Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Watkins Glen, New York

Home Away from Home a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2016

This was our second visit to 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast. When the innkeeper, Cathy, said, "Welcome home" to us as we entered, we couldn't help but smile and feel like we really were home. Cathy pays close attention to detail, makes the most wonderful breakfasts and treats, and keeps the rooms sparkling clean and comfortable. She is very friendly and quite knowledgeable about the area. We really can't think of another place we'd rather stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Weekend in the FLX a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2016

Very cozy and relaxing place. A bit random location, but it actually works very well if you are looking to unplug. It is conveniently located to both Seneca and Keuka Lakes. Cathy is a great host, and a wonderful breakfast chef! I would love to return and will definitely recommend to others looking to get away for a weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for our anniversary weekend !! a The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2016

My husband and I decided to spend the weekend away for our anniversary and so began our search of the various places to stay on Seneca Lake. We decided on The Savannah House Inn, and chose the jacuzzi suite! The room was very clean and very cozy. Everything was on point. From the tranquil music (which we kept on all weekend), the books and tea !! It was very relaxing and peaceful. And let's not forget the beautiful view from our balcony. It was a great weekend and we will be back next year ! Thank you ! The Dieter's from Bangor PA.

Vedi più recensioni


Gma's get-away a The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2016

The suite was a nice size and clean. It was nice and quiet and out of town which we wanted. The kitchen utensils were limited - no sharp knife and no kitchen towel but fine to handle take-out. The hosts were pleasant and helpful. The water had sulfur and was probably treated so I was glad I had my own drinking water. The dining code was required and they did provide morning coffee but nothing else.

Vedi più recensioni


My Return to a Childhood Memory a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2016

Having been raised in the Starkey area, it was delightful to return to a childhood memory when we, as children, would ride in Mr. Clapper's old pick up truck in the late '40s from Lakemont to the train station in front of the Starkey House B&B for the daily mail drop as the afternoon train slowly passed by as the mail pouch was tossed onto the wagon. Then back in the pickup and off to the PO in Lakemont where the PostMistress sorted the mail. The Starkey RR Station and the crossings at the Starkey House have so much history, yet many stories can be told from this beautiful front porch or under the walnut trees. After a very comfortable sleep with no 10:00 p.m.train whistles of our chiche pie, we were served a delicious breakfast of homemade chiche and trimmings on the porch over looking the fall colors framing Seneca Lake. Cathy has been a delightful hostess on both visits to The Finger Lakes and plan to return for Colors and Wine next year. Other guests seemed to be delighted with Cathy's suggestions of places to eat or visit. Many were new to me, but saved for next time and a return to many childhood memories.

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful getaway a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2016

Cathy was an outstanding hostess! Our stay at the 1922 Starkey House was very relaxing and felt right at home. Cathy's breakfast and afternoon snacks were delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely weekend a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2016

Thanks to Cathy (and Arlene)for a wonderful weekend with my college friends in a very homey atmosphere with delicious breakfasts, cozy rooms and pleasant conversation. Thanks for the coupons and suggestions for where to go. We enjoyed ourselves immensely!!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely weekend a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2016

Echoes of the Glen is located in the perfect location for walking to and from Watkins Glen State Park, shops and restaurants. The innkeepers are friendly and knowledgeable about the area, giving advice and tips. The breakfasts are delicious and beautiful. The B & B is clean and welcoming. The only downside for me was the road noise. Next time I would try to get a room in early he back side of the house.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B& B a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. It was very comfortable. The grounds and the large home are very pretty. The breakfasts were wonderful. Our host, Maria, was very helpful in giving us information on things to see in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the master suite. The room was very large and the view from the balcony was amazing. My only complaint is the shower head needs to be updated. The bathroom was updated and beautiful but an old shower head that didn't work well

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent spot! a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

Perfect bed and breakfast on the Seneca Lake wine trail. The food was outstanding, locally sourced, and made with care. I highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B in Watkins Glen a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2016

My husband and I booked a weekend away to celebrate his 40th birthday. Based upon the recommendation of my sister-in-law, we quickly booked Idlwilde Inn. I spoke with Maria on the phone, who was able to give me details about the facility including pricing and the availability of room #10, which we liked for the private bathroom and balcony. When we arrived, Nancy and Carlo greeted us, and showed us to our room. The room was clean and comfortable. My husband and I were able to come and go as we pleased. Breakfast was delicious and each morning our hosts asked about our stay. We were sad to leave on Sunday morning, but are confident that we will be contacting Idlwilde Inn for future visits.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Bed and Breakfast a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2016

Cathy was an awesome host. She gave us a lot of information about the area, as well as the history of her home. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2016

Our stay was very enjoyable. I had a medical issue and Barbara & Tom were very helpful with finding facilities and we were grateful for their follow-up even after we left. I would definitely recommend this B & B and stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Hiking/Site-Seeing/Wine Trail Trip a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2016

Maria couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful. Room 16 was exactly what we wanted. Breakfast was outstanding. Great location. Definitely would stay again if our travels bring us back that way.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place to stay. a The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2016

If you are looking for a affordable quaint place to stay with friendly property owners this is your place. There is no dining available but they do have a microwave in the room and a grill outside. The grill is by the fire pit which is lit each night where all the guests gather. Each night scented candles are lit outside of every room where there are two chairs and a table. Although the Savannah House is located and close to the main road which leads you to either major town there is a vineyard across the street to view while outside. We will be coming back to the Savannah House.

Vedi più recensioni


Owners were accommodating, place is beautiful a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2016

Had a nice stay at Idlwilde Inn. Beautiful view of the lake from the front porch. Breakfast was nice. Bed was comfortable. Maria was so sweet and accommodating. Only about a 3 minute drive to town and just off of the start of the wine trail. Highly recommend for location. We stayed in room 2 which was clean and the bathroom was nice. I felt the price was a bit steep for what we got, but all in all we were very happy.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommended a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2016

Lovely spacious old home located a few blocks up the hill from the waterfront - within walking distance if you don't mind the climb. Maria is a charming hostess, the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfasts were good. We will certainly stay at Idlwilde again if we are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2016

We recently stayed 3 nights and it is a wonderful place to stay, very clean, quite and comfortable. Cathy made you feel special from the minute you arrived, and is very knowledgeable on the area and could easily recommend things to do or places to see/eat/drink. Her love of cooking and use of local ingredients showed in everything she prepared for breakfast and presented it beautifully. Each night we would sit on the porch, take in the beautiful view, sip a glass of wine and relax. We would highly recommend this B & B. - J & J from MN

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Getaway a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the 1922 Starkey House for a relaxing weekend and all reviews do it justice. Cathy was the most gracious host we could ask for. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The breakfasts she made were amazing! We would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wine and relaxing time a The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

This is a cozy and comfy inn. The rooms are clean and made decorated with care. This is a great place to stay if you would like to spend most of your time wine tasting. It is the perfect location, right in the middle of all the best winery's. Brenda and Pat are gracious and attentive. They provided us with recommendations and accommodations to have dinner under stars. They have a fire pit going every night. Wifi connection is great and coffee is ready for you in the morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at the Starkey house a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2016

We enjoyed our stay there friendly hostess and great food

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful wrap around porch a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

We spent the day tasting wines and enjoying the views from the vineyards. Once the day was done we stopped and got dinner to go. We spent the rest of the evening dining at the B & B. We were provided with China and cutlery for our meal. Friends, food and of course wine on the wrap around made for a great couple of days.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable week end. Cathy was generous with her time advising us on places to visit and dine. Very pleased of attention to details. The breakfasts were scrumptious. a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

Very enjoyable week end. Breakfasts were scrumptious. Ingredients are local and farm fresh. Cathy was generous with her suggestions for sights to see and dining locally. Attention to detail was obvious the whole week end.

Vedi più recensioni


Would Return in a Heart Beat a The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2016

We spent a long couples weekend away over the Labor Day weekend and were very happy with The Savannah House Inn - will definitely return! The room was clean, smelled of lavender (could be because we stayed in the lavender room) and were pleased with the comfortable bed! Pat and Brenda were very welcoming and the coffee and tea provided in the morning was delicious! Having a mini-refrigerator and microwave in the room was nice to have - especially when you buy cheese from the wineries and want to keep it cold. Thank you, Pat and Brenda for a pleasant stay. - Harrisburg, PA couple

Vedi più recensioni


Seneca trip 8/26 a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

John and Maria are wonderful. Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Truly Outstanding!!!!! a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2016

This location was wonderful!!!!! Not only was it close to everything we needed. They also accommodated our vegan food request for breakfast. They are friendly, and very attentive to your requests. If you are planning a trip to this area you should definitely book a stay with them. You'll love it!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Historical Inn in Hammondsport a 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed learning about the history of the home and Hammondsport.We were worried about our wine/brewery tour when we couldn't get in touch with the innkeeper but we ended up having a great time! Lee took us around and shared stories about the history of Hammondsport and some of the wineries and breweries we visited. Comfortable bed, spacious private bath and beautiful yard in a great location.

Vedi più recensioni


The place is very clean, cute rooms. Location is not great, on the highway, so noisy at night. a The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2016

We staid there for 2 nights. Place is very clean, rooms are small but ok just for spending the night. The location is not that great, right on the highway- very noisy at night. There is a lake view, but can't walk there - everywhere private properties. About 15 min driving distance to the Watkins Glenn park. Also 30 min to Geneva. We enjoyed the place, but 3 days was enough.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place with Friendly Owners a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2016

A very nice place to stay. Relaxing on the porch at night very nice. John and Maria couldn't be nicer. They try to make you feel at home while in theirs. The included breakfast will put most of the chain hotel continental breakfasts to shame. If you need more, go to a restaurant. Would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}