Ultime Recensioni in Warrensburg, New York

Wonderful inn keepers make this place special a Lake George Boathouse Bed and Breakfast (Bolton Landing, NY)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2018

Beautiful setting on Lake George. Walk to the village of Bolton Landing. We felt a certain magic in the settings. Joe, Patti and Laura work very hard to make the Boathouse a special experience for all of their guests. J and A Fairfield, CT

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2017

This was our third stay. All three stays have been superb. This last stay was for a 40th wedding anniversary they had set up the room with chocolates flowers and champagne and a $50 gift certificate at a nice restaurant couldn't have asked for more. The three weekends we have spent with them we've never had the same breakfast twice and that's half the fun seeing what special breakfast you getting in the morning. My wife and I highly recommend it to anybody trying to get away for a nice quiet weekend in an ideal spot to go to Glens Falls and other areas sightseeing it's ideally located.

Vedi più recensioni


Delicious Breakfast a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2015

My husband and I had our 10th Anniversary get-away at Alynn's Butterfly Inn, and we enjoyed every moment of it. The room was comfortable, the food was superb, and Al and Lynn are very entertaining hosts. The location is convenient to Lake George and Gore Mountain, and the price is right. We'll definitely go back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing delicious breakfast, excellent amenities. a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2015

We stayed here for a ski getaway long weekend. The owners are warm and very hospitable, and the amenities are excellent: very comfortable bed, and coffeemaker and fridge in room. The breakfast was outstanding! Delicious, generous, and creative.

Vedi più recensioni


Very welcoming! a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2014

Everything was wonderful, Al & Lynn are very hospitable and made us feel right at home! 10/10 would stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway!! a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

Al and Lynn are very gracious hosts. The inn is very cozy and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the morning conversation was always interesting. We enjoyed meeting the other guests even the young man that who only stayed a few hours. We look forward to our next trip to Warrensburg. M&C from Long Island

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend away! a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay for a romantic weekend away. Al and Lynn were wonderful hosts. We enjoyed talking with them each morning at breakfast. The breakfast both days was excellent, a full hot breakfast each day. Lynn is a very good cook. We stayed in the pink lady room, the whirlpool tub in the bathroom was definitely a big perk! Al and Lynn filled us in on the best choices for dinner in the area, and we were not disappointed with the choices. We do not get a chance to travel much so when we do we usually stay at a B&B. This one was our favorite, due to the accommodations and hospitality. Would definitely recommend and we would absolutely go again!

Vedi più recensioni


Could this be the perfect place! a Lake George Boathouse Bed and Breakfast (Bolton Landing, NY)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2014

Stayed here for three nights and it was just the best vacation we have had in forever. Everything has been thought out very carefully so that you have nothing to do but enjoy your stay. The morning breakfast that Patti cooks is delicious and well presented. After breakfast you day is free to take a walk into the village of Bolton Landing or the Sagamore Inn. Also available is the best boat tour on the lake in Joe's beautiful boat with lots of lake history thrown in for interest. This is one place that rates 5 stars and then some. J.W. Kalka

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway ! a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2014

Great place, awesome folks !! Relaxing getaway from the stress of daily life. The Adirondacks are the best for the heart & soul.

Vedi più recensioni


Home comfortable home a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2014

We had such a nice time at Alynns There was so much care and consideration. We felt so at home. Very private and yet if we needed anything Al and Lynn were there to help out. The place was immaculate yet very comfortable. I really enjoyed breakfast around the dining table. Good conversation and fun. Hope to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Didn't want to leave a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2014

A great place to escape for the weekend. Off the beaten Lake George commercial path but close enough if desired. Fantastic views, lots of empty space to roam or hike around and plenty of other outdoor attractions close by, hiking, rafting horseback riding.I can't forget to mention Al and Lynn are very hospitable.

Vedi più recensioni


Great time, great stay a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2014

Could not have picked a more pleasant B&B to stay at! Al and Lynn were both so welcoming and both contributed to our stay in Lake George in their own ways. Al gave some great recommendations in regard to activities. In addition, Lynn's breakfasts were absolutely delicious and wonderfully unique. Would recommend this place for the weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


We will be back a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2013

Lynn and Al were very cordial and accommodating. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The property is beautiful. Breakfast was outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Just Perfect! a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2013

Our first B&B experience. Everything was lovely. Lynn's breakfast is delicious. So much charm in one house. We hope to be back soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Homey a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2013

Our stay was short, but very homey. The owners made you feel right at home. Very clean, very peaceful and excellent food. Definitely a 5 star B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Feels like a second home...well worth the drive up. a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2013

First - you are greeted with Lynn's homemade cookies. Then Al gave us a tour of the home which was built in the 1750's and added on in various years. They literally have thought of everything....even put little notes on things so help you get around. The rooms are great - have cable, wifi and some have great jacuzzi tubs - great for relaxing after hitting the slopes. Upon getting to your room, there is a mini fridge with waters (for 50 cents although I'm not sure we even got charged..but who cares for 50 cents). Lynn also puts out little candies or chocolates upon arrival and in the AM when you get back from snowboarding/skiing. The couple resides in an apartment above their garage and their guests have the run of the house. It's very private like that. The common room is decorated as you would expect the ideal bed and breakfast to be decorated. Unlike other BnB's - Lynn provides turn-down service and provided us with fresh towels daily. It was like staying at a hotel. When we came back from snowboarding at Gore, she had hot soup (which was excellent) waiting for us in the common room! Lynn's breakfasts are excellent - gourmet almost. They even ask what time we wanted breakfasts. Some other BnB's basically give you one ultimatum and sleeping in is not an option....but not here....they really cater to their guests...they even woke up early for us so we can eat and get first trax on Gore. Al is a great person to chat with - very inquisitive and conversational. You can have a real intelligent conversation with him. They even have a cute dog and cat that are extremely friendly (don't worry they ask if we are allergic and are mindful not have them in the house if it bothers the guests). We've told a lot of our friends about this place. It is about 20 minutes from Gore - but its well worth the extra 10 mins we drove to stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Alynn's B&B - Anniversary Getaway a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2012

My husband and I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast! We enjoyed a romantic weekend to celebrate our anniversary with no plans but to relax and were not at all disappointed. The breakfasts were just incredible! Al and Lynn are excellent hosts and make you feel right at home! We hope to go back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2012

We had a great time. Al and Lynn are great, the food was delish, the rooms were nice and clean. Great place!

Vedi più recensioni


What a special place! a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Butterfly in three times now. It is a quiet, romantic house with butterfly themed rooms. Al and Lynn are wonderful hosts. They enjoy and provide good conversation, will offer suggestions on what to do in the area, and provide delicious breakfasts. At the same time, they give you space to relax and enjoy your stay. The Inn is about 15 minutes from the main street of Lake George, giving it a nice quiet environment yet close enough to many vacation activities. Our first visit was for an anniversary, the second stay my wife and I got engaged, and our third stay was a get away directly following our wedding. We look forward to our next visit to Alynn's Butterfly Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Bestest Inn Ever a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2012

The quality was excellent. The innkeepers were friendly and inviting we were not rushed out after breakfast. They made for a friendly atmosphere.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfully Cozy and Charming Bed and Breakfast a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2012

Al and Lynn are very warm and friendly hosts who make it a very relaxed and positive experience staying in the Adirondacks. The inn is very cozy and inviting, and Al and Lynn are a charming couple with whom we enjoyed exchanging stories. I was impressed with how knowledgeable they were of the Adirondack area and they were very enthusiastic to hear about our vacation. They were ready to give us advice on the best places to eat and explore. On top of the enjoyment of company and lodging, Lynn’s breakfasts are absolutely delicious! During our stay my boyfriend and I could tell that they run their inn with efficiency and more importantly pride. The rooms are spotless, and they show great attention to detail, such as the mini fridge and snacks in our room. My boyfriend and I went to Alynn’s Butterfly Inn Bed and Breakfast on our way to Lake Placid and fell in love with the place. In fact, he decided to make Alynn’s the inn we stayed at when he proposed to me in July. We are happy that Al and Lynn have a place in our memories together and look forward to visiting them again.

Vedi più recensioni


Our 10th anniversary weekend a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2012

We had a great time staying at Al and Lynn's bed and breakfast. We stayed in the monarch room, and it was so roomy and comfortable. Very clean..and the breakfast was awesome. Al and Lynn really do a great job at making their guests feel so welcome. We really hope we get to visit again. This morning when I woke up in my own bed..I really missed the smell of Lynn's breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


What a great getaway! a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The Inn is fabulous, Al and Lynn were just great, friendly and helpful. Lynn's cooking is out of this world!!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Romantic Getaway! a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2012

My husband and I highly recommend this bed and breakfast! We enjoyed a romantic getaway weekend to celebrate our anniversary and were not disappointed at all. Charming country inn and the breakfasts are incredible! Al and Lynn are wonderful conversationalists and excellent hosts. We hope to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Alynn's Butterfly Inn - September 2011 a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2011

The innkeepers make you feel very welcome and at home. As the only Friday night guests, we were offered a free room upgrade for the weekend to a very nice larger room with jacuzzi tub. The breakfast is excellent and the innkeepers prepare breakfast themselves and visit with you during breakfast (not true of all B&Bs). We generally prefer to travel using B&Ss and the inn and owners were absolutely outstanding. The references for dinner were helpful and fantastic. The location was wonderful off the main road so no traffic and convenient to our destinations. Absolutely recommend the Butterfly Inn to vist and return. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2011

My husband and I wanted to get away for a long weekend and just relax with no agenda. It was the perfect place to for this. The Inn is a great place to relax and the Monarch Room was great room. The Inn meet our 'requirements' when we were doing our search for a place to stay. It has cable, wi-fi, a fridge/fireplace/coffee maker in the room, a hot breakfast, great location with a view of the mountains, etc. We can't say enough about Lynn's breakfasts - wonderful and delicious and portions to make sure you are filled for the day! Al and Lynn are wonderful, friendly, warm people and make great hosts for your stay. We would definitely make a return trip to stay there again. And their pets are just as friendly as well. Great place!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved Staying With Alan and Lynn a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Butterfly Inn in July. We hadn't really visited B&B's before and were a little aprehensive about the experience but as soon as we met Al and Lynn we were immediatly comfortable. We were met with exceptional hospitality and warmth. They were able to recommend great restaurants and day trips to make our stay even better. Everything was clean and comfortable. The house is an old house which makes you feel like you are staying with family. Lynn's breakfasts are outstanding! She is a great cook! We can't wait to visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful accommodations a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2011

A friend and I stayed here this August for three nights. We loved the room (Karner Blue Butterfly Room)- very comfortable and inviting. The refrigerator was a great asset to have in the room. The owners, Al and Lynn, were more than friendly- it was so easy to talk to them and get great information and recommendations about restaurants and things to do in the area. Hope to return one day!

Vedi più recensioni


A very lovely inn a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2011

We recently stayed at this inn. It was a wonderful experience, and we definitely want to come back. The location is perfect for folks wanting to enjoy the Adirondacks, or Lake George without the hustle and bustle of the village. The whole place lends itself to relaxation, warmth, friendliness, and pleasure. Every need is attended to, and the breakfasts are absolutely wonderful, carefully prepared, and good variety. We loved our hosts, Al and Lynn, and felt like they were already our friends from the moment we walked into the inn. This place is a "keeper"! (loved their pets, too.)

Vedi più recensioni


great getaway a Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, NY)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2011

we spent the weekend with our college age son - room was comfortable- Lynn and Al were great hosts and the breakfasts were fantastic - a great place to stay away from the crowds but close enough to enjoy

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }