Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] West Point, New York

Brief stay a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2017

We found The Cromwell Inn very quaint, quiet, clean and restful. The staff was very friendly, I would definitely stay here again

Vedi più recensioni


Second visit just as nice a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2016

We first stayed at the Bricktown Inn in 2010, and returned for a night in route to New England. Our stay was just as enjoyable this time as on our first. Michelle and Joe are very attentive and gracious hosts, and made us feel at home. Our rooms both were beautiful, comfortable, and immaculately clean. Michelle provided wine glasses and an appetizer when we shared a bottle of wine with a fellow guest in the parlor, for a most pleasant happy hour. Although we remarked about how pleasant sipping wine on the front porch had been on our first (warm weather) visit. They then recommended an excellent place for dinner only a couple of blocks away. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and plentiful. We would highly recommend a stop at Bricktown Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


A nice cozy bed and breakfast in historic Cornwall New York. a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2016

I needed a place to stay for a weekend trip to Upstate New York. I booked two nights in the Cromwell Manor Inn and really enjoyed the cozy room that I reserved. I will definitely return to the inn if I arrange another trip in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


10 stars for the train a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2016

Happy to stay at such a beautiful place going home to see family. The train took me back to my childhood. Say hi to Wally Morris for me.. Bill & Donna

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay!!! a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2016

The minute we walked in the door we felt welcomed. Michelle and Joe treat you like family. The room was spacious and clean. The house was beautiful inside and out. Breakfast was delicious There is so many good restaurants in the area. We will be defiantly staying here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Hudson Valley Treat a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at this Inn. Very relaxing, very friendly and helpful staff and perfect location. Rooms were very quiet and quite roomy. I would definitely return in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Bricktown Inn a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2016

Joe and Michelle are lovely people. If want to stay in the area we would highly recommend their B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


My 20th reunion at West Point a la bel Worstell BandB (Fort Montgomery, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2016

What a find! My better half and I stayed here after we couldn't get into the Thayer for my 20th reunion. Karen and Ed were great and very hospital. Beautiful rooms and grounds which are immaculately kept. Breakfast was also outstanding! This is great deal for both amenities and location.

Vedi più recensioni


Review of stay at Cottage of Cromwell Inn a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

Overall the stay exceeded my expectations. Stayed in the Cottage. Nice rustic accommodations. Was a little difficult to warm the room. Bed slept very well. It was a nice place to spend a vacation week.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Visit a Overlook on Hudson (Highland Falls, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at this beautiful B& B. Roxanne & Jim were very gracious hosts. The location is incredible. You will not be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Halloween Fun in Sleepy Hallow a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at Bricktown Inn for 2 nights while visiting the Hudson Valley for some Halloween Fun. The Inn is kept beautifully and the inn-keepers Michelle and Joe were wonderful hosts. From really nice rooms, to delicious breakfast and cozy hang out spots around the house, we really enjoyed the stay. As a note, the train is right in the back of the house and runs quite often so it does get loud, but being used to NYC noise, we were fine and slept well. For the guests, the Inn does have white noise machines and ear-plugs but we were OK without them. We would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


West Point Reunion Visit a la bel Worstell BandB (Fort Montgomery, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2016

My wife and another couple found this B&B to be superb. I personally enjoyed the rooms, hospitality, view of the Hudson, and proximity to reunion activities. I would recommend this to anyone, and will stay there again on my next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Country Home a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2016

We stayed in the Canterbury room. It's a beautifully decorated red room w/ canopy bed. Wonderful linens, tasty breakfast artistically plated. Owner was very nice, knowledgable & accommodating. Saw an unbelievably beautiful sunset from the back patio area. The bath for this room is two steps down (exactly as described on the website) & could be problematic for older guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Fun in Cornwall a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2016

The place was every thing you could want. Perfection!

Vedi più recensioni


Hudson Valley Treat a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2016

We had a nice stay at the Bricktown Inn. Michelle and Joe are very good hosts. Very welcoming and sociable and good senses of humor. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. Michelle's breakfasts are the best and quite tasty. She knows how to cook and bake. She recommended restaurants in walking distance and you won't be disappointed in the food. The train came by a few times, but we didn't feel that it was a problem. Tarrytown and Sleepy Hollow are close by, across the river. West Point is very close by and you will not be disappointed with a visit there. We highly recommend this as a place stay when you are visiting the Hudson Valley.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay for a West Point Weekend and More! a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2016

Great location. Great accommodations. Just Great overall

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

If you are staying in the area this is a wonderful, charming and comfortable B&B. The owners were very gracious hosts and the location is close to both Harriman and Bear Mtn State Parks. Cold Spring and West Point are only 30 minutes away. Enjoy!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing getaway!!!! a la bel Worstell BandB (Fort Montgomery, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

My fiance and I just got back from a 2 night stay at la bel to celebrate our engagement. We found it through a random google search and didn't know what to expect since this was our first time staying at a B&B. It had a homey feel - Karen and Edward are so warm and welcoming. We stayed in Serengetti and would recommend it to anyone. The decor of the house is incredible. We were obsessed with the game room, played lots of card, ping pong, swam, sauna. It's so close to Bear Mountain and we did a hike there too. AND THE FOOD.... their cooking was incredible. They catered to all sorts of different restrictions for guests, vegan, gluten free, egg allergy, etc, which was great for me since i'm a pescatarian. We couldn't have imagined a better stay and will for sure be going back!

Vedi più recensioni


Cromwell Manor Inn a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2016

We stayed in the main house. The room was comfortable and generally clean and tidy. The AC (it was August) functioned well. The breakfasts were average to below average compared to other B and B's I've stayed at. They were good, but not "wow" meals. Coffee was mediocre. The guest kitchen is small and not well stocked. Other B and B's I've stayed in had more snacks for after hours and offered afternoon wine/cheese and/or bedtime cookies, none here. The owner and helpers were wonderful and made us feel at home.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2016

The inn was a really great place to stay. The room was nice and big and very comfortable. My only complaint is that they had a set menu. There were no options or alternatives if you didn't or couldn't eat what they offered, you just went without.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights August 17, 2016. Michelle & Joe were great. The house was beautiful and immaculate. Breakfasts were lovely. Joe went out of his way to drive us to a hiking starting point. Michelle and Joe couldn't have been nicer. We look forward to a stay in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Thanks a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2016

What a nice place to stay! Wish we could have stayed longer. Felt right at home. Decorated so nicely. Original floors on mail floor gorgeous. Sunset at night from bench in back field: gorgeous.

Vedi più recensioni


No Other Place Like It!! a la bel Worstell BandB (Fort Montgomery, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

I've had the privilege of staying twice this summer at la bel Worstell B & B and this place is by far the best kept secret in the Hudson Valley. Only a few minutes from Bear Mtn, West Point and Cold Spring you can't go wrong. Luxury rooms, very clean, more on site amenities than you can think of and the views are incredible. The Hosts are wonderful and put out an amazing breakfast. You will certainly enjoy your stay here, this place is a gem. We'll be back soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Place and Gracious Hostess a la bel Worstell BandB (Fort Montgomery, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

This is not your average B&B. This is a beautiful mansion, built around 2010, which has magnificent views of the Hudson river, its own tennis court, movie theatre, game room, sauna, gym, and a small, but lovely swimming pool. No expense was spared when it was built, starting with marble/granite floors and bathrooms, to lavishly furnished bedrooms, fit for a prince. The grounds are stunning. During our three-day stay, Karen, the owner, treated us like family. Staying at this B&B is an unforgettable experience, not just a nice place where you sleep and then have breakfast in the morning.

Vedi più recensioni


A highlight of the trip a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2016

We always look forward to staying with Michelle and Joe. The B&B is just beautiful and they could not be kinder or nicer. This is just a wonderful place to relax and slow down. Morning coffee in their outside garden, listening to the waterfall, is a great way to start the day. Feels like staying with family. Look forward to our next stay with them.

Vedi più recensioni


Definitely coming back!! a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

Beautiful decor, lovely grounds, great service!

Vedi più recensioni


Historical scenic gem upstate NY a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

I found this place online and all hotels near Westpoint were sold out. I stayed for one night and left very early so I didn't have an opportunity to enjoy the breakfast. The home is beautiful decorated and had wonderful charm! I felt at home once I came in. The property is situated on a hill and it is serene and peaceful. I stayed in the Saffron and it was extremely clean, cozy and precisely what I was looking for. The service was great and the guest keeper was very friendly. I would love to stay here again and enjoy of of the other rooms. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Suite, Great Location a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2016

We stayed in the Beddingfield Suite, which is spacious with a comfortable king bed and daybed in a separate room. The rooms were even prettier than the pictures on the web site. The area surrounding the inn is beautiful, mountain views and old stone walls. Across the street is a wildlife preserve on a pond that makes a nice stroll, where we saw unusual (for us) birds, deer and rabbit. Trails for hikes and a small museum branch off this path. Next to the inn is a farm market and gift shop with a killer bakery - the apple cider donuts were a perfect example of the variety, and the apricot linzer tart also a delight. Our welcome was warm and breakfast enjoyable. Note that the Beddingfield Suite is adjacent to the road, so headlights and (not very heavy) traffic are perceptible. Black-out curtains would help a lot. But even as a light sleeper, I'd go back to the inn and expect to do so. We enjoyed our stay, and we had an excellent dinner at the Canterbury Inn, a Swiss restaurant, an easy 5-minute drive in Cornwall.

Vedi più recensioni


Such a Such a Beautiful Place to Stay in Haverstraw ... I Highly Recommend It!! a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

Michelle (the owner) did a wonderful job of corresponding with me prior to arrival. I received directions to the Inn via email, & had no trouble locating it! From the moment I drove up, I knew that this was a special place. I was greeted upon entry by Michelle and her husband Joe. They assisted me with bringing in my luggage, which was extremely helpful! I received a tour of their lovely Inn, and learned that they have been local residents of Haverstraw their entire lives. The home is spotless! Michelle even keeps homemade cookies, coffee and other beverages available at all times of the day/night for her guests. There are several beautiful antique pieces of furniture, and my bedroom was well-equipped with everything I needed for my stay. The bathroom was extremely clean, and the bed was very comfortable! There was even housekeeping service provided each day. Another thoughtful touch, is that a pitcher of ice water was left on the dresser in the bedroom, along with a small bottle of brandy for a nightcap, if desired. I felt right at home, and had everything I needed to enjoy my two night stay. In the mornings, Michelle made quiche from scratch-- and also seeved fresh pastries, juice and coffee. She served her guests in the formal dining room, and had the table set with lovely dish and glassware. I would highly recommend staying at the Bricktown Inn-- I promise you will not be disappointed!

Vedi più recensioni


Cromwell Manor a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2016

Lovely B&B. The owner was very helpful. Rooms were lovely. Breakfast was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}