Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Tolland, Connecticut

Diamond in the Rough!! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2017

What a nice surprise in Tolland Ct. We booked a weekend here after reading great reviews, and we were definitely not disappointed. The Inn owners were very pleasant and personable. Now the rooms?? Absolutely beautiful....very clean, with hot tubs in rooms of their own, and the suites upstairs are gorgeous. Nice gas fireplaces, and a nice crackling wood fireplace in one of the common rooms where we sat having coffee while waiting for our delicious breakfast. We can't wait to go back again and again, and stay in each and every room. We highly recommend staying here for sure...one of the best yet...oh and breakfast was fabulous also!

Vedi più recensioni


Memorable Winter Weekend a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2017

Arrived at the Tolland Inn during a snowstorm. The warm welcome and cozy rooms were completely charming. Hosts provided dinner as they weren't sure guests could get out during the snow. The rooms are comfortable and filled with hand made furniture by Stephen. Great linens, many added touches, and spacious accomadtions. Easy to operate fireplace. The common areas are beautifully decorated and offer a nice gathering area around a fireplace. Susan is gifted at making it a very social atmosphere for those that wish to connect with others. Breakfast served at a large dining table was very good. Delicious quiche, scones and waffles. Plus extra selections for those with gluten-free needs. The hosts were very attentive to our comfort. Truly a B & B to which we will return.

Vedi più recensioni


True New England Experience a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2017

Staying at the Tolland Inn will give you the true New England experience. The Innkeepers are great hosts and full of information on the town, surrounding attractions, and provide great restaurant recommendations. I would recommend the Tolland Inn to anyone visiting UConn or any other part of North Eastern CT. Right off the highway, it is extremely convenient, not to mention picturesque.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Wedding Night a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2017

Spent our wedding night there, enjoyed the hot tub, loved the fireplaces both in the room and in the sun room and breakfast was amazing (maple butter is outragous). Highly recommend the Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely New England Christmas a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2016

Steven and Susan were very gracious and attentive hosts during our Christmas stay. Rooms were warm and inviting. Breakfasts were all homemade and 100% delicious. Of particular interest to me were the furnishings. Steven is a furniture maker and many of the beds, tables, tea carts and room trimmings etc were all made by Steven who is a master furniture maker. I would visit again and encourage others to try this gem for an overnight stay. Angela and Rich Buckley

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 24, 2016

I recently stayed a night at the Tolland Inn with my girlfriend and we had a really lovely experience. We had been driving for what seemed like hours in the outgoing Boston rush hour traffic and arriving there was like a sanctuary. The room was very comfortable and had a switch-operated fireplace which was great. The owners made breakfast the next morning and were very attentive to anything we asked for, food-wise. It's really a wonderful place for couples visiting this area of Connecticut. I would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2016

The room was charming and comfortable, The Inn had very nice sitting area. The host started a fire in the beautiful fireplace and it was nice on a cold night.

Vedi più recensioni


December 2016 Stay a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2016

I recently stayed at The Tolland Inn while in Connecticut to visit my sick sister. The Inn was very comfortable and the proprietors were very welcoming. I felt at home and would definately stay there again the next time I travel to Connecticut.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay, great B&B, great owners! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2016

This was the second time I stayed at the Tolland Inn. Stephen and Susan are great and take excellent care of their visitors. Couldn't recommend this place more!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2016

We had the privilege of staying in the Tolland Inn for two nights over Thanksgiving...what a treat! We live in the next town and had a houseful of family staying at our home. We "volunteered " to give up our bedrooms and stay at the Inn. Our stay was perfect and such a wonderful retreat. Our hosts Susan and Steve were so welcoming. Breakfasts were delicious, the Inn beautifully appointed, our room so comfy. The Tolland Inn will be our choice for upcoming holidays when our house is full.

Vedi più recensioni


Best in class! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2016

I have to be honest - I visit my family in Connecticut because it gives me an excuse to stay at the Tolland Inn. Sure, it's nice to see the family, but the Beechings and their Inn make the whole thing so much better! Thank you again.

Vedi più recensioni


B&B a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

We spent 4 days this time at the Tolland Inn this is our 6 trip up their Susan and Steve are the best Inn Keepers you will every find , they make you feel like your at home every time we go their plus Steve Breakfast are unreal the room are keep so clean and maintained and the area in Tolland and surrounding are just Beautiful especially in the Fall ... you wont be disappointment ... Anthony &Seri

Vedi più recensioni


Tolland in is GREAT a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2016

Steve and Susan prepared lovely special gluten free breakfasts during my four-day stay. They got up early to do this so that I could get to my clinic in time! They were truly concerned about my time spent in the area and directed me to the restaurant that served the best gluten free pizza I have ever had. Since I was attending an equine clinic in a cold indoor arena, they provided a wool blanket and thick seat cushion so that I would be comfortable. When I left early on the Monday morning before breakfast time to catch my plane, Steve handed me two warm muffins that he had just baked! It doesn't get much better than this!

Vedi più recensioni


UConn Parents Weekend a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2016

8 of us occupied 4 rooms. Everything was delightful, Sue and Steve are fabulous hosts and cooks.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Visit a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2016

Family lives nearby and I stayed here 3 nights to attend a family affair. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful each day. I would recommend this inn for individuals or couples.

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect oasis a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

A perfect hideaway ! So quiet and serene. Beautiful antique home decorated with artwork from the innkeeper. Only downside is none of the prints are able to be purchased! Breakfast was wonderful as was the conversation shared at the table with innkeepers and guest! Perfect stay - well be back!¿¿¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


Repeat customers a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

We love it here...S&S are great hosts and the rooms are very nice and unique. We always stay here when we come up from GA!

Vedi più recensioni


Always a delightful place to stay a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

This was our third or fourth stay at the Tolland Inn. We have friends in the area whom we visit every year. It's clean, quiet and impeccably run.

Vedi più recensioni


The satisfying end of a long journey. a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

We had spent nearly a week on the road moving our son's furnishings from Indiana to Tolland. We had slept in five different beds on consecutive nights. Our night at the Tolland was the most relaxing of our trip, including the night spent in our own bed. Steve and Susan are gracious hosts. Steve let us in early, which allowed us time to freshen up after unpacking the U-haul. The grounds are wonderful. We encourage you to sit out by the pond. Breakfast was fantastic, and our son was able to join us. The Tolland Inn is a special place.

Vedi più recensioni


As good as ever a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

This was the third or fourth time we had stayed at the Tolland Inn in about five years. The Beechings, who operate the property, are excellent hosts, and they run a first-class inn. The rooms are spotless, the breakfasts are always tasty, and plenty of parking is adjacent to the inn. This can be a good thing in periods of high humidity or heavy rain. They have good WiFi and a first-class cable system, which can be a plus when you're in for the night.

Vedi più recensioni


A haven at the end of a long journey. a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2016

Steve is an excellent host and chef. Susan made us feel welcome in their home. We had slept in five different beds (including our own) on five different nights, helping our son move from Indiana to Connecticut. It was the best night's sleep that we had, and the breakfast in the morning and conversation around the table was wonderful. Sitting out in the evening in front of their pond was a joy, too. We will go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Love the Hosts and the History a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

Second time to stay. Super, super hosts, Susan and Stephen. Relaxing. Great breakfast. Area rich with history of First Great Awakening. George Whitefield preached here. Shubal Stearns of Baptist fame from here. Close to UCONN Dairy Bar!

Vedi più recensioni


We love the Tolland Inn a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

It's a perfect New England B & B, with great attention to detail, from the furnishings in every room to the sumptuous breakfast. The Innkeepers are cordial and helpful without being intrusive. We couldn't recommend it more highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant stay. a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2016

Ample parking. Nice period room. Small shower but a nice hot tub. Pleasant breakfast atmosphere. Nice meal.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

My new wife and I went to The Tolland Inn for a few nights to decompress after our wedding. It was just the perfect stay. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfast was delicious, and we had everything we needed in the Nantucket room. I would highly recommend this little gem right off the Tolland green.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic inn! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

Stayed at the Tolland Inn because it was closest to our wedding reception venue (The Lodge at Crandall Park), but it turned out to be the nicest option and the least expensive option for one of our guests. These innkeepers know hospitality. The in-room hot tubs are always full and hot and ready to relax your tired bones. The breakfasts (we stayed two nights) were fantastic and served up hot (not just a buffet of muffins and dry cereal). Each meal included sweet and savory and was just delicious. The grounds were lovely for our photos, too. Steve made most of the furniture in the inn and it's absolutely gorgeous and the styles fit right in with the antique feel of this historic inn. My ONLY criticism is that when we brought a snack back to our suite (as the brides we got the best one, the treehouse suite), the only table to eat at was quite small, smaller even than the gameboard they keep on it. But we managed. Maybe they discourage in-room eating; not sure. The hosts were extremely pleasant and LGBT friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Anniversary Get-away a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2016

We stayed here on our honeymoon, and we try to come here for our anniversaries--making our way through each of the rooms! It's a beautiful, relaxing place to be, full of charm. Stephen and Susan are wonderful hosts -- they've put their heart and soul into making this inn lovely.

Vedi più recensioni


The Tolland Inn a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

Rooms and entire place so clean! Steve and Susan very friendly and gave info about area and places to eat. Breakfast was fabulous. Would definitely recommend staying here

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2016

Their is no better B&B then the Tolland Inn , Susan and Steve are the best Host you will meet This was our 5 Time their and enjoy it as it was the first time ... looking forward to our next trip their in October ... Anthony & Seri

Vedi più recensioni


Thank you Steve and Susan! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2016

Great stay again!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Tolland Inn (4,75)
Inizio pagina
}