Ultime Recensioni in Wheeling, Virginia Occidentale

Favorite place for a getaway! a Diamond Lake Cabins (Scio, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2017

This is our second trip to Diamond Lakes. It has everything you could want including lots of wildlife, fishing, beautiful scenery. The owner is so friendly! We will definitely be back and highly recommend it to others. There isn't onsite dining but great restaurants nearby.

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway a Diamond Lake Cabins (Scio, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

Such a beautiful cabin and property. We would definitely come back and stay again

Vedi più recensioni


Very disappointing a Diamond Lake Cabins (Scio, Ohio)

2,2 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2017

The only part I enjoyed was the cabin and outdoor shower. We were told this was a bed and breakfast but breakfast never came when I inquired about it I was told we could drive 20 min away for breakfast if the owner gave us a voucher, kinda defeats the purpose. The grill at the cabin looked like it was picked from the garbage somewhere and almost caught the cabin on fire , needless to say all our grilling for the weekend was done in the oven, not real happy about that. Fishing was a joke 50$ per person per day would have cost an additional 450$ on top of what I already paid and the fish weren't even biting because the owner feeds them with fish food , total rip off. Lastly our cabin was about fifty yards from two porta potties so when it was hot it smelled pretty bad on the porch of our cabin, and after swimming in the lake we realized that the overflow from the toilet drains into it . Every time somebody flushed there was water coming from a pipe by our cabin we checked it out to find used tampons on the ground and the water running into a drain by the lake completely disgusting . I WILL NEVER COME BACK!!!! I I could get a refund I would be happy but probably not worth the effort

Vedi più recensioni


Overdue and needed a Diamond Lake Cabins (Scio, Ohio)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2017

We traveled 3hrs for a fishing day here and a getaway from our three kids that we haven't had in three yrs! It's a beautiful location and so relaxing! Fishing was fun and the cabin was beautiful!! Everyone that works there and the owner was beyond nice and helpful! Definitely will be returning and worth the money spent!

Vedi più recensioni


Impressed a Diamond Lake Cabins (Scio, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2017

I was really impressed with the cabins and the set-up and we really enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Bachelor Getaway a Diamond Lake Cabins (Scio, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2017

We came to Diamond Lake Cabins for a bachelor party get away. Our stay was awesome!! Everything was great, from booking to checking out and everything in between. The cabin was beautiful and more than I expected from just seeing pictures. I would recommend Diamond Lake Cabins to anyone!!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice secluded vacation a Diamond Lake Cabins (Scio, Ohio)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2017

For starters, the on-site dining option should have a N/A option. This place is kind of in the middle of nowhere, which is what I wanted. There are a few tons within a 15 minute drive that have decent food, but I'd suggest bringing your own to grill and store in the large fridge. We stayed at Big Red, and it was fantastic. Hot tub was great, the fish pond was fun, and the wrap around porch was great when the storms hit. There are two fire pit areas, and a small bar on the outside with a flat screen. The beds were comfortable. Just know there isn't much to do in the surrounding area, no trails to walk, but the whole property is nice for a stroll. Great job owners!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway a Diamond Lake Cabins (Scio, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2017

We had a wonderful time here. We got away a couple of days without the kids and it was the perfect place. We will be coming back this summer and bringing the kids.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing and Beautiful! a Diamond Lake Cabins (Scio, Ohio)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2013

This place is too awesome for words...so awesome that we went two times in one month; first time just my husband and I, the second time we had to bring our little girl! We wanted our 4 and 7 year old girls to see and experience what we had! :0 Beautiful inside and out! Very secluded and private. We will be visiting EVERY year from now on! :) -K

Vedi più recensioni


As good as it getts. a Diamond Lake Cabins (Scio, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2012

What a wonderful experience. Dave the owner is wonderful, he spent the afternoon with us watching football and telling us about the area. Myself and some hunting buddies booked Old Red for the first day of hunting season. Dave was very accomodating to our needs. We will return every year! Every member of our party plans to return with our wives and make use of the hot tub. Cabin was very nice,rustic on the outside, but every necessity on the inside. My wife is particular and I'd be proud to bring her. A wonderful weekend retreat. I would rate this a 5 out of 5 for those wanting a quiet get away. It would be very romantic for couples, and the hot tub on the covered porch ir a big plus.

Vedi più recensioni


Diamond Lake Get-a-way a Diamond Lake Cabins (Scio, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2012

Beautiful cabin & surroundings. Great place to get-a-way.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Relaxation Getaway a Diamond Lake Cabins (Scio, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2012

A little piece of heaven, right here on earth!! Quiet, secluded cabin (Old Red), overlooking a private lake. Beautiful cabin is rustic (yet modern) but has all the necessities (HD tv/dvd, radio/cd player, 7 person therapeutic hot tub, phone and wifi.) Dave is very hospitable and makes you feel right at home. Definitely the place to go to get away from the hustle and bustle of our busy lives. We came here for our 23rd wedding anniversary and we will definitely be returning soon!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Our 2nd Stay a Diamond Lake Cabins (Scio, Ohio)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2012

We recently returned from our 2nd stay at Diamond. The first was in the fall when we stayed with another couple in "Red". This adventure we brought along our daughters (ages 6 and 9) and enjoyed "Hickory". Both events were amazing. The property, cabins and ammenities are exceptional. The seclusion is priceless and the owner is amazing. The cabins were spotless and had everything we could have imagined for our stay. With the snow falling the hot tub was additionally fun this weekend. We will be returning again... and again.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Diamond Lake Cabins (4,42)
Inizio pagina
check }