The Boxley Place Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Pasti in loco4,3

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful Weekend Retreat

5 su giugno 08, 2017

The Boxley Place Inn is a beautiful bed and breakfast. Rich in history, each room has a story to tell by way of pictures on the wall to photo albums of family history. The grounds are well cared for with lots of flowers and places to sit and relax. The guest rooms are large with comfortable beds and updated bathrooms. Ethel's Suite is the room I stayed in and it had a private bath with everything you might need. Breakfast was a real feast. Large selection of juices, fresh fruit, baked goods, bagels, meats and cheese and hard boiled eggs. They also had three different kinds of quiche from a local pastery shop. The Innkeepers are available if you need assistance and give you a great tour when you arrive. This is a wonderful place to get away and relax. I hope to return soon.


Great place to Stay

5 su maggio 19, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at The Boxley Place Inn, Great Host, a lot of history. We will go back !


Wonderful

4,6 su aprile 11, 2017

This is a cute small b & b in Loiusa, VA. This is the 5th time that my husband or I (both) have stayed at the Boxley. The rooms are well appointed, the grounds large and they are pet friendly.


Wonderful

5 su aprile 02, 2017

We have now stayed at the Boxley 6 times and it always better than the last visit. The innkeepers are very courteous and knowledgeable about the area. Will keep coming back. Dog friendly too. Brooke Anderson

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks Brooke! Hope to see you soon!

- Breese Glennon (owner)


Always a pleasant stay

4,0 su aprile 01, 2017

Stayed here multiple times, and have to say it is always lovely. Breakfast is always good.


Boxley Inn - home away from home

4,8 su marzo 30, 2017

I have stayed at the Boxley in several times over the past 3 years. Always comfortable, interesting and pleasant.


Cool place to stay

4,6 su dicembre 06, 2016

I was on a work trip for the week. It was great to stay in a historical home with a bunch of information and pictures over the years. The owners allowed us to stay there without intervening throughout the week. We had everything we needed and we really felt like we were staying in a home.


Family Event

5 su agosto 23, 2012

My sister and I were in town for a family event. I had researched the area looking for a place to stay and discovered The Boxley Inn. The home has been beautifully renovated and I enjoyed viewing the before and after pictures. The family pictures displayed throughout the home are wonderful. I felt like an honored guest visiting a lovely old home.


Earthquake..

4,0 su febbraio 13, 2012

We where there on the last "aftershock" wow that was scary. the employee I believe kim was very loud, proclaiming her love for God and as long as we where alright in his eyes we would be alright. Well it only lasted 5 seconds. But her mouth went for hrs. I heard she normally only works days so Boxley was wonderful but guilt by association. I was tired of hearing about her surgery, her Father -in-law His many tennant and how some are not nice to him. WHO CARES? Boxley gets a 10 in presents but woah and slow down we are there for a vaca. not drama feast 2012....


The Boxley Place Inn is a star for the Town of Louisa!

4,4 su marzo 31, 2010

You can walk to town and enjoy a numberof shops and eateries, but sittingon the porch and relaxing under the HUGE trees is so wonderful! History and luxury......nice!


The Boxley Place Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $250
  • Recensioni (10) 4,6
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 540-9671595

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina check