Ultime Recensioni in Weatherford, Texas

Invasion of 5 sisters! a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2017

My sisters and I have been having a yearly get-together since the late 1980's. Of all the places we've landed, The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast is our favorite... so much so that we've visited there twice and plan to return next spring as well. Lee Ann and Gary are very accommodating to all our needs, and the cottage itself is not only beautifully appointed, but peaceful, relaxing and restful! We spend almost as much time outdoors there as we do inside. I have nothing but good things to say about this lovely place of respite and her proprietors!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming 5 star hideaway a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2017

This was the 6th week we've spent at the "cottage" since March, 2015. What more do we need to say! The Gillespies are wonderful hosts, the accommodations very charming and comfortable with attention given to every detail! We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Adorable place - feels like home a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2016

My sister, nieces, mom, and daughter (6 of us) live in all parts of Texas and decided to have a weekend together. We could not have a picked a more perfect home. There was plenty of room inside and out. Everything was super clean, the beds were very comfortable and we especially liked the jacuzzi tub to relax and let the stress melt away. Lee Ann & Gary are the nicest people to work with and they even let us bring our poodle who enjoyed exploring the nice back yard. This home is convenient to many restaurants and the Chandor Gardens which is a beautiful place to spend an afternoon. Made many happy memories in The Rose Garden Cottage.

Vedi più recensioni


Very wonderful! a Angels' Nest (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2016

Stayed March 2016. Really comfortable beds, jacuzzi tub, private balcony with soothing fountain underneath, Delicious French crepes delivered to my room for breakfast. Stayed another night because we hated to leave!

Vedi più recensioni


Relax and enjoy a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2016

The house and owners were wonderful. Very quiet and relaxing If you are staying in the Weatherford area the house is great It was very clean and comfortable. So much nicer than a hotel Glenn and Sandra

Vedi più recensioni


EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT ALL!!! a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2014

What a JEWEL! Of all the B&Bs where we have stayed, ROSE GARDEN COTTAGE is at the top of the list! Lee Ann was there to greet us and had the house all warm and cozy since the cold weather had swooped in, even a little snow. I told my friend, " I would love to live here, but I couldn't, because I could never keep the house in the beautiful condition that it is in. I'm just not that good of a house keeper." Every aspect of the house is perfect. Lee Ann has created a true piece of ART with this house. Hopefully we'll be able to return and stay longer next time.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome get away! a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

All in all I would recommend the Rose Garden. They happily supported the youth at our church and helped them raise money for camp. The master bedroom was very nice and comfortable. However, the other bed is a double bed and was not comfortable for two adults unless they are small but for one night we made it just fine. If you are a walker it is within walking distance of First Monday, shops & great food downtown. Thank you Gary & Lee Ann for your support and hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Had a wonderful time with my sisters on out yearly Sister Trip a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2014

What a wonderful place. I love that the house is filled with antiques. There was everything we needed from coffee to bubble bath. Thank you so much. We had a great time. Hope to come back again

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

My sisters and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rose Garden Cottage. The accommodations were fabulous and our hosts very accommodating and welcoming. Weatherford is a wonderful town also. Hope to come back soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday For The Mrs a Angels' Nest (Weatherford, Texas)

2,8 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2014

Booking process was very simple. Since we were arriving late on Friday for a 2 night stay we got that night for half the normal rate. We arrived about 8:30pm and followed the instructions on the door to ring the bell and go around to the right. At that point we were met by a maintenance man I think who spoke almost no English. We got the key and made our breakfast choices then were told where the room was. We stayed in room 10 known as"The Penthouse". Different in that the bathroom is upstairs from the living area. Knew that going in and it was no problem. What isn't very clear from the pictures is the size of the living/bedroom area. To say it's small would be an understatement. Tiny is better. Watching TV or relaxing is only comfortable on the bed. Back to the bathroom. There is no TV as pictured - not a big deal but it shouldn't be pictured. Plenty of hot water for the huge tub - just know it will take a good 30 minutes to fill. Road noise really isn't a big detractor as long as the window A/C unit is running. Breakfast was average but the service was very prompt and it was hot. Room was very clean. If you're looking for a destination stay I would say Weatherford overall would be a C-. Having stayed in several other B&B locations with about the same price I would give this a C.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Place for an annual sisters trip!!! a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2014

This is the ninth year the four of us have met for a weekend to catch up life's happenings, relax, play games, laugh, cry, and simply enjoy each others' company. The Rose Garden Cottage provided us with the perfect atmosphere to make this happen. The selection of antiques, the comfort of every room, the beautifully landscaped backyard, and everything we needed at our fingertips made for a perfect stay. Gary and Lee Ann, you definitely exceeded our expectations. We usually try to stay in a different place each year, but I have a feeling we will be back at the Rose Garden Cottage someday.

Vedi più recensioni


Great character a Angels' Nest (Weatherford, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2014

Stayed in room #1. Was not our first choice, but we made the reservation on short notice over a holiday weekend. Candace was wonderful; we appreciated her hospitality and local advice/recommendations. The room has loads of character. Loved the fireplace, There is a unique "apothecary" drawer where guests have left hand written notes. Many notes date back over a decade. Of course we left a note as well. One interesting experience: The room does not have a bathroom door. The house and landscape is really incredible. Walking distance to Chandor Gardens. As for breakfast - we loved it, and we LOVE the fact that it is brought to your door at a time range you select. So rather than eating with a bunch of strangers at an inconvenient time, breakfast is delivered to each room. Awesome. Wish more B&Bs would think of this, Overall a great stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Honeymoon Part 2 a Angels' Nest (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights at Angel's Nest during March. We had never stayed at a B&B before and were a little unsure as to what to expect. I think the word that best describes our stay is pampered. I was surprised to find out the pictures don't even almost do justice to the beauty of the house and our room. The whole place smells and looks so clean, and every detail of this place is beautiful. Every staff member we met is courteous and amiable. The location, while right on a highway, is hardly noticeable due to the hilltop the mansion sits on. We had a private jacuzzi on our porch which is amazing, and the breakfast is so delicious. We will absolutely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Rose Garden Cottage a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2014

A warm, cosy and inviting cottage that instantly makes you feel at home. The cottage provided BEAUTIFUL linens and all the necessities required that made our stay very comfortable. Coming from Australia, the birds and squirrels provided many happy hours of entertainment. We had an extended stay due to work commitments. Lee Ann, and Gary are wonderful hosts and were always on hand whenever needed. Indeed a home away from home!

Vedi più recensioni


Rose Garden Cottage a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2014

Our stay at the Rose Garden Cottage exceeded our expectations! The pictures do not even do it justice! It is clean, beautifully decorated and is pefectly located to walk to many places including the trade days events and restaurants! We received vouchers to eat breakfast at a local restaurant which was easy to get to and the food and service was outstanding! We will certainly return to this one!

Vedi più recensioni


The Rose Garden Cottage a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2013

This house was perfect for the Bridal Party that I hosted a few weekends ago. The girls were able to sleep, shower and eat comfortably while getting ready for the rehearsal dinner and wedding. Making the reservation with Lee Ann was very easy. She was very flexible about check in and payment time. She was also very accomodating when I needed extra trash bags, and toiletries. It was a very relaxing, and fun filled weekend within close proximity to the wedding venue. We were also able to have all our meals at the house, which was healthier and cheaper than our other options. The only downfall about the kitchen is that it does not have a dishwasher and the stove is old. The jacuzzi tub and the beautiful backyard makes up for it though.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Girls Weekend Get-Away a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2013

My two best friends and I stayed here for a weekend get-away from the craziness of our everyday lives and it was just what we needed. The house was very homey, the décor was amazing, and the rooms were very comfortable! We enjoyed the back yard in the morning and had a very relaxing stay. It was just a short walk to a yummy place for dessert and the Farmer's Market. We are looking forward to our next visit and I will definitely be telling all of my friends about it. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2013

The Rose Cottage is worth the price. Has a warm and friendly atmosphere and a good location site. Beds are very comfortable, living area is very spacious and the back yard is comfortably shaded for summer enjoyment. I will recommend this for any comfortable get-a-way!

Vedi più recensioni


Honeymoon at the Angel's Nest a Angels' Nest (Weatherford, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2013

My husband booked our honeymoon at the Angel's Nest for December 1-3, 2009. It snowed our first night and no one else was there, so it was like having the house to ourselves. There are all kinds of historical artifacts in the home including pictures of the original owner, C.D. Hartnett and family, a really old gas pump, and an Egyptian artifact. Too many items to name. We wanted pictures of us at the house and the cook/maid graciously took picture after picture all over the house of us. We stayed in the tower suite with balcony and private bathroom up stairs in the turret. Views of the city of Weatherford are incredible and there is also a TV and DVD player above the hot tub. Amazing for people who like quiet and privacy. I can't say enough good things about the Angel's Nest...if you are considering a bed and breakfast in or around weatherford, the Angel's Nest is the place to be. The innkeeper is also very flexable and helpful. She was willing to do anything we wanted. She's really open to making your stay memorable.

Vedi più recensioni


Best ever a Angels' Nest (Weatherford, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2013

My husband and I have been to Angel's Nest on several occasions. We always enjoy our stay and have tried the majority of the rooms. We have not been disappointed! My husband loves the breakfasts and looks forward to them. We enjoy the hospitality and always look forward to returning. Best ever!

Vedi più recensioni


Scrapbooking Getaway! a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2013

Mothers Day Weekend at Rose Garden Cottage was such a treat. 3 of my girlfriends and I took all of our scrapbooking supplies, set up a few small tables, and worked on our albums for 2 straight days!!! The house is so precious, so comfortable, so relaxing, and very clean! We are making this an annual....or bi-annual event for sure! I highly recommend staying at the Rose Garden Cottage! The bath tub was WONDERFUL!!!!! Happy Mothers Day to me!

Vedi più recensioni


Weatherford's Angel's Nest- comfortably cozy and romantic a Angels' Nest (Weatherford, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2013

Loved the furnishings, coziness and especially the fireplace in Room 1. Following a delightful breakfast, we enjoyed some warm early spring weather on the comfortable porch. The Angel's Nest is a step back in time but with modern touches. We hope to return with more family and compare notes on other rooms!

Vedi più recensioni


Extremely comfortable, great value. a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2013

My husband and I traveled with our daughter to attend a photography workshop held at a ranch outside Weatherford. We needed room to spread out and work on our computers, and we needed two bedrooms. This little cottage was a great choice - everything has been considered to provide comfort and convenience. The beds were very comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


OUTSTANDING. a Angels' Nest (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 01, 2013

My husband took me to the Angels Nest for a romantic night after dinner on my birthday. I cannot begin to tell you just how amazing our stay was. We stayed in room 10, which the pictures do not do it justice, trust me. First off, walking into this hundred year old house was like stepping back in time. It was so beautiful and had such an old world charm, I was in love at once! There is even a hidden door under the staircase.. love that! So, once we arrived, checked in, and looked around this goliath of a house, the lovely lady who checked us in led us up the grand staircase, (all the while, Im pretending Im Scarlet from Gone With The Wind walking up these stairs with my Rhett Butler), to our room. Room 10 was just lovely. There was a HUGE king size bed with about a million pillows... or maybe 6 or 8, regardless the number they were large and soft, (my favorite), and the bed was surround by tall windows with drawstring shades, a huge flat screen hanging over the bed, an oh-so-fabulous-and-sexy chaise lounge, a little cafe table for two with champagne on ice, our own perfectly placed private balcony (which we actually were able to see the Fort Worth lights later in the evening), and the best part was the bathroom....yes you read right, the bathroom.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place for my bridesmaids! a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2012

The Rosegarden Cottage was the perfect place for our daughter's bridesmaids to stay during the wedding weekend. The girls loved the house and gardens which they used for a "vintage" shower and photo shoot. They were especially grateful for the snacks and drinks Lee Ann left for them. All the California girls loved the antiques and coziness!

Vedi più recensioni


Three Divas a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2012

The Three Divas weekend was a total September success at The Rose Garden Cottage! We arrived to a delightfully antique furnished home all to ourselves. Soft music playing via cable, extra plush towels and devinely soft linens were just a few of the perks.The back yard was our own private retreat with cushy seats around the sweet table with roses, birds and lovely sunrises. The extra touchs of breakfast vouchers at the wonderful cafe on the square and all sorts of information about the "must see" attractions helped this a destination rate REPEAT PERFORMANCE!.

Vedi più recensioni


B&B Victory in the Victorian! a Angels' Nest (Weatherford, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay to get away from the city and relax for a romantic evening. Just 3 minutes from Downtown restaurants in Weatherford TX, the Angel's Nest B&B was an excellent home base for our romantic evening! The service welcomed us at the front door, quickly checked us in, and whisked us up to our room. We stayed in Room 4, which had it's own private balcony overlooking the city. The bed was palatial and afforded a good night's rest fit for a king! The room also had a large Jacuzzi tub which was wonderful, and the room came stocked with candles and the matches to light them, a nice touch! The leather sofa was also very nice to rest on. In the morning, the lady of the house brought us our meal at just the right time, and we ate it in our room comfortably and privately. Overall our stay was excellent, and I would recommend it to any couple looking for a quiet respite out in the Texas countryside. The only criticism we have is that we wish that the lady greeting us had told us the history of the house when we first arrived. I am sure she would have, had we asked, but it would add to the splendor of staying in such a historical home.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for small office retreat! a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2012

The house was perfect for our "get away from the office" retreat. It was quiet and so relaxing, and it was great to have a fully-equipped kitchen for lunch and snacks. We got so much accomplished, and the cozy homelike setting helped our brainstorming. We are already looking at dates for a follow-up session!

Vedi più recensioni


weekend reteat a Angels' Nest (Weatherford, Texas)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2012

The house was nice and clean. But we went in july and you jknow it is hot in texas in july and in the was only a window unit to cool the room and it was hot. We stayed in room #4. The jeted tub was cracked but it did work. The breakfeast was not good. I will not stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best...Best Friend Get-Together Ever! a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2012

My Best friend rented this place for us so we could just sit, visit, talk and have a wonderful time enjoying each other's company. It was just wonderful! The place is beautiful, very inviting and comfy! I would highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }