Ultime Recensioni in Waynesboro, Virginia

Incredible destination, and one we were so pleased to have chosen as our "home base" for our daughter's wedding! a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2018

I cannot tell you how grateful I am to have found this location to serve as our "home base" for my daughter's wedding on May 20th, 2018! I secured the Deep woods and Garden Path cottages for both the bride's and groom's family. We checked in on the wedding reception evening, and left the morning (today) after the wedding. What beautiful and well appointed cottages!!!!! We had the wedding parties of the bride and groom arrive to respective cottages for the pre-wedding festivities and pictures prior to going to King Family Vineyard for the wedding. We could have not been happier with the facility! The photographers loves the venue, and I can't wait to see the pictures of family and bridal party friends that they captured! Heidi was amazing, and her staff did everything possible to make our special day a wonderful event! We are all looking forward to returning for a stay when we can simply enjoy the facility without pre-wedding stresses and concerns! My daughter and new son-in-law returned to a cabin for their wedding night, and can not envision a better location to enjoy their first night as a married couple. Highly, highly recommend! Breakfasts were lovely, service was impeccable ..... great food and warm interaction! Thank you, Heidi, for all you did to make this weekend a very special and memorable event for all! It is greatly appreciated!

Vedi più recensioni


Rejuvenating Getaway!! a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2018

My husband surprised me with a weekend getaway to the Iris Inn B&B and it was amazing!! We stayed in cabin 5 which had a fantastic view and so comfortable. I loved the privacy with a hot tub on the screened in porch. The owners (Dave and Heidi) were so welcoming and helpful with anything we needed. Also, the breakfast was superb! Will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


beautiful location a Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2018

So enjoyed our time at the farm. So quiet and peaceful

Vedi più recensioni


Spring Get Away a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2018

The inn has gorgeous views and accommodations. Excellent breakfast and wine and cheese hour. The staff and owner provided exceptional customer service. Extraordinary property.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B experience we've ever had! a The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2018

We have stayed at many B&B's across the country and this was without a doubt our best experience. The hospitality of the inn-keepers was outstanding and they went out of their way to meet my special dietary needs. Our room was tastefully decorated, very comfortable, and we enjoyed our private porch. Though it was a bit early in the season during our stay, I am sure the property is gorgeous once all the flowers/shrubs are in bloom. This location is especially great if you are heading to Monticello. We definitely would love to stay here again!!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place for Spring Break! a Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2018

As a father to 3 kids ranging from 3 to 11 years old I found Montfair to be the perfect place for the 4 of us to spend time and relax over spring break. The cabins were appointed with everything that we needed and the property was fantastic. We spent time hiking, fishing, and just rambling around the cabin woods. We will definitely be back and soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary weekend a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2018

This is a special place for my husband and me. We have traveled all over the world and have stayed in many spectacular places and the Iris Inn remains a beloved and private place for us to land on our anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Weekend Getaway a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2018

My husband and I stayed here this weekend for an anniversary trip. It was spectacular! The service was excellent, the breakfast was delicious, and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. We were in the Pine Room, which had a breathtaking view from the 2nd floor deck. We were able to pre-order chocolate covered strawberries, which were waiting in our room when we arrived, for an anniversary treat. The staff was so helpful with suggestions for dinner and things to see. We also ordered a picnic lunch one of the days, and it was packed and ready to go for us right after breakfast. The biggest vote of approval was when we had been there all of ten minutes and my husband said, "We will definitely have to come back here again." Thank you for a very memorable, very relaxing weekend getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection a Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2018

We have stayed here numerous times throughout the years and continue to enjoy every stay no matter which cabin we try. Always clean and well equipped for a care free experience and get away from it all.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Weekend Getaway Ever a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2018

We stayed here for a weekend and it was everything you could ask for. The cabins are great. The coziness and privacy is unmatched. The breakfast was also excellent and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. I highly recommend and we will be returning (hopefully very soon). C.W. Davis

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome resort! a Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2018

We stayed in the A-frame for my husbands birthday. It was absolutely beautiful and so peaceful! The home was very clean and welcoming. Itwas obvious the staff take pride in their job.

Vedi più recensioni


Mini vacation a Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2018

Had an amaxing time. The cabin was perfect and super clean. Can't wait to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Quick getaway a Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2018

Pet Friendly and quiet in the winter. Good jumping off point for hiking.

Vedi più recensioni


So Luxurious a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2017

My new husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the iris inn. We stayed in cabin 3 for a little honeymoon the day after our small wedding. The cabin is amazing and so luxurious. I love that we had our own personal hot tub on the deck and we took advantage of that many times! Is was so nice to relax in our king size bed while looking out into the beautiful scenery surrounding us. The breakfast was phenomenal and the staff were so nice. I also loved the privacy that we had and no one bothered us unless we needed anything. This place was so amazing and we will definitely be returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Worth every penny ! a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2017

The Iris Inn exceeded all expectations . My boyfriend and I visited the Iris Inn to celebrate our anniversary together and it was everything we could have asked for. The staff was warm and welcoming , and able to provide us with many suggestions on area attractions. Everything we did, whether it was going out to a nice dinner or driving the blue ridge parkway, was within a short drive from the Inn. Very convenient. We stayed in Cabin 3. The cabin was clean, cozy and had an awesome view of the mountains. The amenities, including the hot tub, fireplace and heated bathroom floors, made us wish we never had to leave . The Inn itself was beautiful as well. The views from the top were to die for and the breakfast was phenomenal . We especially appreciated the wine hour at the Inn , as it was another relaxing touch to our stay. My boyfriend and I did splurge on the in-room massages. Though the massage itself was decent , it is not something I would do again, as the overall experience was the only disappointing part of our stay. Overall , we were extremely pleased with the Inn and highly recommend it. We definitely will be returning !

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful first stay a Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2017

Awesome and relaxing experience. Clean, friendly and beautiful. Danielle and Marcel both were very nice and accommodating. And the pastries hand made by Danielle were the stuff dreams are made of. Loved the stay and I hope we can stay again soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Iris Inn Nov stay a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2017

We stayed at the Iris Inn in early November in the Deep Woods cottage. The room was wonderful, staff very friendly, breakfast was great. It is the most we have ever spent on a room but would do again. Only drawback was when sitting on deck can hear ( but not see) the traffic on I-64. The good part about that was the Inn is very easy to access and very close to the entrance to Skyline Dr. I really enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2017

We stayed in the deer room. It was great. In the woods, with a beautiful view, and the trees were changing color. Room was nicely appointed, clean and had everything necessary for enjoying ones stay. Staff was exceptionally pleasant, courteous and friendly. The breakfast was perfect. We will be back. Bill

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bed and Breakfast a Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2017

Danielle and Marcel are the friendliest and the most hospitable Inn Keepers at any of the bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. The food and accommodations were first rate. We have immensely enjoyed our two stays at the Le Bleu Ridge and look forward to coming back. Tom and Carolyn Blackwell

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome romantic getaway a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2017

This was our second time at the Iris Inn. We got engaged there two years ago, and we went back for a mini moon this week after getting married on Sunday. It was just what we needed. We booked Cabin 1, the cabin we got two years ago, and it was perfect. The fireplace was perfect for the cool fall weather, and the hot tub was awesome after a hike. It was also exciting to see the fall colors out, since they hadn't peaked at home yet. As always, everyone there was super friendly. Dave greeted us with a hug, remembering us from two years ago, and Deanna gave us a Christmas ornament as a keepsake for our milestone. The breakfast is delicious, the people are amazing, the cabins are wonderful...I recommend this place to every couple who needs a getaway. My coworker booked for next Fall just hearing about our mini moon plans. LOVE the Iris Inn!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding Night Bliss a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at the Iris Inn for our wedding night. Upon arrival, Deana, the assistant innkeeper, offered a discounted upgrade rate for one of the private cottages (someone had canceled). We jumped at the chance and were thrilled with the experience. The service and attention of the staff was touching and courteous. The accommodations were private, plush, and relaxing. Breakfast at the Inn was fantastic and the service was wonderful. We definitely hope to return for a longer stay in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Weekend a Lafayette Inn & Restaurant (Stanardsville, VA)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2017

We rented Dicey's cottage for one night and it was quite comfortable. We didn't need to use the downstairs area much or the kitchen. It was nice to have the little bottle of champagne when we arrived. We also got the 10 course chef's tasting which was wonderful! The dining room was not crowded at all. The dinner lasted about 2.5 hours and we were completely stuffed! Staff was very attentive and pleasant. It was a nice little getaway for my husband and I on our anniversary and a rare night away from our small children.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic place to stay! a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2017

The main photo shown for the inn is a private cabin. We stayed in the main lodge, in the Woodland Room, tucked into a 2nd floor corner with a window looking over the forest to the back. The Wildflower Room was next door and although it didn't have a private balcony, it had an amazing view over the valley & mountains. The staff were fantastic, the room was spotless and so comfortable. Each morning for breakfast, we could order what we desired from the menu and it was cooked to order. Happy hour every evening with wine & cheese was a fun way to meet our hostesses! For two of our four nights, we ordered delivery from a local Waynesboro restaurant as we didn't want to drive 20 minutes to Staunton after happy hour. Sitting on the inn's 2nd floor balcony and watching the sun go down over the valley with wine & Italian food was sheer delight! My only disappointment was that the inn was only a few blocks from I-64, so we could hear road noise when outside (inside was quiet). Minor detail, and the pluses far outranked the noise.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to get away... a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2017

We were looking for a relaxing B&B away from it all, yet close enough to enjoy some small town activities and hiking. This is the perfect place. My wife and I got there Friday and stayed in the Deep Woods room, very private and spacious. The staff was very friendly and offered a number of great suggestions for things to do as well as hiking recommendations - whether you want something that's a little challenging or just a relaxing hike. We had and excellent dinner at the Green Leaf Grill in Waynesboro Friday night (best Flat Iron Steak I've ever had). Then we went on a great hike Saturday morning to Humpback Mountain - where we caught some amazing views. Came back to the B&B - relaxed some, and then went into Staunton for another excellent dinner at Zynodoa (make reservations if you go). Sunday we were going to hike to Crabtree Falls (a more relaxing hike) but it was raining so decided to go to Frontier Culture Museum in Staunton - another amazing place to see. Definitely lots to do and enjoy - we will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Get-away! Don't miss this place! a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2017

My wife and I went to Iris Inn just to escape the city for a bit....it was wonderful. The staff is soooo wonderful that it defies words. Check-in/out was a breeze, the meals were delightful/delicious, and all of our questions were answered. They gave great suggestions for things to do and made sure that we had maps and all of the info that we needed to really enjoy ourselves. There were plenty of things to do, but we could also have a great time doing nothing at all! DEFINITELY do the in-room couples massage...one of the BEST we have ever had!! Thanks for a GREAT vacation!!

Vedi più recensioni


Didn't want to leave! a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2017

My wife and I stumbled on to this Bed and breakfast. As we approached the entrance we immediately feel in love with this place. The staff was top notch, and we simply didn't want to leave. We both decided this is a must do annually.

Vedi più recensioni


Must stay. a Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2017

Amazing. Beautiful setting, wonderful hosts and unbelievable food. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Stayed for a Wedding a Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2017

This is a great place to stay at if your going to be around the area. Owned by two very friendly people. We wish that we would have had more time to do the wine tour and to see some of the local attractions, but do to the wedding we weren't able to. The cottage itself was wonderful. The decor was beautiful and food was delicious. The bathroom was a little cramped, but for two people, it was accommodating. I would definitely recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Afton area.

Vedi più recensioni


Nelson Counties Best a Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2017

Everything about Le Blue Ridge was perfect! The location is fantastic. Right in the middle of the 151 you're only minutes away from a handful of wineries, breweries, and distilleries. They even have the Flying Fox tasting room right on site! We stayed in the Humpback Loft room and it was perfect. Big and spacious with great views. The bed was comfortable and clean. Danielle and Marcel really do a fantastic job here and boy can Danielle cook! Breakfast was exceptional and brought to our own private table at the room. Needless to say, we will be coming back many more times to come!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway! a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Iris Inn for our 20th wedding anniversary. We were very pleased with everything from the location, to the rooms, to the service. The location is perfect - right off the highway, but when you are there, it feels very secluded. Deana and Kerry were wonderful hostesses, and made us feel very welcome. The made to order breakfast was excellent! This was definitely one of the nicest places we have ever stayed and we can't wait to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }