Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Waynesboro, Virginia

highly recommend! a Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 27, 2017

Great value! Bill and Nickie were outstanding and gave us great recommendations on activities, wineries, and restaurants. Breakfast was delicious and had more food than we could eat. We look forward to returning!

Vedi più recensioni


A home away from home! a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 27, 2017

This is a lovely B&B. Our suite was spotless and very comfortable. The staff were helpful, friendly and very welcoming! We can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect getaway! Wonderful hosts! a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2017

We really enjoyed our time at the Foxfield Inn. Dan and Kathryn were so kind and welcoming. It is clear that they put a lot of time and energy into their bed & breakfast; we left refreshed and rejuvenated (and very well fed!). We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Convenient getaway from Washington, DC a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2017

Just a few hours drive from Washington, DC, the Iris Inn provides a rural, country, mountain feel while still having being close to everything you need. We stayed 2 weekday nights in the winter and it was peaceful and not at all busy, though I believe the Inn was full. While on our stay, we took scenic and challenging hikes in the George Washington Forest and in Shenandoah National Park both off the Blue Ridge Trail.The growing "151 Trail" for breweries, cideries and distilleries is unmatched in this area. You won't find many fine dining restaurants in the area unless you want to drive into Stanton or Charlottesville, but there are plenty of restaurants around, regardless. Breakfast at the Inn was great. Unrushed and tasty, you won't leave hungry. We also appreciated the mini-fridge in our room stocked daily with water bottles and soda. We hope to return back someday and this time stay in the cabins!

Vedi più recensioni


Great way to get off the grid a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

Had an AMAZING stay at the foxfield inn! Great find! The innkeepers were delightful and the food was delicious. They serve dessert with breakfast every morning, which is fun and unique. It is a great way to get off the grid and slow down. Do know that means no TV in your room but we watch a game on their common room TV with great relaxation.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint, charming, comfy & cozy a Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 27, 2016

We stayed here for just one night in mid-December. Hubby and I just taking a pre-Christmas break to explore this area of VA. The regular inn-keepers were away for the weekend but the subs were awesome! Really enjoyed chatting with them. The room was clean and beautifully decorated (as was the house). Breakfast was when WE wanted it - and it was tasty (including some home-made granola). One cool thing (in our opinion) was that the owners have photos from the original construction of the home - I love those types of touches. Within walking distance to the cute downtown of Waynesboro with several great dining places and pubs to just hang out in. Met friendly locals while out and about too.

Vedi più recensioni


Foxfield review a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2016

Beautiful b and b the rooms are large and the bathroom was too! Only complaint, we booked based on outstanding reviews of the innkeepers and we showed up and found out they were on vacation! Bummed.....because wanted Kathryn's awesome breakfast. Room was very warm too...unable to fix that. Other then that, great place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Sweet, Hidden Spot a Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2016

Great place to stay. Innkeepers are informative and friendly. We stayed in the Chestnut Room and it was adorable.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautifully maintained in true keeping to it's historical importance in Waynesboro VA a Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2016

Wonderful authentic couple as gracious hosts made our own needed getaway intimate and enchanting. Truly an iconic emblem of Waynesboro history sitting a top the highest point in town providing scenic view of Afton Mountain and lower Shenandoah National Park. So many choices being at the cross roads of Virginia's beauty in nature and compelling history. We enjoyed our choice of meeting and speaking with P Buckley Moss at her home and barn opened for an exhibit viewing and signing of her work.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay at the Inn! a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn to celebrate our 60th and 70th birthdays. Our visit was wonderful and the Inn is absolutely lovely. We lucked out and visited at a time when there were few guests, so it was very quiet and private for us. The staff are extremely friendly and answered all of our questions with friendliness and courtesy. We stayed in one of the larger rooms, which we enjoyed quite a bit. Although the large size of the room made it feel a little less cozy, it made staying for several days much easier. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Inn at all!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay in Waynesboro a Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2016

We stayed at the Bird's Nest Room this fall. It was lovely and private. The house is beautiful, and breakfast was delightful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at Tree Streets Inn again.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome B&B a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2016

Dan and Kathryn are wonderful hosts and have an awesome bed and breakfast. Have stayed here two times and truly love it! Definitely recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice stay a Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2016

We had a very nice one night stay recently and the hosts were very pleasant. The house is charming and had a cozy feel. Parking in the back made it convenient to get around and the breakfast in the morning hit the spot. It was walking distance to a local restaurant which we visited for supper, The Green Leaf, and that just made the overall experience a really relaxing and enjoyable weekend away.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Place! a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2016

Eve, Chris, and their staff were wonderful. The service is top notch, the grounds are beautiful, and the overall feel of the place is everything you want in a B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best a Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2016

Wonderful place to stay. Hosts friendly and makes you feel like a family. Recommendations of things in the area were great. One of the best B&B we have stayed.

Vedi più recensioni


Met Expectations a Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

3,0 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2016

We've stayed here several times before. Host are nice and accommodating. Location is close enough to downtown so you can walk for dinner.

Vedi più recensioni


Veterans Day Stay a Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Belle Hearth B&B. The hosts are gracious, informative, and friendly; the type of folks that could become fast friends. Belle and Mosby made us feel immediately, at home. The B&B was exceptionally clean; the room was welcoming and cozy, and breakfasts were a delight. We certainly would return, if again in the area. D&D

Vedi più recensioni


Superb Accommodations a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2016

This Bed and Breakfast will not disappoint you. From the details of the rooms to the morning breakfast, everything was carefully planned out. Our room was outstanding in all comforts from the Select A Firmness mattress to the expansive bathroom with hot tub to the balcony overlooking the fields. The owners and daily managers handle the breakfast and are very cordial....This B and B is quite a place.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful and Charming! a Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2016

Stayed here two nights and it is one of our top stays at a B&B. The hosts were warm, friendly and very helpful. The breakfasts were great! The recommendations from our hosts for dinning and attractions were wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


An outstanding two day visit !!! a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2016

Breakfasts were epigastric delights !!! Reservations were made to visit Jefferson's home, a very informative tour. Breakfasts were a gastronomic delight. We were welcomed as old friends, even though this was only our second visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable stay a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2016

We spent 3 enjoyable nights at Inn at Old Virginia. Breakfasts were excellent and the service and friendly staff made it a great experience. Our room was comfortable and in very good condition. We will visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect October GetAway a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2016

Kathryn and Dan are consistently able to provide a B&B experience that is the model on how it should be done!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Charlottesville a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2016

Just a few miles north of downtown.Located perfectly for those who want to be 10-15 minutes away from downtown Charlottesville, wine tastings, or history, yet still set in a peaceful rural area. The inn has the charm and feel of a classic B&B while still being a modern inn. Kathryn's breakfasts are unique, well prepared, and will be among the best breakfasts you'll ever have and there's always a wonderful treat at the end of breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


A Gem a Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2016

Tree Streets Inn was a wonderful experience. The hosts, Nickie and Bill, are very gracious and friendly and go above and beyond to make sure all the guests needs are met. The room was very comfortable, relaxing, and clean. The entire ambiance of the Inn and grounds makes you feel like you are home. A great value. We enthusiastically recommend Tree Street Inn and would stay there again. Mike & Jia

Vedi più recensioni


Secret garden in the mountains of Virginia a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2016

Great little Inn. The Inn and setting is beautiful and so peaceful. We arrived about 4:30 and enjoyed sitting outside on the brick patio among the large trees and enjoyed a glass of wine. Our room was spacious, comfortable and immaculate. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


A Five-Star B & B a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2016

We recently spent two nights at the Foxfield Inn on our return from our summer home in Maine to our residence in South Carolina. This was our second visit while travelling between our properties and on both visits we stayed in the Hunt Country Room which was tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts prepared by Kathryn and served by Dan have been an epicurean delight. Always creative and unique in presentation we look forward to returning to the Foxfield Inn again and again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stop and charming hosts a Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2016

Our favorite stop along the Parkway. The room was comfortable , the amenities were lovely along with the hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Aniversary weekend a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2016

Had a great stay. Food was excellent. Dan & Kathryn provide a wonderful property and are gracious hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


A fabulous Bed and Breakfast a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

We love the Iris Inn! We just returned from our first visit and we can't wait to return! Everything was perfect, and the service was first rate! The breakfast was terrific! We had no idea of what to expect, and we were blown away! Many thanks to the owners and staff for making our stay so wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

Will definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}