Ultime Recensioni in Willoughby, Ohio

Fantastic! a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

We came to Ohio for a family reunion. My cousin recommended Homestead House, and we loved everything about it. The decor is wonderful, breakfast delicious, nutritious, and even came with a yummy sweet treat. Rooms were unique, spacious and very comfortable. Relaxing on the lovely front porch was great. Deanne was a gracious hostess, we loved that she sat & visited with us at breakfast. The warm, homemade cookies she gave us when we checked out were the "icing on the cake". We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Ohio. Judi & John - California

Vedi più recensioni


Very impressed! a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2017

Loved the place! High quality everything! Very modern upgrades in an historical framework. Linens notably fine! Door hardware and bath fixtures exceptional! Hot water immediate and plenty. Front porch is a bit of small town heavenly charm. Deanna and assistants very helpful and friendly. Food excellent, interesting and plentiful! Lots to see and do within walking distance. Nothing was lacking. Art and Laurie from Canada

Vedi più recensioni


One of the Very Best! a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2017

This is clearly one of the best B&B's in Ohio and possibly the country.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming! a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2016

We were in town for a family wedding. My daughter and son-in-law arrived last minute from the airport and Deanna grabbed the iron and touched up the tux shirt while we scurried around to get ready. The accommodations were fabulous! Very quaint, charming vintage touches, but with first-class bathroom facilities. Breakfast was amazing! The location is fun, as you can walk around downtown (also charming) Willoughby. Staff are so accommodating and friendly. Loved it!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming, Comfortable, Friendly and Delicious a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

We came to Cleveland to visit family. Next time we come it will be to visit family and Homestead House. The place has been lovingly restored and is very special. Our room was very comfortable, just the perfect balance between Victorian charm and modern amenities. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were wonderful. My husband posted pictures on Facebook of what we had to eat each morning and all of our friends were jealous. Deanna said running a B&B was her passion and it shows.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

Thank you for a wonderful stay at your lovely B&B! We loved every moment of excitement and peacefulness. Our BEDrooms were charming & our BREAKFASTs were delicious. The "extras" made all the difference in our visit. Thank You! Ronnie and Jan - South Carolina

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B ever a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2016

Deanna has been a friend for a few years now. My parents have stayed at her Bed and Breakfast many times and this was my first time staying there. I felt like I was staying with a family member. Her cooking skills are phenomenal, her rooms are charming and decedent. The whole experience was amazing. I was in town for my 10 year high school reunion and the whole trip was tied together perfectly with my stay and the Homstead House. Deanna you are amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B&B a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Homestead House. Deanna is a gracious host and made us feel at home. The breakfasts were top notch. The location is very convenient for going into downtown Cleveland and there are nice restaurants and shops within easy walking distance in Willoughby.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful !! a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2015

This is a beautiful place to stay. Very Quiet and clean!! Breakfast is excellent and well presented!! So filling no need for lunch!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Must Stay! a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2015

My husband and I stayed here because we were in town for a wedding. We read the great reviews and thought we would give it a try. We were an hour late for our reservation because Google Maps took us in the wrong direction, but Deanna did not mind at all. The room was fantastic and extremely clean, the service was amazing, and the food was unbelievable. Whenever we travel to this area we will stay at the Homestead House! Deanna has some serious talents and we will recommend her bed and breakfast to all of our friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

We had never stayed in a B&B before and did not know what to expect. The rooms and service was exceptional. Breakfast was one of the highlights of the weekend. We will definitely be making a return trip.

Vedi più recensioni


So great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

Homestead is wonderfully appointed. Comfortable, quiet and the breakfast was fabulous. Innkeeper was wonderful. Lovely spacious rooms and bathrooms. Gorgeous antique furniture. No stone left unturned. We throughly enjoyed our stay. Will come again.

Vedi più recensioni


great, over and over again! a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

been here now several times and never get bored. great room, fabulous breakfast and she only seem to host friendly guest!

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home! a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

Homestead House is our home away from home! We wouldn't even think of staying any place else! Accomodations, breakfasts, and innkeeper, Deanna, are the absolute best!

Vedi più recensioni


B&B done right a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2014

2nd Christmas I've spent at Homestead. Location pleasant (next to a small diverse shopping street, rooms interesting, beds comfortable, plumbing good and the food terrific. Dee has clearly maintained her interest in cooking for her guests and introducing new recipes. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a comfortable stay in the Cleveland area. My esteem is shared by the other 3 family members who have stayed here.

Vedi più recensioni


Most enjoyable a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2013

Could not have asked for a nicer place to stay, we stayed for a week while looking for somewhere more permanent for out 4 month stay in Cleveland and seriously considered staying at the B&B for the 4 months. 3 course breakfasts conversing with other travellers from all corners of the world and even locals that want a nice getaway....fantastic stay....would recommend to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


OUTSTANDING!!! FANTASTIC!!!! a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2013

Our stay at the Homestead House was a wonderful and relaxing experience. We stayed 6 nights and looked forward to each new day while we were there. Deanna Rowe our Hostess was so hospitable and made our stay very enjoyable and the breakfast that she cooked each morning was out of this world. It made you look forward to getting up each day to see what she had prepared for you. The room we stayed in was so peaceful and relaxing. Sitting on the front porch each morning enjoying a cup of coffee and the view of downtown which has a lot of neat shops and eateries which we enjoyed very much. We definitely will stay there again on our next visit and recommend this B and B. I WOULD RATE THIS AS A 10 STAR PLACE OR BETTER.

Vedi più recensioni


Homeststead House a Hidden Treasure in Norheast Ohio a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2013

We stayed at the Homestead House the weekend of my nephew's wedding. It was fabulous. The rooms are beautiful. The beds are comfortable. The food was fantastically delicious. The Owner, Host and Chef Deanna Rowe was the best. I cannot express Thanks enough for making my family feel so comfortable and at home.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2013

What a fantastic and peaceful place to stay! Breakfast is home cooked and fantastic!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Homestead House! Deanna Rowe was and excellent hostess and an excellent cook!

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away From Home a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2013

Just stayed at the Homestead House Bed and Breakfast for 7 nights, Feb. 13-19. Was our first ever experience at a B&B. The rooms were great, clean and well maintained. The food was way beyond what hotels serve. The owner could not have been more accommodating. Will never stay at a local hotel when we visit the area again.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful weekend a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2013

February 16, 2013 weekend turned out the be one of the greatest weekends of our lives. My guy and I wanted to spend quality time together while enjoying the quietness that a B&B offers. We were amazed as to how beautiful the house was. It made us very happy that we chose it. Kudos to Fred and Deanna, they were very gracious, caring and wonderful hosts. We enjoyed the Sanctuary room and look forward to staying there again in another beautiful room. THANKS!!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing night before my wedding a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2013

My husband and I decided not to spend the night together before our wedding so I volunteered to go elsewhere. All my family had full houses. I didn't want to impose on my friends. I just really wanted some relaxing alone time before my wedding day. The B&B was located just 2 minutes from the salon I was getting my hair done for my wedding. I got there late after my reheresal dinner (I picked up my key earlier in the day). I got there & got into my room without any problems. Very cute, antique style decor. Bed was comfortable & it was nice having my own bath. It was nice to find basic toiletries in my bathroom in case I had forgotten to bring something. The room was spacious, I got to lay there and relax & watch tv. I slept wonderful all night. The B&B even got up early to accomodate me & the time I needed to leave for my hair appointment & made me a wonderful breakfast. It was soooooo good. Not your normal cereal, toast or pancakes you would expect. Nice gourmet foods. It help set the tone for my special day & put me in a great mind set. Would recommend this for out of town guests or for locals who are looking for a little escape. I felt like I was on a trip when in fact I only live 15 minutes from the B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2012

We had a great experience! Our room was extremely comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent. We will be back. Already have passed word onto relatives and friends!

Vedi più recensioni


Elegant accomodations, generous homelike service. a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2012

This gorgeous old home has every modern update necessary to make your stay comfortable. We stayed in the Fine Arts room with beautiful and comfortable four poster bed and heart shaped jacuzzi. The coffee was delicious and served upstairs for easy access early in the morning, and our charming hostess offered to serve breakfast early for us when she learned we would be gone before the regularly scheduled meal since we had to get on the road as early as possible on Sunday for a long day's drive. Also, without our asking, she offered to make us a vegan breakfast to meet our dietary preferences, and it was absolutely delicious! I can't recommend Homestead House B&B highly enough. Stay here at your earliest opportunity. You'll want to come back again and again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inspirational Elegance a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2012

I had the pleasure of spending the weekend here for Deanna Adams' Women Writers' Winter Retreat and I'd recommend this B & B to anyone looking for a retreat of any kind. Our programs and meals were in a spacious carpeted room with a fireplace and lots of sconces and recessed lights. We were cozy as we watched the snow fall outside through the tall windows. I also got to lounge in the sitting room in the upstairs quarters during a break when invited by some of the ladies who were staying in the adjacent rooms. The facility incorporated just the right mix of antique furnishings and modern appliances. As elegant and delightful as it feels to exchange ideas on fine Victorian-style upholstery, let's be honest - we really don't want our Victorian experience to be TOO authentic, right? The innkeeper maintains a large kitchen and lots of bathrooms. She has coffee pots, microwaves and refrigerators everywhere for any treats you may bring. You also may appreciate the LCD TV's in each room in case you do want to tune into the 21st century while on your retreat and their sleek nature shouldn't be too upsetting to your aesthetic ideals. The innkeeper made it a point to set expectations about food appropriately: "This is a bed and breakfast - we use real sugar. And real butter, too." By renovating an historical building, decorating it with antiques and insisting that her ingredients be "real," she is not just a B & B operator, but she is also a steward for preserving history and making it possible for us to continue to enjoy much of what we long for from the past right here in the present. Within reason, of course - she did double check to make sure there were no serious dietary concerns nor any allergies.

Vedi più recensioni


outstanding bed & breakfast a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 25, 2012

This beautiful Victorian Bed & Breakfast with unique bedrooms was perfect for our weekend last summer. The front porch has rocking chairs-ideal for resting. Deanna was very welcoming and gave us some ideas for places to visit!!! The breakfasts were 3 course meals with recipes that were homemade by Deanna. I've been to a few bed & breakfasts, but this one is truly outstanding!!!

Vedi più recensioni


First B&B Experience a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2012

Homestead B&B more than exceeded our expectations! The room was gorgeous and relaxing. Mornings with coffee right outside our door and a breakfast beyond words! The uniqueness of the breakfasts made each morning an anticipated event. We loved that Deanna came out with her coffee cup, sat with us and talked like an old friend. So homey, comfortable and welcoming....we'll definately be returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2011

My wife and I came from North Carolina and stayed at The Homestead for the week in visiting family. We have stayed in a lot of B&Bs during our travels, and this was one of the best B&Bs. It was fun chatting with the innkeeper and the guests during breakfast, particularly the business travelers from the Republic of Ghana. Highly recommend this B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


An Oasis in my business travel! a Homestead House (Willoughby, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2011

My stay at the Homestead House was a welcome respite from my usual business travel. It is Deanna's gentle presence and attention to detail makes the lovely house so comfortable and relaxing. The Parlor on the second floor was the perfect to have impromptu meetings with my associates also staying there. The breakfasts were fabulous, Deanna's preparation of recipesfrom her grandmother and variations of deserts like champagne poached plums and granola parfait were wonderful. The location if great for easy strolls to downtown Willoughby for a dinner at numerous restaurants and an ice cream desert. The accommodations were perfect, modern bathrooms and comfortable beds. What I liked most was Deanna's sincere desire to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Traveling extensively across the United Stated for business, I have seen a lot of hotels and my share of B & Bs, this is now my favorite. Finding that space where you can get some work done, take a easy walk to dinner and get some needed rest after a hard day is truly a welcomed Oasis. Thank you Deanna!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Homestead House (4,88)
Inizio pagina
check }