Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Stockbridge, Massachusetts

The perfect Berkshire escape. a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2017

Everything about the Applegate Inn is relaxed, comfort and luxury. Service is super friendly and the rooms delightful. The bed in my room was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in ! Everything is thought about to make your stay comfortable, from the wine and cheese to the guest pantry. I truly delightful place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place for a weekend getaway a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2017

We stayed at the Applegate Inn for 2 nights during the week. The room was very spacious and comfortable. It even had a wet bar and dishes/utensils for any leftovers or travel treats you might have with you. Gloria and Len were friendly, gracious hosts, and AnneMarie made delicious breakfasts both days. The location is convenient to downtown Lee, where we had dinner both nights. We plan another visit in the warmer weather so that we can enjoy the pool and patio.

Vedi più recensioni


A great weekend break! a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2017

The home is spacious and welcoming. The room (room 2) was clean, cozy yet spacious with a large walk-in closet for us to store our bags. The bathroom was clean and spacious as well. The food was delicious and accommodating for a gluten free gal. We did the "romance package" and had a reservation made for us at Chez Nous that included tax and gratuity. The food there was superb! My husband and I enjoyed the little pantry that had a water station as well as stocked refrigerator with soft drinks and water bottles. We didn't have to go buy a gallon of water for our room which we usually have to do at hotels so that was nice. We felt at home and enjoyed our weekend. We would highly recommend Applegate Inn to anyone and hope to be back next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful visit a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2017

This is a beautiful property, and the innkeepers were very cordial and welcoming. Wine and cheese in the parlor in the afternoons, coffee and fresh cookies in the pantry, lovely decorations throughout. The breakfasts were terrific, all freshly prepared. We can't wait to visit again in warmer weather when we can sit out on the terrace by the pool.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway in The Berkshires a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2017

We went up to the Berkshires for a long weekend on the spur of the moment. I found the Applegate Inn and made a reservation. They had a "Spur of the moment" special and a number of add ons ( I chose a bottle of wine for the room) and heard back from them right away with a confirmation. The website was easy to navigate and the rooms were well photographed. The inn keepers, Len and Gloria, were a delight. We extended our stay by one night and were so glad that we did! the breakfasts were delicious and the property is beautiful, even in the middle of winter. The Inn is lovely and I will certainly be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional experience and can't wait to go back in the Spring/Summer a Hampton Terrace B&B (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2017

Just wanted to thank Stan and his wife for making our stay over New Year's fun, relaxing and memorable. From the time we rang the bell in the foyer to saying goodbye, Stan went out of his way to ensure we were enjoying their home. He told us about his background, how he came to own Hampton Terrace, all of the amazing antique furniture inside and how they've grown over the years. We had delicious French Toast for breakfast one day (overslept on New Year's for the other breakfast!) and had an overall amazing time. As someone who works in Customer Experience for a living the thing that stuck with me the most is when saying goodbye, Stan said "hope you come back soon." - and truly meant it. We'll be back in the Spring/Summer to enjoy the pool and all the fine warm weather activities Lenox has to offer!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2017

Innkeepers are very friendly and helpful. It is a gorgeous home and works well as a stopover or destination

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely getaway a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

The property couldn't have been nicer, the food was delicious and the hospitality was really great. The innkeepers did a great job making sure we were well looked after and had everything we needed for a nice trip!

Vedi più recensioni


Superb accommodations a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 25, 2016

Nothing is missing at the Federal House Inn in Lee. Located between down Lee and Stockbridge, Marcia and Ken offer spotless, upscale accommodations, great personal touches throughout, and an incredible breakfast included with each stay. Wine and snacks in the evening are also included, and the overall ambience of the inn is something to savor. Our room had a remote operated gas fireplace and spectacular four poster bed, step-up private bathroom and a great view past the front columns onto the sweeping lawn. We loved it here and will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2016

Beautiful B&B. We stayed in the Carriage house which was beautiful. Fully equipped with everything we needed! Brandy on the counter for late night sipping was a beautiful touch. Very clean! Onsite dining was just our breakfast (which was included) in the morning but it was delightful.

Vedi più recensioni


A Jewel of a B&B in the Berkshires a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2016

If you are like me who does not enjoy cookie-cutter accommodation/service from chain hotels and inns and if you enjoy being pleasantly surprised by superb, personal service, you will love and look forward to repeat stays at this stately home built in 1824. Ideally situated near very beautiful Berkshire attractions like Stockbridge, the Norman Rockwell Museum and Tanglewood, it is also very close to many fine local restaurants (Alta and Chez Nous, which I will review later). The rooms are well appointed and very clean and you will be pampered with what I consider to be the most luxurious cotton towels I've used in a B&B!!! The owners, Marcia and Ken take genuine pleasure in personally serving their guests the following: a) almost gourmet-like, freshly made breakfast b) cheese and wine hour in the afternoon c) freshly baked cookies d) free bottled water and soda I think what I really want to say is this: I love this Inn mostly because the owners truly love what they're doing. Some owners do business to earn money; I think the owners, Marcia and Ken do what they do because they love what they do. I remember how Marcia offered to make sandwich for my bus trip back to Manhattan!!! Where in the world can you find business owners go out of their way like that to make your stay as memorable as possible? On the day that my partner and I were there, the Stockbridge Chamber of Commerce organized a Holiday House Tour of 6 of the area's historic properties and Federal House Inn was one of them. We went to all of them and this Inn had the best reception for the people who signed up for the tour. Marcia and Ken baked fresh holiday cookies and made special punch drinks to offer to the guests! They truly went out of their way to please their guests. We will never hesitate to ONLY stay at Federal Inn House, EVERY TIME we are in the Berkshires!! Sam and David New York City

Vedi più recensioni


outstanding a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2016

This is a 5 star inn for sure. My husband and I can't think of anything to change or add to our stay. The owners are friendly and wonderful. The cooking and all the special little treats they lavish on you are yummy and spectacular. You won't be disappointed when you go and you really should go.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanksgiving Eve at Stockbridge Country Inn a The Stockbridge Country Inn (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2016

Lovely old house. Bed was comfortable, hostess friendly, and breakfast delicious.. Would stay there again or recommend to anyone looking for a B&B in the Stockbridge area.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfy, welcoming and warm experience a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2016

Took a chance on this lovely place on our way back to Long Island after Thanksgiving in Vermont. We were pleasantly surprised with such welcoming and accommodating innkeepers, Marcia & Kenneth Anderson. An added surprise to our stay, was meeting two couples which we had a wonderful connection and time with that evening. We all enjoyed our stay so much that we made a pact to meet up the same time next year at the Federal House and rekindle our newly founded friendship. Needless to say, Marcia and Ken will be seeing us next year during Thanksgiving weekend. Dale & Paul Baldassano, New Hyde Park, NY

Vedi più recensioni


Applegate bed and breakfast a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend here. The room was more then we expected and the staff was great. The breakfast was delicious and we loved the home made cookies every day. Would definitely recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding in every way! a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2016

We visited for a recent weekend, and could not be more pleased with the Federal House Inn. The innkeepers are exceptional, the breakfast was amazing each morning. And the added treat of evening wine and cheese (and chocolate!) was so nice. We will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfectly lovely, charming, warm, cozy B&B a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2016

We had a perfectly beautiful 2 nights at the inn. Debbie and Tom are warm, friendly and welcoming. We felt like personal guests. The rooms are exquisite yet inviting and friendly and warm and cozy. The breakfasts were amazing. The dining room with its gorgeous table settings was a bright, lovely and peaceful place to start our days. The library -- oh, my favorite. The roaring fire, the comfy sofa - and tons of books all around... window seats, lots of easy chairs and loveseats and tables... really... just perfect. I loved every moment there as did my husband. HIGHLY recommend this inn! - Maureen and Mort Schoolman

Vedi più recensioni


Applegate Inn was great! a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2016

Perfect stay

Vedi più recensioni


Great food and friendly Inkeepers a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2016

From the warm greeting, to breakfast choices that ere superb to cheese and crackers with wine per- dinner hours everything was great. Top all of this with gourmet chocolates left for late night and it doesn't get any better

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful getaway a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2016

We stayed at the Inn 11-5- 2016 for 2 nights. We apparently booked late because we had the smallest room which we still found ample in size and very comfortable bedding with the softest sheets I have slept on. The Innkeepers were gracious and friendly as well as helpful with dinners and reservations. The food was delicious. Always 2 choices for breakfast and both some of the best food we've had anywhere. They also put out wine, cheese crackers and another delicious homemade tart of sorts at 4:30. Then at the day's end we arrived back to salted caramel chocolates and homemade warm cookies. The Inn did show its age a bit but it was far overshadowed by the owners and the food which created a wonderful atmosphere. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Leaf Peeping a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2016

This was our second stay here and it was just as delightful as the first. The room was clean and comfortable, the gas fireplace gave it a nice, cozy feel and felt nice on a chilly day! And the innkeepers were friendly and very helpful. We highly recommend the hiking trails just behind the inn as well, especially at fall time - they are easy trails and the views are stunning with the changing leaves. We'll be making this an annual tradition for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


Saturday night at Applegate Inn a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2016

A lovely old house, extremely well-maintained, with spacious rooms, and delightful owners. The complimentary breakfast was perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location a Hampton Terrace B&B (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2016

Centrally located in walking distance of shops and restaurants

Vedi più recensioni


First Visit New England a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

Everything was simply great! The Inn Keepers created an unusually comfortable atmosphere, especially with the evening wine and bites that invited guests to gather in the sitting room and socialize. We do not always feel comfortable in that type of setting but this was so natural it just worked wonderfully. The room, breakfast, location were all simply perfect too.

Vedi più recensioni


A true unforgettable stay! a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2016

Debbie and Tom were wonderful hosts: we felt at home with them immediately! Debbie is a magician in the kitchen!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful experience - fabulous place to stay a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2016

Again we had a very enjoyable getaway in the Berkshires at Applegate. The atmosphere there is so homey and relaxed. You feel at home, you have your privacy, the house is decorated. Plenty of things to do. An all around great place. The only thing preventing us from going more than once a year is the price!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding! a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2016

We had a wonderful time celebrating out 50th anniversary at this lovely inn. Marcia and Ken were outstanding hosts and thanks to their awesome hospitality our every need was met. They are lovely people and the inn is perfect in every way. Karen & Ken

Vedi più recensioni


Second time, same great time a The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2016

Great stay. Wish we had more time for another night.

Vedi più recensioni


Don't miss out on the Garden Gables Inn a The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2016

We brought a group to the inn for a couple night stay during early fall, and we cannot say enough positive things about the Garden Gables Inn. Jayne and Megan at the inn were so accommodating and great with our group both before we arrived, and when we were at the inn. They keep the Garden Gables so warm and inviting, but also provide top notch services and great amenities. Whether we were hanging out in the lounge having a cocktail or eating breakfast on the porch in the morning, we felt comfortable and well taken care of. A big bonus is that you can walk into Lenox in the afternoon or evening for hanging out and dining. The property is nicely appointed both inside and out with a real New England feel. Head to the Berkshires, and make it a point to stay in Lenox at the Garden Gables Inn. Kick back, relax, hang out, or cruise into town at your leisure. You won't be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay! a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2016

Our trip out to the Birchwood Inn was wonderful, as always. From the time we checked in and we're greeted with a smile, to the time we left, we felt right at home. The accommodations, as well as the wonderful food are top notch. The inn is a special place for us, and fall in the Berkshires cannot be topped. - Jess and Paul

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}