Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Williamsburg, Virginia

A WARM and WELCOMING STAY a Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2017

We came across the Hornsby House Inn while touring Yorktown during our son's orientation at William and Mary. We decided to stay here, instead of Williamsburg, on our next visit. This B&B is a delightful alternative to the chain hotels and is competitively priced. We had a pleasant two day stay and met some wonderful fellow guests. Dave and Phil are the perfect hosts, along with Jeanette (a budding opera star). From the afternoon wine and cheese by the fireplace to the hearty homemade breakfast, we were made to feel right at home. The Magnolia Room was just right with a beautiful view of the Yorktown Victory Monument. We can't wait to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Extremely pleased...... a Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2017

Was very very happy with everything and couldn't have asked for more. Tom and Sue were more than hospitable, breakfast was amazing (you will not leave hungry!!).

Vedi più recensioni


Cold January Weekend a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2017

Most enjoyable stay; more like visiting old friends than spending the night at a stranger's house. Breakfast was yummy! Greg and Lori and Dave are friendly and fun people. We recommend The Inn at Tabbs Creek without reservation.

Vedi più recensioni


Good value, nice experience. a Williamsburg Sampler B & B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2017

Would go back in a heartbeat. Plenty of rooms in the house to relax. Very friendly and accommodating service. Very comfortable bedding. Simple but very tasty breakfast. Plenty of food. Awesome collections.

Vedi più recensioni


Pre-Christmas Getaway a Williamsburg Sampler B & B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2017

The Williamsburg Sampler B&B is a wonderful place to get away and relax. It is conveniently located close to Colonial Williamsburg as well as W&M. The staff is so friendly and kind and the breakfast amazing! We will definitely be returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Williamsburg Manor (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2017

This is a really great B&B. It is in pristine condition and is decorated perfectly. It is close to Colonial Williamsburg and a short drive to Busch Gardens. The service is beyond outstanding. We once left a jacket in the closet and without us calling they mailed it to us. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B, but alittle skimpy on the food. a Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2017

This B&B was beautiful, nice "homey" feel. Housekeeping was super nice, and everything looked and smelled so clean! The only drawback was the breakfast. It was tasty, but there wasn't much offered.

Vedi più recensioni


Pre-Christmas Williamsburg family vacation a Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2017

Our family decided to visit Williamsburg for the weekend before Christmas to have a little time together before the busyness of the Holidays. We wanted a family style accommodation that would allow our young children. Aldrich House was one of very few that allows children and our daughter and son really enjoyed the spacious room and at home feel of a Bed and Breakfast instead of a hotel. Tom and Sue were very hospitable and we enjoyed talking with them during breakfast each morning, which was plentiful and delicious. we will very much consider another stay with Aldrich House when in Williamsburg again.

Vedi più recensioni


We loved this B & B. a Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2017

We stayed in the Lincoln Room. We enjoyed it...just know that it's an old structure so the heating system and bathroom layout reflect the limitations of the old building.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay in Williamsburg a Williamsburg Sampler B & B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

Last minute reservation right before New Years. They accommodated a single night, the staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was delicious. All kinds of nooks and crannies in the house for public use and some great period pieces and antiques that were a nice touch. Definitely recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience for a quick getaway! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

We loved it! Great service, great food, great guest! This will be the first of many trips! Thanks

Vedi più recensioni


Great holiday getaway! a Williamsburg Manor (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

Holiday getaway for college daughter on the train from DC (4 hours one way). Easy walk to Williamsburg Manor from train station. Great location by W&M and shops, restaurants and colonial district. Southall Blue Room was beautiful and cozy with private bath. Coffee, many snacks and baked goods were delicious and appreciated. House is lovely. Check in went smoothly with envelope taped to front door (alerted to this prior to arrival) as there is no staff onsite after 5pm.. Breakfasts were delicious! One wish---It was so cold during this week that a fire burning in a working fireplace would have been enjoyable. Overall a wonderful experience. Will recommend to friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B, we highly recommend this place a Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2017

The Hornsby Inn is a great B&B. The house has a lot of charm. The breakfast was delicious! The owners sat down and told some if the history of the house and area. We recommend highly recommend the Hornsby Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location, great host! a Williamsburg Sampler B & B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 27, 2016

The Williamsburg Sampler B&B is a great place to get away and relax. It is close to all of Williamsburg, but still peaceful and quiet. We will definitely be returning!!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfectly charming a Williamsburg Manor (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2016

What a beautiful home in a beautiful town. This is the perfect place to stay for a cozy, colonial getaway. The rooms were well kept and comfortable, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Williamsburg.

Vedi più recensioni


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay a Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2016

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights beginning of December 2016. We'll have to say everything was perfect. Would happily recommend to anyone. Loren and Beth Rogers

Vedi più recensioni


THE B&B in Yorktown! a Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at the Hornsby House Inn three times over the past four years. This is a beautiful home in historic Yorktown. David and Phil Hornsby go far beyond what is typical in a bed and breakfast setting to make their guests feel welcomed, special, and comfortable. We always end up feeling more like residents of this community instead of guests in a strange town.

Vedi più recensioni


Liberty Rose - Wonderful B&B a Liberty Rose (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2016

Quaint and charming. Best breakfast of any B&B we have ever visited.

Vedi più recensioni


A Williamsburg Treasure a Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. The rooms were cozy and well-appointed, the food was delicious, and the owner was a gracious host.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Hosts, Perfect Location a Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2016

The Cedars is located directly across from William and Mary and an easy walk to the historic area of Williamsburg. We only used our car for a side trip to Jamestown. The owners are a young couple who recently acquired the property. They are enthusiastic and working hard to make staying at their property a unique experience. While we were there, they tried several new, delicious recipes for breakfast. Our room was large with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was smallish, but this is an older building and to be expected. Everyone was friendly and accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Colonial Experience with 21st Century Service a Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2016

A lovely history-filled house. About an 8 minute walk to Colonial Williamsburg, which makes a perfect location. Divine Breakfasts that were prepared for the taste buds to tingle. Alex and Laura (Innkeepers) are new to their position, but already obtaining raves in their talents.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B Ever a Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2016

This is the review I just submitted on TripAdvisor for the Inn ¿¿ : I don't know how to start off and put into words how amazing and great our experience was at the Hornsby House Inn. From the moment I spoke to David to book the room, I knew it was going to be a great experience. He was very kind, friendly and helpful over the phone. We were due to arrive after 9:30p on Thursday and it was no trouble at all. When we pulled up to the house our jaws dropped. It's a beautiful home! We came inside and texted Jeanette to come let us in and give us our key to our room. She was extremely pleasant and courteous when we met her. She made us feel at home there. The room was spacious and beautiful and clean. We had the best sleep in years in the bed! We stayed in the Hornsby Room on the 3rd floor with great views of Yorktown and the monument near the water. We woke up to the smell of an amazing aroma of bacon, eggs and coffee. It also tasted as great as it smelled. Jeanette made "to die for" eggs Benedict with hollandaise sauce that was Perfection! She's amazing. David also had muffins, sausage and bacon, homemade cereal and local ground coffee... which is the best coffee I've ever had. David joined us for breakfast each morning, promptly at 8:45am. He always gave us history on the house and the Yorktown battle which was great. The best had to be stories of him and his brothers growing up in the house and the headaches they gave his mother. Everyday at 5pm they offer you wine and cheese, they made sure my glass was never empty. David will give you tips and passes if you need them for the surrounding tourist attractions. David and his brother Philip were a joy to talk to. Jeanette was a pleasure to get to know and was great. I highly recommend choosing this B&B to stay in, you won't be disapointed! We'll be back again, I wish sooner than later.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B & B a Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2016

We stayed here only one night but it was wonderful. We are new parents to a 7 week old baby girl and needed a nice, quiet night to ourselves. We received a warm welcome from Alex who was very nice. He explained that him & his wife are the new owners & are planning on updating the place. We noticed that some things did need to be updated however; we hope that they will keep the colonial charm/theme going. We stayed in the Martha Washington room. It's the smallest room in this B & B but it was very cozy. We would love to stay here again sometime in the future. The area is beautiful and there is so much to do & see all with in walking distance or a short drive.

Vedi più recensioni


Inn at Tabbs Creek a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2016

The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. They gave a nice library for those who like to read. We were there after Thanksgiving and it was cold. The owners were very accommodating for special needs. They have a wine and cheese tasting every day a 5pm.

Vedi più recensioni


weekend getaway. a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2016

The bed and breakfast was just what we needed. very clean and very quite. The on site food ,was good, but to be fair, the owners had family in town and we where the only guest that night. We have already begun to plain our next trip here.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2016

This place was absolutely amazing. My husband and myself could not have asked for a better room or better staff. I highly recommend them as a little weekend getaway spot.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Stay! a Williamsburg Sampler B & B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2016

The system wouldn't let me check the five stars for "outstanding", so I had to select "exceeded my expectations". But no doubt about it--Williamsburg Sampler B&B is an outstanding and perfect place to stay! We stayed for a weekend but I wish we had more time to enjoy the house and get to know Ike and Lori better. They were both so personable! And Ike was always available to us if we needed anything, which we appreciated. Also, we really lucked out because the other guests were fantastic. I really enjoyed our breakfasts together, learning about each other and trading stories from the weekend. We stayed in the King Suite which was such a delight. Especially the fireplace! And did I mention there are 2 TV's? Awesome. Additionally, the B&B has a snack bar on the first floor where you can get cookies, hot chocolate, coffee/tea, etc. when you're just hanging in the house. I love that little touch. In terms of location, you couldn't get better! A short walk to the town for dining and shopping, and a short drive away to all the attractions. You won't regret staying here!

Vedi più recensioni


Aldrich House BB a Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

3,2 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2016

We stayed on a weeknight and were happy with the quality of the inn and closeness to Colonial Williamsburg.

Vedi più recensioni


Homey haven in Williamsburg a Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2016

The amenities at the Cedars were carefully thought out, and the personal and attentive service provided by the proprietors was fantastic. Breakfast was phenomenal!

Vedi più recensioni


Get away! a Williamsburg Manor (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2016

Great B&B for a get away weekend in Williambusrg, VA. I spent only a night but I wish I could have booked this place for the entire weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}