The Barlow Recensioni

Globalmente
3,9

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore3,9
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Pasti in loco2,5

Valore della struttura
19 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Love The Barlow!

4,6 su agosto 27, 2018

The Barlow provided a wonderful place to stay during our visit to Hudson! We love the renovated rooms, the lobby is beautiful, the location of the Hotel was perfect!

Risposta del proprietario
We love reviews like yours too! Thanks so much for the great comments. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Barlow, including the guest rooms and public areas. The Hotel's location makes it central to everything Hudson has to offer - just steps from all the great shopping, dining and entertainment. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then thanks again so very much!

- Russ (innkeeper)


Lovely weekend away, close to NYC

5 su agosto 23, 2018

The staff was completely lovely and helpful, it's a very relaxed town and great for a quick trip from NYC, I'd absolutely stay there again .

Risposta del proprietario
What a great review - thanks a million! We appreciate your business and hope to have you back again soon. Thanks for staying with us at The Barlow.

- Russ (Owner)


Great place for a weekend

4,6 su agosto 20, 2018

They don't have onsite dining but close to many great places. This is my go to spot in Hudson.

Risposta del proprietario
We so appreciate your loyalty and business and thank you for the great comments. The Barlow is ideally located right in the center of Hudson, just steps from everything there is to do, see and taste in town. With our exclusive Privileges Partners Program our guests receive discounts at most places around town, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed this perk. Until your next visit please accept our sincerest thanks for the wonderful review!

- Russ (innkeeper)


Wonderful Hotel!

4,6 su agosto 16, 2018

The Barlow provided a cozy, convenient place to stay during our visit to Hudson. Loved this hotel!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the great review! We're so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It's nice to hear how much you appreciated our central location and all the hotel's amenities. We hope to see you back again soon!

- Russ (Owner)


One Pet Friendly Room and We Got It!

3,4 su luglio 14, 2018

On a trip from Buffalo heading home to Boston in which we were taking back roads and meandering lazily along seeing what we could see and finding what we could find we came upon the most interesting town of Hudson, NY. It’s streets lined with antique shops and galleries beckoned for at least an overnight. Traveling with our little black and white chihuahua, we were delighted to discover that charming The Barlow Hotel Has one ‘pet-friendly’ room and it was available! The hotel is a great mix of vintage with modern amenities, friendly and the all-natural dog cookies were yummy ( or so my furry daughter told me)!

Risposta del proprietario
LOL! So happy you and the fur-daughter enjoyed your stay with us. The pet-friendly room has been so popular we added a second one. Hudson is really cool with a funky edge and The Barlow is located right in the center of it all. We're very glad to hear our Pet Welcome Kit was a hit - we love having pets stay with us. Hopefully we'll see you all back soon. Until then - thanks for the terrific review!

- Russ (innkeeper)


The Barlow

3,0 su luglio 12, 2018

The rooms were small, but we knew that going in. Clean and comfortable, although it was easy to hear other guests rustling in the hall and in their rooms. No onsite dining.

Risposta del proprietario
Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We hope you find a property that better suits your needs should you come back to town.

- Russ (Owner)


Outstanding

4,4 su giugno 28, 2018

Good value for a weekend in a lovely town!

Risposta del proprietario
Super review - we really appreciate it! Hopefully we'll see you back again soon!

- Russ (innkeeper)


Great weekend getaway

2,8 su aprile 05, 2018

The Barlow was perfect for our quick weekend getaway. We checked in after hours and it was super easy. There’s no dining onsite but the hotel is right at the top of Warren street which is filled with great restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable though a little hot for the unseasonably warm weekend and we didn’t have control over the room temperature. The only thing that would have improved our stay is if they had advertised on their website that there’s a gym!

Risposta del proprietario
Wow! It seems like you guys really enjoyed your stay, so not sure why the low rating. Either way we're glad you found your room comfortable and clean and our location ideal. We're sorry you didn't open your windows to enjoy the fresh Hudson Valley breezes - that might have helped cool your room down. We never realized we hadn't added the new gym to our website - thanks for pointing that out! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again during a future stay.

- Crystal (General Manager)


Barlow

2,8 su marzo 27, 2018

Good area, no food in building. Look up restaurants.

Risposta del proprietario
The Barlow's central location is just steps from all the great places to eat, shop and enjoy while visiting Hudson. While we provide Keurig coffeemakers with compimentary K-Cups in all the guest rooms we wanted our guests to explore all the wonderful choices for great food and locally produced beverages that are available in town - and with The Barlow's Privileges Partners program guests can support local farms and businesses while getting a discount at the same time! While much more of a walk to downtown perhaps the new big-box, chain hotel might be more to your liking next time you visit Hudson.

- Crystal, General Manager (innkeeper)


Great boutique hotel on the main street of Hudson NY

4,0 su gennaio 02, 2018

This hotel is very historic, yet the rooms are completely updated with great, modern bathrooms. The location is perfect for a weekend in Hudson as you can walk to everything.

Risposta del proprietario
All of us at The Barlow thank you for the terrific review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location in the heart of Hudson's historic and business district makes getting to shopping, restaurants and attractions so easy. Unlike a chain hotel that lacks any type of local charm and feel, the decor of The Barlow - which is independently owned and locally operated - combines historic architecture with the amenities today's traveler expects - we're happy to hear you enjoyed that as well. We look forward to seeing you back again soon and until then, on behalf of the entire staff of The Barlow, thanks so much!

- Crystal (General Manager)


Interesting Hotel

3,6 su dicembre 18, 2017

We liked our stay at the Barlow, the room size was good the bed was comfortable and the bathroom excellent. The fire made it homely and warm and very convivial for relaxing. While understanding The Barlow is a boutique hotel created in a converted building we were surprised how little sound proofing there was between the rooms and were able to hear the conversation of the guests next door, if anything is possible to improve it I would strongly recommend doing so. If you want a comfortable, well appointed hotel in a great town then I would recommend the hotel.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the comments - we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at The Barlow. We're sorry to hear your neighbors disturbed your stay. When the building was converted sound proofing was installed between rooms that is usually effective with all but people making more than normal noise. Most importantly we're glad you were warm, comfortable and found the bathroom and our amenities to so greatly meet your needs. The Barlow is a locally owned and operated hotel and, unlike chain hotels, our business relies on positive experiences like yours. Again, we appreciate your comments and thank you again for choosing The Barlow for your stay.

- Crystal (General Manager)


Swanky Little Hotel

4,2 su dicembre 01, 2017

Great spacious rooms, nicely decorated in a modern way. Very reasonable price. Our small suite had a bath tub in addition to a great shower, always a nice touch. This hotel cooperates with a number of local merchants who offer discounts of 10% or 15% to guests, an unexpected benefit. There is no breakfast except for a Keurig in the room, but there are some very good breakfast options nearby.

Risposta del proprietario
So sorry for the late response! Thanks so much for the amazing review - we truly appreciate the great comments. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities of your guest room. Nice to hear that you were able to take advantage of our exclusive Privileges Partner program - as a locally owned and operated business we encourage our guests to shop, eat and support all of our local businesses! We hope, when your travel plans bring you back to Hudson, you will stay with us once again at The Barlow.

- Crystal (innkeeper)


First time at the Barlow.

3,6 su novembre 16, 2017

As soon as I walked in, loved the place. It is beautiful, front desk was very friendly. Room was nice, a little outdated but nothing to worry about. This stay was to get away from the madness in the city and to have a relaxing weekend up here. Unfortunately I was not able to even get a good night sleep the 2 nights I spent there due to my neighbors (loud talking and laughing, loud tv at 2am) and you can’t even call the front desk to address the issue since they leave at 9pm.

Risposta del proprietario
So sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Did you mention the problems you were having to the Front Desk staff the following morning in order to give them the chance to resolve it for you? They would have been more than happy to help. You're right, and as our website and Facebook pages clearly indicate, the Front Desk is not staffed overnight, but there we do provide a number for you to contact if there is a problem. We're sorry you chose not to use that. If you're travel plans bring you to Hudson again, all us to suggest one of the other wonderful properties that might better suit your needs. Again, thanks for the comments.

- Crystal (innkeeper)


Great Customer Service

3,8 su novembre 14, 2017

We stayed at the Barlow for a wedding. The staff was very accommodating when it came to allowing us to use the common area to have the bride and bridal party get ready because the conference room was unavailable. They also allowed for me to have a later check out to accommodate us as we got ready. Everyone was extremely nice and made it very easy for us to get ready together on my friends special day. They also made sure we had the flowers that we almost forgot for the ceremony!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for the terrific review, although we're a little confused by the low Guest Room rating. If there was something we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable we would have been more than happy to help. Wedding weekends can be stressful and we're glad we could provide the personalized service that you just won't get at a big box, chain hotel. Again, thank you for the great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Barlow soon!

- Crystal (innkeeper)


Almost the perfect place to stay.

3,4 su ottobre 27, 2017

The staff here is always fantastic and I mean always. The rooms, always clean. The beds some good and some bad. If I had to recommend a room here is would be 304 at the top of the stairs. It so far from all my stays has the best bed. Myself and other team members stay here often as we run a local business and don't live in this area but, travel here often to check on business. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great room at a good price. Excellent facility with great staff and super clean. Thank You too all of you at the Barlow for your service over the past months. I'm happy I found you.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the amazing comments - I'll make sure to pass them on to everyone! It's always a pleasure to welcome you guys back. Curious, though, about the beds because they are all the same, unless you meant bedrooms (?). As a locally owned and operated hotel our staff takes great pride in providing all the local "tips" on all there is to do and see in Hudson that you don't get from a big box hotel. We appreciate your loyalty (although as a independent hotel we don't have a points program like most chains) and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

- Crystal, General Manager (innkeeper)


Good experience

4,2 su ottobre 09, 2017

My wife and I went for a weekend getaway to Hudson. Nice clean rooms, quiet, comfortable. Service was friendly and accommodating. Right in the heart of town. No complaints whatsoever.

Risposta del proprietario
We really appreciate the terrific comments and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Hudson. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

- Crystal (innkeeper)


One Night Before Labor Day

4,4 su settembre 09, 2017

Conveniently located, with a short walk to multiple choices of restaurants. We even solved the alternate side parking (on site), by remembering to park where the city restrictions apply after midnight.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the great comments. Our central location is ideal for exploring Hudson's many dining and shopping venues. The parking rules can be somewhat confusing and we apologize if this wasn't clearly explained to you at check-in. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Crystal, General Manager (innkeeper)


Quick and lovely getaway from Brooklyn, NY

4,8 su settembre 03, 2017

We came to Hudson for a close getaway from Brooklyn, NY. The hotel is conveniently located by the train station in downtown Hudson. The hotel is by all the restaurants and shops. The hotel itself is clean and the room was very nice. The bed was super comfortable and the shower/bathtub was lovely!!

Risposta del proprietario
On behalf of the staff and management of The Barlow thank you very much for the 5 Star review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel met your needs so well. We look forward to seeing you back again. Until then, thanks so much!

- Crystal (General Manager)


Fantasic Place

3,4 su agosto 22, 2017

Fantastic place to stay In Hudson. Staff Is excellent. This was my second stay here and I will stay again. My room last time was on an upper floor and was quiet. This one was on the main floor outside the elevator and the back door. The light beaming in the room from the hallway through the door frame was so bright and the noise was a little much for my liking. I used to stay and another hotel in Hudson weekly then found this place. I won't be going back. The staff here is always friendly. From Rose and Ariel at the desk to the ladies that keep those rooms spotless. You won't regret staying here.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the comments. In the future we can book you into a room on a higher floor if available and we would have been happy to move you had you let us know you were having issues. We appreciate you recognizing the hard work of our staff, as well. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

- Crystal (General Manager)


The Barlow

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $155 - $280
  • Recensioni (19) 3,9
  • Camere 12

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 5188281688
  • Numero di Fax 5188282129
Inizio pagina check