Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Stowe, Vermont

We so enjoyed staying here! a Brass Lantern Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2017

My husband and I went for our second wedding anniversary. We wanted to explore Vermont and the Brass Lantern Inn was the perfect place to stay as it was right on the outskirts of the town of the Stowe. The hosts were extremely friendly and you felt instantly like family. The room was super clean and very charming. We had a gas fireplace in our room which made it so cozy. The breakfasts were homemade by the owner and were delicious. To show how kind and accomodating the hosts were: we had accidentally left one of our belongings in the room when we left and they mailed it to our home address on their own time and dime. Would highly reccommend staying there for some good R&R or a weekend get away!

Vedi più recensioni


Good value a Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2017

Room and rate was reasonable. Service and attentiveness was outstanding. All staff was very accommodating, no matter who it was.

Vedi più recensioni


Winter getaway a The Mountain Road Resort (Stowe, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2017

The resort was nicely located near town, great restaurants and a few miles away from the Von Trapp Resort and ski mountains. Overall our stay was very nice. The main lobby and breakfast area were nicely appointed and the breakfast was fresh and yummy. Our room was very spacious and cozy (we had the two floor suite). The room was equipped with fireplace, kitchen/dinning area, two bathrooms and jacuzzi. Some updates were noticable, but overall the room was stuck in the 80's. The only other nitpick if you will, is the outdoor jacuzzi was not very inviting as it was cramped in a corner back deck with ice/snow banks around it. All-in-all it was a nice place and would certainly stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


GreatStay a Timberholm Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2016

Very cozy and comfortable. Room was upgraded upon arrival. Great communication prior to our arrival. Breakfast was outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay a The Mountain Road Resort (Stowe, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2016

The staff was lovely and gave great recommendation for a weeks worth of activities and local dining. The room and grounds were very cute. My only comment would be that the breakfast was a bit lack luster for something that is considered a B&B. An upgrade to nicer yogurt and artisanal bread would be enough.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Vermont Accomodation a Brass Lantern Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2016

Fabulous welcoming hosts, Beautiful homely Vermont accommodation with wonderful views. Amazing breakfasts & lovely complimentary afternoon tea. Completed the whole Vermont Experience. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Can't Praise Timberholm Enough a Timberholm Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2016

I'm actually torn about writing a review. While my boyfriend and I had a fantastic visit, I don't necessarily want to tell the whole world and spoil this wonderful, secret find! The inn is cozy, charming and warm, the innkeepers are wonderful hosts, and breakfast could not have been more satisfying and delicious. We stayed in a compact room since we were only in Stowe for one night. As their room description discloses, it was a tiny space- but it was perfect for our short stay. If we were staying longer (which we will in the future) we would recommend getting a larger room.

Vedi più recensioni


Great property with unfortunate guest rooms a The Mountain Road Resort (Stowe, Vermont)

2,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2016

Some areas have been updated and it seems this property has a lot of potential. Grand room is cozy and the grounds are beautiful. However, the guest room we stayed in was very outdated and dirty.

Vedi più recensioni


R2,review a The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2016

Warm, friendly staff. They were a tremendous source of information on sights, restaurants etc. Made us feel extremely welcome, amazing breakfasts!!

Vedi più recensioni


Quite good a The Mountain Road Resort (Stowe, Vermont)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

Rooms and hotel facilities good. Big, clean comfy rooms. Public rooms, grounds and pool all good. Reception a bit amateurish. Breakfast not great. Does not match image and expectation of hotel. Small selection of cheap looking food.......... but would stay again.........

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Fitch Hill Inn (Hyde Park, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2016

This was our first experience at a Bed & Breakfast. The room was great, excellent décor. The service from the Innkeepers was excellent. The food was great, and they accommodated me regarding some of my diet preferences. I would recommend a stay here to anyone wanting to stay in this area.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place to stay on vacation! a Fitch Hill Inn (Hyde Park, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Fitch Inn. Julie and John were the perfect hosts. Breakfast was filling and delightful each day. The room we stayed in was the New Hampshire Suite and it was perfect. The whirlpool tub was excellent and I cannot say enough about how comfortable the room was. Both Julie and John made conversation with us in the morning during breakfast and it made us both feel welcomed and started our day off perfectly. The inn is very peaceful and it was very easy to sleep there. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


New England Trip a Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2016

We stayed at Northern Lights Lodge one night on our trip. The lodge is nice with a rustic flavor. Our room which was a deluxe in the main lodge was very roomy. The home cooked breakfast the next morning was delicious and is included in your room price. There is a very nice river in the back with chairs to sit and enjoy the scenery. We arrived early but we were able to check in as our room was ready.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded expectations a The Mountain Road Resort (Stowe, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2016

This is a beautiful place with incredible amenities-peaceful indoor pool and sauna and hot tubs throughout the property. My room was very private and I didn't hear a peep from anyone else and it had a balcony overlooking the beautiful grounds. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. The website doesn't do it justice and the price was lower than places with far fewer amenities. This does feel like a 'resort'.

Vedi più recensioni


Best hosts ever! a Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2016

Michael and Shannon are amazing hosts. After suffering an allergic reaction to a new carpet smell, we were moved to a new room without any additional charges. Michael even helped us move our luggage and brought me medicine. The remainder of our stay went without a hitch. The facilities are clean and comfortable and the homemade breakfasts complete with blueberry pancakes, scones and muffins and delicious Green Mountain coffee were a most welcome and appreciated start to our days. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Northern Lights Lodge and highly recommend it. Thanks Michael and Shannon and best wishes on the birth of your baby. Jean

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend getaway a The Mountain Road Resort (Stowe, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2016

We enjoyed the location - just minutes away from downtown Stowe, shopping & dining. We enjoyed the ourselves & would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great older style motel a Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2016

Not fancy, just clean, comfortable , affordable well managed facility. The owners could not have been more pleasant and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Visit a Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2016

Very nice place, very pleased with everything. Breakfast was wonderful, pool and hot tub were very enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend Getaway a The Mountain Road Resort (Stowe, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2016

Great location - closed to the center of Stowe. Lots of shops and places to dine.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed my stay. a The Mountain Road Resort (Stowe, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2016

I very much enjoyed my stay. The staff was very informative when asked for recommendations on activities. It was within walking distance of "downtown" Stowe, which is great to avoid the weekend traffic in that area. And there is quite a lot of good food in the area. We stayed in an updated room and it was comfortable and quaint. The grounds were well maintained. The breakfast was a bit lacking, but could be improved to match the environment of the rest of the resort by containing more local goods or rustic fair.

Vedi più recensioni


Northern Lights Lodge a Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2016

Best breakfast! Can tell everything is homemade. Room was super cozy and perfect for the price. Service is wonderful. Could not make it in time for check in and they accommodated me perfectly.

Vedi più recensioni


one night in Stowe a Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

The room was very cozy. I would plan another trip to this area and would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Idyllic a Brass Lantern Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

Wonderful in all ways and the hostess is exceptionally hospitable. Also beautiful place and setting

Vedi più recensioni


Our one night stay was too short! a Fitch Hill Inn (Hyde Park, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2016

Julie and John were the perfect hosts. The Inn is tastefully decorated in Vermont country style. That was the reason I selected it from the website. I saw photos of quilts, original needlework, hardwood floors, 4 poster beds, etc. We highly recommend a stay at Fitch Hill Inn for its ambiance and quiet location near lots of places to go and see.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place! a The Mountain Road Resort (Stowe, Vermont)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2016

Nice, clean resort. Was one of the less expensive options in the area with great amenities: hot tub, pool, tennis courts, free breakfast. The internet didn't work the entire time we were there, and the hotel only staffs someone until 10pm, so if you need something in the middle of the night, you are out of luck.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place for a Vermont weekend getaway a Fitch Hill Inn (Hyde Park, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

Great place for a Vermont getaway. Great location for lots of sightseeing of beautiful Vermont.

Vedi più recensioni


Very clean! a Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2016

Family of 5 stayed here for 1 night. You can tell hard wrong people own this property. It was very clean, just outdated. My children loved that they could sleep in bunk beds in a hotel. Pool and hot tub were both very clean. No complaints...just outdated.

Vedi più recensioni


Great customer service a The Mountain Road Resort (Stowe, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2016

Arrived to our room with maintenance issues but the innkeeper worked quickly and surprised us with an upgraded room which was wonderful. Will likely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


new friends and adventures a Grunberg Haus Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Waterbury, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

Our stay at Grunberg Haus was picture perfect, pulled straight from a happily-ever-after fairytale. Lia and Duane - official owners only mere weeks! - were wonderful attentive hosts (from post-reservation email conversations and cheerful smiles at check-in to cabin cleanliness and vegan accommodations). We were grateful for their insights on what to check out in the area - we picked blueberries at Hartshorn's Farm just down the road, had dinner in Montpelier, and swam in Warren Falls. Lia is a culinary artist (art-eest!) - breakfast was divine (can't go wrong with a cookbook laden with recipes for items such as cream cheese and raspberry jam stuffed french toast and maple pecan cake!) We can't wait to go back and our only regret is that we had to leave!

Vedi più recensioni


Not your typical motel a The Mountain Road Resort (Stowe, Vermont)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2016

My wife and our two Italian Greyhounds enjoyed our overnight stay at this resort. This place has quite a unique feel to it as defined by the artwork and the layout of the rooms. The location is outstanding with so many restaurants, breweries, and things to do within a small radius. Do not hesitate to stay here! The breakfast chocolate croissants were delicious. I took an extra one for the road.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}