Ultime Recensioni in Williamstown, Massachusetts

Fall Colors a 1896 House Country Inn (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2017

We stayed at the 1896 for 4 continuous nights taking day trips into VT, NH and NY looking for covered bridges and fall colors. The staff was friendly and welcoming upon check-in. The room was 1950's rustic as shown in the photos with king poster bed, small bathroom (including a single Jacuzzi bathtub) and one dresser. The carpet was generally clean but the edges and corners hadn't been vacuumed for awhile. My only other critique is the road noise. The location faces VT 7, a very busy road. The rooms have single pane windows so the noise is very noticeable all day and into the night. There is really nothing to be done about this except to remember ear plugs for sleeping. Other than these small couple of items we had a pleasant stay. The setting is beautiful with the babbling brook, footbridge to the restaurant serving outstanding lunch and dinner food. The included breakfast has a pancake machine (first I'd ever seen) making good pancakes, a waffle maker, crispy bacon, powdered scrambled eggs and an assortment of sweet rolls. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate on a separate table including instant oatmeal. It was very convenient dining which we took advantage of several times.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Stay! a House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2017

We enjoyed our second stay at the House on Main Street. This place is so comfortable, with clean rooms and friendly hosts. The atmosphere at House on Main Street is truly homey, and the shared common space is inviting. Also, the pancakes that Donna and Timothy made for breakfast during our stay were quite good! I will continue to stay at this affordable inn whenever I am in Williamstown.

Vedi più recensioni


Another Great Visit a House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2017

The House on Main Street is the place to stay in the Berkshires. It is located within easy walking distance of restaurants, the college and museums in Williamstown. The rooms are comfortable and the living room and porches are nice places to hang out. The guests eat breakfast together which is always fun. The hosts are gracious and we always enjoy our conversations with them.

Vedi più recensioni


A pleasant place to stay in WIlliamstown a House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2017

We stayed just one night. It was comfortable and the owner was helpful. I recommend it as a good alternative to motel overnights. Much more pleasant!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place a House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2017

Great location- minutes from the main theatre We stayed in the blue room- on main floor.- no stairs -private bathroom Unique breakfast of wild oats.

Vedi più recensioni


Nicely Transformed Motel into B&B a 1896 House Country Inn (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2017

We enjoyed our one night stay. The traditional motel bedroom is small but has charm and we loved the adirondack chairs by the stream in from. Received good advice about local trails from the staff. A good experience. We will come back when we visit grandson at Williams.

Vedi più recensioni


Journey's End for MassMOCA a Journeys End Lodge (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2017

We loved every moment at Journey's End Lodge with Carlos and Allen. Carlos gave us a very interesting tour upon our arrival. There are many architectural museums which highlight the making of historical structures, it felt as if we had the opportunity here to stay in a structure that could end up on that list in the future. Enormous white pine logs sculpted together by Virginian "Log Wights" make up the structure. The great rooms are open and airy, warm and inviting, reflecting the graciousness of our hosts. I felt at home here, but better. In the morning, after enjoying a luxurious bubble bath in the jacuzzi tub (just use a little bath soap! The tub jets made more bubbles than I expected!) Carlos and Allen put on a delightful breakfast complete with many ideas for area activities. It made us want to extend our stay another day. We couldn't do that on this trip, but look forward to booking again in the future. Thank you Allan and Carlos!!! Hope to be back again soon! PS Mike and I took a bunch of pictures of the lodge. They were exactly like the pictures on line. Carlos and Allen really keep the lodge immaculate. What you see online is really what you get.

Vedi più recensioni


Saturday getaway a House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2017

Pleasant stay and host was fun in conversation. Would come again! Nice food.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall is the best time. a House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

Lovely setting. nice mgt of bathrooms. Delightful cat !

Vedi più recensioni


Mellow weekend getaway a Steep Acres Farm (Formerly The Birches at Steep Acres Farm) (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2016

Beautiful grounds, sweet dogs, creative breakfast, kind host, quiet rooms, easy drive to museums, all around wonderful experience

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

Stayed for one night. Timothy was a wonderful host. A friendly three legged cat. Breafkast was lovely. The solarium is a lovely place for place and quiet. Sorry we could not stay another night.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Say in the Berkshires! a House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

The House on Main Street is an excellent place to stay in the Berkshires. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance of the Williams College campus, museums and restaurants. Other sites are typically a 30 minutes drive. All of the guests eat breakfast together which is always fun. The food is good however, they don't serve meat. The rooms are comfortable. Our favorite is the Blue Room on the first floor. It has its own bathroom and comfortably sleeps three.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous! a House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

We've been staying at the House on Main Street for about 20 years, and have always loved coming. The location is perfect and centrally located, easily walkable to everything in Williamstown. Timothy and Donna are gracious hosts, and have made every visit enjoyable. We will definitely be staying again!

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to stay a House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2016

Our host was wonderful: gave us the choice of a room other than the one we had booked a while back; made a wonderful early departure light breakfast for us; and was very warm and capable. Room was clean and very comfortable. Bathroom was modern, spotless and roomy. Located a one minute drive from Williams.

Vedi più recensioni


Good value. Great town. a House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2015

Comfortable, clean rooms, great location. Breakfast has everything from fruit to cereal, coffee in a help yourself style, All you can eat

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable Fall Getaway a 1896 House Country Inn (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2015

I enjoy the off the beaten path motels on the by-ways of the northeast and this one was quite wonderful both in terms of the setting and the quality of the property. From the babbling brook to the quaint rooms with the nice new bath, and a great on-site restaurant...it was perfect...a wonderful value! I'll return next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B&B Off the Beaten Path a 1896 House Country Inn (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2015

We had an reserved an upgraded suite and it DID NOT DISAPPOINT. Very nice. Great food in the morning. Only problem was that cell coverage was almost non-existent. I have Verizon. My wife has Sprint. Neither worked at this location. The Berkshires are lovely but this is not a working vacation area. That could be good or bad depending on what you want. FYI

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2015

Great experience and reasonable price considering we visited during the peak of the foliage season. Donna and Tim are very nice and welcoming. Food is vegetarian. I knew this going in based on reviews prior to making a reservation. So the food exceeded my expectations because my expectations were low. Very good vegetarian breakfasts. We stayed for two days and had a good variety. Highly recommend

Vedi più recensioni


very pleasant stay in Williamstown a House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2015

I graduated from Williams College and come back from time to time to visit my alma mater and the Berkshires. I had not stayed in The House on Main Street before and decided to give it a try, in part because it has resident cats (I love cats!) The house is lovely--a charming house that is well maintained: clean, tidy, nicely furnished, and very comfortable. Our room was cozy without being cramped and the bed was awesome--visually and in terms of comfort. The hosts have perfected the art of being friendly, helpful, and making one feel at home all without being intrusive, brusque, or demanding. IMO they are the ideal B&B owners. And their cats are charming. The House on Main Street is marvelously well sited to explore Williamstown on foot (close but not in the middle of things). And being right near the junction of Rt 7 and Rt 2 without being right on the highway makes it great for exploring the region as well. I would wholeheartedly recommend this B&B, and I look forward to staying there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Would Not Recommend a 1896 House Country Inn (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

1,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2015

The moment we opened the door to the Pondside room, we were greeted with a moldy, musty smell. The room's heater was not working properly, so we were roasting through the night, even when we had the thermostat set at 58 degrees. The complimentary breakfast was sub-par, and the water that came out of the hot water pitcher was dirty. About the only thing nice that I can say for the place is that they had plenty of towels. By the way, the staff lock up before the 9:30pm time that is posted on the reception door.

Vedi più recensioni


A nice place to stay. a 1896 House Country Inn (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2015

I visited the 1896 Country Inn with 3 of my friends for a birthday get-away weekend. Our focus was on being out and about and not paying too much for a hotel. We chose the room with 2 full size beds. The beds were firm (no rolling into the middle) and there were adequate blankets to suit all needs. The room was clean but not with an up to date decor. The bath was adequate and the shower provided hot water for all of us. It is in a lovely setting, a bit back from a busy road. You'd hardly know the road was there. Very quiet sleeping at night. The breakfast, included with our room, had waffles, eggs, bacon, bagels, yogurt and more. The loveliest thing was that the kitchen made non-dairy eggs for one of my friends who is lactose intolerant. They could only do this one morning of our stay, however, as someone was not available the second morning. We did mention to the front desk the need for non-dairy options (and vegetarian). All in all, we were pleased with our stay and would return. Not a place if you need spacious, up to date accommodations, but very nice and comfortable for the lower cost room we had.

Vedi più recensioni


The Place to Stay in the Berkshires a House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2015

The House on Main Street is the place to stay in the Berkshires. The conversations with the guests and the hosts are worth the price alone! It is walking distance to many fine restaurants. The Clark Museum is nearby as is the Williams College Museum of Art. I highly recommend the House on Main Street!

Vedi più recensioni


Typical motel a 1896 House Country Inn (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2015

Stayed here just one night and was slightly disappointed. We did not arrive until 4:00 pm. The desk clerk on duty was charming and very helpful. We were directed to our room which was across the street only to find our room had not been cleaned, I returned to the Office and the young woman spoke to the Manager who was there but never came out top speak to me. We left our number and went out to explore the town. An hour and half later we still had not heard from them. We went back only to be called as we drove into the parking lot. Did not get the warm and fuzzy feeling every one raved about on the reviews. There is a Restaurant and Pub attached to the property we did not go, would have thought for the inconvenience of our room not ready they might have offered up a free drink. Included breakfast was only okay.

Vedi più recensioni


Could be better a House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

2,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2015

Great location near the theater and campus. Mostly quiet except for the motorcyclist next door who liked to gun his engine early and late, but not the fault of the innkeepers. However as veterans of B&B's, we noticed a few things that could be a lot better. I think the food is number one. The breakfasts were aggressively vegetarian with little interest or panache. Soggy oatmeal with raisins was the main and only course one morning and another breakfast consisted of pancakes with orange and pecans in them. There was milk and orange juice, dried cereal if you want, but I am used to more food and more spectacular food at the B&B's I've stayed in before. Usually there is some sort of welcoming snack, a plate of cookies or cheese and crackers, a bottle of inexpensive local wine, something that says we are thinking you as you arrive or after you come in from the theater. Not here. There is a whole sun porch with comfortable wicker seats and old decrepit cushions. A perfect place for a cool afternoon glass of wine or a cup of coffee before breakfast. But not a side table to put the refreshment on so they end up inconveniently on the floor. Lastly, we learned from a former guest who had stayed at the Inn twenty years before that the Inn had been Woodrow Wilson's summer White House pre World War I. Most B&B's have some sort of interesting history that the advertise that make the stay a little more interesting. Some of these caveats may seem a bit picky but the whole idea is that the owners could have done much better without any significant outlay in time or money. Strikes me as being a bit careless, lazy or maybe just a bit ignorant. If you want a comfortable place to sleep for not a whole lot of money, this is the place. Just do not expect too much more.

Vedi più recensioni


College Town B&B a House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2015

The House on Main Street is a very comfortable place to stay in quiet little corner of Williamstown. The big draw is the innkeeper, Timothy, who manages to make a group of strangers sitting around his breakfast table feel as if they were participating in a stimulating seminar at the nearby Williams College. The difference is that Timothy and Donna's cooking is much better.

Vedi più recensioni


A charming, comfortable overnight a 1896 House Country Inn (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2015

We stayed in one of the motel units and found it very comfortable and relaxing. The setting, along a woodsy stream and set back from the road, was delightful. The breakfast buffet was appreciated; it was adequate, nothing fancy. Supper at the pub restaurant was so-so at best. We liked the convenience of not having to get in the car and head back out for supper, but there are plenty of other, much better dining options in Williamstown.

Vedi più recensioni


Breakfast Was Lacking a House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

2,8 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2015

Admittedly, I have only stayed at two other B&Bs but I found the breakfast lacking. It was a tasty bowl of seasoned oats but quite frankly I expected another course. There was bread for toasting, bananas and sliced pineapple but some baked goods or eggs would have added greatly. The room was clean and well appointed. The bathroom a bit outdated but not unexpected in an older house. The Innkeepers were pleasant.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm, welcoming, and wonderful a Steep Acres Farm (Formerly The Birches at Steep Acres Farm) (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2015

This was my second stay at this very special inn. The location and setting can't be beat. The inn is lovely with so many unique touches (a tree in the middle of the living room!), and the gardens and grounds are lush and beautiful. Dan is a warm and welcoming host, offering great advice on where to eat and what to do. His breakfasts can't be beat. So nice! So relaxing! We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great one night getaway a 1896 House Country Inn (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2015

Great room, the pub tavern was very charming and the outdoor fire patio was perfect for an after dinner drink.

Vedi più recensioni


A real home on Main Street a House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2015

The proprietor was very helpful in taking an outstanding photo of our group.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }