Ultime Recensioni in Williamsport, Pennsylvania

Grand old building with upscale accomodations a City Hall Grand Hotel (Williamsport, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2017

Funky, cool room with very comfortable bed. Bathroom was nice with repurposed wood sliding door with mail slot. Great glass shower stall and unique glass sink bowl. Beautiful, original safe converted to a closet. Cozy lounge on third floor featured vintage photos of area and industrial wall iamps Building was quiet at night with large, arched windows. Great, central location, close to restaurants and shops. Huge TV seems a little out of place, in terms of size..But we didn't need to wear our glasses!

Vedi più recensioni


The feel of elegance wrapped in quaint small town charm a Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2017

Staying at Mountain Laurel Bed and Breakfast was a delightful experience! It was like stepping back in time, especially for me, since Blossburg was the hometown of my great-grandparents. Waking up and coming down the grand staircase to breakfast gave me the feel of what it must have been like "back in the day" for the home's original owner, a millionaire who was the founder of Blossburg's main industry. The current owner, Linda Johns, has been beautifully restoring the house with period furnishings, most of them from her own family, and she will gladly tell you about all of them. Having been raised in a nearby town, she can speak about the history of the area as well. She prepares a lovely breakfast and will graciously sit down at the table with you if you like. Linda is very personable and flexible. Our one-night stay happened to fall on an evening when a tornado had just gone through. Linda phoned us as we were on our way to give us a heads up and to make sure we were OK. She would have even cancelled our reservation if we felt we didn't want to drive in the bad weather. I certainly am glad we decided to continue, however. It was well worth it. From the side portico entrance with its welcoming chairs to the lovely upstairs sitting area, from the dining room with its beautiful chandelier to the several stained glass windows throughout the house, the Mountain Laurel Bed and Breakfast speaks charm and elegance to all of its guests. Give yourself a treat!

Vedi più recensioni


A very pleasant stay at Mountain Laurel B&B! a Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2017

We went to Wellsboro to view the Grand Canyon and to my surprise I fell in love! I fell in love with the entire house of Linda Johns,the owner of Mountain Laurel B&B. Our bedroom was the Queen Room with french doors opening to a screened in porch area. I told my husband that I felt like a princess no, scratch that, I felt like a queen living and sleeping in this home. I never heard of Blossburg before but after a very short walk into the main street with Linda, the owner, I fell in love with this town. We visited the theater, had some delicious popcorn - very quaint. If you love antiques, visit this town and all the little towns around. Linda is the super hostess. She shared the history of her beloved home, town and gave us great ideas on what to do and where to eat. Talking about eating, did I tell you that breakfast comes with this super stay? Yes, you wake up to smelling delicious bacon cooking and other sensations coming from her kitchen! A great place to metal detect because of the history; great place to star gaze, just a lovely place that I highly recommend anyone to get away from your everyday routine.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm, inviting, comfortable weekend! a Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2016

Spent a nice, relaxing weekend in Eagles Mere. We have stayed at the Eagles Mere Inn in the past and have always received wonderful service and a welcoming reception. The inn is not plush but extremely cozy and comfortable and well worth the price. We were pleased with the breakfast selections and it was nice that the coffee was out early in the morning! I would recommend the inn to anyone visiting the Eagles Mere area!

Vedi più recensioni


Mountain Laurel Bed and Breakfast a Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

Really enjoyed our one night stay at Moutain Laurel B & B.Comfy bed and private room plus a delicious breakfast made by our host Linda.Her tour and history of the home was interesting. Unfortunately we didn't have time to take in the beautiful surrounding area.We recommend MLB& B as a good place for R and R.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B and B a Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

I highly recommend Mountain Laurel B and B. Had a very quiet, exceptionally clean spacious room and thoroughly enjoyed the home cooked breakfast. I would certainly visit the B and B again.

Vedi più recensioni


A spacious room and a relaxing, quiet stay a Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

Overall, we had a pleasant stay. Our room was very spacious, it was clean, the bathroom was big enough. The shower worked great, good water pressure and hot water. The grounds were nice to walk on and it was a quiet area. The B & B has historical value, which was interesting. When we arrived in early evening, coffee was available but it would have been good to also offer water. The hostess met us at the door but didn't let us know of anyway we could reach her for the rest of the evening if we had questions or needed her assistance. The breakfasts were okay and they tasted good, but they were just the traditional eggs, bacon, home fries and toast the first morning and French toast the second morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

Great ambiance for a great weekend in EaglesMere.

Vedi più recensioni


First Time Patron, but Not Last a Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

Comfy bed and pillows Good breakfast Enjoyed sitting on porch

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience! a Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

We were more than pleased with our stay at the Eagles Mere Inn. The village is fun to explore on foot or by bike. Richard and Tammy are great innkeepers - helpful when we need them, but let us be alone when we wished. Breakfasts were superb, small plate dinners at A C Little's were very enjoyable!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Mountain Getaway a Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2016

Eagles Mere Inn is a gem! We say it's our secret place but we can't help telling all our friends about it. Our room was beautiful and we were upgraded to a suite because a small bit of trim remodeling had not been finished in our originally reserved room. The inn keepers and staff were wonderfully friendly and accommodating. I have a vegan diet and they graciously provided me what I needed with no problem at all. Most nights we ate at the on-sight dinning A.C. Littles. There is so much to do with hiking at Ricketts Glen State Park, the Eagles Mere Airplane and Car museums, and shopping, it's just enough to enjoy and relax.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

The Lobach's are great B&B hosts. They are very attentive and detailed. The two breakfasts were absolutely delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Inn, quaint town!! a Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2016

Beautiful Inn, great service and the food was amazing!!! I would highly recommend the inn. We will definitely be coming back to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Eagles Mere Inn. The breakfast cooked by Tammy was absolutely delightful. The service provided by Richard was awesome. He gave us a great history lesson on Eagles Mere. Although the town is quiet at this time of year, it gave us lots of opportunity to experience this beautiful area. We can't wait to come back when the town is in full swing.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2015

We had a great stay. Food, room anb service were very good. We will stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Love to get away at Eagles Mere Inn a Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2015

Great service from a real pro. Richard and Tammy were excellent hosts and Tammy cooks a mean breakfast. Attention to the consumer needs was priority on their list. Our room was only a tad underwhelming, but there is a refurbishment plan afoot so I understand. New dining space in what was the basement is outstanding. Even at over 4 hours away, we would consider another stay in the future. D.M and J.M., Atlantic City NJ

Vedi più recensioni


50 HS Reunion a Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2015

Great addition to my 50th HS reunion celebration. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit back home.

Vedi più recensioni


First B&B Experience a Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2014

First B&B experience. Excellent!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful House in central Pennsylvania a Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

We stayed in Blossburg because we were traveling to Lock Haven and wanted to hike in the Tioga State Forest. We found the most well cared for home we have ever had the opportunity to stay at! Tim and Shelby and their dog and cat welcomed us into a huge house with beautiful furnishings. The room was large with a private bathroom attached. Some of the other rooms did have private baths but were across the hall from the rooms. Mansfield University is just up the road with several nice restaurants and the spectacular Pennsylvania Grand Canyon is about 45 minutes away. I would highly recommend this establishment.

Vedi più recensioni


One-night Stay Away a Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2013

The home is beautiful. The hosts are friendly. They have lovely pets that we adore. The breakfast was tasty and filling. We would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Visit to Tioga County a Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2013

This Inn provided the basics - a hearty breakfast and a quiet clean tastefully decorated room. The water pressure in the shower was an issue.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay at Mountain Laurel a Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and it was just lovely. We had a good time in this area and a even better time with the hosts and the other guests! Definetly worth to go there! Greetings from Austria!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Historic House - Well Recommended a The Peter Herdic Inn (Williamsport, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2013

We were coming to PA for a wedding and looked on line to find a conveniently close B&B voila - Herdic House which surpassed our expectations and was most heartily endorsed (WOW) by the wedding parents! And scrumptious breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Gem in the country a Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2013

BB highly recommended. Nestled in the country, but easily accessible and on the way to everywhere! Lovely room, though might be warm during hot weather as A/C unit was in the bathroom. We happened to have a cool night in August, so left the screen french doors open and ceiling fan on. Beautiful accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful and Welcoming a The Peter Herdic Inn (Williamsport, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2013

Lovely, impressive and clean Victorian Mansion. I'd stay here again and would recommend to friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Personalized Service a The Peter Herdic Inn (Williamsport, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2013

After attending a beautiful wedding in Willamsport, and saying goodbye to the bride and groom, and two other friends from far away on a Saturday afternoon, what a pleasant surprise it was to find them all reassembled for the catered breakfast here the next morning. But this made perfect sense. Where else should the bride and groom have stayed? From the moment I arrived, Lena was attentive to my special requests. I can't recommend this place highly enough. The restaurant next door is also outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Lasting Impression a Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2012

This was my first experience with a B&B, The home was beautiful and spacious, the rooms nicely decorated and clean, the breakfast was homemade and very good, and the owners were very friendly and helpful with area events. Enjoyed talking with them. Plan to return. Jerry

Vedi più recensioni


A truly enjoyable experience a Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2012

What a lovely home! Our room was spacious and very comfortable and our hosts exceptionally attentive. We would go back any time!

Vedi più recensioni


Oct. 12-14 stay a Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2012

Nice and quiet B&B. Great breakfast. very nice rooms. highly recommended. 1/2 hour from the PA. Grand Canyon.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Getaway a Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2012

Tim is quite friendly. The pancakes were yummy. We loved hanging out and playing with Stewie!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }