Ultime Recensioni in Traverse City, Michigan

Top notch! a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2017

Very pleased with our experience. Dietmar & Marion really know how to operate this beautiful home. Breakfast was unbelievable every morning, the rooms are as clean as you would want them, comfortable beds. We will ever back to visit for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Little Slice of Heaven a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2017

We had the most amazing stay at Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast. Our room was comfortable and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay (soap, shampoo, conditioner, blow dryer, cable tv). The location was perfect...close to Elk Rapids and downtown Traverse City. The location of this bed and breakfast is beautiful and sits on a fully functioning cherry orchard. There's a bon fire pit, fishing pond, flowers, hammock, lots of outdoor seating and two of the cutest outdoor kittens. The food was also delicious. We really enjoy breakfast here. The innkeeper was super nice and made sure our stay was comfortable. They also provide evening wine from local wineries.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming place to stay! a Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast Inn (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2017

My family visited Bellaire early August and are really in love with this historical house. The room is clean and comfortable; the breakfast is delicious; and the innkeepers are polite and knowledgable particularly about the history of the house. The house itself is charming with lots of details, especially the antique furniture, which are definitely beautiful. I would choose to stay at this house again at my future visit to the region.

Vedi più recensioni


One night get away a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2017

My husband and I went to Traverse City for only one night and we are so glad we chose to stay here. The room was small but comfortable and well priced. The bed was one of the best beds we have slept on at a Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. My husband especially enjoyed the extra hot coffee in the warmed mugs. We hope to stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice enough but short on the food. a Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast Inn (Bellaire, Michigan)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

Beautiful home, excellent craftsmanship and woodwork. Nice antique furniture. Bathroom had water pressure and the hot water in the shower ran out after about 15 minutes, so ladies be forewarned. The bed was comfortable and clean but could have been firmer for us. Good pillows. The window a/c unit kept the room cool enough in August. The breakfasts were quite minimal, however...small plate of fruit, small muffin, tiny portion of scrambled egg with one piece of french toast. Coffee wasn't brought out right away, so I had to go upstairs to the "pumper" carafe and pour our own starter cup. For this price, guests should have more breakfast food if they want it. The owners were very kind, polite, and knowledgeable about the house's history.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2017

I stayed at the Country Hermitage B&B as a single traveler, and I consider myself very lucky to have gotten to stay a night. Country Hermitage is beautiful, clean, and extremely comfortable. Molly and Eric were delightful and very helpful. The other guests at the inn were also enjoyable to speak to. The breakfast was delicious, and I just couldn't have asked for a better experience. I highly recommend Country Hermitage B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Return to comfortable setting a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

We arrived at the Country Hermitage where we had stayed years ago. The B & B was still a beautiful, welcoming place that has gotten better with age. Our room was comfortable and the grounds have been upgraded with beautiful gardens and places to sit by a pond and a spot for bonfires at night. Everything has been thought of including fish food for the pond. Molly is a kind and knowledgeable innkeeper and Eric is a welcome addition as a chef extraordinaire. Each morning our breakfast was unique and delicious. We loved our visit and recommend it to everyone we see.

Vedi più recensioni


Golf and Wedding a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

Dietmar and Marion are the best B&B owners that I have met - we traveled to Traverse City for my niece's wedding and a little golf - and we could not have asked for a nicer venue - the rooms were 'roomy' and the food (while we only ate breakfast one day due to golf tee times) were amazing. The ability to use the common room and allow my mother-in-law to 'hang out' was a bonus. Highly recommend this B&B and will definitely stay there again!!! Thank you Dietmar and Marion (and Spotty)

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience, AGAIN! a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2017

Yet again, our stay (sixth so far) was a wonderful, restful, and memorable one. Our hosts went way out of their way to make certain that our stay was comfortable and happy. Breakfasts were delicious and unique. We enjoy Wind in the Pines and it is our go-to place in the Traverse City area.

Vedi più recensioni


Another great stay. a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2017

Very nice owners, nice room and great location.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Home a The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2017

We stay at the House on the Hill just about every year and keep returning to this lovely home with beautiful rooms and a superb breakfast. Marci and Phil are charming and gracious hosts. I rate every category as Outstanding but this site wouldn't allow me to do that so I settled for exceeded my expectations.

Vedi più recensioni


What a gem! a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2017

Wonderful hosts, great location and amazing breakfast each day.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Respite near Many Michigan Sites a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2017

Just minutes from Traverse City my husband and I stayed at peaceful Wind in the Pines. Large comfortable, clean accommodations literally in a pine forest. Easy access and parking. Friendly hosts and excellent breakfast. All this while still being located near Traverse City resturants and shops, the fabulous Music House museum, lighthouses, public parks and beaches and only a half hour from Sleeping Bear Dunes National Park. Fantastic place to use as a base for day trips in the area. Top Notch!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful inn a Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Applesauce Inn. What a hidden gem. Jamie was very knowledgeable about restaurants, beaches and great spots to eat and drink. Her full breakfasts were amazing and sooo delicious. I would highly recommend the Applesauce Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B & B! a Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2017

We had a fabulous trip to Applesauce Inn. Jamie was ao wonderful snd accommodating. The food was delicious, we were treated like family, and the stay was great. I highly recommend, and can't wait to go back and visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B & B a The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2017

My husband and I stayed at The House on the Hill for 4 nights. It was perfect! Marci and Phillip are great hosts - always available and accommodating. Marci served such interesting and delicious breakfasts. We stayed in the Rose room and it was just as pictured on the website. I can't say enough good things about this B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Review of Country Hrmitage Bed and Breakfast, Traverse City, Michigan a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2017

A lovely farmhouse in the countryside with a working cherry orchard, renovated in the 1990's. Meticulously decorated and maintained with in room fireplaces, beautiful views and a welcoming atmosphere. Breakfasts are wonderful, prepared by a very talented chef. All in all a wonderful experience.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful bed and breakfast nestled among cherry trees a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2017

My husband and I stayed there for our tenth wedding anniversary in July. it is a charming and wonderful bed and breakfast with fantastic rooms, amazingly comfortable beds and a wonderful innkeeper. The grounds are well kept and laid out with gardens and a pond with fat and sassy fish to feed or attempt to catch if you want. There is even a fire pit for smores and a hammock for a lazy afternoon read. The Chef who prepares the breakfasts is incredibly skilled and prepares gourmet meals that are pleasing to the palate as well as the eye. Our stay was delightful and perfect and a surprise of a bottle of cherry wine on the day of our anniversary topped everything off tremendously. We would defiantly return.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful a The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2017

We only stayed for one night, and we wish we could have stayed longer. We hadn't even left yet when we started discussing when we could come back. My husband and I came to Ellsworth for a wedding. Someone suggested this B&B and we are so glad that we listened. We were greeted by the owner on arrival and she had warm chocolate chip cookies waiting for us! The grounds were beautiful. Sitting on the front porch, drinking a cup of hot coffee, enjoying the amazing view, was a great way to start the next morning. Breakfast was superb. Marci seems to really love running the B&B and it shows. We would definitely recommend The House on the Hill. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


We'll be Back! a The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2017

This was our first stay at The House for my wife and I. Friendly personable owners who made us feel welcome and "at home" thruout our stay. Room and activities ideal for relaxation or adventures.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2017

very comfortable rooms. Quiet. Lovely grounds and garden.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved our stay a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2017

Beautiful setting and wonderful tasty breakfast. The beds were among the most comfy we have ever experienced outside of our own house! The old fashioned keys were charming. An afternoon tea, wine, & cookies were also a lovely touch. We would come again!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Peaceful a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2017

During my stay here I jokingly tried to come up with some minor complaint to include in an online review to balance the positive things I could say. I came up quite short. The room was beautiful and the common area was homey and relaxing. The setting was beautiful, peaceful, and made sitting outside on the patio a pleasure. Marion's breakfasts were excellent – delicious and filling. This place is wonderful and I don’t have even a tiny complaint to balance the review.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Peaceful a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2017

During my stay here I jokingly tried to come up with some minor complaint to include in an online review to balance the positive things I could say. I came up quite short. The room was beautiful and the common area was homey and relaxing. The setting was beautiful, peaceful, and made sitting outside on the patio a pleasure. Marion's breakfasts were excellent – delicious and filling. This place is wonderful and I don’t have even a tiny complaint to balance the review.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm hospitality, impeccable rooms, and scrumptious foood a The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2017

A Wonderful B & B!! Breakfast was delicious and it was a pleasure to hear the other guests stories. We may be back in the winter!! Thank you Marci for making us feel so welcome!

Vedi più recensioni


Secluded and peaceful a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2017

We were created upon check in and shown the grounds. The Innkeepers are friendly yet give you the privacy that matches this gem in the woods. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and we are looking forward to many more. The breakfasts were great and very filling. We enjoyed getting to talk with other guests over breakfast. Would definitely stay here again as great proximity to everything around Traverse City yet out of town enough to lave the craziness.

Vedi più recensioni


Mid-week getaway a Antiquities' Wellington Inn (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2017

Relentlessly peripatetic in retirement, following travel-rich careers, we pick and choose our B&B’s carefully, and know the “ropes” pretty well, given the house into which we brought our sons has since itself become a B&B. We’ve had good stays and bad stays, and at the Wellington we had unquestionably our best-ever. The home itself is a magnificent example of turn-of-the-century (the 20th) opulence in small-town America, and it has been revitalized to perfection by its current curators, with virtually no artificial enhancement to accommodate unrelated guests. It’s cleaner than almost any top-rated hotel. The breakfast is more a full-meal brunch, and if one cleans one’s plate, it’s unlikely any hunger should return before dinner time. Probably by the time you’ve finished your breakfast, you’ll find your room has been made up and fresh towels hung, An upstairs kitchen for guests is open 24/7, and stocked with nibbles, beverages, microwave, and ‘fridge. There are many common rooms to enjoy: a parlour with a baby grand, the large attic “ballroom,” and the expansive front porch. On the practical side, there’s adequate off-street parking, guest umbrellas, and a broad selection of reading material available. The owners are friendly, intelligent, and informed conversationalists, and expert historians about not only the home, but also about the region and its many attractions. Overall a five-star place!

Vedi più recensioni


very satisfied a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2017

stayed for 2 nights- amazing breakfast, great views, clean rooms and very friendly staff. highly recommend

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet and Lovely B&B a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2017

A B&B is only as good as the hosts and we loved Dietmar and Marion. They are so accommodating and enjoyable, lovely breakfast and they take pride in their B&B. We were only a few minutes outside of Traverse City so we got the best of both worlds.

Vedi più recensioni


Heaven on Earth and then some a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2017

My husband surprised me for our Anniversary with a two night stay,,,,,he chose WISELY. Sheer perfection. Hospitality like I have never experienced anywhere I have been. We sat on the patio with two other couples drinking wine and sharing stories. It is truly an amazing place to stay and we will visit again and quite often. Mike and Tammy Whitney 7-6-17

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }