Ultime Recensioni in Sutter Creek, California

Warm and friendly, with superior homemade cuisine a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2018

As always, Cindy and Daryl provided a delightful experience, this time for our anniversary. The central location of Lucinda's makes multiple wineries readily accessible and all the proprietors in this region are amazingly hospitable. The Sullivans go above and beyond with their hospitality, however, offering complimentary local and homemade snacks and wines each evening. What sets Lucinda's apart from the crowd though is their affordable choice of onsite dining, offered with some regularity (watch for them!). The farm-to-fork dinners are exquisite and the morning breakfasts are incredible. And perhaps the most enjoyable feature of Lucinda's is the forest in the back leading down to Perry Creek. Beautiful, peaceful, and quiet, the short "backyard" walk is a great way to start every morning or conclude each evening.

Vedi più recensioni


What a beautiful place! a Grey Gables Bed & Breakfast Inn (Sutter Creek, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2018

We had a lovely stay at Grey Gables. The room was beautifully appointed and it was the perfect place to spend the night after a day of wine tasting. Roger and Sue are so accommodating and the food was delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful as always! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2017

It's always a pleasure to Stay at Lucinda's! Great room, bed, sheet, and breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay at Lucinda's Country Inn a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Vintage suite and our friends stayed in the Laguna Suite across the hall in the main house for three nights. Both suites are quite roomy and very accommodating with all the comforts of home. Lucinda and Daryl are wonderful hosts who know how to do it right! They provide many thoughtful details and amenities to ensure your stay is enjoyable one. Lucinda made us feel right at home ("pick out a mug for your coffee...") and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. One morning we saw the 'neighborhood deer' wandering past the property. The location of the inn is handy for visiting the wineries in Fair Play.

Vedi più recensioni


Grey Gables weekend a Grey Gables Bed & Breakfast Inn (Sutter Creek, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2017

This is as beautiful B&B, conveniently located, with great hosts and good breakfasts and snacks.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, CA)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2017

Ideal location, clean, freindly, attentive and welcoming.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Grey Gables Bed & Breakfast Inn (Sutter Creek, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2017

My husband and I were looking to escape our busy lives for a day. What a wonderful place to visit. It was comfortable, clean and quiet! I highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


The most wonderful 1st B&B experience ever a Grey Gables Bed & Breakfast Inn (Sutter Creek, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2017

My husband and I absolutely loved our charming experience at Grey Gables. It was my first B&B experience, and it exceeded my expectations. We stayed in the de la Mer suite, and it was GORGEOUS. Even prettier than the pictures, if that's possible! Also, Sue is an amazing cook and breakfast each morning was a home-cooked delicacy served exquisitely on china. Also, the tea time and evening wine & appetizers was a really lovely touch on top of an already wonderful experience. I would recommend the inn to anyone. You will love it!

Vedi più recensioni


GREAT BREAKFAST! a Grey Gables Bed & Breakfast Inn (Sutter Creek, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2017

Nice rooms (no tvs), good location for walking Main St., and breakfast was awesome!

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous get a way a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2017

My husband and I stayed three nights in the cottage but all the rooms in the main house are wonderful as well. Lucinda made outstanding breakfasts and we enjoyed happy hour on the deck with other couples and Daryl and Lucinda. As we were sitting there, several deer wandered across the property. Wonderful sunset as well! Great wineries and perfect weather. We will be back!..

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2017

Perfect B&B! Beautiful house with very spacious and well appointed rooms that are more like suites. Very nice and comfortable beds and linens. The hosts are extremely caring and accommodating with all small details thought through for their guests' comfort. Excellent breakfast! Would definitely return and highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B&B, just like in England! a Grey Gables Bed & Breakfast Inn (Sutter Creek, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2017

Many little extras, thoughtfully done. Hosts were great, friendly yet professional. Only small complaint was road noise from nearby street - neighborhood was otherwise quiet. Really good breakfasts, afternoon tea, etc. Walk to Main Street wasn't too far, beside many beautiful houses.

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant stay with excellent breakfast! a Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, CA)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2017

Warm welcome, very comfortable stay and excellent breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic weekend getaway a Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, CA)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

The Foxes Inn is our favorite charming, romantic inn in the heart of Sutter Creek. Another amazing weekend in a comfortable, well-decorated suite. Breakfast was AMAZING!

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional Hospitality a Grey Gables Bed & Breakfast Inn (Sutter Creek, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2017

We stayed here for one night while touring California. We could not have been made more welcome by Sue and Roger. The room was delightful and the afternoon tea and wine were an added bonus. Breakfast was delicious. I would have no hesitation in recommending Grey Gables to anyone and would happily stay here again if we were in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Scott and Michael a Grey Gables Bed & Breakfast Inn (Sutter Creek, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2017

We visit Sutter Creek on a regular basis and have stayed at Grey Gables on a couple of occasions. Rooms are very nice and the breakfast served are always something to look forward too. Try it .... you'll love Grey Gables!

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional Hospitality a Grey Gables Bed & Breakfast Inn (Sutter Creek, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2017

We stayed one night in this lovely bed and breakfast Inn. Sue and Roger were superb hosts and did everything they could to make us feel welcome.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply, the best! a Grey Gables Bed & Breakfast Inn (Sutter Creek, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2017

Three consecutive years of staying here and we shall return! The Thompsons

Vedi più recensioni


home away from home a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2017

We had the pleasure of spending 2 nights at Lucinda's Country Inn. We were in the Beate Suite - it was very spacious for our family (2 adults, 2 kids). We like being able to spread out. The kitchenette was very convenient. The room is neat and clean. It turns out we didn't spend much time in the room - the surrounding Fair Play area is gorgeous and despite being there mid week we were able to go to a couple open vineyards. The open area of the house with games and the large deck was very comfortable and our kids loved all the board games and puzzles. Breakfast was great and we loved the local wine! Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Foxes Inn - 2nd visit a Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, CA)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2017

This is our favorite B&B by far. We definitely intend on coming back. We loved the Blue Room. Breakfast was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Inn and Wonderful Hosts a Grey Gables Bed & Breakfast Inn (Sutter Creek, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2017

This was the cleanest place we have ever stayed. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. Grey Gables had just the right amount of autonomy and friendliness, and we would return in a heart-beat. We toured the surrounding towns, and Sutter Creek was definitely the town to stay in. We loved that we were in walking distance to downtown.

Vedi più recensioni


Grey Gables Review a Grey Gables Bed & Breakfast Inn (Sutter Creek, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2017

It was our very first ever visit to a B&B & we were very impressed!! The decor, the atmosphere, the extras (tea/cake, cheese/wine), were wonderful!!! The breakfasts were beyond delicious as well as gorgeously presented! Our host & hostess, Roger & Sue were just outstanding--so friendly/fun/kind/thoughtful!!! Even though it was super hot, the rooms were very cool (except for the bathroom).

Vedi più recensioni


What a delightful place a Grey Gables Bed & Breakfast Inn (Sutter Creek, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2017

We were here for just one night but that was enough for us to see what a beautiful place Grey Gables was and what fantastic hosts Sue and Roger were. Whether it was the tea with the fabulous cake or the drinks in the parlour or the breakfast the next morning which was a treat for both the eyes and the palate, everything had the stamp of care and graciousness. We felt were visiting old friends. If ever we do get the opportunity to visit Sutter Creek again, there is no doubt it's going to be Grey Gables for us.

Vedi più recensioni


Scott a Grey Gables Bed & Breakfast Inn (Sutter Creek, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2017

Gray Gables is an outstandiing place to stay. Rooms are very nice, Roger and Sue are so gracious and friendly. And Sue's breakfast is fantastic. Soooooo good...

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful accomodations a Grey Gables Bed & Breakfast Inn (Sutter Creek, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2017

We had never stayed in a B&B and didn't know what to expect. Well what we discovered at Grey Gables was a beautiful Victorian that has been completely renovated and I do mean completely -from top to bottom. If you get a chance to stay in one of their two extra large suites you will think you are staying in a penthouse in Europe! Roger and Sue are the nicest people you will ever meet and the breakfasts were out of this world delicious. They both make their guests feel like royalty. They also offer a tea in the afternoon and 6 pm wine but as we were visiting relatives we unfortunately missed that. Anyway I loved our time there. Wonderful memories!!!

Vedi più recensioni


our favorite B&B a Grey Gables Bed & Breakfast Inn (Sutter Creek, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2017

Grey Gables is our favorite B&B. We have been visiting this lovely Inn for almost 20 years! Looking forward to our next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Garden Retreat. a Grey Gables Bed & Breakfast Inn (Sutter Creek, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2017

This was a beautiful bed and breakfast with all the charm of an authentic English home, including the wonderful hosts. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the fireplaces lent a feeling of romantic warmth. The breakfast was delicious and the hosts were so nice and caring.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Grey Gables Bed & Breakfast Inn (Sutter Creek, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2017

It was a very pleasant, comfortable bed and breakfast and the innkeepers were friendly and accommodating. We look forward to a return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely fun stay a Hotel Leger Restaurant & Saloon (Mokelumne Hill, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2017

This historic hotel is full of charm and character. If you love history, this place is for you. The staff is fun, friendly, and happy to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. You can even get the use of a ghost hunting kit! Frequent live entertainment makes it a fun spot for locals as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Great relaxing weekend. a Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, CA)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2017

The staff was so friendly and helpful. They made sure that we were given choices to eat outside , in the dining room or our room. The breakfasts were amazing. So flavorful and beautifully presented. We will stay here again when wine tasting in the Amador County.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }