Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Whitefield, New Hampshire

Great B&B! a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay in the Egyptian Room and will definitely be back. Roger and Chris were both very hospitable and Chris makes a terrific breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Rooms and Welcoming Service a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2017

Thank you for a wonderful stay. The hosts welcomed us as if we were long lost family. The rooms were large,clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic!

Vedi più recensioni


Very quaint b&b a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2017

We loved our stay at the Lion and the Rose! I wish we did a little bit better planning for meals (not much around for dinner) but everything at the b&b was fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B with wonderful owners a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2017

Very comfortable rooms in a historic old Whitefield house, delicious breakfasts, wonderful friendly owners, at a reasonable price.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay at the Lion and the Rose a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2016

Lovely old Victorian which was very clean and neat. Roger and Chris were very welcoming and helpful regarding places in the area to eat. Breakfast was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


New England B&B a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2016

A great, unique place to stay. Rooms decorated in different styles. The Inn is done in Victorian English style. Nice parlor where we enjoyed wine with our group. A super great candle lite breakfast that was marvelous. Chris and Roger are great hosts. Highly recommend this B&B !!!

Vedi più recensioni


An unforgettable stay! A+++++ a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed in the lions den room for his birthday weekend. Right off the bat we were greeted by Chris when we arrived and felt so welcome. The room was absolutely beautiful and waking up to Chris's delicious homemade breakfast family style put the icing on the cake. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


B&B in New Hampshire a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2016

Really neat B&B. Victorian Decore with theme rooms. Wonderful breakfast. Chris and Roger do great job and are very welcoming hosts. Highly recommended!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Visit from Canada a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2016

A warm welcome greeted us on a rainy night. Very comfy surroundings and a nice breakfast to see us on our way the next day

Vedi più recensioni


Great Innkeepers a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2016

The Lion and Rose was a beautiful Victorian house. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Loved our bathroom with the clawfoot tub! The innkeepers were great. They provided good local information and we especially liked that they introduced everyone at breakfast. It was an ice-breaker which resulted in very enjoyable breakfast conversation. The breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay at the Lion and Rose again.

Vedi più recensioni


New England B&B a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2016

Very nice place with great hosts. Chris and Roger make you feel at home and really guide you along the way.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Trip a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2016

Great stay and friendly hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


New Hampshire Getaway a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2016

Chris and Roger run a very nice B&B and go out of their way to make sure guests enjoy their stay. They are very knowledgeable of things to do in the area and make you feel at home.

Vedi più recensioni


Great breakfast, attractive room, overall enjoyable stay. a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2016

A cute little B&B in an otherwise small town. We needed a place to stay after riding the Cog up Mount Washington, and this place fit the bill. We stayed in the Far East Room. No complaints! Breakfast was delicious, and the proprietors recommended a good restaurant one town over and a nice drive on the way over to Burlington. Thanks for everything!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Painted Lady a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

My wife has always wanted a tower room, so on a short vacation up to Coos County the Lion and Rose seemed a natural. It was a score. She set up in the tower to read a book and watch the passing scene outside the window. The room also had a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom which we tried our last morning; Each breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed talking with the other guests--different each day. House is right on the main street, so we turned on the air conditioning in the early morning to mask the truck sounds. I expect you wouldn't hear them in the back part of the house. And I wonder if they might arrange some type of ramp up to the front door from the parking spaces as the house is on the side of a hill. We would certainly go right back here. It's close to the Weathervane Theatre which is well worth a visit

Vedi più recensioni


Great breakfast, attractive room, overall enjoyable stay. a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

We received a warm greeting when we arrived, had a good conversation with our host about the history of the house, then headed out to a recommended restaurant for dinner. Our room was plenty comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. If we're back in the area, we'd definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Getaway a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

Weathervane Theater play and overnight at the inn. A lovely time.

Vedi più recensioni


Thouroughly enjoyed our stay a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2016

The hosts were very gracious and accomodating.

Vedi più recensioni


One Night Getaway a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2016

We enjoyed the hospitality and all aspects of our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful House and very gracious owners and hosts a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

Gladly accommodated our early departure. The breakfast was delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2016

Beautiful Victorian B&B in small town in NH. Our host, Chris, was very friendly and informative. All of her suggestions were spot on. Excellent breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


An Unexpected Gem a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

Charming innkeepers welcomed us to a uniquely delightful restored Victorian in the midst of NH's White Mountains.

Vedi più recensioni


Overnight visit for a wedding a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

Had a wonderful visit, room was great, food was great, wonderful hospitality, felt more like home than hotel!!! will definitely return sometime!

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely stay a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

I prefer to stay in locally owned B & Bs for my brief overnight business stays and was thrilled to find The Lion and The Rose. My room was just as lovely as it appeared online. Chris and Roger were welcoming, offered some fascinating anecdotes and historical information about the local theater and their journey as innkeepers. My breakfast was delicious and started my day perfectly. Looking forward to returning!

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful stay, wonderful owners a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2016

I would highly recommend this b&b to anyone and everyone. Chris and Roger are phenomenal. They without a doubt go above and beyond for everyone,.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2016

It was a great stay and the inn keepers were very accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely retreat a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2016

We stayed at The Lion and The Rose for a few nights just to get away and break up our winter doldrums. The owners are gracious and friendly hosts. The house is absolutely gorgeous. Our room was super clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2016

Chris and Roger run a lovely place with exceptional service! Breakfast is outstanding and always is more than filling!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic! a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2016

A fabulous experience. We were greeted with chocolate dipped strawberries. Served wine with cheese and crackers and awoke to a first class home cooked breakfast. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


This place is great! a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2016

Everything about our stay was outstanding. The house and all of its rooms are beautiful and charming, and Chris and Roger couldn't have been more welcoming if they tried. They also provided us with a delightful breakfast and good conversation. I would recommend this to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Lion and The Rose B&B (4,66)
Inizio pagina
}