Ultime Recensioni in Waynesboro, Virginia

Perfection a Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2018

We have stayed here numerous times throughout the years and continue to enjoy every stay no matter which cabin we try. Always clean and well equipped for a care free experience and get away from it all.

Vedi più recensioni

Best Weekend Getaway Ever a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2018

We stayed here for a weekend and it was everything you could ask for. The cabins are great. The coziness and privacy is unmatched. The breakfast was also excellent and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. I highly recommend and we will be returning (hopefully very soon). C.W. Davis

Vedi più recensioni

Awesome resort! a Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2018

We stayed in the A-frame for my husbands birthday. It was absolutely beautiful and so peaceful! The home was very clean and welcoming. Itwas obvious the staff take pride in their job.

Vedi più recensioni

Mini vacation a Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2018

Had an amaxing time. The cabin was perfect and super clean. Can't wait to come back.

Vedi più recensioni

Quiet, lovely, great hosts a Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, VA)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2018

Great stay here during visit to W&L. Quiet, very well-maintained. Cathy and Mike are great hosts who are very suited to being innkeepers. Outstanding breakfasts.

Vedi più recensioni

Quick getaway a Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2018

Pet Friendly and quiet in the winter. Good jumping off point for hiking.

Vedi più recensioni

Beautiful old home in a beautiful place a Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 27, 2018

Room/bed was very comfy. Staff were available but not intrusive. Breakfast was outstanding!!

Vedi più recensioni

So Luxurious a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2017

My new husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the iris inn. We stayed in cabin 3 for a little honeymoon the day after our small wedding. The cabin is amazing and so luxurious. I love that we had our own personal hot tub on the deck and we took advantage of that many times! Is was so nice to relax in our king size bed while looking out into the beautiful scenery surrounding us. The breakfast was phenomenal and the staff were so nice. I also loved the privacy that we had and no one bothered us unless we needed anything. This place was so amazing and we will definitely be returning!

Vedi più recensioni

Worth every penny ! a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2017

The Iris Inn exceeded all expectations . My boyfriend and I visited the Iris Inn to celebrate our anniversary together and it was everything we could have asked for. The staff was warm and welcoming , and able to provide us with many suggestions on area attractions. Everything we did, whether it was going out to a nice dinner or driving the blue ridge parkway, was within a short drive from the Inn. Very convenient. We stayed in Cabin 3. The cabin was clean, cozy and had an awesome view of the mountains. The amenities, including the hot tub, fireplace and heated bathroom floors, made us wish we never had to leave . The Inn itself was beautiful as well. The views from the top were to die for and the breakfast was phenomenal . We especially appreciated the wine hour at the Inn , as it was another relaxing touch to our stay. My boyfriend and I did splurge on the in-room massages. Though the massage itself was decent , it is not something I would do again, as the overall experience was the only disappointing part of our stay. Overall , we were extremely pleased with the Inn and highly recommend it. We definitely will be returning !

Vedi più recensioni

Nice Stay a Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2017

We enjoyed our overnight stay with Orquida and Dan. Nice older home with nicely done rooms. Food was delicious and we so appreciated the drinks and snacks that were available in the evening. Would have liked more interaction with the hosts, but we so enjoyed the other couples that stayed. The only unexpected part of this experience was the location of the B&B, which was rather close to busy road ( a bit noisy when outside but not a problem inside).

Vedi più recensioni

Truly Wonderful a Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, VA)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2017

Gracious is the least we can about Linda and Wayne. From the moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed. Any questions we had about the area and what to dre answered with idea after idea. You could arrive here with no plan and leave exhausted with the number of ideas the hosts are ready to give you. Our room was super comfortable and well appointed. Every day when we came back there were chocolates on the pillows, as well as treats scattered through the home. We will be staying here again.

Vedi più recensioni

Mountainside gem a Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, VA)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2017

We were looking for a place in Shenandoah and found Fox Hill online so weren’t certain what we would end up with. Our stay far exceeded our expectations. The views were spectacular! The suite (The Fairfield) was cozy, romantic and beyond comfortable. The innskeepers had thought of every little detail to make our stay pleasant. The 3 course breakfasts were homemade, homegrown and superb. We can’t wait to go back!!

Vedi più recensioni

Outstanding B&B! a Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, VA)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2017

Our second stay at Fox Hill was even better than the first. Lovely spacious room. Beautiful property. Fantastic three course breakfast. Cathy and Mike are delightful hosts. Looking forward to a third stay. Jim Gnecco, Cranberry Township PA

Vedi più recensioni

Awesome romantic getaway a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2017

This was our second time at the Iris Inn. We got engaged there two years ago, and we went back for a mini moon this week after getting married on Sunday. It was just what we needed. We booked Cabin 1, the cabin we got two years ago, and it was perfect. The fireplace was perfect for the cool fall weather, and the hot tub was awesome after a hike. It was also exciting to see the fall colors out, since they hadn't peaked at home yet. As always, everyone there was super friendly. Dave greeted us with a hug, remembering us from two years ago, and Deanna gave us a Christmas ornament as a keepsake for our milestone. The breakfast is delicious, the people are amazing, the cabins are wonderful...I recommend this place to every couple who needs a getaway. My coworker booked for next Fall just hearing about our mini moon plans. LOVE the Iris Inn!!!!

Vedi più recensioni

Wedding Night Bliss a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at the Iris Inn for our wedding night. Upon arrival, Deana, the assistant innkeeper, offered a discounted upgrade rate for one of the private cottages (someone had canceled). We jumped at the chance and were thrilled with the experience. The service and attention of the staff was touching and courteous. The accommodations were private, plush, and relaxing. Breakfast at the Inn was fantastic and the service was wonderful. We definitely hope to return for a longer stay in the future.

Vedi più recensioni

Fantastic place to stay! a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2017

The main photo shown for the inn is a private cabin. We stayed in the main lodge, in the Woodland Room, tucked into a 2nd floor corner with a window looking over the forest to the back. The Wildflower Room was next door and although it didn't have a private balcony, it had an amazing view over the valley & mountains. The staff were fantastic, the room was spotless and so comfortable. Each morning for breakfast, we could order what we desired from the menu and it was cooked to order. Happy hour every evening with wine & cheese was a fun way to meet our hostesses! For two of our four nights, we ordered delivery from a local Waynesboro restaurant as we didn't want to drive 20 minutes to Staunton after happy hour. Sitting on the inn's 2nd floor balcony and watching the sun go down over the valley with wine & Italian food was sheer delight! My only disappointment was that the inn was only a few blocks from I-64, so we could hear road noise when outside (inside was quiet). Minor detail, and the pluses far outranked the noise.

Vedi più recensioni

Very nice place to stay. Great breakfast. Good location. Close to good restaurants. a Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, VA)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2017

We stayed one night in the Rose room and enjoyed it very much. Also enjoyed meeting 8 other people around the breakfast table and had very nice conversations. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni

Great base for exploring the Hwy 151, Nellysford, Afton area a Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it seemed that all of the other guests were enjoying themselves too. The owner/hosts are very welcoming, professional and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni

Enjoyed our stay a Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, VA)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2017

We had a wonderful stay! The Rose room was beautiful and comfortable. Great location. Linda and Wayne were wonderful hosts!

Vedi più recensioni

A Great Get-away! Don't miss this place! a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2017

My wife and I went to Iris Inn just to escape the city for a bit....it was wonderful. The staff is soooo wonderful that it defies words. Check-in/out was a breeze, the meals were delightful/delicious, and all of our questions were answered. They gave great suggestions for things to do and made sure that we had maps and all of the info that we needed to really enjoy ourselves. There were plenty of things to do, but we could also have a great time doing nothing at all! DEFINITELY do the in-room couples massage...one of the BEST we have ever had!! Thanks for a GREAT vacation!!

Vedi più recensioni

A wonderful weekend a Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2017

My wife and I stayed two nights in the Mornington Room. The accommodations were wonderful and the B&B was beautiful. Waking up to fresh coffee on the porch was a huge plus. I highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni

Perfect Getaway! a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Iris Inn for our 20th wedding anniversary. We were very pleased with everything from the location, to the rooms, to the service. The location is perfect - right off the highway, but when you are there, it feels very secluded. Deana and Kerry were wonderful hostesses, and made us feel very welcome. The made to order breakfast was excellent! This was definitely one of the nicest places we have ever stayed and we can't wait to come back!

Vedi più recensioni

Very Nice a Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

Great comfortable stay for 3 nights! Quite nice an area too!

Vedi più recensioni

Lovely stay and warm, friendly hosts a Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, VA)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

Very comfortable stay in the Rose Room. Hosts Linda and Wayne were very welcoming and informative, not to mention a wealth of information. Breakfast was yummy. Would definitely recommend. Thanks. Penny and Javad.

Vedi più recensioni

Excellent! a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

It's a wonderful inn in a beautiful location, and the breakfast is outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni

Definitely the place to stay... a Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, VA)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2017

I can't begin to say enough wonderful things about our stay at the Fox Hill B&B. The property is amazing. The Cornwall suite where we stayed was wonderful - beautifully decorated, spacious and such a comfortable bed. We had our own little deck outside our door where we could just sit and admire the view. The property was a peaceful and relaxing oasis. Cathy and Mike ware lovely people who really make you feel at home. The breakfasts are delicious but just a warning - they serve a 3-course breakfast so don't fill up on the first two courses, they are just the appetizers. Our dog, Murphy, was in heaven. The grounds are well kept and sprawling. He enjoyed wandering around and meeting the horse,the donkey, the dogs and the cat. Whether you have dogs or not, we would highly recommend the Fox Hill B&B.

Vedi più recensioni

Respite before moving to a new home in the Waynesboro area a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2017

After closing on home on July 31 with all the activity leading up to it, the two night stay at the Iris Inn gave me an opportunity to take a breath. I felt truly taken care of by the staff. The environment coaxed me to slow down and appreciate the moments leading up to the impending move with an eye to the possibilities of the future. This stay was a true gift to myself and the therapeutic effect for my mind and body was as I had hoped.

Vedi più recensioni

Loved the Iris Inn a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2017

Would stay here again, so happy we chose to stay here. Was clean, comfortable, cozy, relaxing, spacious inside and outside. Wonderful setting, views are amazing, location is good for travel to nearby attractions!

Vedi più recensioni

Fantastic stay a Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, VA)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2017

We were very comfortable at Belle Hearth. It has great character and warmth. We enjoyed our conversations with Linda and Wayne and hope their San Francisco trip with grandkids is super. I will forever smile when I think of Belle, the welcoming cat on her perch. Thank you, Kathy & Rick

Vedi più recensioni

Delightful B & B a Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, VA)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2017

Innkeepers Linda and Wayne were friendly and extra helpful in making suggestions on sights to see in the area. The Victorian period house was beautifully decorated with antiques and the wrap around porch, front garden and pool (though we didn't use it) we're inviting. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast quiche was delicious! We chose this B & B because of its proximity to I-64 , the Blue Ridge Parkway, and Skyline Drive and it was perfect. It was a short two block walk to Main Street with restaurants, shops and galleries. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back!

Vedi più recensioni

Inizio pagina
check }