Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Traverse City, Michigan

Great relaxing getaway a Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2017

This was the first time my wife and I have ever stayed at a bed and breakfast. It was absolutely wonderful. The house was beautiful the rooms decor were amazing. The food was delicious. It was definitely a great place to stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Good Time in Michigan a Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2017

My wife and I greatly enjoyed the area and this bed and breakfast. The company and the hospitality were very good. We certainly would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Phenomenal stay a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2017

Beautiful home - comfortable & relaxing. More food than you can eat but incredibly presented & amazingly delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Weekend a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. It was a wonderful experience, and we will definitely go back. We highly recommend! It's a beautiful setting, very clean, delishious breakfast, and gracious hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Special beyond words a Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast Inn (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 27, 2017

My husband surprised me with a birthday bed and breakfast nigh's stay at The Grand Victorian. What an amazing and special place this Inn is! Every detail was perfection! The room was so beautiful and so cozy with a fireplace and our hosts even had a small Christmas tree lit in the room. A special handwritten card from our hosts was placed on a tray with roses, boxed chocolates, a bottle of area wine and 2 wine glasses. So very special! A fabulous and delicious breakfast was served in the morning with a personal tour and history of this grand home. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts in our 39 years of marriage. The Grand Victorian exceeded our expectations and by far was the best experience we have ever had! Thank you Yuning and Jason and we look forward to visiting again!

Vedi più recensioni


Honeymoon and Anniversary Trips a A Breath of Heaven Bed and Breakfast (Traverse City, MI)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2017

We couldn't have chosen a better place to spend our honeymoon! We love that this is now the place we can return to every anniversary in June. The vineyard room is outstanding. Extremely clean, spacious, and cozy with a fireplace. The breakfast is better than any restaurant and the presentation is beautiful. Highly recommend this BNB.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience. Highly recommended! a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2016

Our family treated ourselves to a stay at this B&B as part of our Christmas celebration. We rented all three rooms and were not disappointed. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The hosts were gracious and helpful. And the food was terrific.

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful getaway a Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2016

My wife and I wanted to get away for a long weekend and The Inn at Torch Lake was the perfect spot. We stayed in the Torch Lake room which is incredibly spacious and beautifully decorated. The weather turned nasty on Saturday so the beautiful, warm fireplace was terrific. Harvey is a fantastic host and the breakfasts he makes are wonderful. We truly felt like we got away to a private oasis. If you go, I think you'll hate leaving. And if you're a dog person, I recommend asking Harvey if you could meet Merlin--he's a big sweetie!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect fall weekend! a Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2016

Views are wonderful of the lake. Very good breakfast and very clean. Trails near by for hiking. Nearby ski lift offered views of foliage. Shorts brewery nearby as well and haunted Blue pelican restaurant and inn! I would go again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wind in Pines is Outstanding!!! a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2016

Marion and Detmar are fabulous hosts! Breakfast was all it was proclaimed to be in all the other reviews!

Vedi più recensioni


So impressive a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2016

We will go back in an instant. The house was impeccable, the room was roomy and spotlessly clean. Dietmar warmly welcomed us, and explained everything we were to expect. As described in all the other reviews, Marion's breakfast was outstanding! 5 star! Jay and Alison

Vedi più recensioni


Best bed n breakfast in traverse city a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2016

Amazing rooms and even better breakfast! 5 minutes from downtown but so private and beautiful! Definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Country Hermitage B&B a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2016

Wonderful place, TERRIFIC hosts, the best B&B breakfasts ever!

Vedi più recensioni


Long weeken trip a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2016

We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Wind in the Pines. The owners were fabulous and prepared a wonderful breakfast each morning. Loved the setting, it was absolutely beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Best BB in traverse city a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

We stayed this past weekend and the rooms, food, accommodations, and owners were exceptional! The breakfasts were amazing! They do not hover or make you feel uncomfortable at all they are friendly and helpful! The rooms are clean and cute! We will definitely be back soon!!

Vedi più recensioni


A gem a Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

Traverse City is a great town, but the cost of accommodations there is staggering and, in my experience, dull as can be. Inn at Torch Lake is still within striking distance of TC, but gushing with charm. Our room was tremendous... great bedding, comfortable furnishings and impressive details everywhere. I peeked into the other 3 rooms to see that each was unique and impressive. More importantly, Inn-keeper Harvey works hard to make sure his guests are comfortable, well-fed (great homemade breakfast) and happy. Alden is barely a town, but peaceful as can be. The location places you within striking distance to TC, Elk Rapids and Bellaire for eateries, breweries, etc. Inn at Torch Lake is a winner!

Vedi più recensioni


Fun fall getaway spot a The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2016

I came here with 6 of my friends to enjoy northern Michigan and all that it offers. We love this place! The rooms we had, (we needed 4) were mostly in the carriage house. They were so lovely. The decor, the size, the fireplace as well as our own coffee station, and that view! Incredible. The main house was so well stocked with any extra you may need. Like wine glasses, board games, reading material,even a tv if you really need one. Oh, did I forget to mention the coffee, tea, water & sofa. Did I mention the cookies? There are cookies near the entrance for you to enjoy. The breakfasts were so delicious. So gourmet. Fresh squeezed orange juice, yum! Marci really went out of her way to make sure our friend with celiacs disease had a safe & very enjoyable gourmet breakfast as well. Take time to explore one of the many miles of trails the owners have cleared on their property for our enjoyment. The colors were just as nice there as they were when we were driving through the Tunnel of Trees up in Harbor Springs area. And the peace & quiet was so nice. On our way home from this trip, we all decided that we needed to go back, soon! Possibly even on a yearly basis. Thanks again Marci for helping to make our trip so memorable.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Honeymoon a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2016

After our incredible wedding weekend a few hours away, we drove up, happy and exhausted, to the Inn for four nights (Mon-Fri) and stayed in the Diadem Suite (formerly the master bedroom). Our week was perfect. This suite allowed ample space for luxurious relaxation. The breakfasts were exceptional (thank you Beau and Margaret!). Our fellow guests were a delight. The service always exceeded expectations - truly outstanding. The onsite restaurant (Hearth & Vine) was casual and delicious (we ate their twice). The wine tasting experience onsite was generous and special. On-site massages? Yes please and thank you. We took a beautiful 1.5 mile hike on well-marked trails on the grounds. We were 20 minutes or less away from plenty of wineries and great restaurants. And we were fortunate to be there during the week of the Harvest Dinner (apparently every 2nd Wednesday): a five-course, locally sourced meal, with wine pairings for each course. WOW! The Inn, and particularly the Diadem suite, are on the pricey end, but worth it. We have already booked a return for next year in the same suite. This is a must-stay B&B destination.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Mid-Week Get Away a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2016

Carl and Lisa were wonderful hosts. Their breakfast was terrific!.. The inn has charm indoors and out. One night we made a fire in the pit beside the pond and enjoyed the cool evening air. Thanks for the memorable stay!

Vedi più recensioni


fabulous, beyond all expectations a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2016

The ambience, the room, the view, the other guests.........fabulous. the breakfast, as good as it gets............the owners, priceless, warm, friendly, charming, we felt right at home, we can't wait to come back, lewis and leslye rosenbaum aka lesNlew.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B and B a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2016

Such a peaceful beautiful getaway location. The owners are wonderful prople

Vedi più recensioni


what a great place!!!!!!!! a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2016

I wish we could give you a higher rating then 5 I would give you all 10's. You 2 have thought and planned out everything to help your guest feel at home in there stay with you. The breakfast is to die for. We stayed in the moose room and it was wonderful. We will be staying with you every time we come up to travers. Thank you some much for your hospitality. Your great people. Kevin and Sarah 10/11-12/16

Vedi più recensioni


What a Gem we found at Country Hermitage BandB a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2016

Beautifully restored home, extensive woodwork. 3 common areas for guests - comfortable and pretty. Use of fridge, wine, homemade cookies, water, DVDs, books, tea - couldn't ask for more amenities. Great location - near TC and Elk Rapids. Grounds are pretty - too cool to spend anytime outside, though. Breakfasts were hearty, delicious and best of all, made with local ingredients - including some from the BandB. Hots were helpful without being intrusive. This BandB is not one of our very favorites!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2016

The breakfasts are amazing. One needs to experience them to fully appreciate.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2016

We stayed here for the weekend to celebrate our anniversary and it was quite an incredible place. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, and would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Traverse City or the local area. Can't be beat.

Vedi più recensioni


fantastic B&B a Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2016

absolutely the nicest people you will ever meet. Great location overlooking the lake

Vedi più recensioni


Slice of Heaven a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2016

This review is so late, but I must let everyone know how Dieter and Marion enhance your stay at Wind in the pines. We happened to be their very first guests when they took over the place. Their kindness and graciousness were abounding. They try the hardest to make your stay memorable! Sensing if you desire interaction or not, is an art, And they have it down pat. The B&B itself is home away from home. We love the rooms and the patio with a terrace backyard and a gazebo. We an spend hours just relaxing in this environment! The last time we stayed my husband had a migraine headache so we stayed in that night. Low and behold the following day's breakfast was a feast! Since they knew we were hungry, there was food in abundance. It was so sweet of them to go beyond the call of duty. I can not say enough about how happy they and their place makes us. . It is a slice of heaven!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Couples Fall Getaway a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2016

The home is older but comfortable and very well updated. Scenic sunrises and sunsets can be seen from the home. Lisa is a gracious hostess and very knowledgeable about the area. She can answer virtually any question about the area and is a valuable resource for those seeking suggestions about things to do / places to go. Carl prepares superb breakfasts, primarily with locally sourced groceries, and readily accommodates dietary restrictions. Regarding food, he encourages guests to pick pears from close by trees. Just a "stone's throw" from the hustle and bustle of Traverse City, Country Hermitage B&B is a great place to relax.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place to stay a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2016

This was our third visit to Country Hermitage in 15 years, and the owners have put a lot of work in over the years, adding a stream and fish pond and other touches. The breakfasts were top-notch. Cannot recommend enough.

Vedi più recensioni


Delicious breakfast. a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2016

Wonderful stay in a beautiful setting. Would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}