Ultime Recensioni in Tolland, Connecticut

Always a great stay a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

Just a wonderful experience and the Inn keepers are top notch!

Vedi più recensioni


The Tolland Inn a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2017

We enjoyed the stopover at the Inn. It was so peaceful and friendly. We all cannot wait to go back again. There are so many beautiful details to enjoy. The furniture is all handcrafted. The original oil paintings are gorgeous. Steve and Susan are talented and hard working which is why the Inn is so special. It is a reflection of who they are. The bedding is soft, the Inn has beautiful,quiet rooms to recover from a long road trip. It is a treat to visit. The only bad part is having to leave. Thank you for an exceptional stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Great overnight stay a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2017

Stopover night on way home , the owners were very helpful and gracious , the breakfast and conversation was wonderful as were the rooms . Located in a cute town feels like your back in the 1900 s , highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay east of the river a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2017

This is a great place to stay if you are in the Manchester - Tolland area. The rooms are cozy, comfortable, and very reasonably priced. The best part of our stay were the amazing breakfasts that Steve and Susan presented each morning. They were amazing. The Inn itself reminded me of my favorite movie "Holiday Inn". It was full of Connecticut charm.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast on our way to Cape Cod a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2017

We stayed in the Tolland Inn for one night in July enroute to Cape Cod. Stephen and Susan are delightful. Breakfast is extra special. Stephen gave us directions to a nearby rails-to-trails bike path with a parking lot/entrance a pretty short drive from the Inn. On the day of our arrival, we had a lovely mid-summer evening bike ride before catching dinner in town.

Vedi più recensioni


An Eastern Connecticut gem a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2017

I stayed here 2 years ago for a family event in Storrs. I loved it so much that when another family event was planned for this year I not only wanted to stay here again, but got relatives coming from all over the country to stay as well - so many that we ended up taking over the Inn, and turned it into a cousins reunion. Everything about the Tolland Inn is perfect: the rooms; the furniture and accessories handmade by Steve, the owner; the amazing breakfasts, also made by Steve; the grounds, garden and common areas - everything! The location is also perfect if you're attending an event at UConn, and it's convenient to most of Connecticut's "Quiet Corner" beauty.

Vedi più recensioni


Tolland Inn a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

Old world charm with modern amenities. Treehouse was awesome!

Vedi più recensioni


We'll be back! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2017

Wonderful stay at this historic Inn. Everything was wonderful - the accommodations, the food was first rate and the innkeepers informative and charming.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautifully and lovingly restored historical inn a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2017

We stayed there for one night. The owners restored this themselves to pristine condition with furniture they made and restored themselves. Beautiful landscaping, central location, friendly innkeepers, nice breakfast, large and comfortable rooms. You won't be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautifully restored, meticulous woodwork, friendly hosts a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2017

We stayed for one night. Our hosts upgraded our room for the same price without our asking. They couldn't have been nicer, the room was large and well appointed, the inn itself has been meticulously restored by Stephen, who is clearly very talented. He made the beds and furniture, and also did the majority of the restoration and upgrading himself. Beautiful grounds as well and a central location. The breakfast was nice as well. Highly recommend this inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Tolland Inn is a gem! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2017

We just stayed overnight. It's a warm & quaint inn. The innkeepers are charming and a delicious breakfast was served. The place was quite full. However, we never heard anyone and were surprised to see so many at breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Place to Stay a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2017

A quiet, well-appointed Inn with friendly and accommodating innkeepers. Breakfasts are wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Home Sweet Home a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2017

Lucky enough to grow up in this town and always love coming home to Tolland. This Inn is the perfect place...cozy and comfortable. Very New England. Great walking trails near by and a beautiful town green.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn close to Uconn a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

My son attends UConn which is about 15 minutes away. Susan and Steve are very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is always plentiful and very good. This a much better place to stay than the places near UConn.

Vedi più recensioni


Meeting up with old friends a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2017

We invited old friends from Vermont, whom we hadn't seen in years to join us at the inn and share dinner in Storrs. We all had a wonderful evening, and then were engaged in fascinating conversations with Susan and her other guests over Steve's excellent breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Adorable inn, very romantic a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2017

Delicious breakfast, adorable room, perfect for a quick getaway. We loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Visiting Daughter at UCONN a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2017

This Inn is lovely! Affordable and not far from UCONN campus. The Inn Keepers are so warm and helpful! Breakfast is delicious! Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2017

This is little gem of a B&B! The Inn keepers were very gracious and accommodating. Each morning I was presented with a delicious breakfast. My room and the general living spaces are filled with old New England charm, a lovely stay indeed.

Vedi più recensioni


It is a gem! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2017

I had such a beautiful stay at The Tolland Inn. The room was clean and cozy, the Inn Keepers were helpful and charming. The breakfast was creative,hardy and delicious. What a treat, I'll be back! Laura Cushman

Vedi più recensioni


Best bed and breakfast ever! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2017

We greatly enjoyed or stay at the Tolland Inn. We just wanted a night away from the kids and a night to enjoy our anniversary... we did just that with the hot tub and the fireplace in our room! It was the perfect getaway from reality!

Vedi più recensioni


A great stay in Connecticut. a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2017

One night. They assisted in arriving early because of attending a UCONN women's basketball game. The breakfast the next morning was rich and wonderful. We'll go again.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B & B a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2017

Enjoyed our stay, the hosts and other guests were delightful. Thank you very much. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Watching UCONN women's basketball with our son a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2017

This was our second stay, and we will return again. Given the timing of our arrival and our plans for the day, Steve and Susan accommodated us by allowing us early access to our room to unpack. The rooms are comfortable with hand-crafted furnishings. Breakfast was a real feast, and conversation among the twelve of us around the table was lively. On our next stay we will take advantage of the two-night discount.

Vedi più recensioni


We had a blast out of our stay! We would love to come back again! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2017

Workmanship and use of materials has turned the bedroom very beautiful and very comfortable. It was cold ourside, but fireplace was working well to provide a warm room. Brunches we had, along with table conversations were fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


Diamond in the Rough!! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2017

What a nice surprise in Tolland Ct. We booked a weekend here after reading great reviews, and we were definitely not disappointed. The Inn owners were very pleasant and personable. Now the rooms?? Absolutely beautiful....very clean, with hot tubs in rooms of their own, and the suites upstairs are gorgeous. Nice gas fireplaces, and a nice crackling wood fireplace in one of the common rooms where we sat having coffee while waiting for our delicious breakfast. We can't wait to go back again and again, and stay in each and every room. We highly recommend staying here for sure...one of the best yet...oh and breakfast was fabulous also!

Vedi più recensioni


Memorable Winter Weekend a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2017

Arrived at the Tolland Inn during a snowstorm. The warm welcome and cozy rooms were completely charming. Hosts provided dinner as they weren't sure guests could get out during the snow. The rooms are comfortable and filled with hand made furniture by Stephen. Great linens, many added touches, and spacious accomadtions. Easy to operate fireplace. The common areas are beautifully decorated and offer a nice gathering area around a fireplace. Susan is gifted at making it a very social atmosphere for those that wish to connect with others. Breakfast served at a large dining table was very good. Delicious quiche, scones and waffles. Plus extra selections for those with gluten-free needs. The hosts were very attentive to our comfort. Truly a B & B to which we will return.

Vedi più recensioni


True New England Experience a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2017

Staying at the Tolland Inn will give you the true New England experience. The Innkeepers are great hosts and full of information on the town, surrounding attractions, and provide great restaurant recommendations. I would recommend the Tolland Inn to anyone visiting UConn or any other part of North Eastern CT. Right off the highway, it is extremely convenient, not to mention picturesque.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Wedding Night a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2017

Spent our wedding night there, enjoyed the hot tub, loved the fireplaces both in the room and in the sun room and breakfast was amazing (maple butter is outragous). Highly recommend the Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely New England Christmas a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2016

Steven and Susan were very gracious and attentive hosts during our Christmas stay. Rooms were warm and inviting. Breakfasts were all homemade and 100% delicious. Of particular interest to me were the furnishings. Steven is a furniture maker and many of the beds, tables, tea carts and room trimmings etc were all made by Steven who is a master furniture maker. I would visit again and encourage others to try this gem for an overnight stay. Angela and Rich Buckley

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 24, 2016

I recently stayed a night at the Tolland Inn with my girlfriend and we had a really lovely experience. We had been driving for what seemed like hours in the outgoing Boston rush hour traffic and arriving there was like a sanctuary. The room was very comfortable and had a switch-operated fireplace which was great. The owners made breakfast the next morning and were very attentive to anything we asked for, food-wise. It's really a wonderful place for couples visiting this area of Connecticut. I would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Tolland Inn (4,77)
Inizio pagina
check }