Ultime Recensioni in White Horse, Pennsylvania

The best weekend ever! a Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2017

From the moment my boyfriend and I arrived , Juana our host was so sweet and helpful. We stayed in the freedom room, which has a trap door in the closet to hide runaway slaves. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was out of this world delicious and we will definitely love to come back. Thank you Sue and Dave

Vedi più recensioni


What a Great Find a Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2017

I really love this place. The Colonial Room was very spacious and relaxing. It was very clean as was the bathroom. The breakfast this morning was phenomenal, and the grounds are gorgeous. Our hostess was readily available and very accommodating. My two requests are, for the fee we paid, I would have expected tissues in the bedroom, and something better than the horrible one-ply toilet paper. I mean, c'mon, you can certainly do better than that.

Vedi più recensioni


The food and views are incredible a Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2017

Juana and John are such wonderful hosts. The house is simply amazing and the FOOD was out of this world good

Vedi più recensioni


Loved our stay out of town in Amish country a Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2017

We chose this b&b because it was out of busy Lancaster and in the Amish farm country. It was peaceful and relaxing the rooms were clean bed was comfy and food was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Our recent stay a Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2015

Two wonderful days of relaxation were found during our stay at the Stoltzfus B & B. The hosts were very hospitable, gracious, caring, and helpful during our visit. The tour of the house, as well as the restaurant list and the map of the area's shops and other attractions which they provided, all contributed to our knowledge and enjoyment during our stay. Telling us about and then showing us the secret compartment to hide Underground Railroad fugitives was most fascinating. Additional history of the B & B, as well as that of the area, was quite interesting. Our bedroom was clean and bright, with a charming fireplace and very adequate closet and dresser space for our clothes and other items. Breakfast offerings were varied, including a large, pizza-shaped German pancake, a wonderful frittata (unfolded omelet), biscuits with sausage cream sauce, scrapple, and fresh fruits.Thanks for a wonderful stay, Ginger and Sam !!

Vedi più recensioni


It's old and that should never change! a Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

When you visit Ginger and Sam, you take a step back into the early history of our country. The rooms have high vaulted ceiling. The wood flooring has been around longer than your great grand mother. The hospitality is wonderful. The area is beautiful. The best part is that, unlike other places in Lancaster county, Ginger and Sam are not pretending to be something they are not. They do not pretend to be Amish. They are just people who grew up in the area and exude its hospitable, hard working culture with an affinity for GREAT food. Our stay was pleasant, we were able to relax and we had great conversations with Ginger and Sam. Listen to them about the area, they give good advice.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Folks & B&B! a Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2014

Had a great time here, and the food delicious. The house was so full of history and decorated very nicely. Inn keepers where very nice and my wife and I can't wait to spend more time there. Thanks, Zane

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

Ginger and Sam know how to make you feel welcomed. We loved our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful People, Great BB a Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

We had a great time at Stoltzfus B&B. Ginger and Sam were such warm and friendly people and we were made to feel so at home. The breakfasts were out of this world and the atmosphere at the B&B was delightful! We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Favorite B&B in the Lancaster Area a Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

This was our second time staying at the Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast and it just gets better each time!! Ginger and Sam have done an outstanding job creating a very welcoming stay at this B&B. The mansion is beautiful and warm and you feel very much at home. Ginger is an outstanding hostess making you feel part of her family. She is excellent in helping with questions about the area, and very willing to do anything she can to help make your stay a special one. The food is just delicious, and Sam and Ginger have a wonderful coffee maker that not only makes great coffee, but super cappuccinos as well! We have always liked trying different B&B's each time, however, when we are in Lancaster, we will be staying at the Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Local Getaway a Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

Ginger is very accommodating. I have dietary restrictions and she made wonderful breakfast that I could have. She is very helpful and wants to be sure your stay is enjoyable. If you have ANY requests to make your stay better she does an amazing job of fulfilling your request.

Vedi più recensioni


quiet retreat a Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

I stayed at Sam and Ginger's B&B for 3 days in early July. I was there for a personal spiritual retreat in a quiet, serene place. Sam and Ginger are incredibly gracious hosts. The inn is beautiful and the room was historic, very clean and very relaxing (great bed). The grounds are well cared for and there are quiet places to read and enjoy the outdoors.The experience exceeded my expectation since I was able to read several books and come away spiritually refreshed. I will definitely come back to the inn at future dates with my wife. Jim McClure

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

And that is exactly what we felt. Ginger and Sam were great hosts! Ginger made herself so available to guide us in the right direction as to what to see and what not to. Ginger's knowledge of the area was so helpful! Ginger set us up to have dinner with an elderly Amish couple and it was a real highlight of our trip. Ginger's breakfasts were to die for!!! All home made! Our room was very comfortable and very clean. I loved the fact that Ginger would come and sit at the breakfast table when we were almost done and have a cup of coffee with us and join right in on the conversation. I have not experienced another B & B owner doing that and it meant a lot to us. We had some great conversations! The house and it's history is very interesting. The value for the money is with out a doubt a bargain. Ginger you are loved and will be remembered very fondly!!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Stay, Wonderful People a Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2014

My girflriend and I stayed at the Stoltzfus B&B for a 2 nights in order to see Amish country. First off, the accommodations were wonderful. The B&B is a beautiful building, very homey and welcoming and with all the charm due to a structure of its age. We stayed in the Master's Chambers, which was simply amazing. It was charming, extremely clean, and very welcoming. It very well balanced adorable quaintness with modern convenience. Second, the people are terrific. The B&B is run by Ginger and her husband Sam, who is ex-Amish. Sam is quite busy, and the B&B is mostly run by Ginger. Ginger is perhaps one of the friendliest people that you will ever have occasion to meet, and she does an exemplary job running the B&B. We cannot compliment her enough, as a person, as a B&B proprietor, and as a travel resource. She was extremely helpful in regards to us planning our activities in Amish country, and we likely owe a significant portion of the success of our vacation to Ginger. Thirdly, the food is excellent. Ginger is an excellent cook, and the breakfast is always something different than you would expect. It is fantastic, in taste, aroma, and size. It will broaden your culinary horizons (mostly PA Dutch or P.A.D. inspired food) and sate your appetite. I don't wish to have this review drag on, but if there is any chance that you need a place to stay in Lancaster County, PA, this MUST be the place. The highest compliment that we can give is that we fully intend to stay again the next time we visit Amish Country. 5 Stars.

Vedi più recensioni


Easter getaway a Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2014

My husband and I spent two days over Easter weekend at Stoltzfus B&B and we had a wonderful time. The entire house is spotless and just beautiful and so charming. We stayed in the Master's Chambers--the beds truly are extremely comfortable and the linens and towels very soft too. Ginger and Sam are awesome hosts; they really take their time answering questions and helping you find just what you're looking for in the surrounding area. The breakfasts are also delicious! Ginger is a wonderful cook and uses local food sources whenever she can. The property is quiet and peaceful too and on a pretty little piece of country with farms around it. We slept very well. I highly recommend staying here--and we will definitely be back! Lynn

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (4,92)
Inizio pagina
check }