Adams House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Pasti in loco4,7

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Cozy bed and breakfast

4,6 su settembre 25, 2017

Staff was wonderful! Breakfast was yummy! House was very clean. Great location. We usually watch TV before going to sleep and there was no TV in the rooms. Otherwise nice place.


Terrific!

4,6 su novembre 19, 2016

This is a quiet place where I slept very well, had a great breakfast and where the people there went overbard to assist. When a taxi did not arrive, they drove me so I would not be late for an appointment. When I had, at the last minute, two guests for breakfast, they were fed without any problem. They even waived the small charge. This is the kind of B&B in which you want to stay.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Adams House and sharing your experience with other guests. We enjoyed having you stay at our B&B and are so happy that Aida was able to get you to your meeting on time. So glad that you enjoyed breakfast and were able to have friends join you one of the days as well! We hope that you will consider Adams House the next time that you are in Austin. All the best to you.

- Liz Lock (innkeeper)


Adams House - Tops in Comfort and Quality

5 su novembre 23, 2014

In early April, we spent two nights at this fine home and we felt immediate comfort. My husband and I were very impressed with the home and the neighborhood which is part of a historic area just north of the U of Tx campus. Eric prepared absolutely wonderful breakfasts each morning in the dining room off the kitchen. Most B&B's do not let you see the kitchen, but this one was open. We were in the Elizabeth Ney room which had the private washroom right by the door. Everything was top quality thanks to the staff.


Wonderful Stay Again

5 su agosto 08, 2011

We had a wonderful stay again. We stayed in January, my husband and I and then a friend and I stayed recently. As always the breakfast is great. Rooms were nice and clean and Liz and Eric are so nice and make us feel welcome. They gave us great info on the area and we enjoyed it again. Thanks


Lovely Home in a Tranquil Setting

4,4 su maggio 10, 2011

We had a great experience and would highly recommend the Adams House to our friends and family.


A Hidden Treasure

5 su marzo 09, 2011

Adams House is a wonderful place to stay. It is located in a lovely part of town, with comfortable beds, and great food. I have never been served breakfast on good china with sterling flatware before; very impressive! All of the staff make you feel warm and welcome and go out of their way to accommodate your wishes. I highly recommend Adams House.


Location, Location, Location

5 su maggio 07, 2010

What a great place to stay in Austin. Sidney has a great location-walk to mnay great restaurants. Great breakfast and comfy beds. My first time to stay but not the last! If you are visiting Austin for the first time, Sidney is a wealth of information. She will make your stay even more memorable.


Austin's Hidden Gem

4,6 su aprile 01, 2010

My wife and I have never been to a B & B quite like this one. We are used to having the host there. However, the host is a very smart person to have hired such a nice lady as Salina to help people out. She made us a good breakfast with good conversation and told us many neat things about Austin. Their are some great restaurants just blocks away. An excellent choice for a one night stay or a week!


Amazing experience

5 su febbraio 11, 2009

Three of us stayed in the Adams Suite. We had loads of room and the beds were amazingly comfortable - even the fold out sofa. The 2nd floor sun porch felt like a tree house. Bathrooms are beautiful! Best of all was the breakfast - absolutely fabulous. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Location can't be beat. We'll be back.


excellent value, location, experience

4,2 su novembre 30, 2008

friendly host, beautifully restored historical property, great location- quiet residential but close to all. ample, good breakfast. highly recommended. for a great deal in car rental, go to longhorn car rental, fairly close by.


Strongly recommend

4,8 su agosto 11, 2007

Personable, professional, covered all the bases. Delightful place to stay. Give Dulce (her cockerspaniel) more bacon:-)


The Star of Austin

4,4 su aprile 12, 2007

I had a wonderful visit at the Adam's House! The house was beautifually furnished and very clean. The linens and beds were great! The breakfast was tasty. I would definitly stay there again!

Risposta del proprietario
I wanted to thank you for your kind review. You certainly complimented us on areas that we try very hard on! Thanks and please visit us again. Sidney

- Sidney Lock (innkeeper)


Adams House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $199
  • Recensioni (12) 4,7
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5124537696
  • Numero di Fax 1-5124532616
Inizio pagina check