Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Watkins Glen, New York

Highly recommend a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

This was our first stay at Idlwilde and we loved it! It was clean and absolutely beautiful! The room was great and the breakfast was delicious. Maria also gave us very helpful information-finding a nearby trail in Watkins glen state park, which side of the lake is best for red wine, winery suggestions, etc. And the location was perfect. We were close to enough to town that we were able to walk to and from town both nights and very close driving distance to the fingerlakes and Watkins glen state park. My husband and I already recommended Idlwilde to friends and we plan to book there again during our next trip!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B.. a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2017

I stayed 2 nights while at meetings nearby. So glad I did. The B&B is charming, and Barbara and Tom are wonderful hosts. Will definitely revisit if in the area again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wine and cheese weekend a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2017

We returned for our third year for the wine and cheese weekend event and had a wonderful time. Barbara and Tom are always such gracious hosts. They assisted with our arrangements for transportation on Saturday. The accommodations are always clean, neat and comfortable. Fresh breakfast is sure to please as well as fresh chocolate chip cookies at night. A wonderful place to stay in walking distance to the state park and downtown restaurants and other sights.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific for vegans and cat lovers a Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2017

Gita was outstanding in all respects. Comfortable room, well-equipped bathroom, outstanding breakfasts, great tips for vegan dining in the area, very enjoyable conversations, and lots of time hanging out with her superb cats.

Vedi più recensioni


Feels like home a Burdett House Bed & Breakfast (Burdett, NY)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2017

Perfect location in the east side of Seneca Lake, mins away from vineyards, wineries, distilleries, falls, good eats. Steps away from hiking trails and even a tasting room. The hosts were alone worth the trip- they were inviting, engaging re: the local area, shared their own experiences moving into the area. There recommendations for things to see & do were spot on & even had some great local connections that we participated in a VIP food wine pairing. The breakfast they prepared was tasty & accommodating to my dietary needs. The dining room was charming and home like feel. The area surrounding the home was small town feel, but dont judge this house by it's surroundings which are evolving. This house has so much personality and a great home energy. The bedrooms all provide a old world 1800s feel with modern amenities. There are shared common areas like the 'tv' / game room that has board game books and a sofa for lounging. There is a coffee, snacks station that has wine glasses, cheese board for all the treats you bring home. There is a antique room that has some items on display for sale, but the house is filled with antique items that are fun to touch- it does not feel like a museum. I am eagerly awaiting my return as there is so much to enjoy in the area & would choose to stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay. a Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 25, 2016

The Ginger Cat B&B is my favorite place to stay in Watkins Glen. The rooms are cozy and comfortable and Gita is the most wonderful host. The breakfasts are amazing and the atmosphere (inside and outside) is serene and peaceful.

Vedi più recensioni


One of our favorite places a Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2016

My parents, husband and I stayed at the Ginger Cat this past weekend - the first time for my parents, who eat meat at almost every meal, and at least the third time for my husband and I (we are both vegan). All four of us agree that this place is magical. My parents devoured the amazing vegan spread that Gita lovingly prepared (my husband and I did, too, of course). The rooms are so quaint and clean, and the restroom (which can be a deal breaker for me) is always spotless. This was our dog, Annabelle's, second visit to the Ginger Cat and she absolutely loves it there...after we parked, she jumped out of the car and bee-lined for the door. The location is perfect - just a short drive from the busier Watkins Glen and wineries, and the Farm Sanctuary is about 12-15 minutes away (a nice drive down country roads). Gita, the owner, has such a warm soul, you will immediately like her. So, in a nutshell, if you like peaceful, quaint, clean, welcoming and comfortable places to stay, add the Ginger Cat to the top of your list.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for our anniversary weekend !! a The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2016

My husband and I decided to spend the weekend away for our anniversary and so began our search of the various places to stay on Seneca Lake. We decided on The Savannah House Inn, and chose the jacuzzi suite! The room was very clean and very cozy. Everything was on point. From the tranquil music (which we kept on all weekend), the books and tea !! It was very relaxing and peaceful. And let's not forget the beautiful view from our balcony. It was a great weekend and we will be back next year ! Thank you ! The Dieter's from Bangor PA.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding House and extremely warm owners a 1897 Beekman House (Dundee, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2016

This place and these owners couldn't be nicer. Beautiful house with great woodwork nice beds and charm. The owners are wonderful and warm from helping with the luggage to showing us around the house to setting us free tasting passes to a number of wineries. The breakfast is wonderful and the owner chef deeply cares about giving you a great experience and providing you with not only great tasting food but great looking food and an excellent description of every item. The breakfast is actually a three-course breakfast wonderful. Highly highly recommend. Thanks again from Bill and Tammy!

Vedi più recensioni


Gma's get-away a The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2016

The suite was a nice size and clean. It was nice and quiet and out of town which we wanted. The kitchen utensils were limited - no sharp knife and no kitchen towel but fine to handle take-out. The hosts were pleasant and helpful. The water had sulfur and was probably treated so I was glad I had my own drinking water. The dining code was required and they did provide morning coffee but nothing else.

Vedi più recensioni


Everything that's right with the world a Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2016

Beautiful setting, vegan, comfy, friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


Most comfortable beds! a The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2016

This is our second time staying at the Fox & the Grapes and the beds in 2 of the rooms have been recently upgraded, and they are so comfortable! Both Kim and Bud were extremely accommodating and we love having the resident dogs (Guiness and Bailey) around the most! Felt like home away from home. Highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely weekend a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2016

Echoes of the Glen is located in the perfect location for walking to and from Watkins Glen State Park, shops and restaurants. The innkeepers are friendly and knowledgeable about the area, giving advice and tips. The breakfasts are delicious and beautiful. The B & B is clean and welcoming. The only downside for me was the road noise. Next time I would try to get a room in early he back side of the house.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B& B a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. It was very comfortable. The grounds and the large home are very pretty. The breakfasts were wonderful. Our host, Maria, was very helpful in giving us information on things to see in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the master suite. The room was very large and the view from the balcony was amazing. My only complaint is the shower head needs to be updated. The bathroom was updated and beautiful but an old shower head that didn't work well

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B in Watkins Glen a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2016

My husband and I booked a weekend away to celebrate his 40th birthday. Based upon the recommendation of my sister-in-law, we quickly booked Idlwilde Inn. I spoke with Maria on the phone, who was able to give me details about the facility including pricing and the availability of room #10, which we liked for the private bathroom and balcony. When we arrived, Nancy and Carlo greeted us, and showed us to our room. The room was clean and comfortable. My husband and I were able to come and go as we pleased. Breakfast was delicious and each morning our hosts asked about our stay. We were sad to leave on Sunday morning, but are confident that we will be contacting Idlwilde Inn for future visits.

Vedi più recensioni


Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2016

Our stay was very enjoyable. I had a medical issue and Barbara & Tom were very helpful with finding facilities and we were grateful for their follow-up even after we left. I would definitely recommend this B & B and stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Hiking/Site-Seeing/Wine Trail Trip a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2016

Maria couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful. Room 16 was exactly what we wanted. Breakfast was outstanding. Great location. Definitely would stay again if our travels bring us back that way.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place to stay. a The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2016

If you are looking for a affordable quaint place to stay with friendly property owners this is your place. There is no dining available but they do have a microwave in the room and a grill outside. The grill is by the fire pit which is lit each night where all the guests gather. Each night scented candles are lit outside of every room where there are two chairs and a table. Although the Savannah House is located and close to the main road which leads you to either major town there is a vineyard across the street to view while outside. We will be coming back to the Savannah House.

Vedi più recensioni


Owners were accommodating, place is beautiful a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2016

Had a nice stay at Idlwilde Inn. Beautiful view of the lake from the front porch. Breakfast was nice. Bed was comfortable. Maria was so sweet and accommodating. Only about a 3 minute drive to town and just off of the start of the wine trail. Highly recommend for location. We stayed in room 2 which was clean and the bathroom was nice. I felt the price was a bit steep for what we got, but all in all we were very happy.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommended a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2016

Lovely spacious old home located a few blocks up the hill from the waterfront - within walking distance if you don't mind the climb. Maria is a charming hostess, the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfasts were good. We will certainly stay at Idlwilde again if we are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Wine and relaxing time a The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

This is a cozy and comfy inn. The rooms are clean and made decorated with care. This is a great place to stay if you would like to spend most of your time wine tasting. It is the perfect location, right in the middle of all the best winery's. Brenda and Pat are gracious and attentive. They provided us with recommendations and accommodations to have dinner under stars. They have a fire pit going every night. Wifi connection is great and coffee is ready for you in the morning.

Vedi più recensioni


A Get-Away to Farm Sanctuary a Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2016

My husband, friend, her daughter, and I loved our stay at the Ginger Cat!! The home is so cozy and beautifully decorated and Gita is a lovely, warm host. She welcomed us with open arms and made us feel very comfortable. The breakfast was out-of-this-world delicious and HUGE!! We absolutely loved and devoured it. Thank you Gita for sharing your charming home with us. We definitely recommend Ginger Cat B&B. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful wrap around porch a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

We spent the day tasting wines and enjoying the views from the vineyards. Once the day was done we stopped and got dinner to go. We spent the rest of the evening dining at the B & B. We were provided with China and cutlery for our meal. Friends, food and of course wine on the wrap around made for a great couple of days.

Vedi più recensioni


Would Return in a Heart Beat a The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2016

We spent a long couples weekend away over the Labor Day weekend and were very happy with The Savannah House Inn - will definitely return! The room was clean, smelled of lavender (could be because we stayed in the lavender room) and were pleased with the comfortable bed! Pat and Brenda were very welcoming and the coffee and tea provided in the morning was delicious! Having a mini-refrigerator and microwave in the room was nice to have - especially when you buy cheese from the wineries and want to keep it cold. Thank you, Pat and Brenda for a pleasant stay. - Harrisburg, PA couple

Vedi più recensioni


Seneca trip 8/26 a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

John and Maria are wonderful. Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Truly Outstanding!!!!! a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2016

This location was wonderful!!!!! Not only was it close to everything we needed. They also accommodated our vegan food request for breakfast. They are friendly, and very attentive to your requests. If you are planning a trip to this area you should definitely book a stay with them. You'll love it!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Historical Inn in Hammondsport a 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed learning about the history of the home and Hammondsport.We were worried about our wine/brewery tour when we couldn't get in touch with the innkeeper but we ended up having a great time! Lee took us around and shared stories about the history of Hammondsport and some of the wineries and breweries we visited. Comfortable bed, spacious private bath and beautiful yard in a great location.

Vedi più recensioni


The place is very clean, cute rooms. Location is not great, on the highway, so noisy at night. a The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2016

We staid there for 2 nights. Place is very clean, rooms are small but ok just for spending the night. The location is not that great, right on the highway- very noisy at night. There is a lake view, but can't walk there - everywhere private properties. About 15 min driving distance to the Watkins Glenn park. Also 30 min to Geneva. We enjoyed the place, but 3 days was enough.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful stay a Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2016

Beautiful and quiet place to stay

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}