Ultime Recensioni in Waynesboro, Virginia

Lovely B&B for a Birthday Celebration a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2017

November 2017 We had a delightful stay at Foxfield Inn with wonderful service, beautiful rooms, and lovely grounds in a peaceful location. Dan and Kathryn are very gracious hosts. We arrived late around 9PM, and Dan kindly welcomed us with a tour of the house and served us a glass of wine. We especially enjoyed the 3 course gourmet breakfasts and conversation with other guests. A variety of snacks and beverages was available each day, and we loved the fresh baked cookies. The bedrooms and sitting areas are inviting and well-appointed with fireplaces to warm a cold night or brisk morning. The location of the inn provides ease of access to attractions. We highly recommend this inn. You will not be disappointed!

Vedi più recensioni


What a wonderful time. a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2017

The friendliness was outstanding. The accommodations were exceptional. And the Food was phenomenal.

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous Property! a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2017

Beautiful property not far from the south entrance to Skyline drive and some great dining in Staunton. The fully refurbished "barn" is absolutely stunning, actually nicer in person than the pictures. We will be back :)

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Stay a Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2017

We enjoyed our overnight stay with Orquida and Dan. Nice older home with nicely done rooms. Food was delicious and we so appreciated the drinks and snacks that were available in the evening. Would have liked more interaction with the hosts, but we so enjoyed the other couples that stayed. The only unexpected part of this experience was the location of the B&B, which was rather close to busy road ( a bit noisy when outside but not a problem inside).

Vedi più recensioni


Truly Wonderful a Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2017

Gracious is the least we can about Linda and Wayne. From the moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed. Any questions we had about the area and what to dre answered with idea after idea. You could arrive here with no plan and leave exhausted with the number of ideas the hosts are ready to give you. Our room was super comfortable and well appointed. Every day when we came back there were chocolates on the pillows, as well as treats scattered through the home. We will be staying here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Classic B&B Personal Touch at Inn at Old Virginia a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2017

Our second stay here in a month. Love everything about the Inn at Old Virginia, Beautiful grounds and setting; exceptional rooms, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast is what you hope for in a first class B&B--and it won't be disappointed! Served in bright, airy sunroom overlooking grounds. And the owner Eve and her staff? Simply the best you'll find anywhere. Gracious, friendly and eager to please. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Would definitely stay there again a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2017

Super clean , very quiet , very private, exactly what we wanted . Beds were very comfortable and breakfast was excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Special place a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2017

Wanted a special place to commemorate my anniversary and Red Fox Inn wa perfect. Host provided all I requested. Enjoyed sitting on patio for happy hour while listening to birds and viewing a beautiful property. The new in room massage was as good as any in a salon. Beautiful home, wonderful breakfast and gracious host. Will visit agsin

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2017

A great ace to stay. Breakfast is outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome romantic getaway a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2017

This was our second time at the Iris Inn. We got engaged there two years ago, and we went back for a mini moon this week after getting married on Sunday. It was just what we needed. We booked Cabin 1, the cabin we got two years ago, and it was perfect. The fireplace was perfect for the cool fall weather, and the hot tub was awesome after a hike. It was also exciting to see the fall colors out, since they hadn't peaked at home yet. As always, everyone there was super friendly. Dave greeted us with a hug, remembering us from two years ago, and Deanna gave us a Christmas ornament as a keepsake for our milestone. The breakfast is delicious, the people are amazing, the cabins are wonderful...I recommend this place to every couple who needs a getaway. My coworker booked for next Fall just hearing about our mini moon plans. LOVE the Iris Inn!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic place to stay! a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2017

The main photo shown for the inn is a private cabin. We stayed in the main lodge, in the Woodland Room, tucked into a 2nd floor corner with a window looking over the forest to the back. The Wildflower Room was next door and although it didn't have a private balcony, it had an amazing view over the valley & mountains. The staff were fantastic, the room was spotless and so comfortable. Each morning for breakfast, we could order what we desired from the menu and it was cooked to order. Happy hour every evening with wine & cheese was a fun way to meet our hostesses! For two of our four nights, we ordered delivery from a local Waynesboro restaurant as we didn't want to drive 20 minutes to Staunton after happy hour. Sitting on the inn's 2nd floor balcony and watching the sun go down over the valley with wine & Italian food was sheer delight! My only disappointment was that the inn was only a few blocks from I-64, so we could hear road noise when outside (inside was quiet). Minor detail, and the pluses far outranked the noise.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, Relaxing, and Delicious a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Foxfield Inn for our 1st anniversary, and were treated from our arrival through departure with care and hospitality. Kathryn and Dan have a beautiful property and really pay attention to details (decor, in room & on-site amenities, cleaning, greeting, etc.)! I appreciated their help in having flowers and champagne to greet us upon our arrival. Each morning the breakfast was AMAZING! We did make use of their hot tub one afternoon, and enjoyed being outside as the trees started to change. It was great to only be 10-15 minutes from downtown Charlottesville. We would definitely recommend staying here to friends and hope to visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice place to stay. Great breakfast. Good location. Close to good restaurants. a Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2017

We stayed one night in the Rose room and enjoyed it very much. Also enjoyed meeting 8 other people around the breakfast table and had very nice conversations. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B :) a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2017

My husband and I had a lovey & relaxing 3-day stay at Foxfield Inn. Dan & Kathryn are courteous and amicable. They created an environment that is comfortable and made us feel at home:). The room cleanliness and decors are top notched! One small suggestion that we would have liked to have is a more robust & rich morning java served at the table:) Overall, our experience was superb!

Vedi più recensioni


Great base for exploring the Hwy 151, Nellysford, Afton area a Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it seemed that all of the other guests were enjoying themselves too. The owner/hosts are very welcoming, professional and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed our stay a Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2017

We had a wonderful stay! The Rose room was beautiful and comfortable. Great location. Linda and Wayne were wonderful hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Historic Place a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2017

We recently stayed at this lovely B&B. The woman who greeted us was warm and inviting and gave us a brief history of the house and "barn". The setting, rooms, amenities were very good. We stayed in the barn - it was beautifully done and the beds were fabulous! You can buy the linens they use from their small gift shop. During our check in, she asked if we had made plans for dinner and quickly made a few suggestions. Breakfast was delicious and the setting in the conservatory was wonderful as well.....We will stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Get-away! Don't miss this place! a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2017

My wife and I went to Iris Inn just to escape the city for a bit....it was wonderful. The staff is soooo wonderful that it defies words. Check-in/out was a breeze, the meals were delightful/delicious, and all of our questions were answered. They gave great suggestions for things to do and made sure that we had maps and all of the info that we needed to really enjoy ourselves. There were plenty of things to do, but we could also have a great time doing nothing at all! DEFINITELY do the in-room couples massage...one of the BEST we have ever had!! Thanks for a GREAT vacation!!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Property a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2017

This is our second stay at this beautiful property. The hosts are friendly and efficient, providing a welcoming atmosphere. The breakfasts are varied and presented well. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The drive entry is semi-hidden coming from town so be sure to slow down after passing the race downs.

Vedi più recensioni


A great time at Old Virginia a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2017

Just what my wife and I needed to end a very trying summer. My only regret is that we had to leave! Will definitely consider going back. Tim and Amanda O'Quinn

Vedi più recensioni


September road trip a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2017

This B&B was outstanding. The rooms were lovely and the bathroom exceeded our expectations for roominess and luxuriousness. The owners, Dan and Kathryn were friendly and helpful. And Kathryn was an excellent cook - the breakfasts and wine time appetizers were outstanding. We highly recommend this B&B if you are in the Charlottesville area.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2017

Lovely b and b-comfortable rooms, beds, lovely accommodations. The breakfasts were scrumptious. Dan and Kathryn, the innkeepers, were most accommodating and attentive.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful weekend a Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2017

My wife and I stayed two nights in the Mornington Room. The accommodations were wonderful and the B&B was beautiful. Waking up to fresh coffee on the porch was a huge plus. I highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding inn! a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2017

Absolutely spotless with great attention to detail! Breakfast was wonderful! Carefully prepared and outstanding each day of our stay

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing and lovely a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

Loved everything about the Foxfield Inn and I would highly recommend staying here for a getaway. We stayed in the hunt country room which was extremely spacious and clean. The food was lovely and appreciated the amenities provided. This bed and breakfast is well thought out for all our needs.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2017

My experience at the Foxfield Inn was perfect! The breakfast was delicious and just what I needed to start a long day of driving. I would highly recommend staying here and will definitely return next time I am in Charlottesville.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Weekend! a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2017

Our stay at the Inn was perfect! We stayed in the Jed Hotchkiss room on the main floor in the renovated Barn and we were very comfortable. The views from the deck were beautiful. Kathryn, Laina, Garrett and the staff made us feel welcome and were really helpful. The breakfast and cookies were delicious too. We enjoyed sipping wine while watching the cows graze. Only suggestion would be to place more Adirondack chairs throughout the property to take advantage of the gorgeous grounds and the views! Everything was wonderful. We're already planning our next visit. Thank you again!

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at Inn at Old Virginia a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at your Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway! a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Iris Inn for our 20th wedding anniversary. We were very pleased with everything from the location, to the rooms, to the service. The location is perfect - right off the highway, but when you are there, it feels very secluded. Deana and Kerry were wonderful hostesses, and made us feel very welcome. The made to order breakfast was excellent! This was definitely one of the nicest places we have ever stayed and we can't wait to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B ever! a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at 6 or 7 B&Bs in the last 6 years and we always needed to make allowances for imperfections. Not so at Foxfield. Every need is anticipated. The rooms lack for nothing! They are spacious and immaculate. The bathroom with separate shower and Jacuzzi tub was perfect, including the bath salts and the rubber ducky. Catherine is a wonderful cook and the 3 course breakfasts were divine, from the freshly baked muffins to the lovely desserts. We hope to return to Foxfield every time we are in the Charlottesville area.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }