Southern Charm Lodging Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Pasti in loco4,5

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

In the heart of Fredericksburg

3,4 su gennaio 07, 2018

Charming Cabin blocks from downtown. Feels like a cabin in the woods. Clean and cozy. Fireplace and hot tub. Would go again.


Clara's Cabin Stay 12-28-12-31

5 su gennaio 04, 2018

My husband and I wanted a few days away for our anniversary, and this cabin was absolutely perfect. It was cozy, beautiful, and designed perfectly for a couple's romantic getaway. It is a short walk to Main Street. We enjoyed the visits over breakfast, and Kat was a perfect host. We would most definitely stay here again. John and Karen Harrell


Old World Charm

4,0 su settembre 18, 2017

We stayed in the Victorian Suite. It was quaint, as one would expect from the website. There we're too many decorations. I put some in the closet so we would have space for our things. The room was also uncomfortably warm. They said the temperature was set to 70° but it felt more like 80°. The Breakfast was tasty and homemade. However there were no options. You get what they want you to eat. We didn't go to breakfast the second day because I prefer to eat what I want. If you aren't picky about anything, this place is perfect.


Just Right

4,6 su agosto 20, 2017

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend in August for my birthday. The room was perfect; we stayed in the Sienna Suite. The home cooked breakfast provided was delicious and filling. I'd definitely recommend staying here again. It's the perfect location for visiting Fredericksburg as it's right off 290. From here we visited Enchanted Rock in about 20 minutes and drove south to Bandera to float the Medina river. It's also just down the street from the 290 Wine Shuttle pick up/drop off location. Highly recommend this B&B.


Great Place to Stay

5 su luglio 21, 2017

The breakfast was incredible. Walking distance to shops and dinner. Highly recommend.


Weekend getaway

4,0 su luglio 18, 2017

Really enjoyed the privacy and space southern charm offered. The breakfasts were pretty but too sweet for our tastes. Enjoyed our stay very much.


Perfect little getaway

5 su giugno 13, 2017

My and my husband celebrated our first anniversary here and it was simply incredible. We stayed in Clara's cabin, it was all we could have asked for. Extremely clean, the food way to die for, and the owners are as sweet as can be. It was simply perfect!


1stt Anniversary

5 su maggio 19, 2017

Thinking the sterile environment of a chain hotel would not be adequate for an anniversary weekend I looked for a B&B. This was our first time staying at a B&B and we were not disappointed one bit. Ms. Harrison was fantastic a gracious host, and gourmet cook. All we could say is yum! The cabin was absolutely beautiful and one of the most comfortable places my wife and I have stayed this past year of marriage. I can not come back to Fredericksburg and stay any where else. The romantic ambiance of the private outdoor hot tub was enhanced by the appearance of fire flies. Holy cow what a great weekend. I couldn't get the TV to work and the cell phone service was spotty, but not having both was exactly what we both needed to "unplug" for a few days. Go visit the Rockbox Theater, you will not be disappointed!


Best bed and breakfast

5 su aprile 20, 2017

This was a fabulous place to stay! Close enough to shipping and restaurants, the owners are beautiful people and the breakfasts are amazing!


Loved it!

5 su aprile 09, 2017

We had a wonderful time! The location and set up are perfect! The owners are so kind and wonderful


A True B&B

5 su marzo 28, 2017

My husband and I spent our anniversary long weekend here. We stayed in Clara's cabin; it was great, a cabin in the city! It sits behind the main house that has two suits, with its own private yard and hot tub. Surrounded by trees, landscape and singing birds, its private and not visible from the street. Clean and quiet it has a loft which would be nice if traveling with kids. The owner Kat makes delicious homemade breakfasts! No continental here, its a true B&B! We will definitely come back on our next visit!


Sienna Suite

5 su luglio 31, 2016

I had a very stressful week at work, so on Thursday my boyfriend and I decided we needed a getaway. We live in Austin and looked at Fredericksburg, Wimberley and a few other locations. We were set on a bed and breakfast because neither of us have ever stayed at one. We looked at many different sites and pictures and decided on this one. It was a wonderful experience! I was sad I didn't get to leave a note behind but we could not find a pen between us! The room was cozy and the bed was so comfortable! I have trouble sleeping through the night, most likely due to stress and both nights I slept so sound and comfortably. It was amazing. The breakfast was to die for, seriously so yummy! I had to take pictures both Mornings and share on social media. Great location, service, and the perfect relaxing getaway I needed. Hopefully next we go we will get the cabin! Highly recommend!


True to its name!

5 su luglio 06, 2016

Overall this place is a rare find. Clean, great food , beautiful accommodation. Book it now! We stayed in Clara's cabin. It was beautifully decorated with an outdoor theme ranging from Texan native American and Alaskan. Beautiful hand crafted pieces of unique furniture and art work. Its clean and comfortable. Its like having a home away from home. The gourmet breakfast was delicious as expected. Its private and perfect for honeymooner's or an anniversary. The cabin has a private entrance with beautiful landscaping. The hot tub is private and has a gazebo. We highly recommend this place and plan to come again.


our honeymoon in fredricksburg at claras cabin

4,2 su novembre 04, 2013

We just got back home from our honeymoon in fredricksburg. We stayed at claras cabin for a whole week. It was so relaxing and so very pretty. We had so much fun and were definitely thinking about goin back. We would definitely recomend this cabin to anyone that wants to escape and relax. The breakfasts are incredible and the surroundings there are so beautiful. Thanks so much for making our stay so enjoyable and for making us feel so comfortable while we were there. Yaw were so sweet and hope you all the best in the future !


Victorian Suite Anniversary Getaway

5 su settembre 05, 2013

I absolutely loved this gorgeous suite! The private hot tub was very clean and romantic. Everything about our stay was incredible. My Husband booked this B&B as a surprise for our Anniversary. The walk or drive to town is within blocks. The breakfast was amazing and our Hoste Kat was friendly and hospitable. I highly recommend this B&B!


Fabulous B&B

5 su agosto 12, 2013

We stayed in both Clara's cabin and the Victorian Suite and both were nothing less than perfect! The rooms were spotless, the food was amazing and the decor in both was incredible. This is one of the few B&B that actually serves a full gourmet breakfast. The host was extremely friendly and very knowledgeable regarding activities and dining in the area. We can wait to go back!


Claira's cabin

5 su agosto 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our lovely weekend getaway at this gem. The private cabin was super clean and very nicely furnished. The gourmet breakfast was amazing as was the owner, Katherine who was so knowledgeable about the town and it's sights. Close to almost everything you could want, we would highly recommend this as a very romantic getaway. The private hot tub situated in a lovely garden was so elegant. We will be back!


Southern Charm Lodging

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $199
  • Recensioni (17) 4,7
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8306692070
  • Telefono 1-8304887711

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina check