Ultime Recensioni in Waynesboro, Virginia

A Wonderful Stay at le Bleu Ridge B&B a Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2018

Our thanks to Danielle and Marcel for providing me and my wife a wonderful getaway weekend at your B&B! We loved our stay there and the wonderful breakfasts, not to mention all the adventurous things to do in the area. Thank you and we look forward to visiting again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2018

There is nothing about this place that is not incredible! we stayed in the Deer Room it was huge, spotlessly clean, unbelievably comfortable bed, awesome shower, amazing room. The sheets were so nice that my wife had to order a set of them! The breakfast was so good that we are still talking about it days later! The staff so attentive and helpful that they couldn't do enough for you! Dave the Innkeeper was a joy to visit with. I watched him as he interacted with the other guests as well, he enjoys meeting his guests. Motorcycle friendly, even offered up microfiber towels to wipe down the bikes with! We will be back,

Vedi più recensioni


charming, romantic, quite a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2018

We had a wonderful time at the Iris Inn, would highly recommend this for a romantic get away. Everyone was extremmly helpful and caring about our needs. Glenn & Margaret Miles

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home!! a The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2018

What a fantastic way to spend time away from home! Bob and Carolyn made us feel like family as soon as we arrived and maintained this feeling of warmth throughout our stay. The breakfasts were fantastic, our room was immaculate, the staff very friendly and the grounds magnificent. We could not have made a better choice!!! Bob and Carolyn ... thank you so much!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Unbelievable place a Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2018

This place is incredible close to some nice parks and the shenandoah mts. People who run the place made you feel like family.

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful step back in time a The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2018

We recently stayed with friends of ours at the Inn and it was pristine, the rooms and the rest of the home were tastefully decorated with lovely furnishings making anyone feel at home. The breakfasts were wonderful and we were greeted by hostess Marsha who provided us with places to see and eat. Owners Bob and Carolyn were wonderful hosts and we will surely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Country retreat a Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2018

This is the second visit to Monfair and this time we brought a family with us. We had a nice relaxing time.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place very clean cabins a Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2018

Amazing place great place to stay. Be sure to ask Mr Wyant at Wyants store about the blue hole swimming area.

Vedi più recensioni


Pefection in the mountains! a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2018

Where to begin…just perfect is a good start! We saw a feature on the Iris Inn in Southern Living and decided to give it a try – so very glad we did! The innkeepers, Heidi and Dave, really know how to run an Inn and who to hire – the staff is great! From the reservation process led by Macy to the warm greeting we received from Laura, we knew we were in for a lovely stay. The Hawk’s Nest Cottage was delightful – and private hot tubs for each cottage and cabin is brilliant! And the food – so good! The Inn’s riff on eggs benedict is incredible! We would go back just for the breakfast potatoes – addictive! If I HAD to make one suggestion it would be to add a bit of bubbly to the fresh squeezed orange juice served with breakfast (smiles)! This wonderful spot is firmly on our “gotta go back” list!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at the Iris Inn a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2018

We had a wonderful three night stay at the Iris Inn in July with a Two-Night Weekend wine package including a”Verona’s Starry Nights” this later event being particularly wonderful and such good value. We had a room in the main house which was good but if you want a bit more privacy try a cabin.

Vedi più recensioni


Le Bleu Ridge is a Gem in the Blue Ridge a Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2018

My wife and I stayed at Le Bleu Ridge for a second time in July 2018. Danielle and Marcel are wonderful hosts. We stay in the stand alone cottage which is appointed in a lovely country style. Danielle, who clearly has some culinary training, offers a simple yet elegant breakfast each day. One morning we started with fruit, granola and yogurt followed by poached eggs over a saute of spinach and peppers with curry sauce. For sweet treat she then offered her (now) famous crepes (with house made - and house grown - peach preserves inside. The second morning it was croissants from a local bakery with fruit and granola followed by a plate of deviled eggs over salad with a house made vinaigrette. Her sweet treat that morning were some lovely chocolate covered cherries and raspberries. Simply, satisfying, and kindly served on the porch looking out towards the mountains and the sounds of cows enjoying their morning walk. The perfect start to a day that might include a hike or trip to the dozen plus wineries and breweries nearby. Danielle and Marcel have created the type of spot we hope to return to year after year.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Get Away a The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2018

Beautiful surroundings! Very convenient to Monticello and downtown Charlottesville. I made reservations for Monticello early and we were going to miss breakfast, and they made us a bag breakfast to take with us!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Montfair a Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2018

We had another lovely and peaceful time staying at the Montfair cabins. Birdwatching from the porch while sipping coffee in the morning is hard to beat. While staying at Montfair, our day trips included driving the Virginia countryside going to Monticello, Shenandoah National Park (Skyline Drive) and several neighboring wineries. Hopefully, we can return soon. Philip

Vedi più recensioni


Inn at Monticello a The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2018

Our stay at the Inn at Monticello was wonderful. The location is perfect to see all of Charlottesville. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the Inn keepers were very accommodating. Our evening on the front porch was delightful.

Vedi più recensioni


ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!! a The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2018

THE INNKEEPERS, BOB AND CAROLYN, ARE CHARMING HOSTS ALONG WITH THEIR ADORABLE PUP, MIKEY....WE STAYED IN THE JEFFERSON ROOM WHICH CONTAINED PERIOD PIECES OF FURNITURE (INCLUDING A CANOPY BED), A MODERN BATHROOM, AND A SEPARATE ENTRANCE FOR CARRYING IN LUGGAGE, ALL OF WHICH WERE LOVELY. CAROLYN BAKED OATMEAL BANANA COOKIES FOR AN AFTERNOON TREAT FOR MY HUSBAND'S DIABETIC RESTRICTIONS, AND BOB PREPARED A BREAKFAST WHICH WAS BOTH ELEGANT AND DELICIOUS USING LOCALLY GROWN FRUITS AND VEGETABLES. THE GROUNDS ARE ALSO EXQUISITE WITH SEASONAL FLOWERS, SHADE TREES, A VEGETABLE GARDEN, AND A CREEK IN THE EXPANSIVE FRONT YARD. ADDING TO THE COMFORTS OF HOME ARE A FRONT PORCH WITH ROCKING CHAIRS FOR AFTERNOON AND EVENING RELAXATION AND A PARLOR WITH A STONE FIREPLACE, ANTIQUES, AND PERIOD FURNITURE. THIS SITTING AREA IS ALSO COMPLETE WITH LOCAL NEWSPAPERS, THE WALL STREET JOURNAL, AND MAPS OF THE CHARLOTTESVILLE AREA.. WE COULD NOT HAVE HAD A MORE PLEASANT EXPERIENCE, AND THE INN AT MONTICELLO WILL BE OUR DESTINATION SITE FOR GATHERINGS WITH FRIENDS FROM THE WASHINGTON D.C. AREA FOR MANY YEARS TO COME.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful & relaxing getaway a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2018

Iris Inn is a wonderful bed and breakfast. Our room, Hawk's Nest, was spacious and well appointed as well as spotless.The staff was very helpful and attentive. Breakfast each day was fun and delicious. The view of the Shenandoah Valley from the inn is stunning and we made sure to sit and enjoy it for a few minutes each evening we were there. We used the inn as a base for exploring Charlottesville and the Valley and it worked well for that purpose.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful as always! 10 Year Wedding Anniversary Stay a Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2018

We came back to stay for our 10 year wedding anniversary (we were married at Veritas Vineyards - just a few miles away). The location can't be beat (middle of VA Wine Country & very close to Wintergreen), the view is breathtaking, the Manakin Cottage is simply lovely, and the breakfast/bunch each morning is world-class (seriously)! To top it all off, Danielle and Marcel are wonderful hosts and make you feel right at home. Overall, a wonderful and romantic experience. A hidden gem in the Blue Ridge Mountains & very reasonably priced too!

Vedi più recensioni


The Skyline drive finale a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2018

A perfect ending to a lovely road trip. The Iris Inn exceeded our expectations in every way. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a friendly, comfortable and lovely inn. The food was delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Getaway a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2018

It is evident when you arrive the owners and their support staff take great care to create a warm elegant relaxing atmosphere. The location is very convenient to visit the area's beautiful landscapes, history, vineyards and many varied outdoor activities. The breakfast menu has a lot of variety which is wonderful especially since many B & B establishments have one fixed menu. We like this place so much we are having many of our family members who are attending our daughter's wedding stay here with us. We will definitely be recommending the Iris Inn to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible destination, and one we were so pleased to have chosen as our "home base" for our daughter's wedding! a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2018

I cannot tell you how grateful I am to have found this location to serve as our "home base" for my daughter's wedding on May 20th, 2018! I secured the Deep woods and Garden Path cottages for both the bride's and groom's family. We checked in on the wedding reception evening, and left the morning (today) after the wedding. What beautiful and well appointed cottages!!!!! We had the wedding parties of the bride and groom arrive to respective cottages for the pre-wedding festivities and pictures prior to going to King Family Vineyard for the wedding. We could have not been happier with the facility! The photographers loves the venue, and I can't wait to see the pictures of family and bridal party friends that they captured! Heidi was amazing, and her staff did everything possible to make our special day a wonderful event! We are all looking forward to returning for a stay when we can simply enjoy the facility without pre-wedding stresses and concerns! My daughter and new son-in-law returned to a cabin for their wedding night, and can not envision a better location to enjoy their first night as a married couple. Highly, highly recommend! Breakfasts were lovely, service was impeccable ..... great food and warm interaction! Thank you, Heidi, for all you did to make this weekend a very special and memorable event for all! It is greatly appreciated!

Vedi più recensioni


Rejuvenating Getaway!! a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2018

My husband surprised me with a weekend getaway to the Iris Inn B&B and it was amazing!! We stayed in cabin 5 which had a fantastic view and so comfortable. I loved the privacy with a hot tub on the screened in porch. The owners (Dave and Heidi) were so welcoming and helpful with anything we needed. Also, the breakfast was superb! Will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


beautiful location a Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2018

So enjoyed our time at the farm. So quiet and peaceful

Vedi più recensioni


Spring Get Away a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2018

The inn has gorgeous views and accommodations. Excellent breakfast and wine and cheese hour. The staff and owner provided exceptional customer service. Extraordinary property.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B experience we've ever had! a The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2018

We have stayed at many B&B's across the country and this was without a doubt our best experience. The hospitality of the inn-keepers was outstanding and they went out of their way to meet my special dietary needs. Our room was tastefully decorated, very comfortable, and we enjoyed our private porch. Though it was a bit early in the season during our stay, I am sure the property is gorgeous once all the flowers/shrubs are in bloom. This location is especially great if you are heading to Monticello. We definitely would love to stay here again!!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place for Spring Break! a Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2018

As a father to 3 kids ranging from 3 to 11 years old I found Montfair to be the perfect place for the 4 of us to spend time and relax over spring break. The cabins were appointed with everything that we needed and the property was fantastic. We spent time hiking, fishing, and just rambling around the cabin woods. We will definitely be back and soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary weekend a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2018

This is a special place for my husband and me. We have traveled all over the world and have stayed in many spectacular places and the Iris Inn remains a beloved and private place for us to land on our anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Weekend Getaway a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2018

My husband and I stayed here this weekend for an anniversary trip. It was spectacular! The service was excellent, the breakfast was delicious, and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. We were in the Pine Room, which had a breathtaking view from the 2nd floor deck. We were able to pre-order chocolate covered strawberries, which were waiting in our room when we arrived, for an anniversary treat. The staff was so helpful with suggestions for dinner and things to see. We also ordered a picnic lunch one of the days, and it was packed and ready to go for us right after breakfast. The biggest vote of approval was when we had been there all of ten minutes and my husband said, "We will definitely have to come back here again." Thank you for a very memorable, very relaxing weekend getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection a Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2018

We have stayed here numerous times throughout the years and continue to enjoy every stay no matter which cabin we try. Always clean and well equipped for a care free experience and get away from it all.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Weekend Getaway Ever a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2018

We stayed here for a weekend and it was everything you could ask for. The cabins are great. The coziness and privacy is unmatched. The breakfast was also excellent and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. I highly recommend and we will be returning (hopefully very soon). C.W. Davis

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome resort! a Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2018

We stayed in the A-frame for my husbands birthday. It was absolutely beautiful and so peaceful! The home was very clean and welcoming. Itwas obvious the staff take pride in their job.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }