Ultime Recensioni in Topsham, Maine

Absolutely Fantastic a Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2016

Our stay at the Black Lantern was absolutely fantastic. Innkeepers Tom and Judy are an absolute delight. Their furry companions adds a nice homey touch. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with smiles and felt like we were at home. Judy's cooking is great and Tom knows where all the hot spots are; listen to what he says. Our room "River Room" was great. It was clean with a spectacular view of the river. Relaxing in the reading room sipping coffee with the fireplace on while doing homework was certainly a relaxing experience for two college students with homework assignments due. We plan on coming back and are eagerly looking forward to our next stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Yearly Destination a Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2015

Everything about our stay at the Black Lantern was perfect. Wonderful hosts, beautiful and cozy rooms, breakfast to die for, convenient location. We have decided to make this our yearly anniversary destination.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet and Serene a Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2015

Recently stayed at the Black Lantern and I must say it was simply wonderful. Judy and Tom are wonderful hosts. The lavish breakfast was out of this world! The room was clean and very charming and I would suggest the blue room if you make a reservation. Hope to be back again if in the area! Thanks to our gracious hosts Tom and Judy! Anne & Ken Ontario, Canada

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful stay !!!! a Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 27, 2015

This is our third year staying here. Tom and Judy and their fur pals make you feel so welcome. They have gone out of there way to accommodate our own specific needs. The rooms are charming,the breakfasts beyond what one should expect. This has been a delightful find. Bill and Laurie

Vedi più recensioni


Hooray Black Lantern a Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2014

Wonderful inn, terrific and knowledgeable innkeepers (do not doubt Tom's recommendations as they are SPOT ON), wonderful location that is close to everything in the vicinity but also more private and secluded with beautiful grounds right on the river. Would go back tomorrow if I could !!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful Black Lantern stay a Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2014

My Fiancé and I had the pleasure of being a guest of Tom and Judy on the 24th of May, 2014. Everything about our stay was fantastic, from the homemade Rhubarb Muffins and fresh fruit in the morning to the wonderful, warm and friendly demeanor of our hosts (Tom and Judy) to the care that they went to avoid problems with my fiancés severe peanut allergy. All in all, this was a quaint, warm and restful place to stay. We can't wait to get back up that way and stay longer than a day.

Vedi più recensioni


Thank you a Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2013

Thank you to Tom and Judy for a wonderful stay at their bed and breakfast. The room was great, the company was great and the food was great. We loved the yard and the flowers. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch the night it was so hot. You gave us good ideas for places to dine and sight see. We would stay there again when we visit Maine.

Vedi più recensioni


WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE! a Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2013

Great experience staying here. Our family consisted of visitors from West Virginia, Germany, and Tennessee.. Tom and Judy were great. They offered recommendations for places to visit and to dine. We will definitely book with them again.

Vedi più recensioni


2nd Anniversary in Maine a Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2012

This was our third trip to Maine... and we really lucked out finding the Black Lantern! Our stay was just perfect.... The Black Lantern is very cozy with a warm, casual decor. Tom and Judy recommended great sightseeing locations and places to dine. We spent a day in Reid State Park and Popham Beach, the next on Orr's and Bailey's Islands and in Harpswell. We'll be back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Maria & Ed's sstay a Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2012

The B&B is beautiful. The house is very tastefully done both indoors and the gardens. Tom and Judy are great innkeepers. We only stayed one night and the one breakfast we had was delicious. The service is great. Wish we had booked for a longer period of time.

Vedi più recensioni


Near Freeport ME. Wonderful place. a Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2012

The house was extremely clean and very well decorated. Felt like home. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Attached bathroom was very clean and private. Breakfast both days was outstanding. The owners were very friendly and made some great suggestions on where to go for dinner. Will definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


charming sunnny home a Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2011

The hosts know how to present a beautiful breakfast, following a home like comfortable night's sleep. The home was very clean with tasteful decor, in a neighborhood of grand colonial architecture.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2010

Tom and Judy were the perfect hosts, we felt like we were home. Their charm and hospitality set the tone for a wonderful getaway. Waking up to an incredible brekfast was the perfect start to Veterans Day. The house was very comfortable and beautifully decorated, very inviting. We were greeted with a firm handshake and warm smiles and left with hugs and fond memories.

Vedi più recensioni


Not fancy, but nice a Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2010

My wife and I stayed one night in January at the Black Lantern. It is a very spare place, without frills or lavish touches. It fits well in its rock-ribbed New England setting with the ice bound Androscogin (?) River visible from the back yard. Tom and Judy, the owners were warm and friendly folks, and provided enjoyable conversation, a good dinner recommendation, and a delicious breakfast. You do share the dining room with their two shih-tsus, but the dogs were cute and added to the experience. We paid $95.00 for a large room with bath and a nice view. Can't beat that, we'd stay again without hestitation if I needed a place in Brunswick/Topsham for the night.

Vedi più recensioni


Really nice place to stay a Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2009

We recently spend two nights with Tom & Judy and had a great experience, our room was very nice and the breakfasts were amazing. Almost too pretty to eat, and really tasty. They are very nice and interesting people and we enjoyed visiting with them and the other guests in their comfortable house. We appreciated their suggestions of places to visit in the area and would definately stay with them again if we are ever in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Black Lantern (4,81)
Inizio pagina
check }