Inn is close to main street in Lee, where the are a few nice place to eat and some interesting stores, as well as being close to Stockbridge, the Rockwell Museum and Lee Premium Outlets. This was our 3rd time staying there and we will continue to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


the best is still the best a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2017

We have been guests at the Birchwood Inn for about 15 years, and when we heard that the old innkeeper, Ellen, was retiring, we were afraid that our favorite inn might lose some of what made it special, particularly the sublime breakfast food, featuring fresh-baked muffins, a sublime and inventive fresh fruit course, and and equally sublime and inventive savory course. We have now been back twice since Tom and Deborah took over, and we have been more than reassured. We are overjoyed that Ellen's menu continues to be the standard and the food every bit as scrumptious as before. The rest of what makes the inn charming - the spacious, inviting library with its enormous fireplace, which can make you forget the considerable lure of the Berkshires, and the comforting, beautifully furnished bedrooms - retain their lure. In fact several of the bedrooms have been refurnished and smaller beds replaced by expansive king-size ones. Tom and Deborah are gracious and friendly people. This is our favorite inn in the world, our sanctuary in the winter and base of operations in the spring and summer. We expect to stay at the Birchwood Inn for many year to come.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Favorite Spot in Lee. a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2017

The Applegate Inn is a terrific inn. The rooms are very nice, the breakfast is delicious, nightly wine and cheese hour is a nice way to meet the owners and other guests and the location is convenient to several different things in the berkshires. we have stayed there 3 times in the last couple of years and are planning to go back again in the spring.

Vedi più recensioni


Momentous stay a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stayed over this past weekend..4/7-4/8. I proposed to my girlfriend while there and the owners went way out of their way to make this momentous occasion even more memorable with their own special heartfelt touches. ( Thank you from the bottom of our hearts...B&G ) We were truly overwhelmed. The inn itself is exceptionally quaint with beautiful rooms. Breakfast was not breakfast...it was a feast...wow is all I can say! I would highly recommend this beautiful inn for a comfortable stay in the Berkshires.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday Celebration a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2017

Marcia & Ken are gracious hosts. Loved Marcia's breakfasts and their concern for our comfort.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }