Ultime Recensioni in Vancouver, British Columbia (Columbia Britannica), Canada,

Outstanding B&B with Breathtaking Views!! a Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2018

I cannot rave enough about Crystal’s B&B, being vacation rental owners ourself, we have high standards, but we could not find anything to complain about, the whole place was spotless. Crystal & John are wonderful hosts, very welcoming & personable. I was staying here on Business and Crystal was such a gracious host & made me amazing breakfasts early in the morning. Crystal makes everything from scratch, we had her muffins & quiche, they were delicious & moist!! Crystal & John are very thoughtful & genuinely care about their guests & it shows by all the kind gestures they do, making sandwiches to go, she even took me to a lovely ladies clothing store & John drove me to my business meeting - Now that is outstanding!! The view from the B&B is breathtaking & my husband I can’t wait to come back in the summer and drink in the view on deck. The beds were soooo comfortable with high end bedding & decor, simply beautiful & classic, not to mention its lovely & quiet so a good nights sleep is guaranteed. The off road parking was a bonus!! You will not be disappointed with Crystals B&B!!

Vedi più recensioni


Two hosts are better than one a Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2017

Everything was wonderful as always. We have stayed several times before but this time we were hosted by Andrew the first night and Graham the second. Great breakfasts, quiet comfy room, and always entertaining!

Vedi più recensioni


Very convenient for visiting UBC student a Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2017

Very comfortable and cozy and quiet. The breakfast is amazing every time!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay a Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2017

We had a wonderful 2 day stay at Greystone. The location was perfect for us and our host was inviting, accommodating and very helpful. The breakfasts were fantastic!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place & People a Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2017

The innkeepers could not have been nicer! Fresh steamed crabs, great breakfasts, perfect suite...couldn't have been better. Christine and Ron really made a top notch experience just that much better!

Vedi più recensioni


Great spot near the drive with a view a Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2017

I stayed in the Lion's Loft which is the top floor. Very cute room, though it might get hot in summer. Very nice view of English bay, Stanley park and the cruise ships going out under Lion's Gate bridge. Very convenient location near Commercial drive with everything you might need within blocks. Very friendly staff. Very clean room with a good bed. Daily fresh baked cookies!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect stay in a lovely house a Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2017

We stayed at Bee & Thistle for two times on two nights. Both times we had a perfect stay at the guest house. The room was absolutely clean, very nice decorated, the bed was comfortable and we had a wonderful sleep. The location is great, not directly in the centre of Vancouver, but everything is very easy to reach by public transport, which is good organized. The neighborhood is very interesting, full of life and a bit alternative, which we liked a lot. You are feeling ver welcomed everywhere in the region. Many places to eat, to shop, very interesting. So only for this it is a very good guest house. But the owners and their team make the stay absolutely lovely. They always take care about you, are always there to help in any way, also when they are not in the house. At our second stay at the end of our holidays, we felt like coming home. Really unbelievable hospitality! Thanks for all and good luck for you all at Bee & Thistle

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place and couple a Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2017

Crystal’s View B&B was by far the best place we stayed in Vancouver. The comfort of the bed, the cleanliness of the room and en-suite bathroom, the deliciousness of the breakfast. I highly recommend this place to any couple who’d like to be nearby to touristic spots and enjoy the company of a lovely couple Crystal and John.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B a Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2017

a home away from home, will stay there again, thanks to Graham and Lee

Vedi più recensioni


A successful visit a Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2017

We were hosted by Crystal View Vancouver, from 27 to 29 August. The couple Crystal and John are amazing couple. First the place is outstanding. The view from the room is simply a dream. Breakfast is highly invested and very considerate of guests' needs. When you stay with this couple, you feel right at home. Crystal and John are very sociable. Through them we learned a little more about Canada in general, and about the neighborhood in which they live. Crystal instructed us how to take advantage of the two days we spent in Vancouver, and even made an outstanding tour for us. Thanks to her explanations, we took good advantage of the time, and the visit was very successful. At the end of the visit, John drove us to the airport, and on the way we continued to learn about life in this city and in this country. Thank you Ami and Yael Weiss Haifa israel

Vedi più recensioni


Loved this Inn! a Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2017

Outstanding in all ways – lovingly restored; rooms have every amenity you might need or want; located within walking distance of restaurants, shops and buses; lush garden and hanging baskets of flowers. Lynn and Michael are gracious hosts - personable and very helpful with suggestions, directions, advice, passes, and an afternoon pot of tea. We hope there is an opportunity to stay here again. Note: No dining on site but not given that option in ratings.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely stay a Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2017

Joey's Retreat in the Bee and Thistle was a beautiful, modern, self contained, lower level suite, complete with king bed, bath, kitchen and laundry. The owners were extremely helpful even to the point of loaning us a GPS when ours failed. We appreciated the homemade cookies and generous snacks. The binder of information was detailed and coordinated well with the restaurants, buses and stores of nearby Commercial Street. We appreciated the access to the porch and second story balcony to enjoy the outdoor ambience of this beautiful residential neighbourhood.

Vedi più recensioni


I need to go back to the Oceanstar! a Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

Amazing place and Christine & Ron are superb hosts. What a treat for us to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We are from the prairies and were blown away by the entire experience. The covered deck is wonderful & the view can be enjoyed even in the rain. We wish we had booked more time. Karen & Bud - Winnipeg, MB

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous find a Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2017

The Jacuzzi bath and outside seating area made this room

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away from Home a Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2017

Loved the hospitality and charm of this property. The owners were really nice and made sure we had everything we needed, including two bus passes. The homemade cookies delivered daily were an added touch.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

Friendly helpful hosts. Clean large room. Laundry facilities in room as well as kitchen spa bath. Extra little stocks of snacks and drinks.close to restaurants, bars and shops

Vedi più recensioni


A great weekend a Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

Vancouver is a very expensive place to visit. Graham runs a very nice B&B in a nice neighborhood. Parking is free. The breakfast is great. The rooms are clean and nice.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Stay at Graham's house a Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

We just had a wonderful stay at Graham's house. Graham is a very nice person , so british humorous, who prepare unforgettable english breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay in Vancouver! a Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2017

The Bee & Thistle met all of our expectations. While it did not have on site dining, the Inn is a hop and skip away from "The Drive" (i.e. Commercial Drive) where there are numerous restaurants. The Inn was perfect for us--clean and modern. We highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Feels like home a Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2017

This is a central place to discover Vancouver. Very quiet area with nice rooms and lovely hosts. Graham prepars a delicious breakfast which vaires every day. Graham and Lee are very warm-hearted and helpful. We enjoyed sitting with them in their garden in the early afternoon. A great place to stay and we would love to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Convenient Location in East end a Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2017

The Bee and Thistle is the only place to stay in that area of Vancouver that is pleasant and clean. The rooms are well appointed, clean and beds are very comfortable. The gardens are beautiful. Air conditioning may be useful now that Vancouver is experiencing hotter summers and smoke from forest fires. As always the hosts make sure you are taken care off. Breakfast is not available any more which is not an issue for me.

Vedi più recensioni


Vancouver's Best a Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2017

We stayed here in 2015 and loved this glorious place. It had all the amenities and a million dollar view. Whenever we're in Vancouver this is the place we will stay!

Vedi più recensioni


An Oasis in Vancouver a Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2017

I usually stay in Hotels when in Vancouver on Business. Decided to try a B and B instead and found the Greystone to be a delightful place to stay. Beautiful area, access to walking trails, good food and the local cycling rental system. Did I mention the breakfast? It was fabulous. Will stay there again for sure!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


First rate guest house a Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2017

You will not be disappointed! The location is great; wonderful restaurants within walking distance; the room is very comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


why stay in a very expensive hotel a Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2017

Greystone B and B was so much better than any Vancouver hotel I have ever stayed at and I have stayed at most of them!!! Quiet room, great neighborhood and amazing breakfast to start the day. I highly recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Really a wonderful place to stay if you like to explore a Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2017

My husband and I are just back from a week staying at the Bee & Thistle and we loved it. When we return to the area we will be making sure they have a room for us. Very lovely rooms, very clean and very quiet at night to sleep. Jo and Sienna who work for Lynn and Michael were awesome in helping us get around the area. They gave us a bus pass that saved us money and time. They would top up the balance for us when we need it and then they added the cost to our bill. They also printed maps for us and provided us with suggestions of routes. They were available by text and we could always reach them. We used public transit to get to the ferries to visit Victoria, we went all over Vancouver and we went to North Vancouver and Grouse Mountain all on Transit. So we love to walk and explore. We did take three taxis to/from the main tourist waterfront area which costs roughly $12 one way. We also took the bus. Most of the time we walked 20 minutes along Commercial drive to the Sky train (public subway system). We loved Commercial drive. The food was wonderful on the drive as was the energy. We felt safe all the time and explored the neighbourhood as well. That said, we are from Toronto so city sights/people are ok with us. So, if you are not a walker (although the bus stops at the bottom of their street) or have mobility issues, perhaps this is not the place for you as there are hills and stairs and you will have to pay for taxis. We loved exploring places for breakfast. There are several interesting vegetarian/vegan spots nearby that were great as well as many coffee places. I have no hesitation in recommending the Bee & Thistle.

Vedi più recensioni


An excelent place to stay a Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2017

Graham has been running with B&B for a long time and knows the hospitality business well. The location is great, in a quite neighborhood but still close enough to walk to many shops and eatery. I love his breakfast the best.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B & B a Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2017

This is wonderful place to stay. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Very helpful staff. There is no breakfast here but a kettle, coffee maker and mini fridge which they stock with snacks.. A very quick walk to commercial drive and many many choices for meals including vegan. And the food was really good anywhere we went. We were offered transit cards to get around which the staff managed for us and charged us later which saved us trouble and money. We used transit almost exclusively and loved it. We also walked to the Sky Train (local transit as well) in 20 minutes and got to the waterfront, the ferries to Victoria and to North Vancouver. $12 taxi ride to the main waterfront tourist area. One note, if you are not a walker or good with stairs this might not be the place for you. For us it was perfect and will absolutely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


first and last and best nights of our 14d west Canada trip a Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2017

What a spectacular view from a B&B, where you can see the passion and love the owners invested in this outstanding appartment. Stunning nature as well - learn how birds are cracking the shells they picked out at low tide... Thanks again, guys, for these two wonderful nights in your dream which became reality. Yeah, "we came as guests, felt like kings and left as friends!" (c) ;-))

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderfu stay with great friendly hosts, ideal location in a superb part of Vancouver a Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2017

The only place to stay in Vancouver, thank you Graham and Lee. Graeme & Heather Australia

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Vancouver

Fai di un agriturismo o Bed and Breakfast a Vancouver, in Canada, la tua casa lontano di casa

Vancouver è situata nel sud della Columbia Britannica, in Canada, ed è una città vibrante, ricca di monumenti storici, parchi tranquilli e negozi fantastici. C’è tanto da vedere e da fare a Vancouver; l'informazione turistica viene di solito divisa in due sezioni, una per le vacanze culturali ed un'altra per le attività all'aria aperta. E' molto facile fare una gita di un giorno, durante un soggiorno in un B&B di Vancouver, e scoprire la meravigliosa natura della British Columbia; una vacanza in un Bed and Breakfast di Vancouver vi permetterà di scoprire la natura e la fauna selvatica di questa parte del Canada, di sciare e di fare snowboard, tra le altre cose.

Cose da fare a Vancouver, in Canada
Durante un soggiorno in B&B a Vancouver avrete modo di scorpire una città moderna, cosmopolita, classificata come una delle metropoli con miglior qualità di vita. Se si prenota un Bed and Breakfast o agriturismo a Vancouver, si può star certi di trascorrere una vacanza senza limiti in fatto di possibilità di shopping, offerta culturale e gastronomica. Fate una passeggiata per Granville Street, via interamente fiancheggiata da cinema, teatri e locali notturni. Il teatro Queen Elizabeth, la Galleria d'Arte di Vancouver ed il Museo Marittimo sono tra le migliori attrazioni da visitare, dopo che vi siete sistemati nel vostro Bed and Breakfast a Vancouver. L'ufficio turistico fornisce informazioni su tutti gli spettacoli, eventi e festival di Vancouver. Vancouver è circondata su tre lati da acqua e sul quarto da una grande catena montuosa nota come le Coast Mountains. In qualunque direzione si guarda si possono ammirare stupendi panorami e, ovunque sia localizzato il vostro B&B o agriturismo a Vancouver, potete essere certi che la vista che godrete ogni mattina vi invoglierà a lanciarvi in una giornata piena di fantastiche attività. Sono molti gli eventi sportivi che hanno luogo in città. Nei dintorni di Vancouver sono disponibili vari campi da golf, ma rimanere concentrati nel gioco può a volte essere difficile, talmente bello è il paesaggio intorno!

Nei dintorni di Vancouver troverete spiagge dalla sabbia dorata, dove prendere il sole e rilassarsi. Kitsilano Beach è la spiaggia più "in" di Vancouver, paragonata alla Venice beach della California, con una grandissima offerta di attività durante tutta l'estate. Se si preferisce una spiaggia un po' più tranquilla durante un soggiorno in Bed and Breakfast a Vancouver, consigliamo Jericho Beach o Spanish Banks, sia per il relax che per la pesca dalla spiaggia, Una vacanza a Vancouver significa anche entrare in contatto con la natura selvaggia della zona. Le balene, i leoni marini, i delfini e le aquile possono essere avvistati regolarmente al largo della costa di Vancouver. Anche se la città stessa è raramente coperta di neve, non vi è luogo migliore in Canada per praticare sci alpino e snowboard, sulle montagne intorno a Vancouver. Le stazioni sciistiche locali di Cypress, Mount Seymour e Grouse Mountain offrono la possibilità di praticare dello sci e snowboard davvero sensazionale, e le località di fama mondiale di Whistler e Blackcomb sono solo a 2 ore di macchina dal vostro Bed and Breakfast o agriturismo a Vancouver.

Il tempo a Vancouver, Canada
Durante i mesi estivi, le temperature giornaliere sono piacevolmente alte, con medie giornaliere tra i 23 e i 28˚ C, un clima perfetto per la spiaggia. In inverno, anche se Vancouver è il posto più mite in Canada, le condizioni sono comunque di tempo freddo, quindi è importante avere l'abbigliamento adatto!

Come arrivare a Vancouver, in Canada
L'Aeroporto di Vancouver (YVR) si trova a soli 15 km dal centro città. Fortunatamente per chi intende raggiungere un Bed and Breakfast o agriturismo a Vancouver dal Regno Unito, ci sono voli diretti in partenza da Londra, Dublino (DUB), Glasgow (GLA) e Manchester (MAN), il che significa che è possibile raggiungere la vostra sistemazione a Vancouver entro 12 ore dall'uscire di casa.

Inizio pagina
check }