Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Pasti in loco4,6

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

My visit

4,8 su ottobre 26, 2017

Great get away - nice porch and rocking chairs. Downtown Dayton was close by. A nice quiet day away.


Sweet and surprising

5 su luglio 10, 2017

What a great place to stay!!! I was completely surprised by how quaint and captivating this place was, especially since it was so reasonable. The room was terrific and the view from the porch relaxing. I found the owners to be away, but the young woman covering was kind, helpful and engaging. She went above and beyond with every request we had. Definitely a place I would return to! Even if just for the peach fritters left out for dessert!!!


Great alternative to hotels in town

4,6 su dicembre 05, 2016

Host was waiting for my arrival which wasn't until after 8 pm. Was told that breakfast starts at 9 am, but he accommodated me and served it slightly earlier. Comfortable room and bed with plenty of space. Renovated bathroom was very nice, plenty of towels, great shower. Heating unit was audible but not too loud. Decent breakfast of french toast with syrup, sausage links, fruit cup, and coffee.


Relaxing place

5 su ottobre 23, 2016

Beautiful, restored home. The porch was very relaxing. I recommend looking through the book about the restoration process of the home. Great place to relax.


Excellent, Charming, Quite Getaway

4,6 su settembre 30, 2016

We had a great time! Great location! Great Breakfast! Great couple managing the place! We will be coming again!!!!


Cute, peaceful, and clean

4,8 su settembre 30, 2016

Beautiful and peaceful setting. Newly renovated but still has old charm. The hosts were fantastic and breakfast was delicious.


A "GEM" in the countryside

5 su agosto 27, 2016

Such a wonderful, rustic and cozy "gem" in a picturesque setting! My husband and I only needed a one night stay to break up our travel on our way back to PA from North Carolina. We looked online and saw that Silver Lake B&B was the "Inn of the Month" and the photos were just so welcoming. We stayed in the Parlor Room on the first floor. It was very spacious. The bed was comfortable. The shower was wonderful, complete with shampoo and conditioner. There was a door that opened up from the bedroom to a fabulous wrap around porch. The property is surrounded by cornfields and farmland. You could even see a few cows grazing right next door. It was so peaceful to sit outside and enjoy the evening with a glass of wine. The next morning, Ryan made a delicious breakfast of fresh fruit and a vegetable omelet. He sat and talked with us about the history of this Inn and the surrounding area. Such a nice young man. We would definitely recommend this lovely B &B to anyone travelling through the Shenandoah Valley.


Authentic US B&B

4,2 su luglio 13, 2016

A brilliant little find. Quiet location, off the beaten track, lovely place to come back to after a busy day of sightseeing to chill on the veranda in one of the rocking chairs, watching the world go by.


Stay here! !

5 su luglio 08, 2016

What a beautiful b&b. We stayed here for two nights and wish we had stayed longer. Scenery is beautiful from the front porch while enjoying a rocking chair. Cabin is just amazing with logs from the 1750s or so. Modern large showers and comfy beds. Great breakfast and very kind hosts. Don't miss this one! !!!


Relaxing!

5 su giugno 21, 2016

"Rocked Away" our worries on the wonderful porch.


Road trip

4,8 su maggio 27, 2016

Traveling with a truck and trailer in the rain is slow going but our hosts waited up late for us and provided place settings for us to eat our picnic meal. Other guests and breakfast the next morning were delightful and it is only 2 hours from DC.


Last Minute Booking/Far Exceeded Expectations

5 su maggio 04, 2016

Anyone traveling to the area we highly recommend you choose Silver Lake B&B. I am a sales manager for a national hotel chain and chose to stay here due to the lack of availability in the area of a hotel. We took 3 of the 5 bedrooms with my family and had a fantastic, very peaceful and relaxing stay. The Innkeepers, Ryan and Katie are very warm and welcoming. They made sure we felt at home and Ryan is a fantastic cook! We attended an event at James Madison University and found the location to be very convenient. The same event will take us back to the area in 2018, we already plan to return!! You won't be sorry to stay here.


Relaxing and beautiful

4,8 su febbraio 19, 2016

Our stay was delightful. The grounds allow for lots of meandering. The house was lovingly restored. We spent some time in front of a large fire in the common room and met very nice people. The wine on site was excellent! You took a bottle and paid when you left. We took some for the road. The food in house was good. A recommended restaurant was not so good. Loved our time and will come again. Nick & Jill


Silver Lake

4,2 su novembre 06, 2015

Great experience.


wonderful place

4,2 su ottobre 29, 2015

We had a wonderful stay and the young caretaking couple are fantastic.


Beautifully restored home in the Shenandoah Valley

5 su settembre 21, 2015

I stayed at the Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast on its opening weekend and had a wonderful time. The hosts (Ryan and Katie) were very welcoming, provided us with information on local restaurants/attractions, and made a wonderful breakfast. The home is amazing--it is one of the oldest homes in Rockingham County and has recently been beautifully restored. It is located just outside historic Dayton, VA and is conveniently located to JMU, EMU, and Bridgewater colleges. I will be returning on my next visit to the area.


Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $139 - $229
  • Recensioni (16) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-540-879-2717
  • Cellulare 1-540-383-9669

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina check