Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Pasti in loco4,8

Valore della struttura
43 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Bailey stay

5 su agosto 25, 2016

We really enjoyed the stay. My wife especially enjoyed the copper bathtub. Food was great, and good. Also enjoyed the conversations with Mary Lou. Complimentary bar and snacks was extra special. Recommend it highly.


We are Regular Customers

4,4 su giugno 13, 2016

Chris and I have relatives in Birchwood, and have always enjoyed Mary Lou's hospitality when we stay! Her place is very relaxing, warm, tidy, and her other guests tend to be charming company at breakfast. Her place is in Downtown Birchwood WI, and is about 45 - 50 minutes by car from Spooner and Hayward WI, which have good antiquing and art studios for shopping. It is also convenient to Lake Chetak, and the resorts in that area. All of the rooms have a unique charm to them - and her breakfasts are some of the best in town. We highly recommend staying with Mary Lou, and feel it's the best place in Birchwood WI to stay!


Relaxing Getaway

5 su maggio 31, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary with a three night stay at the Cobblestone over the Memorial Day weekend. Every part of our experience exceeded our expectations. Mary Lou is such a warm and caring person. She is an awesome cook and our breakfasts were deliciously amazing! Our room and the common rooms are decorated beautifully and are immaculately clean. We stayed in the English Garden Suite and it served as our own private retreat for a weekend of relaxation and renewal. Mary Lou even had an antique wooden puzzle available which we enjoyed putting together. Mary Lou and the Cobblestone provided the perfect getaway weekend for us. We will be back! Dale & Jillian Beaty


Amazing

5 su maggio 25, 2016

What a fabulous find in the north woods! Everything was wonderful! Breakfast was better than we've had at 4 star restaurants. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Highly recommend staying here. We'd love to return.


Wonderful Couples Trip to Cobblestone B&B

5 su febbraio 15, 2016

My Husband and I along with another couple did a road trip to Birchwood for one evening. Our stay was very enjoyable and beautiful B&B. Mary Lou was so nice and welcoming during our stay. The breakfast was fabulous and I learned a new recipe for baked yummy whole apples.


First stay

5 su gennaio 25, 2016

My wife is very particular when it comes to where she stays. She was very satisfied with the whole place. It was relaxing, friendly, and very clean. Thank you for making our first stay in a B&B so pleasant. We will recommend it to everyone.


review

5 su ottobre 25, 2015

We are a coffee drinking couple. It would have been nice to have coffee and or tea available in the later part of the day. Otherwise, we had a wonderful experience.


My time away at cobblestone .

5 su ottobre 12, 2015

I needed some time away for my self. I felt very safe and well taken care of here. I would recommend this place to all. The rooms were very clean . The sheets and pillows were awesome. The breakfast was very tasty. They also have a wonderful gift shop out back that has many nice things. I will return .


Awesome

4,6 su settembre 10, 2015

We had an outstanding stay with Mary Lou at the Cobblestone. The house was warm and quaint, breakfast was fantastic and the conversation kept us from leaving on time. I would definitely recommend to anyone. Chris & Andrea De Pere, WI


Our August stay

5 su agosto 28, 2015

Friendly, clean, comfortable, quiet with a delicious breakfast. What more could you ask for?

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy lives to write a review. They mean a lot to us innkeepers and are a great asset to our business. A five stat is so much appreciated what more could us innkeepers ask for! Thanks bunches.

- Mary Campion (innkeeper)


Wonderful and Calming

5 su maggio 31, 2015

This is our 2nd time to stay here. Our first time was in the Bear's Den in winter and this past weekend the English Garden Suite this spring (2015). It's been over 7 years since our last visit.The service of Mary Lou along with London & Paris are the main reason for our return along with the charm of the home. She really keeps the place very clean and the detail of her work through out the home shows. Lots of TLC this B & B has. We enjoyed an evening to relax and had one of the best night sleeps in a long time. It was very nice to have breakfast ready. Plenty of food and tasty. We live in the Twin Cities, MN and spend a share amount of time in northern WI - camping. However, for my birthday and Mother's Day month I really wanted to return back. So glad my husband and daughter were with me. It was a very stress free time. Look forward to another future visit. A great gem in the north country!

Risposta del proprietario
The best compliment one can receive from a guest is a return guest. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for coming back for another experience at the Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast. Each year I strive to improve and upgrade to make the customers stay even better. Thank you so much for appreciating and acknowledging. May you have a wonderful summer and hope to see you in the Great North woods again soon.

- Mary Lou (innkeeper)


A beautiful gen

5 su dicembre 10, 2014

My wife and I deeply enjoyed our stay here. We would love to visit again someday :)

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much, these reviews mean the world to me. This is one of my favorite Christmas gifts. Thank you, Have yourselves a very Merry little Christmas!

- Mary Lou (innkeeper)


my favorite bed & breakfast!

5 su ottobre 30, 2014

We stayed for two nights & so glad we did! Mary Lou is the perfect host, asking us what we wanted for breakfast. We forgot our camera...I called her & she will be returning it the next time she is in the twin cities of Minneapolis/St. Paul. How nice for me!


Wonderful Stay

4,8 su agosto 13, 2014

We happened upon this place while searching for lodging near Hayward, and we were very pleased with our experience. We had our 6 month old with us, and it worked out where we had the entire lower level to ourselves, which was wonderful. Lovely staff, cozy rooms, delicious food. We were very refreshed by our stay. I would highly recommend Cobblestone Bed & Breakfast!


Stopover point for access to and from Lake Superior's Ice Caves

5 su febbraio 18, 2014

The Cobblestone was the closest place we could get reservations for our trip to view the Ice Formations in and about the Sea Caves at the Apostle Islands National Park. Turned out to be a perfect location. Only a slight detour from the route we'd have otherwise taken to get there, and close enough to the park to get there, take in the caves as well as Madeline Island, and get back to the Cobblestone in a single day. Mary Lou has turned this house into a comfortable B&B, with great decor. The breakfast was fabulous.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks guy`s! I remember what it was I wanted to show you at breakfast. I remember how you would like to retire in Scotland, so I put out a placemat under your plate that was from Scotlnd. It was a pub, very cool. But then I put your breakfast plate on to and forgot to tell you. I am glad you made it home safe. We have 12" coming today. I still have the Ice Caves on my to do list. It may have to be put on a bucket list now. Thank you so much for the pics, I have been showing everyone and even managed to post some on The Cobblestone Facebook page. It was a pleasure having you. I hope to see you agin in the near future. God Bless, Mary Lou. London and Paris.

- Mary Campion (innkeeper)


Stood the test of time!

5 su dicembre 30, 2012

Enchanting, solitude, heartfelt, elegant yet comforable. Lovley place to getaway.


Great Stay!

5 su ottobre 25, 2012

The best 2 days away from home I have had in a long time. The host only complimented the already great atmosphere of the Cobblrstone B & B. In this peaceful setting I had the best sleep in a while. The food and conversation was warming to the soul....Thanks for a wonderful time Marylou!


If you want home away from home this is the place to go!

5 su ottobre 21, 2012

Comfortable, and quaint a nice weekend get away.


Home away from home!

5 su luglio 15, 2012

Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast is one of the nicest places that my husband Clint and I have ever stayed. We began coming here several years ago and it has become our little home away from home here in Birchwood Wisconsin. We travel up here at least 5 times a summer. Mary lou is always accomidating and we've never had a bad nights stay. It's always fun to meet and talk to the different guests. Finding out where they are from and what brings them to Birchwood. The value is excellent. Where else can you get a wonderful comfortable bed AND a delicious breakfast for around 100.00 a couple? The housse is decorated for each season. We have stayed in the lower lodge and that is our favorite spot by far. It has it's own little kitchen and living room. We've brought friends with us to stay and it's like having your own little cabin in the woods. Very private. My favorite bed by far is the French Quarters. As soon as my head hits the pillow I'm off to dreamland!! Then of course there is Paris and London the two cats who remember us and run to greet us as soon as we walk in the door. All together a FIVE Star with EXTRA Stars Experience! Love ya Cobblestone! ----The BOOKERS....


What a find!

5 su giugno 28, 2012

The Cobblestone is an amazing find for Northwest WI! A cozy quiet guesthouse, with an amazing host! We needed some rest and relaxation, and found the Cobblestone to be just that. From the peaceful front porch, to the comfortable room, and the delicious breakfast. Mary's attention to detail in decorating and making people feel at home is outstanding. This is the place to stay!


A Calming Retreat

5 su giugno 22, 2012

My husband and I spent one night in the English Garden Suite and it was an amazing visit. We were so welcomed, we instantly felt at home. During our stay, we were able to relax and enjoy the amenities in the room. We literally felt like we were on our own little island together, while forgetting about the world outside. The breakfast and coffee in the morning were a delightful start to the day and we were comfortably full. Thanks for being a wonderful hostess; we hope to come back!


Anniversary Delight at the Cobblestone!

5 su ottobre 16, 2011

My Prince Charming and I had a delightful overnight for our fifth anniversary at the Cobblestone. Our room was done up most charmingly in a Chinese theme. The amazing feature was the huge metal soaking tub, a work of art by itself and deliciously roomy. Prince Charming and I lolled for quite some time. Breakfast was yummy good and there was lots of it.


up home for the weekend with our kids!

5 su giugno 27, 2011

Came up to the area I gew up in for the weekend. I am a wedding photographer and was shooting the wedding of a friend. Of course there are really no hotels in this area and I have always wanted to stay at a B&B. We ahve 2 kids ages 5 and 2. I was a bit leary bringing them with, but they LOVED it! A did we. The place is beautiful! We were upgraded to the whole basement area with 2 bedrooms at no charge. Our kids loved the firepace and christmas tree. THe beds were comfortable. Breakfast was GREAT! amazing blueberry pancakes, sausage, bacon, fruit, and smoothies. Great coffee too! (were coffee people). My kids loved just relaxing int he living room in the morning playing games and hanging out with Mary Lou! (you are so welcoming). We are hoping to go up again soon!!!!! Very recommended :)


Charming and Cozy

5 su febbraio 13, 2011

My husband and I wanted to spend a weekend of snowshoeing on the Ice Age Trail this Feb 2011. We stayed in the Bear Den and was perfect for us to have the lower area to ourselves. Mary Lou is an excellent host and made us feel at home. She keeps the B & B in perfect condition and having Paris & London - they are the most charming cats around! Mary Lou makes a great breakfast you won't want to miss. We travel in the area often and will visit again! Keep up the great work Mary Lou!


Our Perfect Honeymoon

4,8 su novembre 21, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Mary Lou's marvelous bed and breakfast on our wedding night in August-- we drove an hour and a half, and it was absolutely worth it! We stayed for two wonderful nights and spend most of our time at the house. Mary Lou found an old romantic board game and loaned it to us, and we chose some old black and white movies from her collection. We stayed in Love at First Sight, and the bed was very comfortable, the decorations well-chosen, and the copper tub absolutely beautiful. It fit two, a bit cozily. Breakfast. was. INCREDIBLE. Miss Mary Lou can most certainly cook! We stayed at two other excellent B&Bs on our honeymoon, and neither could match Mary Lou's cuisine. We really enjoyed the family setting and the atmosphere of the whole house... and the big porch and porch swing were comfortable and relaxing. Thank you for a great first two nights together as husband and wife!!


A not everyday overnight stay experience.

5 su giugno 30, 2010

A miraculous approximately 100-year-old house with all delicacies one can wish. Cleanly and with dear equipped rooms. Mary Lou the owner a nice and obliging person. The very well put together breakfast leaves open no wishes.


4/3/10

4,0 su aprile 05, 2010

We really enjoyed staying in the beautiful Spring Suite. The entire house was charming and historic. The breakfast was wonderful and the hostess went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience.


Experience what relaxation should be!

4,6 su marzo 28, 2010

Wonderful and unique accomodations. Very relaxing, tastefully decorated with a warm and friendly atmosphere. Our sincere thanks to Mary our wonderful host for being so attentive. The rooms were so exquisite, and the breakfast was extraordinary. The gift shop adds a very nice touch. We have stayed twice and already have planned a return trip this fall. I highly recommend Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast if you are looking for a quiet retreat from the city, away from a busy schedule. It is a most truly relaxing experience!


Awesome!!!!

5 su settembre 27, 2009

Beautiful place! Very unique and comfortable. A must see for anyone visiting the northland.


Beautiful Spot

5 su settembre 08, 2009

We come to Birchwood once a month each summer but what a pleasent surprise to find this wonderful spot! We had a WONDERFUL time and the bed felt like heaven at the end of a long night. This is our new spot to stay when we are in Birchwood!


great breakfast!

3,8 su luglio 20, 2009

Very relaxing, especially outside on the porch and grounds. Apples and Oranges comparisons to other prominent B&B's in the area.


Finding warmth, peace, and teh comforts of home

4,8 su luglio 02, 2009

Phil and I arrived to the warm welcome of Mary Lou and the two most friendly cats we've ever met! Our stay was so special-immediate relaxation!!! the food was outstanding. This place is tops and we have stayed in about 100 B&B's!!!


nice place to stay

4,6 su giugno 30, 2009

Inn was welcoming, clean and comfy. Excellent gourmet breakfast. Great value.


A perfect little getaway

5 su aprile 19, 2009

We were there for the weekend. It was a great getaway. The bed was so comfortable I actually slept thru the night. Mary Lou, the Innkeeper, was able to direct us to some places in Hayward. When we got back from Hayward we where able to find a lot of little comfortable benchs and chairs around the yard to sit in, and my wife loved looking throught the gift shop. In the evening we got to sit inside and watch a great Bob Dylan movie, "I'm not there." It was a great movie and I would like to thank Mary Lou for the movie and the stay. I know my wife and I will be back with our kids.


Heaven on Earth

4,6 su aprile 01, 2009

Me and my wife currently stayed at this Bed and Breakfast it only took use an hour from the cities but it was the most relaxing time that we ever had!! The Host went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was a magical one! She set up a carriage ride with a farm that she must be friends with and after we got back from a majestic sleigh ride we went back to the Inn and She made us Hot Cider while we sat and warmed by the fire. In the morning we had fresh fruit, muffins and a hardy Breakfast of blueberry pancakes thick sliced bacon and Real maple syrup. My wife bought a new outfit at her Boutique because we ended up staying an extra two days. We are renting the whole house and having a family gathering there this spring I can not wait to share this with my loved ones. Kyle and Roxie Kubiak


Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast

4,0 su agosto 12, 2008

Well kept clean 100 year old house in a beautiful part of WI. fantastic breakfast. We stayed in a room with an oriental theme.


Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast

3,4 su agosto 11, 2008

I very much enjoyed my stay at Cobblestone


Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su agosto 11, 2008

A very clean, interesting and friendly place to stay. Everything was great!


So Awesome!

5 su luglio 21, 2008

Mary Lou was a great lady...Her B and B was out of this world.


Cobblestone

5 su luglio 21, 2008

Our stay was amazing! The room and entire place was beautiful.


Cozy getaway

3,2 su luglio 07, 2008

Nicely decorated, warm hospitality, cozy & inviting. Would certainly recommend to others.


R&R

5 su giugno 02, 2008

This was a weekend of relaxation and rest, had a very good time, definitely R&R with an amtosphere.


A gem up North

4,8 su agosto 28, 2007

Birchwood is a tiny town but this B&B is a great value. Hostess is attentive, rooms are spotless. Our room was a little dark on the lower level but there were lots of lighting fixtures to compensate. Lower levels have shared bath but also have a kitchenette and very comfortable living room suite. Front porch is lovely, furnishings are really beautiful; breakfasts are incredible. Only 1/2 hour south of Hayward and 2 hours south of Bayfield and very reasonable on price.


Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $185
  • Recensioni (43) 4,8
  • Camere 7

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7153543494
Inizio pagina check