Ultime Recensioni in Utica, Illinois

Delightful New Year's Eve a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2018

We had read some reviews, including an article in Chicago Tribune Sunday travel section on the best breakfast at a B&B. All favorable. The Inn was wonderful. Monika and Jeff were very welcoming, and really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable throughout your stay. We booked the dinner, and glad we did. My wife, upon starting with the first course said, “She is incredible!” Each course was perfection. Will be most pleased to return to The Chestnut Street Inn, and hosts Jeff and Monika.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay Here! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2017

Do yourself a favor and stop your search. Book this place. You will be happy you stayed here. This is beautiful B&B with welcoming owners located in a quiet, peaceful small town. I stayed in the Blue Room. It was clean and comfortable. I had a great night of sleep. The breakfast was amazing. You get to choose the time you would like to eat. The bath products were wonderful. The owners make you feel very welcome. I can understand how they have been able to keep this business thriving for 14 years.

Vedi più recensioni


Nailed it a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2017

Our first visit to Chestnut Inn, but absolutely not our last. Monika and Jeff have nailed it to perfection. The house and rooms are nothing less than perfection and dripping with history, antiques and books. The other guests whether they have been there a dozen times or their first time were all treated as family as were we. Located just south of Interstate 80 in central Illinois, it is a perfect base camp for exploring treasures such as the Hegeler mansion in Lasalle just 40 minutes away, a must see. At first I wasn't sure if Monika or Jeff was the most outgoing... It turns out they are both very outgoing and extremely knowledgeable about almost everything. Jeff does most of the serving while Monika does all the unbelievable cooking. We had both breakfast and dinner there. Trust me when I say that we joined the "clean plate club". Every day was different. No menu. You wake up in the morning wondering what is for breakfast today. Breakfast is on your schedule. There is a chalk board you can use to indicate when you would like breakfast. 9:00, 9:30, whenever you feel like you might be ready. Dinner was over the top. Most five star restaurants don't even come close. The wine cellar is stacked with all the best of California and other locations. Not everything from California, but the wines you would want to drink. On a scale of 1 to 5, we give it a 10.5. It is really that great. Love you Jeff and Monika for all you do and all the time and effort you put in to it. See you as soon as we can. Mark and Karen

Vedi più recensioni


Chest nut a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2017

It was so warm and great service. Food was amazing. A great getaway!!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2017

Absolutely loved it here! Definitely going to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary getaway a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2017

Delicious breakfast. Jetted tub was wonderful after hiking in nearby state parks.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Getaway a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2017

Despite the rainy weather we had all weekend, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brightwood Inn. The inn was beautiful and well-kept. Breakfast was our favorite.

Vedi più recensioni


A Must for B&B fans a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2017

Wow. Unusual, not-to-be-missed place in several ways. First, the food. Your breakfasts aren't going to be just eggs & sausage surrounded by muffins & banana breads. Monika, a real-life certified chef creates thoughtful meals that are nutritious, creative, and delicious. Dinner one night was the Greek theme & I was in foodie heaven with every course brought out - absolutely worth the price. Mom, who is Greek, spoke a phrase to Chef Monika, then translated it: "This is so good, a mother would not share it with her children!" Secondly, there are a lot of common spaces to lounge in. J & M's furniture is not spindly nor historical enough that you're afraid to sit on 'em. Just nice comfy couches & chairs to read or chat in. Lots of outdoor lounging, too. Third, J & M are extremely accommodating - have you ever heard of a B&B where YOU can pick the time you want your breakfast made? That does not exist in the B&B world. Mom & I slept in our first morning & came down at 10:00 for our breakfast, while others had wanted an 8 a.m. meal. You want a campfire at night? Jeff will make you one. You want some fresh (excellent, locally-brewed) coffee at 3 p.m? Ditto. Monika and Jeff are genuinely friendly and will be as engaged with you as you want. If you wanna be left alone, they figure that out, too. Mom & I stayed in the Green Room since it has two bedrooms and a separate sitting/dining room. Be prepared to want to move in. It's a private apt, which can be locked at both entrances so that no one else ever passes through "your" hallway or doors. We observed the Rosewood Suite & it's absolutely gorgeous - perfect for romance with a private dining room & awesome bathroom.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Inn and a perfect weekend. a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2017

We booked the Inn for our wedding that was in the area. We had the house to ourselves for the weekend. The breakfasts were delicious and the Innkeepers were more than accommodating. Look forward to visiting again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Father-Daughter Get Away a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2017

My Father and I just completed a tour of his old family stomping-grounds, and a stay at Chestnut Street Inn was a perfect way to complete it. The setting was lovely. Monika and Jeff were wonderful. And the food was amazing! We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply the best! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2017

We have stayed in many Inns and B&B's in both the USA and Europe. Many times we remind ourselves that friendliest and most comfortable of all is right in our own state. Monika and Jeff are a wonderful couple and do a wonderful job of making a guest feel at home. Always interesting is Monika's tasty culinary creations. We only wish that we could visit the Chestnut Street Inn more often. Dave & Terri Erickson

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Getaway a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

Clean & quiet. Owners were down to earth and very hospitable. Breakfasts were delicious and offered many choices.

Vedi più recensioni


worth every penny a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2017

Quiet, wonderful room and food. Great get away! Eat some of John's home made granola! It is to die for!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Journey a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2017

My wife and I recently spent two incredible nights with Monika and Jeff. It was one of, if not the most wonderful Bed and Breakfast opportunities of the many we have experienced. Monika and Jeff are such passionate innkeepers and Monika's culinary skills are amazing. We know we have become friends in the short time we were there. We would highly recommend Chestnut Street Innn for an amazing Bed and Breakfast experience.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful quiet getaway a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2017

we are regulars at the Brightwood and we love it...what a treasure!

Vedi più recensioni


love, kindness, fantastic food & relax a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2017

Me and my husband Dan were just there this weekend looking for a relaxing get away. I was so impressed with the home is so lovely and so romantic. The owners greet you with such kindness, show you around. They asked us what time do we want to eat breakfast. I feel in love with this B&B. The food is amazing here. Monica made rasberry pancakes (to die for) plums and sliced bananas on the side. i think it was chicken or turkey sausage we had. I dont care I loved it!!!! We are going back around Sept and brining our friends. what an amazing time we had. Thank you we consider you family. see you soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Diamond in the rough! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2017

The home is absolutely gorgeous, and the food was extraordinary! Jeff and Monika were excellent hosts, and we would definitely stay there again if the opportunity presents itself.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic place to stay a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2017

This is one of those places that deserves more than 5 stars. The rooms were very comfortable, and the food was incredible. Jeff and Monika went out of their way to be warm and welcoming. This place is a gem!

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Surprise a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2017

My aunt and I stayed in the green room/suite. It was a wonderful experience. The green room provided 2 bedrooms and a sitting room. It was perfect for us as we weren't traveling as a couple. The innkeepers were gracious, unobtrusive, and readily available if needed. Monika and Jeff provide an oasis for whatever you need may be. We highly recommend it and hope to return again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

Jeff and Monika have a great gift of hospitality, sharing their friendly welcome and warm service with us every time we stay there! We visit each year as we bike the nearby country roads with the "Z Tour", and look forward to Monika's wonderful gourmet cooking.

Vedi più recensioni


Affordable Excellance a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2017

Room, meals, and Monica and Jeff were superb.

Vedi più recensioni


Affordable Excellance a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2017

Lodging in the Burgundy was outstanding. Comfortable bed, sitting area, and bathroom. Plenty of natural lighting with large windows on all external walls. The common areas, including the patios, are well decorated and maintained. The dinner was superb and filling, as well as breakfast. However, breakfast was not filling. Suggest, maybe offering a weekend buffets or more starch items. The hosts are extremely gracious, knowledgeable and helpful at recommending activities and local sites.

Vedi più recensioni


Chestnut Street Inn does it right! First Class accomodations a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2017

My wife has booked several B&Bs in the past with mixed experiences, so when she told me we were going to another one, I was skeptical. WOW! I could not have been more wrong. Chestnut St. Inn was a fantastic experience. What made it better? The house is an oldie, but goodie. Very well maintained and spotless. We stayed in the Rosewood suite, which has lots of room and was quiet. Linens were high quality and clean. The food was tasty and gourmet. Why didn't I just mention the breakfast? Because Monika also prepares an optional dinner that we enjoyed. 5 stars all the way around. Well done!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2017

Beautiful historical home. The hostesses were so friendly and welcoming. Chef Monika prepared the best breakfast I have ever eaten with garden fresh ingredients. With special unique interesting rooms and decor I found myself completely entranced. Clean comfy beds and bathroom. The butler pantry was full of goodies for our liking. I recommend this Inn. Enjoy.

Vedi più recensioni


Bightwood Inn a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing getaway at Brightwood Inn. The rooms were large and included a deck overlooking the gardens, a jacuzzi, fireplace and lounge chairs. The service was extremely good as well. Breakfast was served to us and there were multiple options. We enjoyed everything about Brightwood Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


A Quiet Getaway a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2017

My husband and I truly enjoyed our overnight stay at the Chestnut Street Inn in Sheffield Illinois. The hosts could not have been nicer and the home is simply lovely. We enjoyed the Rosewood Suite, complete with wood burning fireplace, which our host was happy to light for us after dinner. My special dietary needs we're no problem for the experienced chef Monika. I especially enjoyed reading about the history of the home and of the innkeepers in the guide that was in our room. We cannot wait for our next opportunity to stay at this wonderful Inn. When the world gets too noisy this is a wonderful Oasis to get away and enjoy the solitude, and the lovely sounds of the mourning dove who also enjoyed our fireplace.

Vedi più recensioni


A Perfect Escape! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2017

Came here for a quick get-a-way from the craziness of life, and we were not disappointed! The property is well kept, the decor is wonderful and personal to the innkeepers - documents so many cool stories of their life and the history of the home. It is quiet, quaint, and the perfect couples escape. Monika and Jeff are incredible! From the moment we walked in the door, we felt wanted and welcome there. They paid close attention to every detail, and left us lacking nothing. We stayed in the Rosewood Suite, which has a private dining room. We enjoyed breakfast in there twice, and was beyond exquisite. We also took a cooking class with Monika, cooking a Hungarian menu. It was awesome! Monika took time with us, teaching us, and sharing her roots with us. Jeff even joined us, as he did all of our dishes. :) She allowed us to truly make the meal, and then served us afterwards. It was such a fun time as a couple, and getting to know Monika and Jeff. This B&B was spectacular! We are grateful to have found this hidden gem so close to us. We will be back to relax and cook again.

Vedi più recensioni


Food Theatre! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2017

The food is 5 star quality and Monika and Jeff are lovely people. If you want a getaway where there is nothing around for 13 miles (nearest funky town is Princeton) this is the place to go. 3 nights stay was quiet, fresh air, lovely, unpretentious surroundings. This is very near Iowa and. Farming community. You can see the gentrification happening from the Chicagoans moving in, buying beautiful antique homes and relocating to call this home. Artsy community in Princeton with a local acting theatre, and tons of artists and artisans. Monika is a 5 star chef with identical credentials to Julia Childs. I coined the term "food theatre" on our last night there. It IS food theatre! Like watching a show unfold before your eyes, characters revealing their lives and secrets, so is the cuisine that Monika creates. The food is very rich. Have a very light breakfast and no lunch. Early dinner is recommended. Take a long walk and read on the porch or relax in your room.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional B and B a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2017

Excellent B and B. Our hosts (Monika and Jeff) are terrific and the meals are exceptional. This is our second time staying there and it was every bit as good as the first.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply the best a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2017

Lovely home, terrific service, excellent food. Highly recommended!!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }