Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Stockbridge, Massachusetts

These guys ...awesome a Inn at Stockbridge (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2017

Beautiful old house, great setting, conveniently between villages of Lenox and Stockbridge. Lots of extras like coffee and snacks available, wine and cheese in eve, fireplace in room water and seltzer... great hosts. Breakfast servers were terrific, food was outstanding great hobby Lisa in kitchen! Couldn't have had a better experience for spouse Bday weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint Inn a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2017

First time.staying at the inn. The room and in we're so very charming. The breakfast...wow!!! Gormet to say the least. It's the small touches that make or break small inns and let me say this inn went over the top for us. You see I proposed to my girlfriend while there over the weekend. The owner went out and bought her roses!! Seriously, who does that? The evening wine and cheese was terrific with a fantastic assorment of snacks. One last thing...homemade chocolate chip cookies and brownies at night!!! Fantastic, friendly owners in a quaint and charming inn. highly recommend!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic experience a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at the Federal House In!. The hosts are very nice and highly care about the well being of the guests. Martha and Ken make you feel like at home while leaving you also privacy. The Inn is gorgeous, entirely renovated and offers top of the line comfort. At anytime during the day there is coffee, soft drinks & cookies available. At 5 pm we were offered wine and cheese appetizer and we sat on the front porch. Our stay was delightful and we will certainly come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Still a gem! a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2017

We've been visiting the Birchwood Inn for decades. Through three owners at least. Tom and Debbie, the current innkeepers, have maintained the high standards we'd come to expect and are adding their own style as they make small improvements. The property is lovely, with comfortable rooms, a stately library and a glorious porch. Breakfasts and tea-time treats are outstanding. And the location at the top of a hill overlooking the heart of Lenox could not be better. It's an easy drive to local attractions and just a short stroll to Kennedy Park or to restaurants and shops in the center of town.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific Inn a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2017

As usual our stay at The Applegate Inn was great. The room, #8, was big, comfortable, a king size bed, terrific whirlpool tub, gas fireplace and a balcony. Breakfast both mornings was terrific in the dining room. Gloria and Len the owners, Pam and the rest of the staff were so very friendly and helpful as always. The Inn is close to main street in Lee, where the are a few nice place to eat and some interesting stores, as well as being close to Stockbridge, the Rockwell Museum and Lee Premium Outlets. This was our 3rd time staying there and we will continue to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


the best is still the best a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2017

We have been guests at the Birchwood Inn for about 15 years, and when we heard that the old innkeeper, Ellen, was retiring, we were afraid that our favorite inn might lose some of what made it special, particularly the sublime breakfast food, featuring fresh-baked muffins, a sublime and inventive fresh fruit course, and and equally sublime and inventive savory course. We have now been back twice since Tom and Deborah took over, and we have been more than reassured. We are overjoyed that Ellen's menu continues to be the standard and the food every bit as scrumptious as before. The rest of what makes the inn charming - the spacious, inviting library with its enormous fireplace, which can make you forget the considerable lure of the Berkshires, and the comforting, beautifully furnished bedrooms - retain their lure. In fact several of the bedrooms have been refurnished and smaller beds replaced by expansive king-size ones. Tom and Deborah are gracious and friendly people. This is our favorite inn in the world, our sanctuary in the winter and base of operations in the spring and summer. We expect to stay at the Birchwood Inn for many year to come.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Favorite Spot in Lee. a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2017

The Applegate Inn is a terrific inn. The rooms are very nice, the breakfast is delicious, nightly wine and cheese hour is a nice way to meet the owners and other guests and the location is convenient to several different things in the berkshires. we have stayed there 3 times in the last couple of years and are planning to go back again in the spring.

Vedi più recensioni


Momentous stay a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stayed over this past weekend..4/7-4/8. I proposed to my girlfriend while there and the owners went way out of their way to make this momentous occasion even more memorable with their own special heartfelt touches. ( Thank you from the bottom of our hearts...B&G ) We were truly overwhelmed. The inn itself is exceptionally quaint with beautiful rooms. Breakfast was not breakfast...it was a feast...wow is all I can say! I would highly recommend this beautiful inn for a comfortable stay in the Berkshires.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday Celebration a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2017

Marcia & Ken are gracious hosts. Loved Marcia's breakfasts and their concern for our comfort.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Stay! a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

My wife and I stayed at Applegate Inn for a getaway treat and enjoyed everything about it. From the jetted tub and comfortable robes to the breakfast for two in the morning everything was perfect. Couldn't have asked for a better stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

Change of ownership has NOT impacted the exemplary experience at the Birchwood Inn. Wonderful historic home with a common area library that makes you relax. Nice big fireplace to sit ans relax, drink some wine and read a book. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast is delicious. Located in the heart of Lenox. Can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2017

We had a great time at our weekend getaway! We stayed in room #3 and really enjoyed the electric fireplace and jetted hot tub! Such a clean and cozy place and a great location to other restaurants and shopping!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place! a The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2017

We received a gift certificate to the Garden Gables Inn for Christmas with the intent of attending a murder mystery weekend at the inn with others in my family - and we were not disappointed. Jayne and Megan are very sweet and helpful and more than happy to accommodate anything you need. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the food was fabulous. We thoroughly enjoyed an entertaining weekend in a place that was truly comfortable, warm and welcoming. Our bed was very comfortable, we loved having a fireplace available to us. There are cookies available at the main house - we stayed in the Honey Crisp room, which is separate from the main house but still very close. I would absolutely recommend that you stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best! a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2017

Immaculate property and Marsha and Ken are the ultimately attentive innkeepers. If you are in western Mass., look no further and be prepared for amazing breakfasts. The Federal House is just NOT like home! Skip and Suzy

Vedi più recensioni


19th Century Charm in the Berkshires a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 13, 2017

My wife and I had a beautiful stay at The Federal House Inn. The room was spacious and beautifully appointed. The breakfast was outstanding. And the total experience was very warm and hospitable. We would recommend this B&B to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


25th Anniversary a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2017

We were happy to return to Federal House Inn, in the same room as 25 years ago after our wedding. The breakfasts were delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Get away for a weekend. a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2017

The location of the B&B was perfect for dinner and shopping. I wish it was nicer out so we could have enjoyed the golf course across the street. Staff was friendly and inviting.

Vedi più recensioni


Gracious Comfort, Relaxed Elegance. a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2017

We were welcomed by the innkeepers, Tom and Debbie, the moment we stepped from the car. To our delight, we were the first guests to enjoy the newly renovated Egleston Room--so beautiful and perfectly appointed. Breakfasts each morning were generous and delicious, served in a bright and fireplaced dining room. We enjoyed cross country skiing which was nearly across the street, while many others snowshoed. Afternoon snacks were amazing and fresh baked daily. We loved spending some down time in the expansive living room which provided lots of comfy seating and a chance to chat with the innkeepers and other guests. We were impressed with the friendly and accommodating staff, helping make our stay so wonderful. Great local eateries are a short walk from the inn. A perfect winter weekend getaway. We look forward to a summer stay during Tanglewood season.

Vedi più recensioni


Long Weekend in Lee, MA a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2017

Beautiful inn, cross-country skiing nearby, and great restaurants within walking distance. We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Very comfortable and a great hostess! a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2017

We only stayed one night and would've loved to stay another! The hostess made our stay so comfortable. We loved the amenities- wine and cheese, cookies, games, snowshoes, etc. I probably wouldn't use the fancy bathtub next time- not enough hot water to fill it and it wasn't well cleaned. But really- it was a great stay.

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect Berkshire escape. a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2017

Everything about the Applegate Inn is relaxed, comfort and luxury. Service is super friendly and the rooms delightful. The bed in my room was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in ! Everything is thought about to make your stay comfortable, from the wine and cheese to the guest pantry. I truly delightful place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place for a weekend getaway a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2017

We stayed at the Applegate Inn for 2 nights during the week. The room was very spacious and comfortable. It even had a wet bar and dishes/utensils for any leftovers or travel treats you might have with you. Gloria and Len were friendly, gracious hosts, and AnneMarie made delicious breakfasts both days. The location is convenient to downtown Lee, where we had dinner both nights. We plan another visit in the warmer weather so that we can enjoy the pool and patio.

Vedi più recensioni


A great weekend break! a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2017

The home is spacious and welcoming. The room (room 2) was clean, cozy yet spacious with a large walk-in closet for us to store our bags. The bathroom was clean and spacious as well. The food was delicious and accommodating for a gluten free gal. We did the "romance package" and had a reservation made for us at Chez Nous that included tax and gratuity. The food there was superb! My husband and I enjoyed the little pantry that had a water station as well as stocked refrigerator with soft drinks and water bottles. We didn't have to go buy a gallon of water for our room which we usually have to do at hotels so that was nice. We felt at home and enjoyed our weekend. We would highly recommend Applegate Inn to anyone and hope to be back next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful visit a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2017

This is a beautiful property, and the innkeepers were very cordial and welcoming. Wine and cheese in the parlor in the afternoons, coffee and fresh cookies in the pantry, lovely decorations throughout. The breakfasts were terrific, all freshly prepared. We can't wait to visit again in warmer weather when we can sit out on the terrace by the pool.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway in The Berkshires a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2017

We went up to the Berkshires for a long weekend on the spur of the moment. I found the Applegate Inn and made a reservation. They had a "Spur of the moment" special and a number of add ons ( I chose a bottle of wine for the room) and heard back from them right away with a confirmation. The website was easy to navigate and the rooms were well photographed. The inn keepers, Len and Gloria, were a delight. We extended our stay by one night and were so glad that we did! the breakfasts were delicious and the property is beautiful, even in the middle of winter. The Inn is lovely and I will certainly be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional experience and can't wait to go back in the Spring/Summer a Hampton Terrace Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2017

Just wanted to thank Stan and his wife for making our stay over New Year's fun, relaxing and memorable. From the time we rang the bell in the foyer to saying goodbye, Stan went out of his way to ensure we were enjoying their home. He told us about his background, how he came to own Hampton Terrace, all of the amazing antique furniture inside and how they've grown over the years. We had delicious French Toast for breakfast one day (overslept on New Year's for the other breakfast!) and had an overall amazing time. As someone who works in Customer Experience for a living the thing that stuck with me the most is when saying goodbye, Stan said "hope you come back soon." - and truly meant it. We'll be back in the Spring/Summer to enjoy the pool and all the fine warm weather activities Lenox has to offer!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2017

Innkeepers are very friendly and helpful. It is a gorgeous home and works well as a stopover or destination

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely getaway a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

The property couldn't have been nicer, the food was delicious and the hospitality was really great. The innkeepers did a great job making sure we were well looked after and had everything we needed for a nice trip!

Vedi più recensioni


Superb accommodations a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 25, 2016

Nothing is missing at the Federal House Inn in Lee. Located between down Lee and Stockbridge, Marcia and Ken offer spotless, upscale accommodations, great personal touches throughout, and an incredible breakfast included with each stay. Wine and snacks in the evening are also included, and the overall ambience of the inn is something to savor. Our room had a remote operated gas fireplace and spectacular four poster bed, step-up private bathroom and a great view past the front columns onto the sweeping lawn. We loved it here and will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2016

Beautiful B&B. We stayed in the Carriage house which was beautiful. Fully equipped with everything we needed! Brandy on the counter for late night sipping was a beautiful touch. Very clean! Onsite dining was just our breakfast (which was included) in the morning but it was delightful.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}