Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] West Dover, Vermont

This place is incredible!! a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2016

I considered not writing a review, because I don't want anyone else knowing about this incredible gem so I can have it all to myself!! But alas, I figured it would help out Ariane and Scott and they are wonderful people, so here is my review. The Deerhill Inn is such a wonderful place for a romantic getaway. And Ariane and Scott made any accommodation they could to make our stay perfect. The room was so quaint, the food was DELICIOUS, and the inn smells amazing. Fires and classical music. What's not to love?? And my fiancee and I are 30 years old, so anyone of any age could enjoy this inn. We will DEFINITELY be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great spot to relax! a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2016

Ariana and Scott (Sophie too) were so lovely and accommodating. They made our stay personal and we can't to return for a yearly weekend away. We were bummed to find the chef out due to a surgery, but heard great reviews from others guest and will be sure to try a meal next year. The inn was clean and cozy, our room was spacious and true to website descriptions. My husband and I felt completed pampered and relaxed. The multiple fireplaces were a cozy touch to our evening cocktail and tasty breakfast. Thanks for a great stay.

Vedi più recensioni


The best inn in New England a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2016

OMG!!!! One of the best place I have ever stayed! The owners are adorable, helpful and least to say.......very friendly! The place itself is just amazing beautiful view and it's so clean that I couldn't believe! The place is just spotless. I never had the courage to use any bathtub from anywhere else other than my own house, but honestly, I used theirs! I see myself coming back to this place without a doubt or a curiosity to check anywhere else around it. What a beautiful weekend I had there! So very lovely!

Vedi più recensioni


Our 44th Anniversary Escape a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2016

For once I (Gary) came up with a wonderful idea: do something different for our wedding anniversary and I could not be happier I did. Forty Putney Road BnB is just lovely and seeing their Japenese Maple in full autumn red regalia was the cherry on the ice cream Sunday. John prepared us one of the best breakfasts I have ever had. Cindy was a great host as was their daughter Libby. We enjoyed the selection of DVD's and will plan on playing pool and using the hot tub next time we visit, and I am sure there will be a next time.

Vedi più recensioni


My daughter & I were on a Fall trip through New England and enjoyed our night here so much. The breakfast was DELICIOUS!!!! a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2016

I chose this off the internet and was very pleased with the overall experience. John, Cindy and their daughter were all very welcoming and hospitable. We had the upstairs suite and enjoyed the roominess of it and especially having the fireplace. We were very impressed with the breakfast. It was absolutely delicious! The beds and sheets were dreamy!!!! We would definitely stay here again if we are ever back in Brattleboro.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay in Vermont a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2016

Next time stay at this great Vermont B&B. Our hosts Cindy and John were very motivated to make our visit enjoyable. They have a convenient location in the hip town of Brattleboro. The house and grounds were in excellent shape and contributed to a restful environment. A super 4 season getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Great summer getaway a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2016

The Deerhill Inn is very charming with many nice extra touches like in-room water bottles and cookies, afternoon tea with homemade cookies and in summer lemonade too. Lovely pool, delicious country breakfasts included in your stay, and we also enjoyed a wonderful dinner one evening too. The owners are very charming and made you feel right at home!

Vedi più recensioni


The 1846 West Dover Inn a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

The 1846 Inn is wonderful place to stay in the West Dover area of VT. Rooms here a well kept and very clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable and were not worn out. The Inn keeper and staff are great. They are all very friendly and provide excellent customer service. I would stay here again and would recommend the inn to friends.

Vedi più recensioni


West Dover Inn a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

LOVE this Inn! Food OUTSTANDING! Atmosphere fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2016

Phil and his staff offer comfortable rooms, and a truly wonderful dining experience. From their hearty Vermont style breakfast to the truly mouth-watering dinners. Their 1846 Tavern offers great drinks, meals and entertainment. Have been going for a number of years, and plan to continue to do so!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice enough, but............ a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

2,4 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2016

Upon first impression, the porch was unkempt with wood strewn about. Dog bowls at the front door. Check in was 4pm and they were kind enough to let us check in for 3:30pm. The room was tasteful, had a gas fireplace and decorated with antique pieces as expected. Closet was musty and although the room had a private bath; the shower was small - a larger person would not have enough room. When I book a B&B, it is my expectation that breakfast is included in the overnight stay. There is a shenanigans coupon of $10 TOWARDS breakfast, which really does NOT cover breakfast. There is what they call a TO GO room of breakfast foods, which may work well with the ski season but did not sit well with me. Foods from that room are not subject to the 16% tax and gratuity. My husband chose to get foods from that room and I chose to order an omelet off the menu. Even though he got his foods from the to go room and we got our own coffee (also from that room), when my bill came - ALL items were on the bill and the 16% was factored on the total. No waitstaff was involved with those items. The bill was quite a surprise. When I squared up on the stay, to pay for the 16% on the room (as stated in the description), I was overcharged and innkeeper had to void and correct the balance. Mistake? Don't know. If my husband paid the bill, he would not have caught it. So, for the ski season, this may be what they need to do, but in the off season, it did not work for me. Would not return.

Vedi più recensioni


Nuts about Nutmeg a The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2016

This bed and breakfast was a feel good experience. The decor was nice. Our room, number 7, was newly renovated, very cozy, with slanted ceiling, comfortable bed, cute little bathroom. We had everything we needed. Breakfast was wonderful. I enjoyed the spinach frittata, with sausage, my husband had French toast with sausage. Coffee was good. The service was excellent. We Haida refreshing time.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Away a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2016

Love this place. Have been going there for the last 4 years. Phil is so friendly and very accommodating. Phil went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. We were greeted by our first names. The place is immaculate. Love that fact that we can go downstairs and have something to eat and have some cocktails without having to leave the inn and the entertainment is always great. This is our "go to" place in Vermont.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite place to stay a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 01, 2016

We love staying here...it's cozy, everyone is very friendly/accommodating and it's close to Mt. Snow!

Vedi più recensioni


New Year's a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2016

Nice clean rooms, well appointed. Some of the best gourmet food and desserts available created by NE Culinary Institute trained chefs and pastry chef. Live music all night in the 1846 Tavern lead to an enjoyable night of celebrating!! You can't beat the welcoming and engaging owners to make you feel at home and relaxed. Highly recommend!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great informal spot a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2015

We could not have been happier with the accommodation and service.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2015

My husband and I had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before and we were lucky enough to receive a two-night stay at this wonderful B&B. We were there this past weekend and Rhonda, the Innkeeper, who’s absolutely the sweetest person you’ll ever meet – was very welcoming, knowledgeable and we soon learned that she’s a TERRIFIC cook too. Breakfast was incredibly tasty and so well planned. The Inn is absolutely beautiful, the room was clean, comfortable and very cozy - the pictures don’t do justice. We highly recommend staying at the Forty Putney Road B&B as we hope to do it again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2015

Wonderful Vermont Inn - love everything about it. Amazing Inn Keeper (Phil) attends to every need with a smile. Breakfast heavenly - the cheese omelet with fresh mushrooms was incredible. The bar is a great place for music, drinks and wonderful casual food - the musicians were wonderful. It is the place to be! The historic feel and beautiful wooden floors throughout add to the charm - rooms are lovely. We'll be regulars!

Vedi più recensioni


We will be back! a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2015

Clean and cozy inn with a very helpful staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay! a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2015

My husband and I travel once a year to a different bed and breakfast for a few days just to get away. I chose this one because I loved the photos and that it was within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. What an excellent choice!! We stayed in room #5 just outside the main house. It was clean and super cozy with a fireplace and jet tub. There was a basket with snacks and a few sodas and water in the fridge. The grounds are beautiful! Very well maintained and a gorgeous view. The main house has a pool table which we loved and played a few games to unwind and a dvd selection upstairs plus a microwave and popcorn if you choose to stay in and watch a movie which we did a few times. The innkeeper Rhonda was fabulous and so helpful! Asking us everyday if we needed reservations for dinner or anything for our room or just places for us to visit. And she cooks a wonderful breakfast! Every day was better than the next and we looked forward to it every morning! She made our trip that much more special! We enjoyed going into the town everyday and shopping and we even went to Kringle candle company about 25 minutes away which was fabulous as was the Grafton cheese factory! We had an incredible time and look forward to going back soon! Thank you Rhonda for a wonderful vacation!!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice a Inn at Mount Snow (West Dover, Vermont)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2015

Room was nice disappointed that jacuzzi didn't work. They Say on the web that fall has fell breakfast and it wasn't. And It said fireplace it should say gas fireplace or whatever it was. We picked this hoping for a real fireplace and for the tub to Work. The staff where really nice

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2015

This was my first time at the Inn. Phil and Kathy treated us like family. The South Suite was amazing. The 1846 Tavern was Outstanding! Great Home Cooked meal. All the Staff were polite and caring. This was one Romantic getaway that was a Home Run...

Vedi più recensioni


Columbus Day Weekend a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2015

Lovely old Vermont inn. The room, hence, was a little small small, but nicely appointed. Wifi is available at no charge. The owners, Phil and Kathy, and staff are very friendly, and helpful. We really enjoyed the 1846 Tavern. After long days touring southern Vermont, it was so nice to just drop into the tavern for good drinks, great food, and live music. We ate in the tavern all three nights, and enjoyed every meal. I would recommend the inn to everyone. The breakfasts were also excellent. Kudos to the chef and kitchen staff. Located in West Dover, it is outside do the crowds and traffic of Wilmington. Lots of outdoor activities, shopping, and dining in the local area.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply Stellar!! a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2015

This is by far THE BEST Bed and Breakfast I have ever stayed at. The Innkeeper , Rhonda is an incredible person and cook. The different breakfasts we had every morning were scrumptious. The rooms are so very comfortable and warm. All the downtown shopping and restaurants within easy walking distance. If you want to spend time in Vermont you MUST stay here!! Richard B

Vedi più recensioni


So glad we stayed here a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2015

Luxurious, welcoming and comfortable! Rhonda was attentive to our every need. The home and grounds are beautiful and well cared for. The food was wonderful and Rhonda seems to have thought of every little detail.The guests are also well cared for. We felt like valued guests!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2015

The house is gorgeous and cozy with rich wood, French windows in the conservatory where you can look into the garden while you have breakfast, and soft colors. The house and my room and bathroom were all spotless. Rhonda takes pride in her breakfast and does the cooking herself. It really shows as it was all delicious with a nice variety, especially the egg soufflé, which was light and airy and beautiful. There is a wonderful garden behind the house and trails that are peaceful that lead down to a lake. It's especially beautiful at the end of the day when the sun streaks across the trees. The house is about a 20 minute walk to town. Rhonda was helpful and terrific! A great place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Inn a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2015

Last weekend I treated my aunt and cousin to a stay at Forty Putney Road... And wow what a great time we had. Rhonda is the perfect hostess and a great cook!. Don't miss a chance to stay at Forty Putney Road. Karen S.

Vedi più recensioni


Everything we wanted, and more! a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2015

My wife and I were on a long and eventful vacation throughout New England, and our 2 night stop in Vermont was meant to be the time for pure and simple relaxation. Rhonda, our Innkeeper, ensured that happened. Let me just start with the food. You can tell from the preparation that goes into it, that Rhonda ACTUALLY cares about, and enjoys cooking for, her guests. Everything was delicious - BETTER than delicious! And of course, she had plenty of tea, coffee and juice to choose from to compliment her cooking. The room we stayed in was immaculate. The pictures didn't do it justice. So comfortable, so clean, so relaxing. Rhonda was also an invaluable source of information on all things local - places to go, things to do, where to eat. She referred my wife to a day spa that was everything my wife had hoped for. She also referred us to a local restaurant - TJ Buckleys - that may have been one of the better dining experiences we've EVER had. My wife and I strongly prefer staying at B&Bs as opposed to hotels, and Rhonda is a perfect example of why. She was attentive, but made sure we had our space. She was like our "vacation mom" - made sure we'd had plenty of good food to eat before we set out for the day. She was our own personal tour guide - ensuring we knew the best local places to go out to, and WHY they were the best. Rhonda, thank you so much for making our stay as enjoyable as you did. You truly care about your guests, and it shows in the way you manage your lovely Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect romantic getaway a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2015

What a wonderful place for a calm and romantic getaway. Most hospitable, and accomodating. We arrived around 2:30 pm. As already planned, a nice bottle of wine with a Vermont cheese selection awaited us in our room. In room breakfast was truly delicious, warm and served right on time. We really liked the scones as a special attention that we had not ordered. Room service was efficient and very accomodating. Saturday night we had supper. Everything was tasteful and prepared to perfection . If we get the opportunity, we will return. Meanwhile, we mention this gem of a B&B to all our friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place, wonderful host! a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2015

What a lovely b&b and an exhilarating, talented innkeeper! Rhonda is owner, designer and chef of this beautiful inn. Close to downtown quintessential Yankee hip Brattleboro, VT with its great variety of restaurants. Close also to the beautiful VT environs: mountains, river, forests! The only thing is road noise. Request a room in the back overlooking the water. Otherwise, come to Rhonda's place!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}