Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Tolland, Connecticut

Home Sweet Home a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2017

Lucky enough to grow up in this town and always love coming home to Tolland. This Inn is the perfect place...cozy and comfortable. Very New England. Great walking trails near by and a beautiful town green.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn close to Uconn a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

My son attends UConn which is about 15 minutes away. Susan and Steve are very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is always plentiful and very good. This a much better place to stay than the places near UConn.

Vedi più recensioni


Meeting up with old friends a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2017

We invited old friends from Vermont, whom we hadn't seen in years to join us at the inn and share dinner in Storrs. We all had a wonderful evening, and then were engaged in fascinating conversations with Susan and her other guests over Steve's excellent breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Adorable inn, very romantic a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2017

Delicious breakfast, adorable room, perfect for a quick getaway. We loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Visiting Daughter at UCONN a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2017

This Inn is lovely! Affordable and not far from UCONN campus. The Inn Keepers are so warm and helpful! Breakfast is delicious! Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2017

This is little gem of a B&B! The Inn keepers were very gracious and accommodating. Each morning I was presented with a delicious breakfast. My room and the general living spaces are filled with old New England charm, a lovely stay indeed.

Vedi più recensioni


It is a gem! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2017

I had such a beautiful stay at The Tolland Inn. The room was clean and cozy, the Inn Keepers were helpful and charming. The breakfast was creative,hardy and delicious. What a treat, I'll be back! Laura Cushman

Vedi più recensioni


Best bed and breakfast ever! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2017

We greatly enjoyed or stay at the Tolland Inn. We just wanted a night away from the kids and a night to enjoy our anniversary... we did just that with the hot tub and the fireplace in our room! It was the perfect getaway from reality!

Vedi più recensioni


A great stay in Connecticut. a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2017

One night. They assisted in arriving early because of attending a UCONN women's basketball game. The breakfast the next morning was rich and wonderful. We'll go again.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B & B a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2017

Enjoyed our stay, the hosts and other guests were delightful. Thank you very much. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Watching UCONN women's basketball with our son a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2017

This was our second stay, and we will return again. Given the timing of our arrival and our plans for the day, Steve and Susan accommodated us by allowing us early access to our room to unpack. The rooms are comfortable with hand-crafted furnishings. Breakfast was a real feast, and conversation among the twelve of us around the table was lively. On our next stay we will take advantage of the two-night discount.

Vedi più recensioni


We had a blast out of our stay! We would love to come back again! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2017

Workmanship and use of materials has turned the bedroom very beautiful and very comfortable. It was cold ourside, but fireplace was working well to provide a warm room. Brunches we had, along with table conversations were fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


Diamond in the Rough!! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2017

What a nice surprise in Tolland Ct. We booked a weekend here after reading great reviews, and we were definitely not disappointed. The Inn owners were very pleasant and personable. Now the rooms?? Absolutely beautiful....very clean, with hot tubs in rooms of their own, and the suites upstairs are gorgeous. Nice gas fireplaces, and a nice crackling wood fireplace in one of the common rooms where we sat having coffee while waiting for our delicious breakfast. We can't wait to go back again and again, and stay in each and every room. We highly recommend staying here for sure...one of the best yet...oh and breakfast was fabulous also!

Vedi più recensioni


Memorable Winter Weekend a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2017

Arrived at the Tolland Inn during a snowstorm. The warm welcome and cozy rooms were completely charming. Hosts provided dinner as they weren't sure guests could get out during the snow. The rooms are comfortable and filled with hand made furniture by Stephen. Great linens, many added touches, and spacious accomadtions. Easy to operate fireplace. The common areas are beautifully decorated and offer a nice gathering area around a fireplace. Susan is gifted at making it a very social atmosphere for those that wish to connect with others. Breakfast served at a large dining table was very good. Delicious quiche, scones and waffles. Plus extra selections for those with gluten-free needs. The hosts were very attentive to our comfort. Truly a B & B to which we will return.

Vedi più recensioni


True New England Experience a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2017

Staying at the Tolland Inn will give you the true New England experience. The Innkeepers are great hosts and full of information on the town, surrounding attractions, and provide great restaurant recommendations. I would recommend the Tolland Inn to anyone visiting UConn or any other part of North Eastern CT. Right off the highway, it is extremely convenient, not to mention picturesque.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Wedding Night a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2017

Spent our wedding night there, enjoyed the hot tub, loved the fireplaces both in the room and in the sun room and breakfast was amazing (maple butter is outragous). Highly recommend the Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely New England Christmas a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2016

Steven and Susan were very gracious and attentive hosts during our Christmas stay. Rooms were warm and inviting. Breakfasts were all homemade and 100% delicious. Of particular interest to me were the furnishings. Steven is a furniture maker and many of the beds, tables, tea carts and room trimmings etc were all made by Steven who is a master furniture maker. I would visit again and encourage others to try this gem for an overnight stay. Angela and Rich Buckley

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 24, 2016

I recently stayed a night at the Tolland Inn with my girlfriend and we had a really lovely experience. We had been driving for what seemed like hours in the outgoing Boston rush hour traffic and arriving there was like a sanctuary. The room was very comfortable and had a switch-operated fireplace which was great. The owners made breakfast the next morning and were very attentive to anything we asked for, food-wise. It's really a wonderful place for couples visiting this area of Connecticut. I would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2016

The room was charming and comfortable, The Inn had very nice sitting area. The host started a fire in the beautiful fireplace and it was nice on a cold night.

Vedi più recensioni


December 2016 Stay a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2016

I recently stayed at The Tolland Inn while in Connecticut to visit my sick sister. The Inn was very comfortable and the proprietors were very welcoming. I felt at home and would definately stay there again the next time I travel to Connecticut.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay, great B&B, great owners! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2016

This was the second time I stayed at the Tolland Inn. Stephen and Susan are great and take excellent care of their visitors. Couldn't recommend this place more!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2016

We had the privilege of staying in the Tolland Inn for two nights over Thanksgiving...what a treat! We live in the next town and had a houseful of family staying at our home. We "volunteered " to give up our bedrooms and stay at the Inn. Our stay was perfect and such a wonderful retreat. Our hosts Susan and Steve were so welcoming. Breakfasts were delicious, the Inn beautifully appointed, our room so comfy. The Tolland Inn will be our choice for upcoming holidays when our house is full.

Vedi più recensioni


Best in class! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2016

I have to be honest - I visit my family in Connecticut because it gives me an excuse to stay at the Tolland Inn. Sure, it's nice to see the family, but the Beechings and their Inn make the whole thing so much better! Thank you again.

Vedi più recensioni


B&B a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

We spent 4 days this time at the Tolland Inn this is our 6 trip up their Susan and Steve are the best Inn Keepers you will every find , they make you feel like your at home every time we go their plus Steve Breakfast are unreal the room are keep so clean and maintained and the area in Tolland and surrounding are just Beautiful especially in the Fall ... you wont be disappointment ... Anthony &Seri

Vedi più recensioni


Tolland in is GREAT a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2016

Steve and Susan prepared lovely special gluten free breakfasts during my four-day stay. They got up early to do this so that I could get to my clinic in time! They were truly concerned about my time spent in the area and directed me to the restaurant that served the best gluten free pizza I have ever had. Since I was attending an equine clinic in a cold indoor arena, they provided a wool blanket and thick seat cushion so that I would be comfortable. When I left early on the Monday morning before breakfast time to catch my plane, Steve handed me two warm muffins that he had just baked! It doesn't get much better than this!

Vedi più recensioni


UConn Parents Weekend a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2016

8 of us occupied 4 rooms. Everything was delightful, Sue and Steve are fabulous hosts and cooks.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Visit a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2016

Family lives nearby and I stayed here 3 nights to attend a family affair. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful each day. I would recommend this inn for individuals or couples.

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect oasis a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

A perfect hideaway ! So quiet and serene. Beautiful antique home decorated with artwork from the innkeeper. Only downside is none of the prints are able to be purchased! Breakfast was wonderful as was the conversation shared at the table with innkeepers and guest! Perfect stay - well be back!¿¿¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


Repeat customers a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

We love it here...S&S are great hosts and the rooms are very nice and unique. We always stay here when we come up from GA!

Vedi più recensioni


Always a delightful place to stay a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

This was our third or fourth stay at the Tolland Inn. We have friends in the area whom we visit every year. It's clean, quiet and impeccably run.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Tolland Inn (4,76)
Inizio pagina
}